skip to main content

Latest Boys' Active Swim Trunks Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Nike Boys' 6:1 Stripe 6

Nike Boys' 6:1 Stripe 6" Volley Short (Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good quality

By Vio from Nc on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

The quality is good but They were too small. I bought for little kids instead of big kids.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice trunks

By Cmom73 from Ohio on 4/18/2021

Fit: NA

Nicely made, fits according to size, tie strings if need to be tightened.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (Little Kid)

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swim camo

By Zanie from Newbury Park, Ca on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

Got this for my grandson and he loves them. Great color and style, just thought for a size 7 they were extra long. He still liked them though. Well made.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Beach Time Redondo 15

Speedo Boys' Beach Time Redondo 15" Volley Short (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By Mom of 2! from Sorrento, FL on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

My son is hard to find swimwear for in his size and something that looks great and these Speedo shorts were the perfect ones for him! I got the red ones and bought a separate Speedo long sleeve to finish the outfit. The material is lightweight, the waist is not too loose or tight, and they are so easy to wash. He is a little over 5' and 104lbs. He's definitely a 'husky' fit in clothes overall and these were just the right ones for him!


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Boys' Eastern Trunk (Big Kid)

RVCA Boys' Eastern Trunk (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Well made swim trunks.

By Retail grandma. from Orange County,CA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

My grandson loves these swim trunks, the material is not thin like some other trunks I have bought.
It would be nice if they made them in all colors!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice but weird fit

By ES from Westport, CT on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

These are very nice swim trunks. Ordered the aqua color. No problem with quality. And I think I ordered the correct size for my son but just a weird fit on him, like plenty of room in the legs but a little snug through the hips. So I will send it back. He is a slim, smaller side for his age 13 yo.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Bliss from Laguna, CA on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

My son needed a red suit for jr life guarding. Perfect for running on the beach and diving through the waves!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' Camo Lap 8

Nike Boys' Camo Lap 8" Volley Short (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By ALMom from DOTHAN, AL on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Too small


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' Logo Solid 8

Nike Boys' Logo Solid 8" Volley Short (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Swim Mom from Northern VIrginia on 6/27/2020

Fit: NA

This suit runs small. My average sized 11 year old who wears 10-12 in pants/shorts had to send back the M [OPENBRK]10-12[CLOSEBRK] for a Large [OPENBRK]14-16[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Boys' Lido Heather Swim Trunks (Toddler, Little Kid)

Volcom Boys' Lido Heather Swim Trunks (Toddler, Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Cbax from Woodstock on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

Cute and comfy!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Redondo 17

Speedo Boys' Redondo 17" Volley Short w/Comfort Liner (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Mom from Vermont on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

My son can't stand mesh liners. These are comfortable and fit him perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Platypus Australia Boys' Streak Trim Boardshort (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Platypus Australia Boys' Streak Trim Boardshort (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star great suit

By Jenny from Chagrin falls ohio on 6/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

fits my son who is very slim, perfect


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' Camo Lap 8

Nike Boys' Camo Lap 8" Volley Short (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By Summer from MA on 5/31/2020

Fit: NA

Fun, good looking and comfortable. Quick drying! Son loves it. Great blue color.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Blocked Volley Short (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Speedo Boys' Blocked Volley Short (Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Boys Swim

By Jennifer from Georgia on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

He loves them


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Boys' Billboard 19

Adidas Boys' Billboard 19" Volley Swimsuit (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really nice swimwear

By Bistonans from Boston,MA on 3/28/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality, great style. Great gift for teenage grandson.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great quality and look.

By bostonana from Boston, MA on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

Light enough for quick dry, sturdy enough for beach play.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star just the ticket!

By happy mom from Massachusetts on 11/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son would be shivering by the end of 1 hour swim team practice, and often got sick as a result. I got size 6, he is an exact average 6 year old for height/weight and it fit well with room to grow. He loves it. It works perfect for the intent, no shivers, and has not been sick either. The only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5 is the smell. Although the smell is slowly dissipating (washed it and used it about 10 times already) it is strong rubber smell. I think after another 10 uses it won't smell anymore. It is made well enough and certainly for the price it is just the ticket!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Boys' 17

Nike Boys' 17" Mash Up Breaker Swim Volley Shorts (Little Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Swim Lessons!

By MtnMom from Colorado on 11/10/2019

Fit: NA

My son loves his swim shorts. They are the perfect length [OPENBRK]mid-thigh[CLOSEBRK] and not super loose so he can kick in the water without the resistance of the suit. Plus, the color is super bright and fun!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

TYR Boys' Solid Challenger Swim Short (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good

By KS from Chicago on 9/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

This suit is what we were hoping for, it fits well and looks good


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star My grandson loved it!

By Christina from Montreal, CA on 8/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

My grandson loved the black and blue design and wears it for his early morning swim lessons. Suit is as described, no disappointment and I would definitely recommend this swimsuit. Shipping was great as it arrived a week after purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Kept My Kid Warm in a Pool

By Thin Kid's Mom from Cambridge, MA on 8/5/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

My son, who normally can't stand cooler water, didn't want to get out of a pool when wearing this! The only issue was that I actually did want to get out since my regular swimsuit didn't keep me warm enough! Maybe I should buy one, too! I found the fit a little loose, but he liked that.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fits well with a little room to grow

By C from Portland on 7/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

My son wears 3T, ordered same size. Fits well, comfortable in the water and on land for him (he asked to wear it to daycare). There's a little bit of growing room left, too, without them being too loose and slipping off.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (4-7)

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (4-7)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Vee from Chicago, IL on 7/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good quality and a perfect fit on my 7 yo son.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tradewinds Elastic Waist Trunks (2-6X)

Tidepools Boys' Tradewinds Elastic Waist Trunks (2-6X)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Virginia Deehan from Ohio on 7/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs small


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Kids' Thermal Suit

By ffhsb03 from FL on 8/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

My 7 yr old son has always gotten extremely cold when swimming. I learned to pack a warm robe, hot chocolate, and extra towels. I decided to order this suit for him in case it might help. He loves it! He was in the pool for 2 hours last week. He can outlast his older sisters now at pool parties. It has been the best purchase of our summer!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Xcel Toddlers' Malibu Rash Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great short

By PamLiv from Groton CT on 7/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect for my grandson at the beach, Quality material, lightweight and well constructed. These shorts kept his little thighs from getting a rash that his swimsuit liner left. Quick drying and fit true to size.
Excellent purchase,
Quick shipping.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Swim Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Swim Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star My son loves these

By Amanda J from Rossville, Ga on 5/19/2018

Fit: TRUE

I will say I wish they came with a draw string waist but they fit my son good. He likes the pattern and says they are comforable. I like the material.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Barracuda Swim Trunks (8-20)

Kanu Surf Boys' Barracuda Swim Trunks (8-20)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great

By acole from Mississippi on 4/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

My son loves these and I love that the functional drawstring keeps them in place.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By E from Orange county, CA on 3/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Ordered the 6 year and it fit my 6 year old perfectly. Definitely will help her during swim lessons in the cold pool. She loves it.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Toasty warm thermal suit.

By Nana from Salem, Oregon on 2/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

My 17 month old grandaughter stayed in the pool for 40 minutes and did not shiver or turn blue from cold(heated pool). Definitely worth the money. She was warm underneath when I took it off. Definitely worth the money.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star good buy and great fit

By AP from Warsaw, IN on 2/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Bought this for my son. I trusted their size chart and was not disappointed. Fits great and keeps him warm.


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunks (7-14)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunks (7-14)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable trunks

By Me' from Barre, VT on 12/15/2017

Fit: TRUE

My son says these are very comfortable swim trunks.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Barracuda Swim Trunks (8-20) - Charcoal - Small (8)

Kanu Surf Boys' Barracuda Swim Trunks (8-20) - Charcoal - Small (8)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great

By edward geiser from Collierville, TN on 11/8/2017

Fit: TRUE

just good ole swim trunks for play days in the pool


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Barracuda Swim Trunks (8-20)

Kanu Surf Boys' Barracuda Swim Trunks (8-20)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim Trunks

By Linda from North Carolina on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Pretty good swim trunks. Nice color/style.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (8-20)

Kanu Surf Boys' Camo Swim Trunks (8-20)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By JLev from Pearland TX on 7/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these for my son who is 13 and very thin and they fit him just right. He chose these because he likes the print and the colors (Black, ocean blue and white)


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Tuga Kids Thermal Suit

By SPG from Arizona on 7/16/2017

Fit: NA

This is a great suit if you have a child that is on the thin side


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Much needed warmth

By Momoffour from Lake Elsinore, CA on 6/30/2017

Fit: TRUE

This thermal wetsuit kept my lil guy nice and warm in the pool. He usually shivered constantly because he doesn't have much body fat. This suit kept him comfortable. He was so grateful!!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great suit, but 13/14 only just fits my 10ry old!

By Samb from LA on 5/17/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great suit, but it only just fits my 10yr old boy!
He's 4ft 9.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what we were looking for

By Yellow from Bellingham, WA on 2/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

Our 4 year old was resisting his swimming lessons; kept complaining that the water was too cold.
I researched suit after suit, and it seemed that the Tuga Kids Thermal Suit was just what would help. It is 1mm thick, so no buoyancy added that would affect our son's swimming lessons. It fulfilled our son's requirement of warming him up, and he's been excelling at swim lessons ever since


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Little Dolfins Swim Trunks

Dolfin Little Dolfins Swim Trunks

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Stylish Swim Trunks T

By Beth Imlay from Mesa, AZ on 9/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

fit well in the waste, good material and overall quality. Little boys like to be like their fathers, the legs could have been a few inches longer.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Best suits ever!

By John from R.I. on 6/17/2016

Fit: TRUE

Great suits thats all I can say!


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality, sizing wasn't best for my child

By MarieFJ from St. Paul, MN on 12/28/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

I have a very thin, average/tall 5 yr old boy who freezes in the pool. I bought a size 6, and the length just barely fits - the leg holes and body are too large for him, so it doesn't provide as much warmth as I had hoped. Nice quality, but will work better if your child isn't super slender (he weighs 34 lbs).


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Works good but runs small

By Janey from Lenoir, NC on 10/13/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Warmth is good but runs small, because my daughter is very small for her age and wear about 2 sizes smaller than her age group and it fits perfect


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great thermal suit

By Rusty from Canada on 10/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

Love this suit! Helps to keep my son warmer in the pool. My son is smaller so the suit isn't as snug but it is true to size. I would recommend this suit.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Konfidence Babywarmas

By Nana from Lunenburg, MA on 8/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

Purchased this item for my 9 month old grandson for swim lessons. Kept him warm in the pool. It is so easy to put on and take off and makes him less slippery. Got a lot of questions from the other parents and I know of at least one that ordered one for a large child.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star He Loves It

By Grandma Carole from Chicago on 6/26/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

My grandson was having a hard time in swim class because of the cold water. This suit made the difference. He loves it and uses it in all water now. Caution: It runs small. He's normally an 8 and I bought a 9/10;


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Babywarmas (0-6 Months)

Konfidence Babywarmas (0-6 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Babywarma is great!

By Rebekah from Wisconsin on 4/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

This worked very well for my thin 5 mo. old. Kept her comfortably warm at the indoor water park. Since my daughter is so thin, I think that we probably will be able to use it through the end of the Summer here in Wisconsin for outdoor swimming. It is very high quality, and seems to be very durable. I also like that it makes holding onto her in the water much easier!

As far as how to use it, it is very easy! Just open all the Velcro, lay baby on the back, then wrap the front portion around and attach the side Velcro, then attach the crotch Velcro, and last attach the shoulder straps on the back of the suit. All of the Velcro is attached where it will be least likely to scratch baby. I did not notice any scratch marks on my daughter any time she wore it.

I will definitely buy the next size when she outgrows this one!


More Reviews on this item

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Tidepools Boys' Tonga Wonga Long Trunk (2-14yrs)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great color and fit

By Robin from Columbus, OH on 3/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

Shorts seem true to size, and lining is not too tight on legs. My 12 year old son got a size 14 and loves them.


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Tuga Kids' Thermal Suit (1-14 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great Thermal Suit

By Yvonne from Missouri on 2/19/2015

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this to keep my son warm in the indoor pool at the gym. He has circulation issues. He wears a 5 in clothing and the size 5 fit him perfectly. It works great and keeps him comfortable. It is also very easy for me to put it on him and take it off.


More Reviews on this item

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Konfidence Designer Babywarmas (6-12 Months)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just what we needed

By JV from Fort Leavenworth, KS on 2/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

This was the best thing for our little one. The pool we use is a tad cold, but this body suit lets her stay in the water for over 30 minutes without getting cold. She would shiver after 20 minutes without it. It's easy to put on and come off, love the lay flat design.


More Reviews on this item