skip to main content

Latest Women's Active Swim Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Rick from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By Nads from South Lyon Michigan on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

Just the right length perfect


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 345 customer reviews


rating star COMFY and PERFECT

By FRANCESCA from Dallas, TX on 12/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for some shorts that covered the bikini front but also gave a little style to the back. This are super comfy and cover just what I wanted. I am a swim coach and work multiple times a week and I'm in the water for hours so sometimes for us ladies it is hard to be shaved every time. Well, these cover up just enough! The back part is a little cheeky and will sometimes ride up. However, I have had the same black pair for almost a YEAR and I still love them as the first day. They haven't really stretched only a little at the sides but that's because I tend to pull them down whenever I get out of the water. I plan on getting more colors! They are true to size, I recommend getting your exact size because you don't really want these to be too big.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Gerat style

By Susie from Sebastopol, CA on 11/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the style, comfort and fit.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Beach Solid Indy Swim Short

Beach House Beach Solid Indy Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star perfect, good fit, good fabric

By KT from Berkeley, CA on 11/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wanted something for cold weather swimming and easy to peel off. our locker rooms are still closed due to SARS-CoV-2. these are easy to peel off under a swim parka (or if you are towel talented). Good fit. I'm 5'3" and the rise is just as pictured.
Comfortable fabric. drys overnight and ready to wear the next day. I'm really liking the beach house brand.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Low tide walking

By Heidi from CA on 11/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts fit perfectly. just right for walking along the tide line, in and out of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active 5.5

Speedo Active 5.5" Endurance Swim Fitness Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts!

By MaryBeth from Northern Kentuncky on 10/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my third or fourth pair of these swim shorts. They are good quality, fit great, and hold up in the water!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Nice Stretch

By Tight thighs from Waterbury ct on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

Has such a nice stretch that 2 size smaller still work s
But one size smaller is just right
All day super comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star See through

By Elizabeth from Florida on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

The sizing is fine, but the material is see through with no lining. I was actually surprised at how well you can see skin in these. It is a shame because they are comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Woven Swim Short

Adidas Woven Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Size Issue

By Nancy from Lewes, Delaware on 10/1/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The product seemed well made but the sizing seemed to run on the small size.


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Lotus Swim Skort

Next Good Karma Lotus Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love em

By Mary from Ohio on 9/25/2020

Fit: NA

I use these bottoms for my hot yoga class. They look great their light weight and they move great with me


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Kalani Swim Short

TYR Women's Solid Kalani Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THEM but definitely size up

By Snorkeler chick from Michigan on 9/24/2020

Fit: NA

I love these swim shorts, especially the pocket! I've worn them several times in both the pool and lakes so far. Great material, slimming profile. They have a drawstring-type elastic waistband in case they are too loose on you, or if they loosen up over time. I'm usually between a size 6 and 8, and I sized up to the 8, but they fit more like a 6. If you are concerned about fit, size up!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 2.25

Sporti Active Solid 2.25" inseam Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Boyshorts

By Boyshort from NV on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Cute!


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Woven Swim Short

Adidas Woven Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shorts

By She Murph from Bloomington IL on 9/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

These Swim Shorts are very comfortable in and out of the water. Great for walking on the beach, quick to dry


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very stretchy

By Susan from Cambridge, ma on 9/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Styling is quite loose. Takes a long time to dry. Material is kind porous. But it works to keep my lower regions warm.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star A bit shorter than expected but I love them!

By NH Kayaker from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are so comfortable and look great. They are shorter than I expected because I think they look longer in the photo. Nevertheless, they are awesome!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts, just run very small

By Momoffive from CO on 9/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These are super comfortable, flattering and perfect for what I bought them for (river rafting & paddle boarding). Lightweight, but still substantial with a built-in swim bottom. They run very small, but other than that - pretty perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 2.25

Sporti Active Solid 2.25" inseam Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By PJRAPH from Truckee, CA on 9/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great shorts for when I go out on the SUP in the mornings. Very comfortable while getting ready to go out on the lake


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star They fit perfectly

By Lori from North Bend, WA on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Just as described


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Woven Swim Short

Adidas Woven Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good fit....needs upgraded snap at waist

By Margo from Blackstone, MA on 8/25/2020

Fit: NA

I love the shorts, but the snap at the waist is very weak and keeps coming undone.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 2.25

Sporti Active Solid 2.25" inseam Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Perfect function and fit!

By Jessica from NM on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

These shorts are perfect, just what I was looking for my outdoor lap swim practice to give me just a little more protection from the sun. They fit well according to the sizing chart and are comfortable, too!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Great fit for maternity:[CLOSEBRK]

By Jennifer from KS on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

These fit great and work wonderful with the maternity tankini I ordered. Very belly friendly, not to tight, but sit nicely under my belly. I like the length of the short also very flattering & modest, not to short.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable

By LL from Brooklyn, NY on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've worn these in the water and on land. So comfortable. Perfect for my needs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Swim bottoms

By Luanne from Pawleys Island, S.C. on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

Like the fit . Very true to size and the material is great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and functional

By Glosa from PA on 8/10/2020

Fit: NA

These swim shorts are great for active lifestyles. I would love to have gotten another color though. A bit baggy in the waist, definitely tie them tight.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Woven Swim Short

Adidas Woven Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Fit close to the body and have a liner inside the shorts.

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5 feet tall and 107 pounds. Bought a size small. They fit true to size, closer to the body, type of fit. Not too loose in the leg room area. There is a built in liner. They wash and dry well. I laid them out to dry, didn’t shrink at all. Comfortable and covered upper thigh well. More of a thin material, not too thick.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great shortz

By Shawndee from Houston tx on 8/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

These swim shorts are really nice. They are lined perfecty so no see thru.
They arrived very soon after i ordered them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Cute style-yellow is see through

By Swimmer from Illinois on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

I really wanted to like these shorts but can’t. The style is cute and I like the fit but the inner liner is black and you can see it through the yellow of the shorts. Makes it look like you’re wearing black underwear under them. Would return if they were more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Gigi from Pittsburgh pa on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

This is just what I was looking for! Perfect fit great price great look. Just added a complimentary top and I was set to go. Many compliments at the beach. Would highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts

By Annette from North Little Rock, AR on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Quality


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as described. Fits under other swim weat comfortably.

By Jill from Maryland on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent fit
Fits under swimwear for protection


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star SUPER cute

By AndiNC from Raleigh, NC on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5’9, 138 lbs and ordered a medium. Fit well and I like that they provide a more coverage than typical bikini bottoms. At 45 years old, I don’t really want to walk the beach in bikini bottoms and this way I don’t have to put shorts on overtop of the bathing suit to stroll the beach comfortably.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed.

By RedRobin from Sacra,emtp. CA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have needed swim shorts for years. These fit well over my pear shaped lower half. My only wish is that I could have ordered the longer, 8" seamed ones in large. The size medium is just too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for!

By Graying grandma from Lancaster, PA on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Wanted a swim bottom that would provide coverage on upper thighs. This was just what I was looking for. Comfy and practical.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Loved them

By Jamie from Clover sc on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit!! Very comfortable for water activities.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By JoJo from Concord NH on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Stays wet quality material


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Chevron Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Chevron Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Super cute!

By Neenee from Nokomis, Fl on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Very flattering fit!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Not what i imagined not true to size

By Mary Guthrie from Darlington wi on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts are shorter than they look in picture...i got a xl and they probly fit a med very dissapointed in the sizing it was a waist of my money


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Sporti Active Cheeky Boyshort Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 345 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Greg from Bryans Road, MD on 7/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good shorts a bit cheeky dose somewhat show my butt i like them alot


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable & cute

By Ann from Elsinore, CA on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I found these a lot more comfortable than I expected. I like to swim off my paddleboard sometimes but I’m 59 and don’t believe I can get away with a bikini any more. I am very happy with these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Favorite swim shorts

By LAgrl from TX on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Love the built-in underwear. I own several colors of these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect!

By Diane from Oakland nj on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star nice piece

By HK from Tarzana, CA on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

loved it ,good quality and nice fit .
HK


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star perfect length

By AB from massachusetts on 7/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit and length are perfect! I wish they would come in other colors like navy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit, good quality

By JulieB from Michigan on 7/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love the way the swim suit bottoms hug my butt yet are COMFORTABLE! I can use different Tankinis with the bottoms and just ordered another pair! I wash in cold water then hang dry so the material lasts longer (that may be psychological!). I wish these bottoms came on more colors!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts!

By Suzanne D from Salt Lake City UT on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

I just turned 60 and although I’m in pretty good shape I still wanted something to hide more of my rear area but wasn’t ready for a swim skirt. These shorts fit the bill perfectly. They have an inner liner but the shorts part kind of flares out so you don’t have panty lines. They are cute, even my daughter said so! I’m 150 lbs 6 ft tall and I bought a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Ribbed Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Ribbed Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Returned, Hugged My Fat Rolls Too Much

By Danielle from Omaha, NE on 7/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

In theory these swim shorts are great, but in execution are unflattering. The inner underwear-like liner has tight edge bands that cut in and make everything else look poofy. The shorts that go over it have a center seam down your lady junk. Because of this, I had quite the camel toe.

Something about the top band and drawstring combo also hugs you in a weird way, really highlighting the band of fat around your lower belly and love handles, if you have them. I would say order a size up to prevent this, but I ordered a large and my wife ordered an extra-large. Neither looked that great on me.

I am 5'6", 160 lbs and carry most of my extra fat on my belly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid 4.5

Sporti Active Solid 4.5" inseam Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star Swim short a perfect fit

By Melissa from North Syracuse, NY on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter loves her swim shorts. They for her perfectly, don't ride up and are very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Just what I expected!

By Suz from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's often a risk to order any type of clothing on-line. So I was very pleased when these swim shorts fit just as I had hoped! It has the right material, the right length, and the drawstring is perfect for adjusting to my size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Medium

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Cute

By Tiffany from Patchogue, NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are exactly as expected. They fit well, are cute on and survived the first washing. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item