skip to main content

Latest Sustainable Swimwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
prAna Bella Falls Cover Up Tunic

prAna Bella Falls Cover Up Tunic

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star cover up

By Pamela from MA on 1/5/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

The dress is very pretty. It runs big. I should have order a small. I am a size 8 in pants but 6 in dresses. I ordered a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Polyester Printed Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Polyester Printed Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By B-Rad from So Cal on 12/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Super comfortable, thin but not too thin, stretchy material not too tight, and soft on the inside. I like them so much, I'm buying another pair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Jammer Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Attractive design but material is lightweight

By Richard from PA on 12/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Size fitting was accurate. Design attractive. Material is lightweight compared to most similar Speedo suits, however competitor prices are higher.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Colorblock Tie Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Colorblock Tie Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits well! Love the tie back!

By Kelly from Omaha, NE on 11/30/2020

Fit: NA

Love the tie back and it fits true to size


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Full coverage

By Jodie from Greenville, SC on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these bottoms. Full coverage without tugging back into place every time I get out of the pool.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Brina Bikini Top

prAna Brina Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star prAna bikini top

By Sal from Florida on 10/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit is comfortable for all day wear.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Full Coverage Bikini Bottom - Summer Floral - X-Small

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Full Coverage Bikini Bottom - Summer Floral - X-Small

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star nice swimming bottoms

By bcoop from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a great swim bottom, and has a cute matching top. The string on the XS is pretty small to tie in a bow, but otherwise work very well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top - Summer Floral - Medium

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top - Summer Floral - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great top for swimming; quality control issue

By Beth Cooperrider from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I find this a very comfortable top to swim in, with good front coverage (more so than the Sporti Active Tie-back Bikini Top) and comfortable strap configuration. I found the medium fits perfect (I''m a 36B). My only complaint is that the right strap was sewn twisted (picture attached). It is annoying because I keep trying to untwist it when it is on, but can''t.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great swim bikini top for the price

By Beth C. from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is a simple bikini top that has comfortable straps and a simple, full coverage front, at least more so than the Sporti Active Tie-back Top. Great for swimming. The material seems pretty durable and is a cute pattern. My only complaint is that the straps were sewn so there is a twist in the right strap (picture attached). Just sort of annoying, because you are always trying to straighten it, and can't.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Ella Bikini Top

prAna Ella Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great

By jan75 from Chester County, PA on 9/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

It fits well, the colors are great and it's comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Maru Swim Women's Marble Run Pacer Jay Back One Piece Swimsuit

Maru Swim Women's Marble Run Pacer Jay Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute but doesn’t fit

By Victoria from Raleigh, NC on 9/12/2020

Fit: NA

It’s a really cute suit but if you have a long torso, it will likely be too low in the chest area. The straps are also a bit too long/stretchy. If you are not a competitive swimmer though, it would be fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Stephanie F from Corona ca on 9/12/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great- I got an XL and I wear a 38D. I wear it 3x a week in the pool and it never comes untied or budges when I’m doing flip turns.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star great

By drfitmindandbody from Orange County, CA on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice tight fit. Love the adjustable waist.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Long Sleeve Rashguard

Volcom Simply Solid Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute and functional

By Alison from Portland, OR on 8/16/2020

Fit: NA

Love this rashguard, it’s cute and moves with me and provides plenty of coverage. It does fit snugly, but has plenty of stretch and is still comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Youth Revolve Splice Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Purchase

By meema from Seattle, Washington on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased for my 6 year old grandson and he LOVES it. Fits great, looks good and gave him more confidence to work on his diving skills. A little slow to arrive but I guess that’s another “new normal “ due to the COVID crisis.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Size too small

By Julie from Tracy on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

Size are smaller that than it’s seem


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Wide Strap Scoop Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Wide Strap Scoop Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Super good basic.

By janelle p. from yucca valley, CA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Really like this suit, but felt it ran big. I am going to exchange it for size down. Feels generous in size all over, but torso was baggy. I like the fabric too. It is slightly textured, more so than regular swim suit material. I am not a fan of purple, but I like the color a lot! The style of this suit is a nice basic suit. Not fashiony, just a good basic.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Fixed Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfec top

By Amelia G. from DICKERSON, MD on 7/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

My first Sporti purchase and I couldn't be happier! I am a lifelong lap swimmer with broad shoulders and wear a 36C bra. I purchased the large and it fits perfectly! I have tried other large tops and they are usually tiny, while the XL droops in all the wrong places. This stays put, has a nice sexy look to it (as far as lap swimming tops go) and doesn't look like a sports bra. It leaves nice tan lines as well and has yet to chafe or droop. It also fits well under the breasts, where sometimes it starts to ride up. Long story short I am now a Sporti fan!


More Reviews on this item

prAna Camelia Kayana Underwire Tankini Top (D Cup) - Atlantic Camelia - 32D

prAna Camelia Kayana Underwire Tankini Top (D Cup) - Atlantic Camelia - 32D

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the pattern

By MelBon from SHILOH, NJ on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered the 32D, even though I anticipated it was going to be too small. I wear a 34D and it was not available in that size. I''m so tired of having only solids or ugly prints in my size, so I had my fingers crossed this would work. It is a very pretty print. Loved the colors! But I had to return it as the 32D was just a tad too small in the cup.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Jammer Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star .

By Carlos from Puerto Rico on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Wide Strap Scoop Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Wide Strap Scoop Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star As expected

By Monica from Dallas on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Sleek and close fitting for swimming laps.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not really xL

By Nicolette from Florida on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Wish this top had thicker straps and it fits more like a large- I am a 36DD


More Reviews on this item

prAna Brigi Swim Skirt

prAna Brigi Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good length

By Queen Jane from Twin Cities on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Unique colors


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Skimpy Bikini Bottom

Volcom Simply Solid Skimpy Bikini Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Bikini bottoms staple

By SBRocks from Santa Barbara on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

The perfect bottom for getting a tan. When I'm not in a wet suit I don't want a tan line. Love these bottoms. I'm 63 years young and have always had string tie in my arsenal of bathing suits. Great fabric, dries fast.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Seamless One Piece Swimsuit

Volcom Simply Seamless One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not what I expected

By Chris from Idaho on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

I was super excited to get this swimsuit. However, when I tried it on it was super disappointing. The fit was great but there is absolutely NO padding whatsoever for the girls. I don’t about you but I don’t really want my nipples out there for everyone to see


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid V Neck Bikini Top

Volcom Simply Solid V Neck Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Pretty

By Maria from CHARLOTTE, NC on 6/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what my daughter wanted—pretty back. I like that it’s well lined. Four stars only because I can’t comment on wear/wash as she hasn’t worn it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Madi from Ogden, UT on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

The suit is great but the color was a bit darker than I expected but it’s still very cute!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Polyester Printed Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Polyester Printed Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Briefs

By JB from Zionsville IN on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

Smooth comfortable fit


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Plus Size Simply Seamless Bodysuit

Volcom Plus Size Simply Seamless Bodysuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Been anxious to get a long all one piece

By Sarah from Hi on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Neat big hole in upper back, but arms&shoulders covered. I guess I wish it covered a little more of my upper chest. I ordered and wear a 2xl so definitely wearing a bikini top under & my swim/running shorts over for now. Don't wanna scare any children ;[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Girls' 2mm Popsurf Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit (Big Kid)

Roxy Girls' 2mm Popsurf Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too Big

By Cory from San Luis Obispo on 5/18/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The suit itself it cuter in real life than in the picture but it was way too big.
I thought Roxy ran true to size or even small but the 12 says its for 4'10" - 5'1" -
I had 2 tall girls (4'11" & 5'2") try it on and it was big in the crotch area.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid Triangle Bikini Top

Volcom Plus Size Simply Solid Triangle Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Black bikini top a lil small

By Freckles from Miami, Fl on 5/16/2020

Fit: NA

Love the quality and how smooth it fits but being a regular 38DD I find that the 16w is ok but does not cover your side boobs or the cleavage which is not too bad because that’s the style now I see but one dance move and the girls will not be in sync meaning one may protrude out of the bikini top


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Cheeky Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Cheeky Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lavender Love

By Robin from Salisbury, MA on 4/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Snug fit. great looks, smooth feel. Actually wear these around all day, then totally ready if some water appears and i want to peel off these jeans and jump right in.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Solid Full Coverage Swim Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Basic Bottom

By Marlene from Gaithersburg, MD on 4/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits true to size; great color. I will wear a tankini top to hide my belly but my bottom is covered.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Plus Size Simply Seamless Underwire Bikini Top

Volcom Plus Size Simply Seamless Underwire Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By Wendy from Florida on 3/31/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am a 36 to 38 DD...... this swim top barely cover my breasts.....it’s ok for my own pool ALONE....but I can not wear it in front of other people.......if you are over a D cup.....do not order this top.
Otherwise it’s adorable and looks great on. ( my friend with smaller breast looks great in it. I order the XL


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great practice suit

By Meredith from NJ on 3/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love this practice suit! Purchased my regular size as this suit has stretch. Love the thin straps, much easier to move.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Renew Chlorine Proof Printed Tie Back One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Please get this in a size 40 like your other Sporti

By Water aerobics gal from Florida on 3/13/2020

Fit: NA

Love your regulnar Sporti.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Suit

By Bruce from New York, NY on 2/22/2020

Fit: NA

Ordered 34 and the suit fit true to size. Really happy with the style and fit. I would have given 5 stars except after 1 week on vacation with it, the Speedo label is starting to peel off - would have preferred to have the name stitched.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Triangle Bikini Top

Volcom Simply Solid Triangle Bikini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Des from Minneapolis on 1/25/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size! I can’t wait to wear on vaca! Love that I can mix and match with other black swim bottoms. Good coverage. Would definitely recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Competition Ready

By Sid L. from PINOLE, CA on 11/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is a great competition suit but not for everyday practice. I felt that the side panels were too narrow for my preference.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Solid Suite

By Sid from California on 11/4/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

This is a good competition suite but may be to tight for a practice suit. The side panels are too narrow for my comfort.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Solid Youth Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By Clair from NC on 10/16/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

My son is small for his age but this suit was too small for him. Buy up a size!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Didn’t fit well

By AG from Utah on 10/1/2019

Fit: NA

This top didn’t fit well and I had problems with it from the beginning because it was defective so I had them send me a new one and it was just a big hassle.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great tankini top

By CW from Ca on 10/1/2019

Fit: NA

Nice solid top, good material


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Sporty and flattering!

By Mellow Yellow from Maui, HI on 9/19/2019

Fit: NA

This suit is awesome! Comfortable, great for paddle boarding and swimming. Flattering and sleek, fits snug, if you wear larger than 16 probably would recommend the plus size. Fits like a tank, you could go from yoga, to the water, to the store! Really pleased with this purchase. Wish I could get it in all the colors.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Could have been a winner

By Sunbea from DC on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

This is admittedly plain but that’s not always bad. This tankini has a shelf bra and slight padding. The main problem is the two pads do not fit the bra area. They are small triangles and because they don’t fill the top, you can see the edges. Had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By RLN from Kalamazoo, mi on 8/28/2019

Fit: NA

Great suit and perfect fit for 34" waste. Always nice when you can depend on the right fit. Material is a little thicker and provides secure and comfortable coverage. The draw string stays in place and does not knot up when trying to take it off.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Full Bikini Bottom - Black - Medium

Volcom Simply Solid Full Bikini Bottom - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Just right.

By Nicole S from MARINA DEL REY, CA on 8/13/2019

Fit: NA

Paired this with the Volcom Simply Solid V Neck Bikini Top and I love them together. Covers everything i need it to and is still just sexy enough. Fits well!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid V Neck Bikini Top - Black - Small

Volcom Simply Solid V Neck Bikini Top - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted!

By Nicole S from MARINA DEL REY, CA on 8/13/2019

Fit: NA

I was looking for something simple and sytlish. Something that I could be active in and would STAY PUT but still be flattering. This fit the bill! Looks great even on my small chest. Comfortable so far. Granted I haven''t worn it out yet, but just trying it on makes me eager to hit the beach. So excited to not have to deal with strings and adjusting and readjusting. Paired with the matching Volcom Simply Solid Full Bikini Bottom and love them together. Also bought a second bright colored bottom from Oneill to do a mix-match.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Eco Men's Hydro Amp Brief Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star It’s Alright

By Jim from Charleston, SC on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Nothing wild to report.


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Volcom Simply Solid Tankini Top

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly

By Susan from IL on 7/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'm about 5'4 and about 117 lbs. This top fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The top is long, so someone with a longer torso doesn't have to worry too much about the top being too short.


More Reviews on this item