skip to main content

Latest Swim Training Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

TYR Hydrofoil Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Kicking Laps

By Masters Swimmer from New Canaan, CT on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

It's a kick board - stiff enough not to fold off the wall. Other reviews reference it being too small and not buoyant enough. I say don't sit in it, kick harder. Actually, it's small enough to fit in my pool bag, and I quite like the hand hold cut outs.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Hydro Comfort Goggle

Speedo Hydro Comfort Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great seak

By Stephen from NY on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

Best eye seal I have ever had from swimming googles. Just get in the pool and swim. No adjustments needed.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 503 customer reviews


rating star interesting way to focus on stroke

By J from cleveland, oh on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

I've been struggling with the freestyle breathing so with this I can isolate the breathing and concentrate on my arm stroke (and legs) and deal with the breathing later.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 503 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel

By JD from Indianapolis, IN on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

Great snorkel. Good quality and lasts as well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Versatile

By George Serbia from CA on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

Innovative, clever design. You can vary your pull sets by either attaching it to your ankles or using it the way you normally use a buoy. Especially if you want to get to where you can do a pull set with a buoy and an ankle strap.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Daily Drivers

By Connor F. from Indialantic, FL on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

These goggles are great, I have used these every single day for over a year. I originally got these because no other goggles seemed to fit, and they were recommended to me by a teammate.
I started with a darker "outdoor" lens, but loved them so much that I got another pair of "indoor" for early morning practices and night finals. Note- the daylight pair is very dark, they are great for swimming in the Florida Sun, but make it difficult to see in low-light.
Overall, the goggles are great, to this day I have no problems with leaking.The stability bars keep the goggles in place on my face (especially under a cap), so there are no problems with them coming off during a dive or turn. I do have occasional fogging, and sadly the Swipe Feature wears off after a month or two (though the residual anti-fog still does fairly well).
Overall I would highly recommend these goggles to any competitive swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins!

By Connor F. from Indialantic, FL on 1/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

I got these fins after a previous pair of cheaper fins (different brand) were ripped to shreds. These work very well for underwater, technical, and speed work. Because they are so rigid I am able to maintain a great feel of the water, no matter how fast I'm going. We use these a lot to maintain speed and body position when doing technical work for Free Back and Fly.
One note- they fit snug but I can only assume that is by design. Swimming with fins that are too large puts unnecessary strain on your calves and feet (and knees with improper technique).
All in all, they're a great tool for the competitive swimmer.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

TYR Special OPS 2.0 Transition Performance Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable goggle.

By Barefoot from NC on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

Fit great and are comfortable to wear. Haven’t tested the transition feature yet. Would have given five stars but they fogged immediately.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Stability Snorkel

FINIS Stability Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Well made snorkel

By Chuck from Mechanicsburg, PA on 1/13/2021

Fit: TRUE

Easy to adjust, less intrusive than other snorkels, pivoting mouthpiece works great when you just need to relax and breathe normally between sets.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

TYR Blackhawk Racing Negative Prescription Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Mixed review

By Scott_chicago from Chicago, IL on 1/12/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Been searching for a long time to find an affordable, leak free, prescription google for us "older" master swimmers that need + prescription that are far sighted or use readers. This fits the bill! Only problem, after 15 minutes of swimming, they absolutely kill my eye socket, specifically on the bottom of the goggle. I know this is a personal choice as everyone's skeletal structure is different so please give them a try.

Pro's: Leak free, + prescription, silicone strap
Con's: extremely uncomfortable (but that's just me...)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Leaking/too large

By jfishie from CT on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

THis is a product for a large face. I am a grown-up, not tiny and this mask is too large and didn't seal properly. Disappointed. Not cheap.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 220 customer reviews


rating star No Leaking, No Fog

By Brenda from Idaho on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

After getting ready to throw up my hands in defeat and return these, I was finally able to switch out the nosepiece. I tried for about a week and a half to change the nosepiece, and thought I would break the goggles in the process. Once I did accomplish that feat, the goggles worked great. There's a tight seal around the eyes, so they don't leak, and they stay super clear throughout my swim.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 627 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and view.

By Jb from Baltimore, MD on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

It is a great product that fits comfortably and keeps a clear view.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star This product is very useful and durable

By Junior from Trinidad and Tobago on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

TYR Kickboard

TYR Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 74 customer reviews


rating star Kickboard

By Xxx from San Francisco CA on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

Xxx


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Perfect vision!

By Dougal from LA, CA on 1/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

Went outside and tried them on and WOW ...seems like the best corrected vision I’ve ever had. Great for both distance and up close even. Nice gray shading is easy on the eyes. I’ll be using them for whitewater kayaking, especially when I flip out and NEED to see clearly when dunked under water.

10/10!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Plus Goggle

Sporti Antifog Plus Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 608 customer reviews


rating star goggles

By Thomas from WI on 1/10/2021

Fit: NA

best goggles for the money


More Reviews on this item

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Arena Powerfin Pro Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 46 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Mindi from Michigan on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

These are well made and work great! My so. Uses them every week in swim practice. Very well made and comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Mindi from Michigan on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

My son loves these. They really help him get his stroke right


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Good fins!

By A from California on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great fins for kids!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Jr. Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Jr. Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 84 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Carbin Janet from Palm Bay Florida on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

Product is great


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 709 customer reviews


rating star Great Variety of Vibrant Colors

By Kath from Albuquerque on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

Bought ‘adult size’ as recommended by 6 yr old granddaughter’s swim teacher. Glad I did. Bought 3 bright colors. easy enough to put on. We are hoping to grow out her short haircut without the goggle rubber strap continuing to break and tangle back hair.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star I can finally see while swimming!

By Darrel from HI on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 67 yo, high myopic with -7, used to be -9.5, pretty bad. This is my very first pair of prescription goggles and I love it. The clarity is superb, even better than my regular glasses for some reason. Great price too. Recommend most highly. Am pleased I bought a second pair at the same time. The prices have come done over the years and I'm grateful for the advances made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Swim Paddles Movin’ Down the Lane

By SwimStrong 55 from Puyallup Wa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Very good quality. Size chart true to size. Pricing very good. I would recommend These paddles


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Unicorn Sparkle Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Unicorn Sparkle Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fun Christmas gift for my open water swim pod!

By Angela from San Diego, CA on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

I am an avid open water swimmer and I got this cap for everyone in my swim pod for Christmas (male and female; ages range from 30 to 66). Everyone loves it and we have gotten comments from other swimmers about how fun and colorful our swim caps are. I often have problems with silicone caps staying on my head, but this cap fits well and doesn't slip. Fun fact: a group of unicorns is called a blessing.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Seal 2.0 Smoke Lens Swim Mask

Aqua Sphere Seal 2.0 Smoke Lens Swim Mask

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great for long lashed people.

By Honey from Palm Springs, CA. on 1/5/2021

Fit: TRUE

Regular goggles were not allowing me to blink normally due to my eyelashes constantly hitting the lens. The Aqua Sphere 2.0 solved the problem. They are comfortable, don't hurt the bridge of my nose like other goggles and are easily adjustable to fit your head size. The only problem I have with them is that they do fog up on me and I have to wipe them after 10-15 laps. I do 40 laps a day so figure I am stopping 3-4 times to clear the lenses. It's a small price to pay though, for the comfort the goggles give me. Perhaps the fogging is due to the dry, warm desert climate in which I live?


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Amazing

By Nick from Tampa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Finally able to see. I now know when to flip turn.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 337 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By swimmer from Asheville, NC on 1/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love these fins. They help improve your freestyle stroke.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggle Clear Lens

Product Rating Product Rating 243 customer reviews


rating star Great goggles for swimming laps

By MD Santa Barbara from Santa Barbara on 1/3/2021

Fit: NA

Work great. Easy adjustment strap


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Multi Color Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Multi Color Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 282 customer reviews


rating star Colorful

By Jennifer from WI on 1/3/2021

Fit: NA

I bought this cap for my daughter as she loves color and I like to spot her amidst all of the swimmers :[CLOSEBRK] She's worn for two weeks and so far so good.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Long Hair Multi Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Long Hair Multi Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Short Hair, Big Head

By Chris from DeKalb Illinois on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love this cap. I have short hair and a big head. This cap is the answer. I reordered it over the last 5 years.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

TYR Stryker Silicone Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star I would love to give a review. But-I have not received my order. Not happy abou

By Kathy Stacy from Napa ca. on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

It has been over two weeks and my fins have not arrived. Not happy about the lack of communication about my order.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Don't know what u want here

By Gary from CA. I do not want to be contacted! on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

For a 91/2 - 11 size it was a little small - tight on me and I'm a 9/12


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 256 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins!

By Conchita W. from Woodbridge, VA on 12/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've have purchased the "Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins" for the past four years for my two granchildren, as they grow out of them, I just get the next size. My gran children are on a swim team and they love the "Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins" for their practice workouts.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Energy Goggle

FINIS Energy Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Goggles!

By Billf from Ft. Myers Beach, FL on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

They don't leak. I use Vaselne to help the seal, but other goggles have leaded even with that.


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Tiburon Smoke Lens Swim Goggle

Phelps Tiburon Smoke Lens Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Eyelashes touch lens

By Polyglot Swimmer from Durham, NC on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

While the silicone gasket feels great on my face, the lenses are so close that my eyelashes touch them.
And to my surprise, they fogged up the first time I wore them. Bummer!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic fit!

By Mary from Wheeling, IL on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these goggles for my fiancé, who could never find goggles that fit well, until these goggles. He loves them! They fit great and leave fewer marks around his eyes. I highly recommend these goggles!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle - Smoke Lens/Smoke Frame - Negative 3.0

Sporti Antifog Optical Pro II Goggle - Smoke Lens/Smoke Frame - Negative 3.0

Product Rating Product Rating 664 customer reviews


rating star Nice goggles with a problematic bridge

By Bruce Bukovics from Alpharetta, GA on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Overall, these goggles work fine for me, but they''re not perfect.  In the past I''ve used a different Sporti goggle, the "Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle".  I was always happy with those goggles, but thought that I''d try this Sporti model instead, just for a change.  Compared to the Sporti S2 goggles, there are some things about these that I like better.  I like the wider strap since it feels more sturdy and also seems to keep the goggles in place much better.  And I really like the way the eye pieces on these fit.  They seem to fit more snugly and keep the water out better, but without being uncomfortable.  

But there''s one really annoying thing that I don''t like about these goggles.  That''s the bridge piece between the eye pieces.  It''s a hard plastic piece that''s also almost perfectly flat.  My problem with the bridge is that the hard plastic presses directly on my nose, almost making it feel like it''s scratching my nose.  

The goggles do come with 3 different bridge lengths, so I first swapped out the medium one for the longer one, and that actually made the problem worse.  Then I tried the shortest one and they seem to fit OK.  Not great, but usable.  Using the shortest one was counterintuitive to me, but it worked since moving the eye pieces closer to each other caused them to ride up on the sides of my nose more, and that lifted the goggles away from my nose, eliminating the issue.  

In contrast with this, the Sporti S2 goggles have a concave plastic loop as the bridge.  It curves away from your face (and most importantly from your nose) so it doesn''t rub.  I''d like these goggles much better with the S2 type of bridge.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Work Great

By Jonny from Denver on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These really increase my resistance while swimming. I swim for overall conditioning, so I like to get more resistance, and these do the trick.
As with older models, a little for strap would be useful, and mu hands aren't very large.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Floating??

By Jonny from Denver on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Does not really float up when I take them off. I use for pool swim as an active senior with back issues, so I really can't dive or reach down to retrieve.
Other wise, they fit and swim quite well, and are more comfortable than my previous adjustable stapped fins.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

TYR Nest Pro Swim Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star NEST PRO GOGGLES

By INGE from ST. PAUL, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

These are the best as in MOST COMFORTABLE goggles I have ever owned. They stay nice & clear and don't dig into by eye sockets like every other kind I've tried.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Sporti Floating Swim Fins (Color)

Product Rating Product Rating 495 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what we needed

By BettyS from Raleigh NC on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

These are your basic affordable fins. Daughter needed a new pair for practice, these worked great.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 497 customer reviews


rating star My Go-to Googles for Decades

By Dean from Knoxville on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

As the title indicates, I have been using these googles for years and they seem to make the best water-tight seal. They also hold up forever.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Sporti Antifog S2 Optical Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 627 customer reviews


rating star Highly recommend! worked perfectly at a great price

By Connie from San Francisco on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

Literally have nothing bad to say about this product. Purchased for my boyfriend and he now can swim/snorkel with me under the water with perfect vision. He has different prescription on both eyes, just follow the guide they provide to select the right prescription for you, and it will work great. Purchase 2 pairs (one at -5 and one at -6), swapped the lenses and now have 2 pairs of googles for perfect vision.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Multi Color Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Multi Color Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 282 customer reviews


rating star Great cap

By Troy from Dallas on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I love the colors but the price is the best feature.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle - Yellow Copper/Gold

Arena Cobra Ultra Swipe Mirror Goggle - Yellow Copper/Gold

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star No more fogging!

By Richard Weaver from CASPER, WY on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I love not having to use fogging sprays anymore. These goggles last a long time in the swimming pool when I am putting the laps in. Awesome product!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star game changer

By Sharon H from Washington, DC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

took a little getting used to, but now it helps me extend my swim workout. I have some arthritis in my neck and this takes my limited neck range of motion out of the picture. the strap keeps it in place well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 503 customer reviews


rating star Will never swim again without this

By Megs from San Francisco, CA on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I do recommend nose plugs for use with this, at least to get started. But otherwise very easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

TYR Burner Fins 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Gator Swimmer from Virginia Beach on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Snug, but fit well. Forceful drive reminds me to use good form


More Reviews on this item

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

TYR Corrective Optical Goggles

Product Rating Product Rating 592 customer reviews


rating star Diopter recommendations

By Jack Gator from Wisconsin on 12/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

These goggles seal well and work for me as expected at the pool. I tried another brand very recently and ordered a diopter 3.0. They arrived set at 3.5 and I could not see clearly underwater, the lap lines were 'fuzzy' I ordered this pair and on advice, ordered one at 2.5 perfect. Something about underwater view that works better at a LOWER diopter by a half point.


More Reviews on this item