Latest Swim Facilities & Deck Equipment Reviews at SwimOutlet.com
skip to main content

Latest Swim Facilities & Deck Equipment Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 164 customer reviews


rating star Great Item!

By Floatation Device from Aventura, Fl on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great teaching tool. Kids love it!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Great training tool.

By Alida from Santa Cruz, CA on 1/13/2018

Fit: NA

Perfect for open water or the one hour postal training .


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Absolute must!

By Dadcoach from Baytown, Texas on 1/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is by far the best tempo trainer out there! Bought another trainer and it did not do the things this little device can do! If you want a consistent pace, a competitive edge, and confidence in a race that your stroke rate is “on the money”, then this is the device you need!


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Poolmaster Briteline Thermometer

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Description a bit misleading

By Open Water Swimmer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/3/2018

Fit: NA

The way the description is written, it makes it sound like one will receive assorted thermometers, when one receives only one. One is OK because that is all I need, but I was disappointed when I opened the box and there was only one after thinking I was getting an assortment of them.
The thermometer is a bit hard to read as the numbers are very small, and the column of red is very thin, but really not unlike other thermometers. It serves its purpose just fine.


More Reviews on this item

Aqua Cell Mega Drifter

Aqua Cell Mega Drifter

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Doesn't float as expected

By Sara from Denver, CO on 12/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

From the other reviews, I guess I just expected more. I love the durability, but a regular pool noodle has more buoyancy. At least they seem to because those hold my kids up (75-80lb) and this doesn't. It's probably great if you're just using it for workouts or a little more confidence in the water. It is very well made and stands up to my kids better than the average noodle for sure. They still play with it and have a lot if fun with it. I just thought it'd be more buoyant.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Competition Manikin

KEMP Competition Manikin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect and Great Shipping

By Bruckner from Ocean City, NJ on 12/19/2017

Fit: NA

Needed this to train for Lifesaving World Championships 2018 to be held in November in Adelaide. Only certified competition mannequin in US. Best price and shipping. LWC2018 here we come


More Reviews on this item

Splash About Navy Short John Float Suit (1-4 years)

Splash About Navy Short John Float Suit (1-4 years)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Adjustable and great for a beginning baby

By K Hulburt from Bellefonte, PA on 12/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

The fit on our 1 year old is perfect. Looks great on our son. It help him to float. He isn't old enough to balance himself upright yet, but our daughter (3 years old) has a suit from the same company is now able to swim on her own across the pool. You can remove segments of the flotation foam and that helps to ease them into swimming. Definitely recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Water Noodles (Single Noodle)

Sprint Aquatics Water Noodles (Single Noodle)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Pool Noodles

By EVM from Marysville, WA on 12/14/2017

Fit: NA

The noodles arrived a little earlier than expected. They have a solid construction and work great! Thank you for having them available during the winter season!


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 78 customer reviews


rating star Alternate Use!

By canuk from Utah on 12/8/2017

Fit: NA

We bought this for one of our special needs swimmers. He would forget to breathe on freestyle and we had to rescue him at the last meet! We turned the beep slower to remind him to breathe......works perfect.


More Reviews on this item

HYDRO-FIT® Pool Noodle

HYDRO-FIT® Pool Noodle

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great core work!

By Eliza from Charlottesville on 12/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

I use them almost daily for almost four years one did disintegrate this summer bc I left it in the sun, but that was my fault. These are SO much better than the ones we used in water aerobics class I bought my own. They are awesome. The new square noodles aren’t as good as these. They are wonderful!


More Reviews on this item

LINE2Design Lifeguard CPR Keychain With Gloves and Faceshield

LINE2Design Lifeguard CPR Keychain With Gloves and Faceshield

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Handy, essential, bright, great size

By Wavewriter from Bakersfield, Ca on 12/5/2017

Fit: NA

I have been a Lifeguard and First Responder for over 40 years. Responsibility does not end at the job site. Being prepared at all times is a necessity. These are great quality, fit in glove box, purses, backpacks, and are always close at hand. Safety is most important. I will be using them for stocking stuffers for trained family members and friends. Also have a couple in my glove box. Great purchase.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Woody Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Woody Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really cute.

By Tab from Atlanta, ga on 11/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

It’s really cute but my 16 month old wouldn’t wear it. She screamed until I took it off. Hopefully she gets use to it this summer. She will be a little older. She’s just at a not so fun stage right now lll


More Reviews on this item

HYDRO-FIT® Pool Noodle

HYDRO-FIT® Pool Noodle

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Good, but I've had better!

By Joyce from Jacksonville, FL on 11/10/2017

Fit: NA

These noodles are fine, but my students and I noticed that they are not as dense or as firm as the noodles we purchased directly from Hydro-Fit a couple of years ago. Most of the older ones are still in very good shape. We'll see how long these new ones from SwimOutlet last . . .


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Fabric Arm Band Floaties

Speedo Boys' Fabric Arm Band Floaties

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit!

By Judy from Port Aransas, TX on 11/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

These were purchased for our grandsons ages 4 & 6. The water wings were a perfect fit. The fabric on the outside of the wings were a plus too! Also, a BIG thank you to the staff for their assistance with a technology glitch ... we needed the product by a certain date and they went beyond expectations to fix the problem AND expedited the order so we could receive it on time.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumpers Deluxe Camo Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome product

By Awesomeness from Glenolden, PA on 10/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

This worked very well for my daughter even though she is small for her age. It does extactly what it states which is very important to me as I know she will be safe.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Bettertimes Mini Lap Counter

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star compact and easier to store and travel wiith

By Chris from Mountain View, CA on 9/11/2017

Fit: NA

Compact--easy to store and travel with.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle

Bettertimes Lap Counter Handle

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Save your knees

By Chris from Mountain View, CA on 9/11/2017

Fit: NA

Grab a standard thread painters extending pole, and save your knees when counting distance races with one of these. You will need to use a Bettertimes counter, though. Either the large or small ones work,


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Easy to open water swim safelu

By Openswimmer from Kansas City, MO on 9/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

Plus the kids like to hold the handles and give resistance training.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster 16

Poolmaster 16" Outdoor Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good clock

By lynn from georgia on 9/7/2017

Fit: NA

it makes a "tick"sound as second hands move.
The hands are hard to see from a distance. They should of been solid black.


More Reviews on this item

Swimline 46

Swimline 46" Jumbo Panel Beach Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Fun for everyone

By Lorraine from Springfiel, PA on 8/28/2017

Fit: NA

This ball is a spectacular size. My 3 grandsons enjoy it immensely.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Beach Cabana with Vents

Wet Products Beach Cabana with Vents

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I've purchased simular items and been slightly disappointed. I was highly plea

By LP from NY on 8/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Easy to piece together, and take apart.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Superlite USCG Vest

O'Neill Women's Superlite USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It's good.

By Stacey from Los Angeles on 8/19/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

The material is nice, didn't get to use cause it was too small! They should put a description of how many pounds is it for a medium ( it's 90lbs) next time I get a large.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Lifeguard Umbrella

KEMP Lifeguard Umbrella

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star KEMP Lifeguard Umbrella

By RICK from Houston TEXAS on 8/17/2017

Fit: NA

This is a good umbrella for the money. The pipe was a little too long but that was quickly solved with a hacksaw. I do expect them to last a season or 2.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Head Immobilizer II

Sporti Guard Head Immobilizer II

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Product, could use installation directions.

By Pool Manager/Operator from NJ on 8/17/2017

Fit: NA

Great product that is easy to adjust and use. The product did not have installation instructions for attaching it to an existing backboard. With such an important role in an emergency, proper instructions would bring peace of mind.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Lifeguard Strap Set (4pc set)

Sporti Lifeguard Strap Set (4pc set)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good Product, directions would help with installation.

By Pool Manager/Operator from NJ on 8/17/2017

Fit: NA

The straps look great and the bright colors are very helpful in the event of an emergency. There were no suggested directions on how to attach the straps onto an existing backboard. I used pictures online which made it look like the straps looped through themselves, creating a bulky knot. We tested the backboard with the new straps and were glad to find that it worked fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Water Noodles (Single Noodle)

Sprint Aquatics Water Noodles (Single Noodle)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Good Workout Noodle

By Granny from Patterson CA on 8/16/2017

Fit: NA

May want to use two to achieve buoyancy. One does the trick for a good leg workout.


More Reviews on this item

Accusplit AX850 Large Format Lane Timer/Pace Clock

Accusplit AX850 Large Format Lane Timer/Pace Clock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star New Gym Buddy

By Eli P from Riverside, CA on 8/16/2017

Fit: NA

Purchased this pace clock to use at my local gyms as they do not have one & wanted one to help me get back into swim shape for a Triathlon relay. Easy to take between gyms and set up. Once it was set up, other swimmers began utilizing it. When I completed my workout and picked up my pace clock several swimmers asked it I would leave it until I was ready to go out the door. Definitely need to write my name on it in big obnoxious letters! Delivery was very fast and received it faster than initially predicted.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Boys' Fabric Arm Band Floaties

Speedo Boys' Fabric Arm Band Floaties

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great product great service

By DJ from Aiken sc on 8/14/2017

Fit: NA

My 3 year old grandson loves his floaties and is doing great in the pool


More Reviews on this item

Swimline Tic-Tac-Toe Inflatable Toss Game

Swimline Tic-Tac-Toe Inflatable Toss Game

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star fun game

By Barb W. from Union Grove, WI on 8/10/2017

Fit: NA

both adults and kids like to play this game


More Reviews on this item

Taylor Technologies Complete (FAS-DPD Chlorine) Test Kit

Taylor Technologies Complete (FAS-DPD Chlorine) Test Kit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great investment

By ernie from sinking spring, pa on 8/9/2017

Fit: NA

this test kit makes maintaining a pool much easier


More Reviews on this item

SwimWays Poolside Basketball

SwimWays Poolside Basketball

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Ronda from KS on 8/7/2017

Fit: TRUE

The grandkids have a great time playing water basketball, thank you.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Tahitian Floral Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Tahitian Floral Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star suit for my 7 year old daughter

By JACKIE YOUNG from Matteson, Il on 8/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

I brought this suit for my granddaughter. It fit perfect. She loves it. She is finally learning how to swim because she is not as scared. If you have small children and you are around a pool a lot you should have this suit.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Mermaid Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Mermaid Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star For my 3 year old granddaught

By JACKIE YOUNG from Matteson, Il on 8/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

I brought this suit for my granddaughter. It fit perfect. She loves it. She is finally learning how to swim because she is not as scared. If you have small children and you are around a pool a lot you should have this suit.


More Reviews on this item

My Pool Pal Girls' Hot Pink Princess Floatation Swimsuit

My Pool Pal Girls' Hot Pink Princess Floatation Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Suit for my 5 year old granddaughter

By JACKIE YOUNG from Matteson, ILLINOIS on 8/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

I brought this suit for my granddaughter. It fit perfect. She loves it. She is finally learning how to swim because she is not as scared. If you have small children and you are around a pool a lot you should have this suit.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Everything is great

By Patricia from Miami Beach on 8/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

The jackk is beatiful; high quality and was fast delivered.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device - Multi

Product Rating Product Rating 164 customer reviews


rating star Great for older kids

By Momma from West Virginia on 8/2/2017

Fit: NA

This was recommended to me by a swimming instructor. My 7 year old had a few lessons and then we bought this after her recommendation. This is great for kids who already can float but need that extra help. The "blocks" come off one by one as the child needs less help.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10"

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Swim Buoy? Swim buddy!!

By Ian from San Antonio on 8/2/2017

Fit: NA

Great for enhanced visibility in the water and if you need a breather for a moment it is great to have along side. I did not know when I purchased it that it doubled as a waterproof bag. I can swim with my valuables! Huge plus!

Great accessory to have when you are in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great but small.

By Tiffany from Louisville, Kentucky on 8/1/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great. Small fit. Had to overnight a bigger size!


More Reviews on this item

SwimWays Poolside Basketball

SwimWays Poolside Basketball

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Dbp from Connecticut on 7/29/2017

Fit: TRUE

The swim basketball hoop was just as I was hoping. Sturdy enough for the kids to have fun dunking. Great hoop for the money!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Sporti Guard Rescue Can

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Nice backup for open water workouts

By DroyRider from Sturgis, MI on 7/28/2017

Fit: NA

Bought this for when I do some open water swimming in a lake.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 164 customer reviews


rating star Great for progressive swimming

By Niles grandma from Niles, MI on 7/28/2017

Fit: NA

Bought 2 of these for my 2 youngest grandchildren. Great for teaching progressive swimming. My oldest grandchild is already swimming on her own!


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Deluxe Kids USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Ema from SEMO on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

We got this for our three year old daughter. She's terrified of everything, including water. She went from clinging/climbing on us, to swimming on her own in about half an hour. It gave her a big confidence boost and now she loves swimming. It's very easy to use and adjust. We have no complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Jumbo Splash & Play Beach Ball 48

Wet Products Jumbo Splash & Play Beach Ball 48"

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Super Cute

By Belle from University Hts on 7/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love this ball it is huge and I love the colors it's like splattered paint on it. The family loves to toss this around the pool!!


More Reviews on this item

Swimline 46

Swimline 46" Jumbo Panel Beach Ball

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Huge ball

By Belle from University Hts, OH on 7/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

This ball is absolutely ginormous!! I love it:


More Reviews on this item

Swimline 72

Swimline 72" Inflatable Pool Noodles (6 pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great noodles

By Elle from University Hts, OH on 7/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

These noodles are really the best I've come across in a long time!! I haven't had to blow them up since I purchased them and I love that some are wavy. Much better than the foam noodles that welt my skin these are a keeper!!


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10"

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star SaferSwimmer Float

By Rob from Clinton Massachusetts on 7/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

Recently bought this float for my daily lake swim, couldn't be happier. Had been using a lifeguard float, the one that keeps sliding off your shoulder etc.... this device floats out of the way and is so light as to be almost undetectable while you swim. I bought the smaller model, have grabbed it to see how much floatation it gives, plenty for me (5'8" 165lbs). Have recommended it to my friends.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Sporti Progressive Back Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 164 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Progressive Back Fliatation Device

By MTTrug from Bronx NYC on 7/24/2017

Fit: TRUE

My 4 year old granddaughter used a device like this while taking swimming classes at Swim Tank in W Harrison NY this past year, so I purchased this for the summer for her to keep practicing at home in my pool. She was confident in it and kept up her lessons. This is better than the one she used because it has the four layers that can be removed one at a time as they develope their skills and become stronger swimmers. She was also taught how to get out of the pool by pulling themselves out, but the swim vests for children are cumbersome and restrict the child from doing this. If they fall in and are not near a ladder, they can climb out anywhere.


More Reviews on this item

Poolmaster Spray Kit For Pool Slide

Poolmaster Spray Kit For Pool Slide

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Slide spray kit fit the slide just fine.

By Stols from Michigan on 7/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

Taylor made for our slide.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Aqua Bones Shapeable Pool Noodles 48

Wet Products Aqua Bones Shapeable Pool Noodles 48"

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Aqua bendable noodles

By Kim T. from Midwest City, OK on 7/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love the bendable noodles! The last time I ordered these a few years ago, I got 4 for the price of what I just paid for1 on my current order. I didn't pay attention to it only coming with 1 for this price. Sad day for me.


More Reviews on this item

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Swim Buoy Inflatable Swim Bubble Floatation Device

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Happy mom from Keller,TX on 7/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is so awesome! My child feels so independent and we are able to be there to watch her yet enjoy the pool ourselves! Great product


More Reviews on this item