skip to main content

Latest Women's Swim Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star So comfy

By Debbie from Indianspolis IN on 1/14/2021

Fit: NA

These are comfy swim trunks, good fit and quick drying!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By Nads from South Lyon Michigan on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

Just the right length perfect


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Swim Short

Maxine Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Baggy Shorts

By sophia from Maryland on 12/14/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Did not realize shorts were wider in legs than expected Not worth sending back.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Gerat style

By Susie from Sebastopol, CA on 11/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the style, comfort and fit.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Beach Solid Indy Swim Short

Beach House Beach Solid Indy Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star perfect, good fit, good fabric

By KT from Berkeley, CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wanted something for cold weather swimming and easy to peel off. our locker rooms are still closed due to SARS-CoV-2. these are easy to peel off under a swim parka (or if you are towel talented). Good fit. I'm 5'3" and the rise is just as pictured.
Comfortable fabric. drys overnight and ready to wear the next day. I'm really liking the beach house brand.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Low tide walking

By Heidi from CA on 11/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts fit perfectly. just right for walking along the tide line, in and out of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Nice Stretch

By Tight thighs from Waterbury ct on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

Has such a nice stretch that 2 size smaller still work s
But one size smaller is just right
All day super comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love these swim shorts !

By Shantel from Texas on 10/18/2020

Fit: NA

These swim shorts are e exactly what I wanted; they’re med-low waisted and have moderate coverage but yet still cute ! Also, the side tie works so you can adjust it where you want it. I am a size 16/18 and got the 16 and they fit perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love these swim shorts !

By Shantel from Texas on 10/18/2020

Fit: NA

These swim shorts are e exactly what I wanted; they’re med-low waisted and have moderate coverage but yet still cute ! Also, the side tie works so you can adjust it where you want it. I am a size 16/18 and got the 16 and they fit perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice swim bottoms!

By water girl from reno, nv on 9/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love my Beach House boyshort swim bottoms! Very nice quality and the fatigue green will be great to match with my tankini tops. True to size.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star comfortable swim short

By Farmgirl from Southern New Jersey on 9/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, comfortable in the water. The tag is a little annoying/itchy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star They fit perfectly

By Lori from North Bend, WA on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Just as described


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Great fit for maternity:[CLOSEBRK]

By Jennifer from KS on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

These fit great and work wonderful with the maternity tankini I ordered. Very belly friendly, not to tight, but sit nicely under my belly. I like the length of the short also very flattering & modest, not to short.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Comfort and Fit

By S Starr from Tennessee on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I found the swim shorts to be very comfortable and also wore them to run, also comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable

By LL from Brooklyn, NY on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've worn these in the water and on land. So comfortable. Perfect for my needs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and functional

By Glosa from PA on 8/10/2020

Fit: NA

These swim shorts are great for active lifestyles. I would love to have gotten another color though. A bit baggy in the waist, definitely tie them tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Cute style-yellow is see through

By Swimmer from Illinois on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

I really wanted to like these shorts but can’t. The style is cute and I like the fit but the inner liner is black and you can see it through the yellow of the shorts. Makes it look like you’re wearing black underwear under them. Would return if they were more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Extremely comfortable

By Texas Gal from Houston TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Great purchase- easy on & off for long days at the pool
It’s really well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star SUPER cute

By AndiNC from Raleigh, NC on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5’9, 138 lbs and ordered a medium. Fit well and I like that they provide a more coverage than typical bikini bottoms. At 45 years old, I don’t really want to walk the beach in bikini bottoms and this way I don’t have to put shorts on overtop of the bathing suit to stroll the beach comfortably.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Loved them

By Jamie from Clover sc on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit!! Very comfortable for water activities.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By JoJo from Concord NH on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Stays wet quality material


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable & cute

By Ann from Elsinore, CA on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I found these a lot more comfortable than I expected. I like to swim off my paddleboard sometimes but I’m 59 and don’t believe I can get away with a bikini any more. I am very happy with these.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Modest

By Shopper from Porter Ind. on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I love this style! Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Favorite swim shorts

By LAgrl from TX on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Love the built-in underwear. I own several colors of these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect!

By Diane from Oakland nj on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star nice piece

By HK from Tarzana, CA on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

loved it ,good quality and nice fit .
HK


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit, good quality

By JulieB from Michigan on 7/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love the way the swim suit bottoms hug my butt yet are COMFORTABLE! I can use different Tankinis with the bottoms and just ordered another pair! I wash in cold water then hang dry so the material lasts longer (that may be psychological!). I wish these bottoms came on more colors!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts!

By Suzanne D from Salt Lake City UT on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

I just turned 60 and although I’m in pretty good shape I still wanted something to hide more of my rear area but wasn’t ready for a swim skirt. These shorts fit the bill perfectly. They have an inner liner but the shorts part kind of flares out so you don’t have panty lines. They are cute, even my daughter said so! I’m 150 lbs 6 ft tall and I bought a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Just what I expected!

By Suz from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's often a risk to order any type of clothing on-line. So I was very pleased when these swim shorts fit just as I had hoped! It has the right material, the right length, and the drawstring is perfect for adjusting to my size.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Swim Short

Penbrooke Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim short...without being tight fit

By Mary from CT on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim shirt


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Medium

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Cute

By Tiffany from Patchogue, NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are exactly as expected. They fit well, are cute on and survived the first washing. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shorts are awesome

By AllNaturalMama from Baltimore on 7/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, modest. good price. Product also arrived quickly. Very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Really cute

By CK from NJ on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

These are very comfortable and flattering. I was between sizes and decided to go with the larger size. Unfortunately they ended up being too big.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By vassep10 from Redmond, WA on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

I love that these shorts have the built in panty. I just wish the panty wasn’t so tight or I’d give these shorts 5 stars. Besides that, they’re very cute and comfortable and covered what I wanted covered. I may have to buy more!


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Beach House Chlorine Resistant Solid Blake Side Tie Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts

By Annie from San Clemente CA on 7/11/2020

Fit: NA

Don't know - still haven't received the order.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy swim shorts

By Mamita from NY on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable for kayaking and provides excellent coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Beach Solid Indy Swim Short

Beach House Beach Solid Indy Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Smaller than advertised.

By Angela from Olive Branch, MS on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

The product looks good but buy 2 sizes larger.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Small

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star not so great

By Sally Entlich from Englewood, FL on 7/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Had this item for less than a month. Was very happy with fit and material, but today the stitching that encloses the elastic has come out.. I hope I can stitch it back in place, but not sure. Disappointing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Good fit but the elastic band is already broke

By Kris10babb from Atlanta, GA on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

From the minute I got them the elastic band was uneven. When I tried to pull it to make it even the band stitching tore. To make matters worse they elastic won’t stay even no matter how much I try. I have bought other items from swimoutlet and been very happy but I was not impressed with these shorts. I like how they fit but without the elastic band working they are just too much of a hassle to use.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Like it

By Katie from Indiana on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

I looked for hours online for a swim bottom that would be a little more modest and cover some cellulite At the top of my legs honestly. I didn’t want a skirt look and wanted something is could paddle board in.. This is like bathing suit material not like board shorts. I like how it sits at the hips. I have a smaller waist and bigger hips and it fits perfect. I’m 139lbs and 5’6” and ordered a Medium. Fits perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Nice but too small

By Stephanie from Cleveland, OH on 7/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Quality was nice but it seems to have run small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Fits good

By Td from Charlotte, NC on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size. Looks just like picture online. I purchased in green. I ordered an XL and I am 5’8” 190 lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star So cute and comfy!!

By Swim girl from Mississippi on 7/1/2020

Fit: NA

I loved the full coverage and that they weren’t too tight. However, I do wish they were a little more high waisted. They are a great buy for the price!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Really great shorts!!

By RunningSwimmingGirl from Silver Spring, MD on 7/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wear these pretty much every week for running and high intensity classes! They are comfortable and cool in the summer heat, and stay in place without digging in anywhere. I love them and would buy them again!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase!

By Sally from Florida on 6/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Material is not heavy. Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Martha from AZ on 6/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

When the Body Glove Shorty Short arrived I thought for sure they were going to be too small because they looked way smaller than other swim shorts I have. However, they slipped on easily and feel great. The knit is very nice and is hefty, not thin and revealing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Mlp from Stuart Fl on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well sizing good, light weight and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 99 customer reviews


rating star SWIM SHORT BOTTOMS

By LYNN from HUDSON, MA on 6/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

LOVE THESE! BETTER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED!!!


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted and expected

By Bookitty from Austin, TX on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wanted a high-waisted swim skirt for a trip. And this fit the build. For the most part, I feel like this item is true to size. But I feel like the under short leg openings could have been a little bigger. But overall, this was a great buy. I'm very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star love these shorts!

By Mary from Akron, OH on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my favorite fabric for any athletic clothing. i love the length of these too. Not too short and not too long.


More Reviews on this item