skip to main content

Latest Swim Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 337 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By swimmer from Asheville, NC on 1/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love these fins. They help improve your freestyle stroke.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Footbooties

FINIS Footbooties

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Finis Footbooties

By Shellperry from Rockaway, NJ on 1/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits great with my fins and no longer getting blisters


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Don't know what u want here

By Gary from CA. I do not want to be contacted! on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

For a 91/2 - 11 size it was a little small - tight on me and I'm a 9/12


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Competitor Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Size chart too small

By nomad from Palisade Colorado on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

This fin is amazing I love using it. The sizing chart is off I wear a size 10 1/2 and the extra large is too small.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Energy Goggle

FINIS Energy Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Goggles!

By Billf from Ft. Myers Beach, FL on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

They don't leak. I use Vaselne to help the seal, but other goggles have leaded even with that.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Floating??

By Jonny from Denver on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Does not really float up when I take them off. I use for pool swim as an active senior with back issues, so I really can't dive or reach down to retrieve.
Other wise, they fit and swim quite well, and are more comfortable than my previous adjustable stapped fins.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star game changer

By Sharon H from Washington, DC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

took a little getting used to, but now it helps me extend my swim workout. I have some arthritis in my neck and this takes my limited neck range of motion out of the picture. the strap keeps it in place well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Will never swim again without this

By Megs from San Francisco, CA on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I do recommend nose plugs for use with this, at least to get started. But otherwise very easy to use.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use

By LF from STL on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

I was surprised at how easy it was to transition from older style paddles to these.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star axial pool buoy

By Heidi from Pottsboro, TX on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

I love it! Helps swimmer rotate on the longitudinal axis.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Great learrning aid

By redrangerct from New Haven, CT on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

less than 1 4 uses I wish it were about an inch longer or I should have purchased with a purge valve...maybe I will get used to it


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star I have not received my items

By Paula B. from Caledonia, MI on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I can’t review it because I have been waiting for 3weeks and still have not received my items


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star It’s a pain

By Glen from San Francisco Calif on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

The piece that rests against my forehead is very poorly padded so the hard plastic causes pain. Also, that piece doesn’t come close to fitting my size 7 1/3 head which puts all the pressure in one spot. Very disappointed


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star It’s Beautiful In Person

By V Riv from San Bernardino, CA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

The color is great, the quality is amazing; I do think it should come with a nose plug. But otherwise great product


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By L from OH on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

These are very comfortable. Had an old pair that used to hurt. These are much better.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

Product Rating Product Rating 55 customer reviews


rating star Extremely Helpful

By B-Rad from So Cal on 12/16/2020

Fit: NA

This thing isn’t used for long distance, this won’t build your endurance, but it will make you remember to pull water effectively and efficiently.
The one thing I noticed the most is you can’t cheat your follow through, so in return you’re actually pulling more water per stroke!
It can be awkward and takes some getting used to. I recommend sliding it as far up your forearm as possible, it will allow you to get more leverage with your fingers on the other end to hold it in place, also use a pull buoy.
I tend to do this in between long distance pull sets, to remind myself the follow through and keep that muscle memory going.

Happy Swimming 🤙


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star These are the best find I’ve used!

By Diane from Amesbury, MA on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

These are superior to the other fins I’ve tried!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Great fins & my second set but....

By El Guy from Santa Clarita, CA on 12/15/2020

Fit: NA

I would give 5 stars but you need to sand off some of the molding flashing [OPENBRK]little ridge[CLOSEBRK] where the top of your toes exit the top of the fin. This is easy to do and I had to do it with my first set years ago after I kept getting abrasions.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Whipman from Chino ca on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

It makes it easier to swim


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 337 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Pam from Steamboat Springs, CO on 12/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

smooth - fast - comfy - lightweight
Sales video quite helpful.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Great snorkle

By Steve from Saint Peter's, Mo on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

I use it so I can focus on using proper form in drills.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Too small for me

By Jo from Santa Rosa, CA on 12/11/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am a women's size 8 shoe. I ordered women's size D and it was a little too small for me. So I returned the item.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Helped with hip alignment and shoulder issues

By Alice J. from Richmond, KY on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm a 60-year old woman, and long-time lap swimmer, but degenerative arthritis in one hip has progressively slowed me down and caused a lot of hip pain on swimming days. The Zoomers have adjusted the alignment of my kick just enough to move the center of kick to my core and upper front thighs--which gives me the power I was hoping for and-- added bonus--have also taken some of the burden off my wonky shoulder as well.

I developed pretty severe chafing blisters on the tops of my feet and a couple of toes, but I've ordered neoprene bootie socks to address that issue


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Agility Paddle

By Cheryl from Berkeley on 12/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great product to help improve my strokes!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Excelente

By Caue from Santiago, República Domimicana on 12/4/2020

Fit: NA

Lo utilizo para natación en piscina está perfecto. Procurar no colocarlo muy ajustado porque molesta un poco en la frente, pero no importa que quede holgado, se mantiene estable


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great Kickboard

By J234 from Jersey on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

The shape of the board truly helps when trying to improve your kick and also when doing drills.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel - Yellow

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Awesome tool for underwater breathing!

By TourDeFrance from Washington DC on 11/26/2020

Fit: NA

I grew up learning 3 swim styles. Over the decades, I''d concentrated on 2 and neglected the 3rd one, Freestyle, due primarily to (laziness) turning my head side to side breathing. LAP swim can be boring so I wanted to do all 3 styles every Swim WkOut. With this Finis SS (with valve-PHOTO with pink arrow), I could breathe underwater the entire lap, just concentrating on my FreeS strokes.

I''d watched YouTube to figure out the best way to use this. Initially, found that trying to breathe (IN-MOUTH) and (OUT-NOSE) was difficult, via FINIS YTube instructions. It caused a lot of discomfort, water getting into nose.

So after watching few YT videos, figured personally I''d do both IN&OUT breaths thru mouth only, underwater entire short or long lap. After a few laps (or 2nd) day of swimming, I gradually alternate as per FINIS instruction, breathe IN-mouth, OUT-nose. Now I''m doing all 3 strokes during Laps, Freestyle using FINIS SS. Once u get a hang of it, It''s an amazing device, go for it!!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

FINIS Positive Drive Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 91 customer reviews


rating star Great design.

By Gerry from Bismarck, ND on 11/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Although they were rubbing on the side of my ankle initially, my ankles got accustomed to them. I have grown to really enjoy wearing these fins for fin based workouts. I find they are just as fast as normal lengthy fins as well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star it was perfect and what the coach wanted

By Isabella Knouff from Olympia, washington on 11/21/2020

Fit: NA

it is great for what it was meant for and what the coaches need for the childern.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

FINIS Z2 Gold Zoomers Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 337 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fins

By Brian H. from Florham Park, Nj on 11/21/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to put on
Good action in water
Feels comfortable
Stacks inside each other
Maintains flexibility well
Fair price


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Team Backpack

FINIS Team Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great swim backpack

By Brian H. from Florham Park, NJ on 11/21/2020

Fit: NA

Internal divider
External holders for wet clothing
Good number of pockets
Solid construction
Comfortable straps


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Energy Goggle

FINIS Energy Goggle

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Goggles

By Jackie 678 from NJ on 11/19/2020

Fit: NA

I usually wear Roka, but the last pair just kept leaking I decided to try these. Once I tightened the strap, the fit was perfect. No leakage plus no pressure on the eyes or nose bridge. Extremely comfortable and works well.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Super easy to use. Great improvement over fighting rubber bands.

By Gene from Long Beach CA on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

Great example of simplifying gear for much improved gear


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Skin Socks

FINIS Skin Socks

Product Rating Product Rating 142 customer reviews


rating star Great fin sox

By Superfly from Pa on 11/16/2020

Fit: NA

Comfy socks for ferocious fin sets!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star FINIS Agility Paddles

By Tim from Delaware on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are great! Make sure you measure your hand from the base of palm to the tip of longest finger in addition width at the widest part of palm. I had to exchange sizes but SwimOutlet made it smooth (the exchange) and effortless!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

FINIS Shooter Monofin Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Love

By Kayla from Jacksonville on 11/15/2020

Fit: NA

Love it but order a size above. I’m W 9.5 and got an XL


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

FINIS Alignment Kickboard

Product Rating Product Rating 51 customer reviews


rating star Great addition to the swim bag!

By KATHY from NY - New York on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

I like that the Finis triangle-kickboard is small enough to tuck into my swim bag. My shoulder loves that it keeps my spine, neck and shoulders aligned (hey, it's the Alignment kickboard!), and my sometimes achy thumbs loves that I don't have to grip the sides. The strap is quite snug, as you'd want it to be, and I find that it works best for me to put one palm on top of the other, but then let my fingers alternate rather than be on top of each other. Makes for a slightly flatter unit to put under the strap. I am not good enough at flip-turns to flip-turn with it, but I can see how that would be possible! A great addition to the swim bag, especially since my pool have removed all communal equipment for the time being.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Swimgirl from New Jersey on 11/14/2020

Fit: NA

Great brand flexible and soft rubber. However too narrow fir me after trying 5-7 then 6-8. And I have a 7 1:2 foot, medium.
Had to return.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Glide Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 113 customer reviews


rating star Good snorkel

By Romiecquick from TX on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, works as expected, adjusts easily. Good quality snorkel for the money.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Great for pool excervise

By GJE from Scottsdale, AZ on 11/5/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Want to strengthen leg muscles? Work your way across the pool with these and a kick board. Fit a little snug. You might want to size up for ease of donning and removal while in the water.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 501 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised.

By Tess from Philadelphia PA on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

The snorkel works well but the latch on the band it is difficult to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Great, I sized up.

By Casey Mac from Costa Rica on 10/31/2020

Fit: NA

I read a lot if reviews both here and on amazon before purchasing and decided to size up to reduce risk of chafing and blisters. I am a women's 7.5 wide and went with size E. They fit and work great and I didn't experience any chafing, but only used for about 800m so far. I think if I were to have gotten size D, they would have felt too tight. I also got the sporti neoprene heel-less sock, thinking that if fins were too big or were causing problems, i could use them. But I didn't need them.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

FINIS Agility Paddle Floating

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By GSO swimmer from Greensboro, NC on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

Added my own retention straps. Even with that, but these are very effective developing proper hand motion during the stroke.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Works for beginner triathletes too

By Mhallang from Minnesota on 10/29/2020

Fit: NA

Absolute beginner to swimming as a workout here. I’m Following tower26 routines to improve my technique and speed for triathlon swimming. They recommend medium length fins, which these are not. That said I still feel that these fins have helped my kick, and I have not noticed strain on the low back as the tower26 book suggests. My kick is pretty weak, but for long distance swims it doesn’t especially need to be. Still, these have helped me improve what I have by forcing me to point toes and keep the amplitude low, and after a few weeks I have noticed my kick lap times improving when I take the fins off. I’m happy with these and I’m not looking to replace them anytime soon.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Best ever

By Debi B from Sun city west Az on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Not too much just right for swimming.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Fits good works great from Grand junction Colorado on 10/27/2020

Fit: NA

Fits good works great


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Short Swim Fins

By Kelly R. from McMurray, PA on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great Fit and material


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

FINIS Floating Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Can’t wait to get back in water!!

By Michaelontheprairie from Champaign, IL on 10/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

I had forgotten I had a credit on my SwimOutlet account.....so to be optimistic, I order per a new set of fins for lap swimming to replace an older set of longer find that torn on the heal......while I am not yet back in the water, I can be ready ....


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Footbooties

FINIS Footbooties

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Solved my blister problem

By Jean from Florida on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

I was really happy with my new fins but they were tighter than my old ones and I quickly got blisters on my toes. The heel fit perfectly so I did not want to add bulk there. The booties have been the perfect solution. I swim six days a week so I bought 3 pair. I do not want to be without them! I wear an 8.5 shoe and was not sure whether to get the small or medium. I contacted customer service and was advised to get the small. The advice was right on! The fit is good.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

FINIS Zoomers Gold Swim Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 934 customer reviews


rating star Swim Like a Fish

By Nancy from Arlington MA on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve been wearing these in the pool and they are great. I have increased speed and am able to do more laps. They are lighter than the old style of fins and easier on my knees. They are my 5 ⭐️ swim gear.


More Reviews on this item