skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Zaida from Florida on 6/7/2021

Fit: NA

Paddles are nice looking and effective. True size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wa a looking for!

By Loni from Florida on 6/6/2021

Fit: NA

Great training tool. Paddles and straps appear to be durable…time will tell. I’ve been working these into my training sessions for the last three weeks or so without any issues. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Phelps Strength Training Paddle - Navy Blue/White - Medium

Phelps Strength Training Paddle - Navy Blue/White - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Ergonomically perfect, too big

By Ruben Lopez from Miami, FL on 6/1/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

The design is perfect. The medium size is exaggerated even for someone with a big palm like mine. It seems like you are swimming with fins, not with paddles. The tremendous effort you need top do will not help in your training because it will get you exhausted. The tip of the fingers need to get closer to the edge, so it is like part of your palm, helping to improve the movement.
You can adjust the straps to the maximum and they are still lose. Again, I have a big thick hand. Those straps hanging there, not good for friction.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star My last pair of paddles

By Sara M from Redondo Beach, CA on 5/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are so fast and easy to pop on, and they support proper stroke technique, and they help build strength. Lightweight and portable. I’ll never use any other paddle, especially not one with squared corners and ridiculous tubing (which only destroys proper technique).


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great paddles!!

By Gabriel from San Marcos, Tx on 5/8/2021

Fit: NA

Not too cumbersome, simple form fit to the hand and one hole for the thumb, without annoying straps making it easier to use and remove. They were awkward on the first lap because they are designed to fall off your thumbs if you use an incorrect form when elbow comes out of the water for the next swim stroke. My incorrect form was not completing the full stroke, not raising my elbow and hand high enough out of the water before beginning the next stroke. If the hand is not completely out of the water before bringing it forward it causes drag [OPENBRK]making you slower[CLOSEBRK] and the paddles fall off. On the second and subsequent laps I corrected my form, the paddles stayed on thereby improving my stroke efficientcy reducing my lap time.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Very useful

By Krkroadwarrior from Columbus Ohio on 4/27/2021

Fit: NA

Very useful to increase upper body strength and to improve hand motion to reduce drag.
Easy to adjust and put on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Quick and easy replacement

By Tri Swim from Dallas, TX on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

I bought these straps (blue color which is out of stock at the moment) to replace worn out straps on my old Speedo paddles.

I trimmed the excess from the strap holding my finger in place (you can see in picture).

As per other reviewer, the strap holding your wrist in place is a bit short and tight fit, so you should watch out for that.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Bolster Paddles

FINIS Bolster Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Focus on forearms

By Tri Swim from Dallas, TX on 4/9/2021

Fit: NA

Positive - isolates wrist/forearm which gives it a different feel and focus compared to regular paddles, multiple locations for placing rubber straps (see image)

Negative - Velcro strap gets in the way of my watch (see image), after a period of time the Velcro would come undone with lots of use in water which I found odd.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Paddles

By IO from Puerto Rico on 4/1/2021

Fit: NA

Excellent to correct posture


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful

By Maria Rawley from Baldwin, NY on 3/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

I feel that the paddles allow me to understand how to glide and extend in the water.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best I have ever owned

By Mike from Mammoth Cave, KY on 3/19/2021

Fit: NA

Fits hand well and easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star They Work Great!

By Jason from Sheboygan on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

No complaints from me! These paddles work perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Theses paddles are nice to swim with

By Tenisski99 from Atlanta on 2/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

These paddles work well and are great to swim with.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Solid training addition

By moose from Maryland on 2/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are a pretty neat paddles. Basically they work like any other paddle but because there is no strap you also need to focus on proper catch and recovery or they'll pop off. I def recommend them.

They are also really good if your coach likes to give you sets where you are going from no paddles to paddles w/ limited rest.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By momof3swimmers from MI on 2/4/2021

Fit: NA

This fit my daughter's speedo paddles perfectly. It is MORE durable than what came with them originally. You have to pull hard to get it through but it fits and won't budge. I highly recommend this to replace the tubing in your speedo paddles.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and quality

By Alex from Costa Rica on 2/3/2021

Fit: NA

Great product


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Best paddles

By William from AZ on 1/25/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great for pull training and they float if they get away from you. Would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star More tubing ~

By Jojo from Springfield MO on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

The tubing is fine, but only needed longer ones. Trying to adjust my hand paddles like I want.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Work Great

By Jonny from Denver on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These really increase my resistance while swimming. I swim for overall conditioning, so I like to get more resistance, and these do the trick.
As with older models, a little for strap would be useful, and mu hands aren't very large.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use

By LF from STL on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I was surprised at how easy it was to transition from older style paddles to these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Works great for my kids

By Big Guys Swim Too from Los Angeles, CA on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Bought the medium size for my sons who swim 5x a week. They are 4th & 5th graders. Figured they will grow into them. Meanwhile, the added resistance is great. They are both getting stronger in the water. Paddles are a great addition for swim workouts as they help them stay mindful of hand position on the pull through. Positive results have shown in just weeks.

Only gave them 4 stars because the straps seem a little small. As their hands get bigger over the years, could prove difficult to get on and off. Otherwise, a solid choice.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Extremely Helpful

By B-Rad from So Cal on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

This thing isn’t used for long distance, this won’t build your endurance, but it will make you remember to pull water effectively and efficiently.
The one thing I noticed the most is you can’t cheat your follow through, so in return you’re actually pulling more water per stroke!
It can be awkward and takes some getting used to. I recommend sliding it as far up your forearm as possible, it will allow you to get more leverage with your fingers on the other end to hold it in place, also use a pull buoy.
I tend to do this in between long distance pull sets, to remind myself the follow through and keep that muscle memory going.

Happy Swimming 🤙


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Paddles II

By Jay from Birmingham, Al on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very satisfied with the paddles. Easy to put on and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star These are huge!!

By Anna from Spokane, Wa on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

They are actually orange, not blue, and they are huge. Still a useful paddle though and I like the holes in them.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star power

By Richard A. Hanna from houston texas on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

its great but the elastic band long term might be a problem. It gets old and breaks off after a while.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Agility Paddle

By Cheryl from Berkeley on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great product to help improve my strokes!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Nice paddles, but the sizing was off for me.

By Swimstine from Phoenix, AZ on 12/3/2020

Fit: NA

I first ordered the XS based on the measurements. When they arrived, my fingers went way over the edges. I exchanged them and got a M since the XS was entirely too small, but the M is too large.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Product works great; shipping was slow and expensive

By Jersey Jeff from New Jersey on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

Product installed in minutes and seemed more durable than the tubing it replaced. Shipping from SwimOutlet took a week when USPS First Class would have taken 3 days at the most. Still, my old swim paddles are now good as new :-)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Swim Paddles

By Ximena from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is exactly what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Super easy to use. Great improvement over fighting rubber bands.

By Gene from Long Beach CA on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

Great example of simplifying gear for much improved gear


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Agility Paddles

By Tim from Delaware on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are great! Make sure you measure your hand from the base of palm to the tip of longest finger in addition width at the widest part of palm. I had to exchange sizes but SwimOutlet made it smooth (the exchange) and effortless!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit for Women’s Hands!

By Jenn from Seattle, WA on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

These fit ladies hands so well, as they are adjustable and fit your natural hand curve. You can instantly tell when your form is off and correct it. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By GSO swimmer from Greensboro, NC on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

Added my own retention straps. Even with that, but these are very effective developing proper hand motion during the stroke.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Better than the old square ones!

By Loremrn from North Coast on 10/26/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the resistance these paddles provide. They glide smoothly and are better fitted than the old square ones.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By nolismart06 from Puerto Rico on 10/22/2020

Fit: NA

Great 👍


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good but preferred the old style

By Mountaindogdad from Bay Area on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

My older catalyst paddles had a large cutout where your palm goes. I could stick an end of the other panel through that against my hand and use it to adjust the feel of the paddle. The current version does not have that. Otherwise it is fine.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Improved product

By Cw from Texas on 10/9/2020

Fit: NA

It floats


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Replacement Straps that Work

By Stephen K. from TAMPA, FL on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

It does exactly what it should.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Works as promised

By Elizabeth H from St. Louis, MO on 9/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I chose these paddles because they were supposed to fall off if your form was bad while pulling, and they do seem to work as promised. Since there's no strap, they slip right off if you drop your elbow, etc. And I appreciate that they float, because otherwise I'd be hunting along the bottom of the pool for them!


More Reviews on this item

MP Michael Phelps Strength Swim Paddle

MP Michael Phelps Strength Swim Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Really like the swim paddles

By BH from Frisco,TX on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

Product ordered was as advertised and expected. Easy to order track and use and I would definitely order from SwimOutlet again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Price from Gilbert, az on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for my old school tyr catalyst paddles!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star They never showed up and I ordered them over 2 weeks ago.

By Jack from Los Angeles on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

Wish they showed up.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star work great!

By ampd from WA on 9/14/2020

Fit: NA

very easy to use, great size - i feel like the small size makes them really simple to use without being too much and work for small hands as well - i'm sharing these with my daughter and they work well for both of us. solid product.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful paddles

By Vitskaia from nevada city, ca on 9/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

They fit my hands so perfectly -- like they are part of me.
What perfect paddles !


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star great paddles

By dgs from Los Angeles, CA on 9/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Theyre perfect size


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star 66 y/o male, really does improve swimming and build upper body strength. Going .

By Jeff Smith from Julian, NC on 9/7/2020

Fit: NA

Very happy. Improves swimming and upper body strength. 66 y/o male.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Swim paddles

By Daphne from Pikesville, MD on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit. Quality good. Will last. Love the color!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 186 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Value, well made and effective for me!

By Norman Nelson from Temecula, CA on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great Product and Effective... well made!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Jimmy L from IL on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Useful and Easy to use


More Reviews on this item

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star good addition

By Bob the Swimmer from PA on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

so far so good--adds a dimension to pulling sets


More Reviews on this item