skip to main content

Latest Swim Paddles & Resistance Gloves Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great paddles!!

By Gabriel from San Marcos, Tx on 5/8/2021

Fit: NA

Not too cumbersome, simple form fit to the hand and one hole for the thumb, without annoying straps making it easier to use and remove. They were awkward on the first lap because they are designed to fall off your thumbs if you use an incorrect form when elbow comes out of the water for the next swim stroke. My incorrect form was not completing the full stroke, not raising my elbow and hand high enough out of the water before beginning the next stroke. If the hand is not completely out of the water before bringing it forward it causes drag [OPENBRK]making you slower[CLOSEBRK] and the paddles fall off. On the second and subsequent laps I corrected my form, the paddles stayed on thereby improving my stroke efficientcy reducing my lap time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star Ok paddles

By Bob from DC on 5/8/2021

Fit: NA

They work well but I should have ordered the large for more resistance.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Gloves help achieve fitness goals

By Eleanor from New Jersey on 4/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

Easy to put on and take off. Velcro fastens firmly. These gloves help increase resistance when swimming. You have to work up and slowly increase how long you wear them. They also dry fairly quickly, if you wring them out first.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star Very useful

By Krkroadwarrior from Columbus Ohio on 4/27/2021

Fit: NA

Very useful to increase upper body strength and to improve hand motion to reduce drag.
Easy to adjust and put on.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Quality

By LHK from Riverview, MI on 4/24/2021

Fit: NA

Good quality material, fits well, good construction. Thicker than what I purchased at a sporting goods store! First time use, they were a little stiff but after that they are great! Love them, would definitely purchase again!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Quick and easy replacement

By Tri Swim from Dallas, TX on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

I bought these straps (blue color which is out of stock at the moment) to replace worn out straps on my old Speedo paddles.

I trimmed the excess from the strap holding my finger in place (you can see in picture).

As per other reviewer, the strap holding your wrist in place is a bit short and tight fit, so you should watch out for that.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star As ordered

By Carol from WI on 4/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

Gloves hold up well for a long time.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star poor velcro quality

By Manus from Warren MI on 4/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

I've been getting these gloves for years, and the velcro gives out over time and I use hairbands to keep the tabs in place. In the past I would get maybe 2 months before it would give out. The last pair the velcro gave out after 4 swims.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star These work great for my son that is a quadriplegic and swims on his back

By Bev from Paris Tn on 4/15/2021

Fit: NA

This gloves work great for my son that is a quadriplegic and swims on his back.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Bolster Paddles

FINIS Bolster Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Focus on forearms

By Tri Swim from Dallas, TX on 4/9/2021

Fit: NA

Positive - isolates wrist/forearm which gives it a different feel and focus compared to regular paddles, multiple locations for placing rubber straps (see image)

Negative - Velcro strap gets in the way of my watch (see image), after a period of time the Velcro would come undone with lots of use in water which I found odd.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star A good paddle

By Jmcenanly from Belmont, Mi on 4/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

Not only does this paddle provide enough resistance to provide a good workout, but it also comes in a convenient pouch


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star A good paddle

By Jmcenanly from Belmont, Mi on 4/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

Not only does this paddle provide enough resistance to provide a good workout, but it also comes in a convenient pouch


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Silicone Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding, I love them,great work out

By Andres from Florida on 4/6/2021

Fit: NA

Outstanding, makes work out intense, love them


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Paddles

By IO from Puerto Rico on 4/1/2021

Fit: NA

Excellent to correct posture


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By JG from SF Bay Area on 3/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

I had purchased the Speedo gloves and had to return because they didn’t stay fastened. These are perfect. Sturdy, stay closed and offer lots of resistance in the water. Very pleased with the product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star good so far.

By wabefor from Burlington KS on 3/20/2021

Fit: NA

This is a new item added recently to my repertoire for fitness lap swimming to increase resistance to improve arm, shoulder, upper back strength. Seem to be constructed well. Too early to tell how well they will hold up using 5x per week. The price point was good. Have had good experiences with other Sporti products so deemed it worth giving these a try. Sizing seems to run a bit big but not overly so.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Silicone Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Just like Flipper

By Uncle Jim from Boston on 3/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

These webbed gloves are absolutely fantastic, and teamed with my TYR Burner Fins have allowed me to greatly improve the speed and intensity of my workouts. The full-sized gloves provide better resistance than the partial gloves that are nearly useless. I've seen numerous comments that the gloves are difficult to put on or remove and powder is recommended. I found the cure to this issue immediately, I coat my hands with a dab of coconut oil and the gloves slip right on. They also remove easily when I'm done. I have large hands and they fit well, they are a bit stretchy so should fit most except those with tiny hands. This is the product you were looking for!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful

By Maria Rawley from Baldwin, NY on 3/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

I feel that the paddles allow me to understand how to glide and extend in the water.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best I have ever owned

By Mike from Mammoth Cave, KY on 3/19/2021

Fit: NA

Fits hand well and easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By K Nelson from Tucson on 2/26/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I love the gloves, but they were just too big.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star great product

By DKAZ from Vienna Ohio on 2/25/2021

Fit: TRUE

no commet


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Jason M. from Mesa, AZ on 2/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fitness gloves are great to use while I was swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star They Work Great!

By Jason from Sheboygan on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

No complaints from me! These paddles work perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Nice Web Gloves

By Berkleybiker from Berkley, Ca. on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Nice fitting webbed gloves for added water resistance doing laps. Also rewards with greater pull for the effort with the duck hands. Do have a problem with the velcro not staying together when doing front crawl. Maybe my hand is not entering the water correctly, however I figured that new gloves would not stay locked in. It is always the right handed one, so probably my own fault with the stroke (maybe?).


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Theses paddles are nice to swim with

By Tenisski99 from Atlanta on 2/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

These paddles work well and are great to swim with.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Love these!!

By These are fabulous, they offer great resistance for water aerobics, very well-ma from Florida on 2/12/2021

Fit: NA

These are fabulous, they offer great resistance for water aerobics, very well-made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star First time using the swim paddles

By Chris J from Sacramento on 2/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

I like the way the swim paddles work. It takes a little time to get used to them. I like the way it helps my freestyle stroke.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Solid training addition

By moose from Maryland on 2/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are a pretty neat paddles. Basically they work like any other paddle but because there is no strap you also need to focus on proper catch and recovery or they'll pop off. I def recommend them.

They are also really good if your coach likes to give you sets where you are going from no paddles to paddles w/ limited rest.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star Real workout

By Mr. Rick senior swimmer from Arlington Tx. on 2/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

The paddles do work your shoulders and help promote the proper form. Bad technique will work you really hard,proper reach,catch and pull makes the paddles really speed you up. A great tool to have in your swim bag.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star gloves

By Zrush from Hampton, VA on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

Great product and really helps to develop your shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By momof3swimmers from MI on 2/4/2021

Fit: NA

This fit my daughter's speedo paddles perfectly. It is MORE durable than what came with them originally. You have to pull hard to get it through but it fits and won't budge. I highly recommend this to replace the tubing in your speedo paddles.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and quality

By Alex from Costa Rica on 2/3/2021

Fit: NA

Great product


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Best paddles

By William from AZ on 1/25/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great for pull training and they float if they get away from you. Would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Speedo Aquatic Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 628 customer reviews


rating star Fits like a glove should❗️

By Steve Mathis from Los Angeles, Ca. on 1/25/2021

Fit: NA

Great exercise for resistance and fun as well❗️


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Very good item. That was the second order of theses gloves in the last year.

By McCrorey YMCA from Charlotte NC on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Pleased with each item will continue to order as needed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Silicone Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star The person that I got the gloves for were to tight but another member like them.

By McCororey YMCA from Charlotte NC on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

Needed another size X large but none in stock.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Water aerobics gloves

By Water Dancer from Chicago on 1/22/2021

Fit: NA

True to size… Fun to use


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Work very well

By Nina from Mobile, AL on 1/21/2021

Fit: NA

Very satisfied


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and work well increasing water resistence

By Sue from Green Valley, AZ on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable and work well by increasing water resistance.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star More tubing ~

By Jojo from Springfield MO on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

The tubing is fine, but only needed longer ones. Trying to adjust my hand paddles like I want.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Mindi from Michigan on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

My son loves these. They really help him get his stroke right


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star Swim Paddles Movin’ Down the Lane

By SwimStrong 55 from Puyallup Wa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Very good quality. Size chart true to size. Pricing very good. I would recommend These paddles


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star The Sporti gloves fit well and seem to be better at propelling me.

By Ted from Lady Lake, Fla. on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Seem to push more water than my prior Speedo gloves.
The issue to be resolved will be durabilituy


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Work Great

By Jonny from Denver on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These really increase my resistance while swimming. I swim for overall conditioning, so I like to get more resistance, and these do the trick.
As with older models, a little for strap would be useful, and mu hands aren't very large.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use

By LF from STL on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I was surprised at how easy it was to transition from older style paddles to these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Silicone Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 54 customer reviews


rating star Fitness Gloves for Fitness Only

By MICHAEL from CA on 12/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

I tried a pair of these. My mistake was thinking they would work for swimming. The answer is no because they put your fingers in an unnatural position for swimming. However, using them for resistance training is probably the right choice. For that I would recommend them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star Great paddles

By Lon R from Wichita, Ks on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

They are really a great product for the price


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 358 customer reviews


rating star SPORTI POWER SWIM PADDLES

By Federico from CA on 12/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

WELL MADE STAY ON YOUR HANDS. DON'T COME OFF WHILE YOU ARE SWIMMING LIKE OTHER BRANDS.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star Works great for my kids

By Big Guys Swim Too from Los Angeles, CA on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Bought the medium size for my sons who swim 5x a week. They are 4th & 5th graders. Figured they will grow into them. Meanwhile, the added resistance is great. They are both getting stronger in the water. Paddles are a great addition for swim workouts as they help them stay mindful of hand position on the pull through. Positive results have shown in just weeks.

Only gave them 4 stars because the straps seem a little small. As their hands get bigger over the years, could prove difficult to get on and off. Otherwise, a solid choice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Sporti Neoprene Webbed Fitness Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 49 customer reviews


rating star Powers your stroke!!

By Devorah Waesch from Cincinnati, Ohio on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

These swim gloves are incredible: very well made, will last a lifetime, and less expensive than comparable swim gloves!


More Reviews on this item