skip to main content

Latest Swim Paddles Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star More tubing ~

By Jojo from Springfield MO on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

The tubing is fine, but only needed longer ones. Trying to adjust my hand paddles like I want.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Mindi from Michigan on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

My son loves these. They really help him get his stroke right


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Swim Paddles Movin’ Down the Lane

By SwimStrong 55 from Puyallup Wa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Very good quality. Size chart true to size. Pricing very good. I would recommend These paddles


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Work Great

By Jonny from Denver on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These really increase my resistance while swimming. I swim for overall conditioning, so I like to get more resistance, and these do the trick.
As with older models, a little for strap would be useful, and mu hands aren't very large.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use

By LF from STL on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I was surprised at how easy it was to transition from older style paddles to these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Great paddles

By Lon R from Wichita, Ks on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

They are really a great product for the price


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star SPORTI POWER SWIM PADDLES

By Federico from CA on 12/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

WELL MADE STAY ON YOUR HANDS. DON'T COME OFF WHILE YOU ARE SWIMMING LIKE OTHER BRANDS.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star Works great for my kids

By Big Guys Swim Too from Los Angeles, CA on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Bought the medium size for my sons who swim 5x a week. They are 4th & 5th graders. Figured they will grow into them. Meanwhile, the added resistance is great. They are both getting stronger in the water. Paddles are a great addition for swim workouts as they help them stay mindful of hand position on the pull through. Positive results have shown in just weeks.

Only gave them 4 stars because the straps seem a little small. As their hands get bigger over the years, could prove difficult to get on and off. Otherwise, a solid choice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Pretty good pretty goooood

By Celestia from NC on 12/18/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

So this item is good for building up your arm strength to get a stronger pull, and I think this set of hand paddles does just the job. I have no problems with them and they work perfectly. The sizes of your hands do matter though, I ordered a medium and found they were a bit too big for my liking, but its not a problem. For people with relatively small hands, definitely get a small size. Otherwise a great product!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Extremely Helpful

By B-Rad from So Cal on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

This thing isn’t used for long distance, this won’t build your endurance, but it will make you remember to pull water effectively and efficiently.
The one thing I noticed the most is you can’t cheat your follow through, so in return you’re actually pulling more water per stroke!
It can be awkward and takes some getting used to. I recommend sliding it as far up your forearm as possible, it will allow you to get more leverage with your fingers on the other end to hold it in place, also use a pull buoy.
I tend to do this in between long distance pull sets, to remind myself the follow through and keep that muscle memory going.

Happy Swimming 🤙


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Paddles II

By Jay from Birmingham, Al on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very satisfied with the paddles. Easy to put on and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star These are huge!!

By Anna from Spokane, Wa on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

They are actually orange, not blue, and they are huge. Still a useful paddle though and I like the holes in them.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star power

By Richard A. Hanna from houston texas on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

its great but the elastic band long term might be a problem. It gets old and breaks off after a while.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Agility Paddle

By Cheryl from Berkeley on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great product to help improve my strokes!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice paddles, but the sizing was off for me.

By Swimstine from Phoenix, AZ on 12/3/2020

Fit: NA

I first ordered the XS based on the measurements. When they arrived, my fingers went way over the edges. I exchanged them and got a M since the XS was entirely too small, but the M is too large.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Sporti Paddle Replacement Tubing

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Product works great; shipping was slow and expensive

By Jersey Jeff from New Jersey on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

Product installed in minutes and seemed more durable than the tubing it replaced. Shipping from SwimOutlet took a week when USPS First Class would have taken 3 days at the most. Still, my old swim paddles are now good as new :-)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star Swim Paddles

By Ximena from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is exactly what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Super easy to use. Great improvement over fighting rubber bands.

By Gene from Long Beach CA on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

Great example of simplifying gear for much improved gear


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Agility Paddles

By Tim from Delaware on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are great! Make sure you measure your hand from the base of palm to the tip of longest finger in addition width at the widest part of palm. I had to exchange sizes but SwimOutlet made it smooth (the exchange) and effortless!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit for Women’s Hands!

By Jenn from Seattle, WA on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

These fit ladies hands so well, as they are adjustable and fit your natural hand curve. You can instantly tell when your form is off and correct it. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By GSO swimmer from Greensboro, NC on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

Added my own retention straps. Even with that, but these are very effective developing proper hand motion during the stroke.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Speedo Adult Fitness Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Better than the old square ones!

By Loremrn from North Coast on 10/26/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the resistance these paddles provide. They glide smoothly and are better fitted than the old square ones.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By nolismart06 from Puerto Rico on 10/22/2020

Fit: NA

Great 👍


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Swim Paddles

By Kelly R. from McMurray, PA on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and perfect for my 10 year old son for swim practice.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good but preferred the old style

By Mountaindogdad from Bay Area on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

My older catalyst paddles had a large cutout where your palm goes. I could stick an end of the other panel through that against my hand and use it to adjust the feel of the paddle. The current version does not have that. Otherwise it is fine.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Improved product

By Cw from Texas on 10/9/2020

Fit: NA

It floats


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Replacement Straps that Work

By Stephen K. from TAMPA, FL on 10/3/2020

Fit: NA

It does exactly what it should.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Works as promised

By Elizabeth H from St. Louis, MO on 9/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I chose these paddles because they were supposed to fall off if your form was bad while pulling, and they do seem to work as promised. Since there's no strap, they slip right off if you drop your elbow, etc. And I appreciate that they float, because otherwise I'd be hunting along the bottom of the pool for them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Great paddles but TOO BIG

By Nadia B. from MCLEAN, VA on 9/19/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Paddles are great but too big. I wish I could exchange them but store did not give that option. Only option was to return and get refund.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Power Swim paddles

By Adrienne from Miami on 9/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great quality and value for the price compared to others.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Price from Gilbert, az on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for my old school tyr catalyst paddles!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

TYR Silicone Handpaddle Replacement Straps

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star They never showed up and I ordered them over 2 weeks ago.

By Jack from Los Angeles on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

Wish they showed up.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star work great!

By ampd from WA on 9/14/2020

Fit: NA

very easy to use, great size - i feel like the small size makes them really simple to use without being too much and work for small hands as well - i'm sharing these with my daughter and they work well for both of us. solid product.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful paddles

By Vitskaia from nevada city, ca on 9/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

They fit my hands so perfectly -- like they are part of me.
What perfect paddles !


More Reviews on this item

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

TYR Catalyst Stroke Training Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star great paddles

By dgs from Los Angeles, CA on 9/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Theyre perfect size


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Speedo Power Paddle Plus

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star 66 y/o male, really does improve swimming and build upper body strength. Going .

By Jeff Smith from Julian, NC on 9/7/2020

Fit: NA

Very happy. Improves swimming and upper body strength. 66 y/o male.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star Swim paddles

By Daphne from Pikesville, MD on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit. Quality good. Will last. Love the color!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Value, well made and effective for me!

By Norman Nelson from Temecula, CA on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great Product and Effective... well made!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Good Product

By Jimmy L from IL on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Useful and Easy to use


More Reviews on this item

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS ISO Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star good addition

By Bob the Swimmer from PA on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

so far so good--adds a dimension to pulling sets


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By JHK from Wesley Chapel, FL on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

This has helped my son keep his arms straight.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II

Product Rating Product Rating 183 customer reviews


rating star Swim paddles

By DC from Denver Colorado on 8/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These paddles work pretty well but I find them to be smaller than expected considering they are supposed to be extra large.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Iso Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS Iso Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Advanced and highly effective design

By Mark from Missoula MT on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

The advanced design really does isolate inside & outside muscles. Great way to compress a swim workout. The shape also allows for reversible use (180) on the hands, depending on what feels best - I have large hands that the medium sizing doesn't quite accommodate, and some of my finger joints have seen better days. Note that these don't float, but that wasn't a consideration for me.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Nemesis Contour Paddles

Speedo Nemesis Contour Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star I love the way these fit, the curve fits my hand well.

By Sue from East Peoria, Illinois on 8/16/2020

Fit: NA

Sue


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star Huge Paddles!

By Georgia Girl from Fort Valley, GA on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are very large paddles. I wear a size 7 surgical glove and have long fingers and even for me these are quite large. That said I find them very helpful when working on freestyle arm placement. You have to pick your elbow up and place finger tips first or the paddle will catch. I like a smaller paddle for breaststroke and backstroke work.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Improves your stroke

By Tim from Kansas City on 8/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've used these paddles for only 2 weeks and already notice improvement in my freestyle stroke.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Iso Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

FINIS Iso Hand Paddles Strapless Isolation Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Takes some time to adjust to

By Alicia from San Diego, CA on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I liked the idea of inner/outer stroke isolation but the design is a bit uncomfortable- the edges of the hole dig into my middle fingers and make it hard to focus on my stroke. However this may be because I have thin fingers/narrow hands, so consider sizing down if you have thin hands. If you're looking to increase resistance and get a more challenging arm workout, you may want to use classic paddles.
PRO: Can be used for breaststroke which is cool!


More Reviews on this item

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Arena Elite Finger Paddle

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Excellent equipment

By Dzmitry Novikau from Las Vegas on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

This paddles are amazing, it help to feel water better after a long period of break because of COVID-19


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By Trish from PAPA on 8/5/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Ordered the large since I only had two choices and my hands are certainly not small, but these are way too big!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Sporti Power Swim Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 353 customer reviews


rating star paddle power

By Sue L from LA, CA on 7/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit my hands and they feel well made. I like pulling sets again.


More Reviews on this item