skip to main content

Latest Water Barbells Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Summer fun

By Eva from Virginia on 6/9/2020

Fit: NA

It is great for swimming to keep you up. Does take on a little water in pole but easy to drain grand kids love them


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Dana from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

Very nice for the price. Kids and adults enjoy them.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star They are good

By tmcne from Black Hawk, Co. on 1/17/2020

Fit: NA

These are an okay barbell, but they had a little narrower handle and were not quite as 'heavy' in the water and I was expecting. It works good for some of my smaller participants in my aqua fitness class. I was hoping for something that offered a little more resistance for the men in my class. I do really like the thickness of the padding, it is very comfortable to hold on to.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Aquaequipment!

By Sprint aquatic bar float/Psychedelic water weights from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

This bar float has cushion in its axle that allows for a grip that may get stronger as you exercise. Its has a total of six foam floats, 3 per extreme.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Eye catching yet flawed

By alacarte from Massachusetts on 7/25/2019

I was disappointed that some of the colorful foam was already flaking off when I opened the box. I am an adult, using these for water exercises, and I hope they hold up. They are fun looking and do attract a lot of compliments and comments, so that is cool.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fo kids learning to swim

By AVB from NYC on 8/14/2018

My 6 yr old loves this swimming barbell. The colors are great, and it’s the perfect size for practicing swimming strokes and breathing techniques.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By lourocc from Holmdel, NJ on 6/5/2018

This was exactly what was used at grandson's swim class


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star 100% satisfied

By Carolina from Florida on 6/1/2018

So happy with the purchase. 100% recommend


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Well made and designed product!

By Mary Diana Bradley from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/11/2018

Serves it's purpose well! Kids love the bright design and colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star for kids

By Connie from Chicago, IL on 4/6/2018

My 2 and a half year old granddaughter loves the water, but she refuses to use the usual swim aides. I bought this because my health club's aquababies' program has similar ones. I'm hoping my granddaughter will be kicking around the pool this summer using this barbell.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great to replace arm flotties

By Mel from Nyc on 4/4/2018

I bought a pair so my older son could swim in the pool without the arm flotties and my little one can rest while still wearing his lifevest.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Versatile Bar Float keeps me going back

By KC from Orange Park, FL on 7/23/2017

After a knee replacement that limited exercise, I took some swim classes, using class aids. They were helpful but I wanted my own to use anytime I went to the pool. I ordered this model online. This particular one has choices in how you wish to use it by pushing the four float pieces to one side or the other or a combination of locations. It can be used by placing under the armpits with arms free up and over the bar to help move you forward as you try different kicks with your legs. Since I wasn't in shape to use just my arms and legs themselves, this bar helped me save energy by just using my legs to kick from one end of lap lane to the other and holding the bar out in front of me with face close to water or doing swimmer's breathing. I also used the bar to allow me to do whip kicks in verticle position by holding the bar straight down in front of my body in water just deeper than my height, straight armed, and did the kicks. I get a good workout for a longer period of time only working my legs to strengthen my knee without the added energy-zapping arm movements. It's a great water exercise floatation aid!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star It's perfect for kids

By Justi from Queens, NY on 6/23/2016

Both of my kids, specially my 2y old loves to swim with this bar. It's perfect size for kids making it easy to use in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great for pool

By Linder from Colorado on 12/13/2015

Nice size. Easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Directions, Please

By SandyM from Raleigh, NC on 7/21/2015

The "how to use this product" is whatever you figure out, as it came with no instructions. But I did figure it out in the pool & have really enjoyed using it to strengthen my arms. It has movable floats on each end & that creates a variety of exercises. It just would have been very helpful to have directions &a pictures to learn the best ways to use it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Bar Float

By PM from Baton Rouge on 5/31/2015

This bar float is perfect for use with my swimming excerises!!


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great for kicking practice

By Pat from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/2/2015

I just tried to order a second one because my granddaughters fight over it. They use something similar at the Y for practice kicking. They love it. It is very stable and great for either the hesitant or the advanced swimmer. Its out of stock now but if it comes back I will buy a second.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star perfect for little kids

By Lindsey from Iowa on 7/29/2014

My 5 year old son loved these during swimming lessons, so we bought one for personal use. It's much more stable than a kick board or a noodle. He just loves it and I would purchase again in a heartbeat.


More Reviews on this item