skip to main content

Latest Swim Snorkels Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star game changer

By Sharon H from Washington, DC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

took a little getting used to, but now it helps me extend my swim workout. I have some arthritis in my neck and this takes my limited neck range of motion out of the picture. the strap keeps it in place well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Will never swim again without this

By Megs from San Francisco, CA on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I do recommend nose plugs for use with this, at least to get started. But otherwise very easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Great learrning aid

By redrangerct from New Haven, CT on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

less than 1 4 uses I wish it were about an inch longer or I should have purchased with a purge valve...maybe I will get used to it


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star I have not received my items

By Paula B. from Caledonia, MI on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I can’t review it because I have been waiting for 3weeks and still have not received my items


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star It’s a pain

By Glen from San Francisco Calif on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

The piece that rests against my forehead is very poorly padded so the hard plastic causes pain. Also, that piece doesn’t come close to fitting my size 7 1/3 head which puts all the pressure in one spot. Very disappointed


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star It’s Beautiful In Person

By V Riv from San Bernardino, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

The color is great, the quality is amazing; I do think it should come with a nose plug. But otherwise great product


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Whipman from Chino ca on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

It makes it easier to swim


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable snorkel

By LucySD from Houston on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Glad I purchased this! More comfortable and lighter than other snorkels I’ve used.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Great snorkle

By Steve from Saint Peter's, Mo on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

I use it so I can focus on using proper form in drills.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Excelente

By Caue from Santiago, República Domimicana on 12/4/2020

Fit: NA

Lo utilizo para natación en piscina está perfecto. Procurar no colocarlo muy ajustado porque molesta un poco en la frente, pero no importa que quede holgado, se mantiene estable


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Awesome tool for underwater breathing!

By TourDeFrance from Washington DC on 11/26/2020

Fit: NA

I grew up learning 3 swim styles. Over the decades, I''d concentrated on 2 and neglected the 3rd one, Freestyle, due primarily to (laziness) turning my head side to side breathing. LAP swim can be boring so I wanted to do all 3 styles every Swim WkOut. With this Finis SS (with valve-PHOTO with pink arrow), I could breathe underwater the entire lap, just concentrating on my FreeS strokes.

I''d watched YouTube to figure out the best way to use this. Initially, found that trying to breathe (IN-MOUTH) and (OUT-NOSE) was difficult, via FINIS YTube instructions. It caused a lot of discomfort, water getting into nose.

So after watching few YT videos, figured personally I''d do both IN&OUT breaths thru mouth only, underwater entire short or long lap. After a few laps (or 2nd) day of swimming, I gradually alternate as per FINIS instruction, breathe IN-mouth, OUT-nose. Now I''m doing all 3 strokes during Laps, Freestyle using FINIS SS. Once u get a hang of it, It''s an amazing device, go for it!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Good snorkel

By Romiecquick from TX on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, works as expected, adjusts easily. Good quality snorkel for the money.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised.

By Tess from Philadelphia PA on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

The snorkel works well but the latch on the band it is difficult to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Youth Snorkel

By Monica from AZ on 10/6/2020

Fit: NA

This doesn't leak and works great for my son who is swimming year round.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star My daughter loves it

By Cecil from SC on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter loves it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star It is light but uncomfortable

By Cecil from SC on 9/28/2020

Fit: NA

It is lightweight but the head piece is hard and uncomfortable on the forehead. My daughter ordered a blue one and hers was soft.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Works Great!

By Joe from Mountville, PA on 9/19/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to use and a great cardio workout. Definitely recommend it 👍👍


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star good for kids

By Jim from Jacksonville, FL on 9/16/2020

Fit: NA

Simple to use. Youtube may help if needed


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Snorkel

By Vitskaia from Nevada City, CA on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

I love the way it connects to the headband - so easy to adjust
I love the yellow colour; that it matches my hand fins


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Excellent training device

By RRshrink from Windsor, CA on 9/9/2020

Fit: NA

Once adjusted, the snorkel is easy to put on and take off. It does take some getting used to. The centerpiece on the forehead was painful at first, but using it over a cap seemed to help.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Swim Snorkel

By Eric from San Francisco, Ca. on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to fit and use. Delivers exactly as it is designed to do.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Swim Snorkel

By paula moore from massachusetts on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

I wish it came with nose plugs


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Is it me or the snorkel?

By sloswimmer from Paso Robles, CA on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

I sent the first snorkle back because water would leak into the tube before I could swim the length of the pool. I just received a replacement and it also leaks! I don't know what to say. It might be that I am not adjusting it correctly. However, I have tried dozens of different strap positions and NOTHING WORKS. I have to stop before I start swallowing water. I am about to give up and throw it in the closet.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By Thomas from Raleigh, NC on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Great tool for helping you with your form. Takes a bit of adjusting to get it to fit just right but once you have it dialed in you’ll very much enjoy it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as pictured

By Mechelle Burd from HHI,SC on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

This cake exactly as expected.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star TYR snorkel

By SDC from Fresno,CA on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

It ia so comfortable! Easy to use and perfect for what I need.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Very Comfortable

By AOPdvr from Irvine on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

Just relax and swim.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star good quality snorkel

By jim from jacksonville, fl on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

nice to use but would be perfect if there is a pink or other colors to pick for girls


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star FINIS swim snorkel

By JudyBeauty from Longview, Texas on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

This is a great snorkel. It stays in place, lightweight. I forget it’s there. I swim laps in the pool. Second time using, In my reverie, I got curious about something on the pool wall—oops! Too deep for my snorkel. I about drowned:-(


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Great Snorkel Had one for years and someone took it and so I got another.

By Bob from NC on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

The strap connection broke on my first one after a couple - 3 years but I tied it on and used it for several more years. Then someone took it and so I got another. Works great. No issues.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Excelent product and service

By Ricardo from Boca Raton, FL on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

• How to use the product
• Things that are great about it
• Things that aren’t so great about it


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star neck relief

By Barbara Hobe from Mason, OH on 7/24/2020

Fit: NA

this snorkel has saved my neck from pain that I was getting. By not needing to lift and turn my head my neck is very happy.
I use this with the Finis short fins for comfortable lap swimmimg.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star A good comfortable snorkel

By Ron from Santa Rosa, California on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

This is the most comfortable snorkel I've had, and it seems to be sturdy without nuts or bolts which could loosen and come apart.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel

By Trudy from Montreal Quebec Canada on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

All great including service


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Works so nice!

By K from Oklahoma on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

Love this! So easy to use!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Eric from OR on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Helps to train you to keep your head still.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Speedo Bullet Head Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 16 customer reviews


rating star Transformation!

By Ellen I from Hyattsville, MD on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

This snorkel has helped me return to swimming as a joyous and efficient way to move and keep fit. As I have 'matured' my neck and shoulders have protested all the rotation necessary for freestyle breathing, and I had given up on swimming as a way of exercise. With this aerodynamic beauty I can focus on the joy of motion and building up my lungs and muscles. The bright yellow color makes it easy to find, and it is totally comfortable. I have gotten better at not inhaling through my nose but would recommend that first timers add a noseclip or face mask to their order.
During this era of Covid-19, I also like that I am pulling in air that is at a distance from other swimmers' mouths.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Works great!

By Mary from Jefferson GA on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter has been really happy with this snorkel!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star great quality

By swims for coffee from los altos CA on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

I've used this brand for 15 years now. Wears like iron. Only need a replacement when one gets lost!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By CTC from Tucson, AZ on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit and nice curve in the tubing. Comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Snorkle

By Chris Halsey from Buckeye, Az. on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Snorkle works great.


More Reviews on this item

AMEO Powerbreather Sport Snorkel

AMEO Powerbreather Sport Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Design

By Bern from Great Neck, New York on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

the directional [OPENBRK] one way [CLOSEBRK] valve shouuld be at lower part, closer to mouth piece


More Reviews on this item

AMEO Powerbreather Sport Snorkel

AMEO Powerbreather Sport Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By richard from FL on 6/12/2020

Fit: NA

When I first saw this I knew I had to have it. It finally arrived and I took the advise of just casually using it to breathe for about 4 minutes, as directed. Good advise! It takes a bit of getting used to as the effort to breathe is slightly higher than with a normal snorkel; I'm sure because of the valve situation in this device. But it worked great! I got comfortable with it pretty quickly and can't wait to start training with it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Great concept!

By Karen from atlanta ga on 5/24/2020

Fit: NA

Makes swim exercise so much better- can concentrate on stroke not breathing. The connecting piece to the head bands could be a little softer to be more comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Excellent snorkel!

By Rachel from Orlando, FL on 5/13/2020

Fit: NA

This simple snorkel is better than any I've ever used, including those with a one-way valve (which only sticks over time). Great fit, sturdy materials, and comfortable to use. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Love this thing!!!!

By Paula from NY on 4/6/2020

Fit: NA

Have a swim spa and started to have trouble with my neck. After getting this swim snorkel I don't have neck problems any more. I can swim 15 minutes without having to stop. Ordered one for my daughter a week later, and have ordered a third one for my second daughter. Now have three. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It definitely has made me want to use my swim spa alot more.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

TYR Ultralite Swim Snorkel Elite

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Swimming Tool

By Cathy from Lake Forest, IL on 4/3/2020

Fit: NA

Since we cannot use our health club pool, but I know the snorkel will be fine. I can count on Tyr products to be excellent


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Jr. Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Jr. Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Mia from CO on 3/27/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for my son's practices [OPENBRK]11yrd old[CLOSEBRK].


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Very sturdy!

By SueC from Phoenix, AZ on 3/19/2020

Fit: NA

So happy with my new snorkel. Easy to use and get used to while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Best ever!

By Vicky D. from In the pool!!! on 3/19/2020

Fit: NA

I really love this snorkel; in fact, this is my second because if anything happens to the one I use every day, gotta have a back-up!
I swim a mile straight every morning 6 days/week, and this gives me a way to swim with effortless, consistent breathing.
HIGHLY recommend it!


More Reviews on this item