skip to main content

Latest Swim Ear Plugs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Mack's Ear Band Swimming Headband

Mack's Ear Band Swimming Headband

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star head band

By rose from TX on 5/30/2021

Fit: NA

I didn't give it 5 stars because it turned out to be a child's head band and not adult. It does cover my ears but I really have to pull it to cover them (and my ears are small). It is also not very thick. I had bought one over two years ago and it was an adult size and it was thicker.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Ear Plugs

By clamm from Ohio on 5/29/2021

Fit: NA

Supple plugs that fit easily and comfortably.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Best Ear Plugs Ever!!

By Dee from Texas on 5/22/2021

Fit: NA

Stay in the ear during all motion and levels of wetness


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Dry-n-Clear Ear Drying Aid

Mack's Dry-n-Clear Ear Drying Aid

Product Rating Product Rating 33 customer reviews


rating star Works well; nice size bottle

By hstef from Monterey, CA on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

Rubbing alcohol is a tried and true inexpensive remedy for water in the ears. This also has glycerine, which I think makes it potentially less irritating. Seems to work fine and the dropper works well so that it is easy just to get a few drops in the ear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Ear Plugs with String

By Molli from New Jersey on 4/22/2021

Fit: NA

I wasn't sure if I would like this product but I am very pleased with it. I thought the string might be a problem but it didn't bother me at all. I like that it is also colored. I had brought clear earplugs before and almost lost them on the first day because I couldn't see them on a white surface. I also like the shape of the plugs themselves. My ears are small and the other shapes did not seal very well. These are easy to place in the ear. Out of the three ear plugs I bought, I would recommend these for anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star These are AMAZING!

By Donna from SURPRISE, AZ on 4/12/2021

Fit: NA

If you have very small ears with a very small tube, these are the BEST! I've had great difficulty with other brans which were too large for my ear but these are the BEST! The material is soft, they are easy to twist in and they are super easy to remove. Best advice...get these if you have small ears! I swim ALL THE TIME and this brand is wonderful!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Spoti ear plugs

By David from Port St. Lucie, FL on 4/12/2021

Fit: NA

I purchased twice before on Amazon but no longer available there. Paid approximately the same price but received them a lot quicker.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Effective earplugs

By Enourmous from Plano Texas on 3/27/2021

Fit: NA

These work fine. Gets the job done.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Ear Plugs

Nike Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The perfect ear plug

By MMM from Minneapolis, MN on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

It takes some getting used to, but once you put these plug in, they're flush in your ear and wont get caught on anything like a swim cap or goggles.

Amazing noise cancellation also, I put these in and I feel like I'm all alone in the pool, even when every other lane is full.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By KL from Oak Harbor, WA on 3/3/2021

Fit: NA

Need to keep water out of my ears while in the shower. This does the job.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Ear plugs

By Laura V. from Midland, TX on 2/23/2021

Fit: NA

I have always used these. They work great. Keeps water out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Keeps some water out but still slips

By Jeff from Detroit, MI on 2/18/2021

Fit: NA

These earplugs fit better than some others, but they don’t seal the ear as well as some older speedo’s that i had with 3 rings on them. They do the job, as long as i frequently adjust, which is annoying to do 4 times in a 1 hour swim


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and feel. Thank you so much.

By Pumpkin from Illinois on 2/17/2021

Fit: NA

I have extra sensitive hearing in my right ear. No matter what I used until these, there was always something that felt like it didn't belong there. But these are so comfortable that I sometimes forget that I have them in. I can hear well but don't have the bIaring sound coming through.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Work as decribed

By Jeff from NY on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

These fit and work as they should - have bought these before, need to replace every now and then.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Fit is a little loose

By JLS from Oceanside, CA on 2/6/2021

Fit: NA

Good price, but compared to Zoggs, the fit isn't quite as tight in my ear. They don't necessarily fall out, but I feel like a little water is leaking in, compared to Zoggs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good for more than swimming

By EJB from Maine on 2/5/2021

Fit: NA

I'm sure these earplugs will be great for swimming. I used them in a noisy pool when lifeguarding and found that sound was reduced but I could still hear. Comfortable to wear.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Worked well

By EJB from Maine on 2/5/2021

Fit: NA

These ear plugs completely sealed my ears while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Enjoy Product

By M Flores from Laredo TX on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

Very practical. Been using these for years. Never an issue . They work great for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for their purpose

By Jennyh from Ohio on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

These are the perfect size for our daughter's ears for swimming lessons. Easy to put in and they stay in


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Not stiff enough

By Stephen from NY on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

The ear plugs I have ordered from SwimOutlet in the past were a bit stiffer and maybe a bit smaller. These do not go in my ears nearly as easy at the ones I purchased in the past and are much more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Might be good for small ears

By Nate from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

I am 6’2” and these just seem to small for my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Sporti earplugs with string

By Deb from Georgetown DE on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

They are 100% waterproof. Very comfortable, and the string wrapped around bathing suit strap prevents losing them in the water. Excellent feature


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star The best for little ears

By Karen 67 year old lap swimmer from Marietta, GA on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

I love these ear plugs. I have small ears and these fit really well. The hooks are handy for removing and holding onto the plugs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Suz from Haverhill, Massachusetts on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve never had ear plugs before an these are perfect for the shower. Easy to use, comfortable an perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star TYR Ergo Ear Plugs

By Anne from NH on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Ear Plugs

By Tom from Estero FL on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

The ear plugs fit quite well and completely blocked water flow from entering my ears


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star The earplugs work great.

By Alex A from L.A. on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

No water in my ears


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By JC from Augusta on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great ear plugs. Water tight


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star I love these

By Karen from Marietta, Georgia on 10/6/2020

Fit: NA

I love these ear plugs. They keep the water out and the hooks make them easy to handle.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John from Hawthorne on 9/18/2020

Fit: NA

Works great


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star Great earplugs!

By Susette from Petaluma, ca on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Nice size, easy to use and very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 72 customer reviews


rating star They’re okay...

By Dani from San Diego, CA on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

They’re okay. You really have to jam them in to work so my first attempt at using them was unsuccessful. My swim headphones seem to do a better job of keeping out the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit/Quality

By Richard from Vermont on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Price/Quality is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Tried and true earplugs

By Heide from Virginia on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

I have used these in the past and like the style. I am currently down to my last 2 in a 4-pack, so I ordered more when I ordered the kick board.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Easy clean fit

By Roger from WI on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

I like


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Ear Plugs

FINIS Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Effective and comfortable.

By John J from OH on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Easy placement. Fits the ear well, and stays in place.. Comfortable. Effective in keeping water out.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size - stays put

By CMR NYC from NYC on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

Much better than the kind that is rigid and doesn’t shape to your ear. These mold to your ear so they block all the water and they stay putt. The perfect size for both my 8 and 10 year olds.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 95 customer reviews


rating star Great Plugs for ears.

By Old Roger from Pleasanton, CA on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

These ear plugs work great as I said on my first order. This was my second order and I bought another set, however, the company sent me two sets which I will pay for as the product is great. They fit well into my ears, are comfortable, and keep the water out of my ears. I love them. That is the Speedo ear plugs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Depends on Your Ears

By Montaigne80 from Austin, TX on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

These seem like a good design, similar to some Hearos I purchased years ago. Interesting that they fit in one ear but not so well in the other. Still, they do help keep the water out, so they were worth a try. Perhaps with wear they will adjust to my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Ear Plugs

Mack's Pillow Soft Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star works for me

By Lydia from NY on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

These soft earplugs do not hurt, go easily in and out of my ears, and together with my swim cap, keeps the water out of my ears. I use for lap swimming, I do not dive, so cannot speak to that. I am able to get a few weeks out of each individual plug, however, I think I would prefer one that works as well as this, but does is not disposable.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Ear Plugs

Mack's Pillow Soft Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star I so like this product, but not happy to find only 4 ear plugs in the box.

By Wanda Malone from Spicer, Minnesota on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

I love the product, but was not happy when I found only 4 earplugs in the box!


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Best.

By Colorpet from Jackson, MS on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

No water in eats when swimming with these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 83 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable in my ear. I can still hear while swimming. I will order more!!

By V. from Napa, California on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Liked everything


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Just works

By Sandy from MI on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

Follow the instructions! This is the only earplug that works for me!!


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Silicone Ear Plugs 6 Pair

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Vicki from Bridgehampton NY on 6/26/2020

Fit: NA

The best noise cancelling ear plugs


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Silicone Ear Plugs

Speedo Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Best ear plugs

By Vicki from Bridgehampton on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

My favorite


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star EAR PLUGS

By NIKKI from MINNESOTA on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

for my 4 year old daughter. she said they work


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Soft Moldable Silicone Putty Ear Plugs - Kids Size

Mack's Soft Moldable Silicone Putty Ear Plugs - Kids Size

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great ear plug

By Mitch from Mokena, IL on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

Stay in place better than any other type of plug


More Reviews on this item

Zoggs Aqua Plugz S/M

Zoggs Aqua Plugz S/M

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Very good earplug for 9 year old

By Mitch from Mokena on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

These work very well for my 9 year old daughter. They stay put, even when she dons and doffs a mask multiple times while swimming in a pool.


More Reviews on this item

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 274 customer reviews


rating star Excellent plugs

By victoria goldman from Bridgehampton on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Keeps noise out


More Reviews on this item