skip to main content

Latest Water Barbells Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Water Weight

By n/a from Shelton, CT on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

It holds me up so I can do my exercises....


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star A unique aquatic pool weight - works great

By DEBBI from FL on 8/29/2020

Fit: NA

This a perfect and unique dumbell float bar for several aquatic/pool workouts - make sure you store standing when you are done so water will drain out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star love this swim toy

By stella from daytona beach on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

this is great for my aqua core class.
swim outlet has the best customer service.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Review

By Patti Treat from Herndon on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

Just as I expected


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Weight

By JOANN KROHN from Florida on 6/13/2020

Fit: NA

Very good to exercise with!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Barbell

By Ali4rltde from Alexandria, Al on 5/29/2020

Fit: NA

Great product! Using it to help teach my grandson to swim.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Sportie Fitness Bar Float

By Clarita from San Antonio, TX on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

The resistance in the pool or hot tub is great for arms and legs. I sit on a step and put the bar under my heels and knees and press up and down. Also sit on it and ride the bicycle or extend your arms with bar and kick. Love the bar, you can do so many things to exercise your body. This is my second one and definitely would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great Barbell for pool

By JAYNNE from FL on 4/13/2020

Fit: NA

This barbell for the pool is really great for doing exercises in the pool with your arms.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star They are good

By tmcne from Black Hawk, Co. on 1/17/2020

Fit: NA

These are an okay barbell, but they had a little narrower handle and were not quite as 'heavy' in the water and I was expecting. It works good for some of my smaller participants in my aqua fitness class. I was hoping for something that offered a little more resistance for the men in my class. I do really like the thickness of the padding, it is very comfortable to hold on to.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star works great for PT in the pool

By Cat Welch from Pecos, TX on 10/21/2019

Fit: NA

I'm recovering from rotator cuff surgery and had to stop doing my weighted PT exercises because of re-injury to my shoulder. I found out I could use our local high school pool, and was looking for something that would allow me to do some of my exercises in the pool, and found this item. I can't recreate all of my PT exercises with this weight bar, but I can do most of them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Barbell

By Dmac from Van, TX on 8/9/2019

Very nice quality


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love my Bar Float!

By Sandy from O'Fallon, MO on 7/18/2019

I took this with me to visit my grandchildren and we had so much fun taking turns using it in the pool! My 10 year old granddaughter showed me how to kick harder to get forward motion, otherwise I would kick and kick and ended up going backwards! What a fun way to get buoyancy and use my "grandma muscles" more effectively! The YMCA uses them for the children's swim lessons! Great tool!


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Swimming skills

By Fish from PDX on 6/2/2019

My grandson uses one in swimming class and it’s great to help his confidence and skills.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Bar bells

By Rachel from Boston on 5/3/2019

Very very good. I am doing exercises in the water.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good Quality

By Jeremiah from Anniston,AL on 9/13/2018

Good quality and function for swim lessons.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Jessie from New York on 7/10/2018

My sons swimming place uses this snd I wanted to have the same equipment at home to use. This works so well. Shipping was fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By lourocc from Holmdel, NJ on 6/5/2018

This was exactly what was used at grandson's swim class


More Reviews on this item

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Sprint Aquatics Padded Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great to replace arm flotties

By Mel from Nyc on 4/4/2018

I bought a pair so my older son could swim in the pool without the arm flotties and my little one can rest while still wearing his lifevest.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Enjoy

By KB from Nevada on 3/24/2018

I marked it a 4 because I haven't used it yet. It looks and feels great. I'm sure I'll enjoy this item.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love it for Jack knife backwards moves. Swing kick backwards. big wheel forward.

By LeaAnne from Las Vegas NV on 3/14/2018

Worth the money. Like to see work done on video.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Versatile Bar Float keeps me going back

By KC from Orange Park, FL on 7/23/2017

After a knee replacement that limited exercise, I took some swim classes, using class aids. They were helpful but I wanted my own to use anytime I went to the pool. I ordered this model online. This particular one has choices in how you wish to use it by pushing the four float pieces to one side or the other or a combination of locations. It can be used by placing under the armpits with arms free up and over the bar to help move you forward as you try different kicks with your legs. Since I wasn't in shape to use just my arms and legs themselves, this bar helped me save energy by just using my legs to kick from one end of lap lane to the other and holding the bar out in front of me with face close to water or doing swimmer's breathing. I also used the bar to allow me to do whip kicks in verticle position by holding the bar straight down in front of my body in water just deeper than my height, straight armed, and did the kicks. I get a good workout for a longer period of time only working my legs to strengthen my knee without the added energy-zapping arm movements. It's a great water exercise floatation aid!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great for Instruction

By Swim.Chick from Santa Cruz, ca on 5/25/2017

My students of all ages love to work on the Fitness Bar
Great tool for instruction!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great for water weight lifting!

By H2Obug from Homestead on 4/24/2017

Use it for water aerobics, excellent buy for th eprice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Better than expected

By Notchomamma from KC MO on 12/27/2016

I am still learning what all I can do with this bar. It is really a nice addition to my water aerobics gear. It does help keep balance when walking in the water, but also can be used to get resistance and build muscles.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Good for holding you up

By Harmil from Davie/Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 8/21/2016

I am a 6 foot 175lb male with nerve damage from calves to toes, I use this device to floot me while I exercise my lower body to help rebuild my back, leg and foot muscles as well as other devices. I find this device very good in holding me help and recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star great quality

By S from Jax beach florida on 8/14/2016

Excellant for pool workout


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great tool for beginner swimmers

By Grandma Chrissy from Fort Wayne IN on 8/4/2016

My granddaughter used these flotation bars in swim lessons She loved them and helped her gain confidence The ones I purchased a of very good quality and great price. So glad I found your website..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Working out in water is fun!

By LoriLee from Bloomington, IL on 8/2/2016

I really like this product. I only wished that it came with some sort of "how to" pamphlet for some work out ideas.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great swim training tool or water aerobics aid

By Andrea West from New Orleans, LA on 7/14/2016

Bar Float is exactly as advertised. Price was very affordable. Received product in a few days.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star This is a great item, which works for all kinds of aqua aerobic exercises!

By Tam from Federal Heights, CO on 7/8/2016

First of all, the price on this item was *awesome* and second, it was delivered incredibly fast!

I use this swim bar for all sorts of exercises - for balance, flexibility, and strength. You can stand on it and do squats. You can stand on it with one leg and do leg lifts. You can lie on your back and put it under your knees and do crunches. And, of course, you can work your arms with it.

This swim bar is strong enough to completely support me in the pool. If I lie on my back and put the swim bar under the small of my back, I can float around the pool without even moving a muscle. And I weigh almost 275 pounds!

My only even slightly negative comments are that it is a little bit longer than I'd prefer and the material that makes up the cover on the bar itself is kinda slippery to stand on. But that just adds to the challenge in keeping my balance.

In the past ten months, I've had major, major back surgery and then I had kidney cancer and had to have my right kidney removed. I've been in so much pain that I couldn't really even do standard physical therapy. But with the help of this product (and some others that I bought on this website), I can exercise for an hour in the pool, and it doesn't hurt at all! I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight - Black/Purple

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight - Black/Purple

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star bar weight

By Gina Powell from Spring Hill, FL on 7/2/2016

I love this, it allows me to kick up my routine a notch


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star exactly what we expected

By kbost1 from Frisco Tx on 6/28/2016

product is exactly what my child was using for swim lessons so it was perfect. The product was delivered extremely fast (even faster than expected or the website said)! kudos to swimoutlet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great swim aid

By John from Long island on 6/18/2016

Helps my toddler swim


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great for pool

By Linder from Colorado on 12/13/2015

Nice size. Easy to use


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Rowing made easy!

By Pratt from Richmond, VA on 11/2/2015

We are using these in my "finning" class. It is much easier to row with one solid bar instead of trying to keep two dumbbells in sync! Everyone has enjoyed using them.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star sporti fitness bar is a good buy

By cindy from pittsburgh, pa on 9/4/2015

this is a good buy. i have purchased them for use in an aqua aerobics class i teach. the women love it. in addition, it was the most reasonably priced one available.

the only thing i wish i had was a huge zipped net bag to carry them in. i cannot leave them at the pool where i teach, so trying to gather them all up and carry them out to my car is a real challenge.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By MamaB from San Jose CA on 9/1/2015

Using it to teach my 2 year old to swim. Helps him float!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Bar float. Second one I purchased. Grandchildren love them!

By Ginny from NYC on 8/24/2015

Grandchildren have been taking formal swimming lessons. At home they use this bar and it's so easy to hold. Kids are 2&3 years old


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float - Black/Pink

Sporti Fitness Bar Float - Black/Pink

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Fitness Bar

By Rebecca Parker from Tarboro, NC on 8/12/2015

Bought this because I teach water aerobics and wanted my own equipment. I liked this bar because it is longer than what we have for the students. I didn't like that the bar doesn't stay together very well. The black foam piece in the center moves all around, like it was cut too short, the foam pieces do not stay level, and the end cap piece broke already.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Easy to use

By Judy from Westchester on 8/5/2015

Comfortable grip and good length for underwater workout for arms.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

KEMP Aquatic Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Kids love it

By Swimmer from Wisconsin on 7/31/2015

My kids used something similar at swim lessons and loved them they help them with learning kicks and floats


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great tool for kids learning to swim

By S from Post Falls, ID on 7/25/2015

My sons teacher used this to help him learn to swim the crawl stroke and it gave him the confidence and coordination to be calm and learn how to swim the stroke and calmly take a breath at the right times. I immediately came home and bought my own and love it! He is almost independent and my daughter has started to try using it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float Water Weight

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Directions, Please

By SandyM from Raleigh, NC on 7/21/2015

The "how to use this product" is whatever you figure out, as it came with no instructions. But I did figure it out in the pool & have really enjoyed using it to strengthen my arms. It has movable floats on each end & that creates a variety of exercises. It just would have been very helpful to have directions &a pictures to learn the best ways to use it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, best price

By kamwick from Lakeside, CA on 6/26/2015

Well built, sturdy and nice size. Looks good, too. Best price I can find online.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float

Sporti Fitness Adjustable Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Bar Float

By PM from Baton Rouge on 5/31/2015

This bar float is perfect for use with my swimming excerises!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Great Product =- also Purchased Swim Fins

By KJC from Irvine on 4/28/2015

My son is at "SwimSafe Swim School" in Anaheim, CA- he learns with this product- the fins are great too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star A good workout!

By ShadyLady from Longboat Key, FL on 2/7/2015

I use this with Burdenko workouts (google them) and it's fantastic. It's actually heavier and therefore, offers more resistance than does the one I use at home. Since I'm on vacation, I decided I needed to keep going - hence the order. Brilliant - will have to take it home with me when we go back. Not only is it a great product, it matches my crocs -- what more could you want?


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Sporti from VA on 7/24/2014

Well made


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star Useful for teaching lessons

By Jessica from San Diego, CA on 7/10/2014

I enjoy using this product, it is helpful for when I teach swim lessons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Sporti Fitness Bar Float

Product Rating Product Rating 45 customer reviews


rating star fantastic Aquatic tool

By Diane Gray - Johnson/ pumpkin from mountain ranch,ca on 6/27/2014

Sorry nothing bad to say about the Sporti fitness bar float
my water fitness classes just love this wonderful tool we use it
in all kinds of choreography water fitness work outs...


More Reviews on this item