skip to main content

Latest Swim Fins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Hydro Fins

By Kris from Billings, MT on 9/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

They don't fit real well but I'm hoping after use they will mold to my feet and work better.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great fun for bodysurfing and bodyboarding!

By Christopher C. from OXNARD, CA on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

I have had the OG hydro fins decades ago and loved those.
These current ones work great in the ocean. Nice comfortable foot pocket, even for my wide feet. The ankle strap is very comfortable with the ankle bone contours. I’m size 9 and the mediums fit perfect. Good propulsion and lots of snap for quick bursts for catching waves.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fin!

By Cre from Ventura, CA on 9/3/2020

Fit: NA

I have had the original hydro fin when it came out decades ago. This version has a very comfortable foot pocket for my wide feet. The ankle strap is nice because it is shaped for the ankle bones [OPENBRK]malleoli[CLOSEBRK]. The fins works great for bodysurfing and bodyboarding. They have great flexibility for good bursts of speed for catching waves. I love them so much, I bought them for my kids!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Very happy

By Motown from Nags Head on 8/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these for Ocean Rescue after losing another branded pair. They fit great and work perfect for what they are used for. Thank you


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good propulsion for bodyboarding

By Mike from Outer Banks, NC on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Soft foot pocket, provides comfort during long sessions. Semi-rigid fin will not exhaust you. Good sand drainage. Excellent price for a good quality fin.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Da best

By Njames from North Shore - Massachusetts USA on 5/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are designed for water people. They're endorsed by legends deservedly so. Da fin, says it all right on the box. Ordered the assumed size and it worked. Delivered on time, great price.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Great Body Surfing Fin

By Tom from Thousand Oaks on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

I used these fins last week for bodysurfing and they were great. I have a size 9 foot and I bought a size 9 to 10, and the fin fit fine. They didn't come off in the surf and I didn't get any blisters.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star This is the standard bodysurfing/ocean lifeguard swim fin

By ShorebreakDave from Vero Beach, Fla. on 4/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

DaFins are used more or less worldwide and seem to outnumber all the competitors, which would include the newer DMC Repellor. The small world of bodyboarding has a number of brands/models of its own, including Hydro fins. The DaFin's outside rails help with holding onto a wave face. The foot pocket is softer rubber than the blade. Problems with sizing and heel chafing can be finessed with fin socks and/or heel pads. Tethers can be useful. Waves can sometimes expertly pluck fins from feet.

The main design problem of DaFin is probably the foot pocket holes, which don't have drains at the bottom, so shell fragments can be slow to dislodge. It is possible to cut a hole of your own. My latest pair is extra large for wearing with neoprene fin socks.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Dafins are great fins

By Eric from Santa Cruz CA on 2/22/2020

Fit: NA

Dafins are probably the best fins I've ever used, they're very light as their bulk is quite minimal and very efficient.. The blade is the right length for flutter kicking, very good for bodyboarding. Haven't done much bodysurfing with them but probably pretty good for that also although some might prefer a fin like Voit Duckfeet for that as the blades are longer. Only minor problem with Dafins might be that it's hard to extract small rocks from them once they get inside and are sticking into your feet. And make sure you use tethers, or even better - shoestrings to leash your fins because they're expensive to lose. At least at swim outlet though the price is slightly better.


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star ran small

By thomas from Tennessee on 1/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

As shown.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Best fins ever!!

By Rob Loz from Phoenix, AZ on 9/30/2019

Fit: NA

I love these fins! I wear size 12.5 wide shoe and ordered Large [OPENBRK]11-12[CLOSEBRK]. They fit well, have great propulsion, and do not hurt my feet/ ankles They help me train at race speed in practice and have greatly increased my kick power.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Spent a Little Extra: these beauties are worth it

By WaterWarrior from NJ on 9/1/2019

Fit: NA

After wearing out some good fins I grabbed these on sale. Light ,sturdy, & true to size. I’m a convert. As I am size 9 Women’s went with M men’s size 7-8. Use for lap swimming now. Will ocean test in FL October


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star BEST FINS EVER!!!

By 2 LEGGED FISH from WAIPAHU, HAWAII on 6/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR,THE OTHER ONES LASTED ABOUT FIVE YEARS!!!
I USE THEM FOR TRAINING AND I SWIM ABOUT 2
HOURS A DAY, SIX DAYS A WEEK!!!
NO BLISTERS, DEFINITELY THE MOST COMFORTABLE EVER!!!


More Reviews on this item

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Hydro Original Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fins are too narrow to be comfortable

By Steve scheiblauer from Soquel CA on 9/12/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too narrow!


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Da Fin surf swim fins

By Conley from Los Angeles, California on 8/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have been body surfing and body boarding since 1968 and have bought and used my share of surf equipment, so I have a fair knowledge of the stuff that works. With that said, the Dafin surf fins are plain and simple OUTSTANDING in every way possible: they float/ are made of stiff Malaysian rubber which makes for a stiffer fin to help you propel in the water more efficiently/ rails on the top side of the fins to help you cut through the water even better/ they have an excellent comfy fit (maybe the best on the market)/ a good choice of colors for male and female/ many pros use them and they are the fins of choice for American Lifeguards. This is my second pair of Dafins and I won't use any other kind!


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Too powerful

By Slappy from Vancouver, BC on 1/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

These fins were too powerful for my ankles and gave me Achilles issues so if you are not in the best of shape ankle wise find a less powerful fin.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Quick accurate delivery.

By Hoff from Long Beach ny on 8/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

Shipped quick. Easy transaction for the perfect fIns in the perfect color. U can't get them at the local shop this easy


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Love them !!

By Bill Strother from Dallas Texas on 5/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great fit comfortable and good performance


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star awesome

By Fabio from Brasilia, Brazil on 12/13/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great product, very confortable.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Excellent price! Excellent fins!!!

By Mel from New York on 9/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

These are the best fans for ocean swimming! Also the best price that I found anywhere online. Very very comfortable! And very true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Fins

By Kevin from San Diego on 8/18/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great fins just ensure you order correct size. I wear a 12 shoe but had to re-order a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Sizing was GREAT. My Son has been looking fo rfins for his 15- 16 size foot.

By K.Munro from San Diego, CA on 6/13/2014

Fit: TRUE

We have been looking fo rfins for my son who lives in the ocean. But has a size 15-16 foot. Awesome!!!


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Fins

By Gray Swimmer from Big Bend, WI on 2/3/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is a great fin for body boarding or I think ocean swim. I bought them for the pool and sent them back, to stiff for me in the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Da Fin

By Coach from Hanalei Kauai on 7/28/2013

Fit: TRUE

Use to hold oc6 canoe at start line for youth regatta races.


More Reviews on this item

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Da Fin Surf Swim Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Dafins

By Michael Sing Photography from Carolina Beach on 7/14/2013

Fit: TRUE

I love Dafins this is my second pair. I bought these to replace my old one because they were a bit narrow for my extremely wide 4e feet. That being said if you a extra wide foot like myself go with the size larger you wont regret it. I use these fins everyday for work. I do surf photography and frequently body surf for fun. Dafins are the most comfortable fin I've ever used and will probably never use anything else as long as they make them! I often have them on for hours at a time and never have any blisters or irritation from rubbing. Get them!!! you won't regret it!


More Reviews on this item