skip to main content

Latest Men's Surf Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Well Fitting Leggings

By Elaine S. from Las Vegas on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The Leggings go on easily and fit nicely. I remove them in the water and they come off easily also.
They allow me to swim in cooler water and air and feel great. They don't slow you down and really let you enjoy your swim when it's cold.


More Reviews on this item

Sisstrevolution Women's Bucerias Neoprene Front Zip Jacket

Sisstrevolution Women's Bucerias Neoprene Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Arms too loose

By Peggy from Venice Florida on 1/22/2021

Fit: NA

The only problem is the arm are too loose especially around the fore arm and wrist which allows too much water to enter constantly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit, comfortable

By D Thatch from Kailua Kona, Hi on 1/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

I can move my arms freely while swimming in this vest and that is what I was looking for. I also has a high enough collar to keep the back of my next warm. All in all I'm pleased with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Duskii Neoprene Vest

Duskii Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Keeps you warm, tight in the chest if you are busty...

By Sunita P. from Hilo, HI on 1/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm a 36 D and bought this in a medium size. It fits fine through the waist but is very tight in the chest. Perhaps size up if you are busty.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Women's 3mm Furace Comp Chest Zip Full Wetsuit

Billabong Women's 3mm Furace Comp Chest Zip Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sweet!

By Smileygirl from Ventura on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

The material is what I had been looking for.. .soft and comfortable with secure seams and nicely placed chest zipper. Unfortunately I had to return it due to the size being too large. I would still reccommend it for moderately cold water.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Laura from Houston on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

No no y too small


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Rick from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By RICHARD ORWIG from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Advantage Plus Windskin Jacket

Hurley Advantage Plus Windskin Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too small

By JPaddler from Oregon on 12/24/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Seemed like good stuff, but I could barely get it on--I need help pulling it down. I returned it. Wearing neoprene means wearing very close fitting, but this was not a good fit for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Sooooo big!

By Susan from Boston, MA on 12/22/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

We didn't even really look at the quality since the sizing was so incredibly off! We ordered a 14 and it fit like a 16! Definitely went back.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very Small!

By ubcool2 from Princeville HI on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered two Excel wetsuit jackets and had to return both. So very small and so tight across the chest. Could hardly breathe and I sized up! Also, not well fitted to my back. Sorry, wish it would have fit as it is very cute but no luck!


More Reviews on this item

Sisstrevolution Women's 7 Seas 4/3mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Sisstrevolution Women's 7 Seas 4/3mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit - buttery, cozy feel

By Jennie from San Francisco, CA on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

This is a fantastic wetsuit - pliable, holds warmth & has a cozy layer on the inside. I also love the fact that the neoprene is more environmentally friendly than conventional neoprene.
My only caveat is that the size runs true or slightly on the small side.
I will definitely be ordering another in the future.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Women's M-FLEX 2.5MM Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Women's M-FLEX 2.5MM Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable

By Happy from Basking Ridge,NJ on 12/11/2020

Fit: NA

so comfortable that I forget I'm wearing it! easy to put on and take off. This wetsuit kept me warm throughout my recent 4 hour in water lifeguard training! Thank you swim outlet.I did order one size larger than what I normally take. I am size 2 but the size 4 fits me perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Versatile pants

By CEV2 from Washington State on 12/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these as winter leggings. They are waterproof and warm, great for the rainy Pacific Northwest winter. These are low rise pants and very slim, and stay in place very well. They are ankle length but can be cut shorter if needed. They don't look like wetsuit material and can be worn anywhere regular leggings are appropriate.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Need a Medium Size

By Bradford L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It works just as I wanted - keeps my head much warmer than a silicon cap. My only complaint is that it was only available in small and large. What I really needed was a medium. I would also have preferred a high-visibility color over blue.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Design But..

By Constance from houston, TX on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

Great material looks good but I can't zip it up. It's about 3 sizes too small.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By davØ from Santa Cruz, CA on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Not only did they have what I wanted, the shipping was quick everything met my expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By CEV2 from Washington State on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit works for guys. It provides great support, keeps your important parts warm, and looks good. Be sure to pick size using your hip measurement in the size chart. There is no drawstring but I don't see any need for one as it has a very stretchy, snug fit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Good product, wrong color

By morton from NY on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered blue but they sent me black. Not spending another $5 shipping to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Swim Legging

By Gina K. from Louisville, KY on 11/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Just fine!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Matty from Ashburn,VA on 11/9/2020

Fit: NA

Product is great but runs really small!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Order at least 2 sizes up

By Fina V. from SAN RAFAEL, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really disappointed after reading reviews on this site and not realizing how small this runs. Otherwise it's nice quality and sorry I had to return, especially since I couldn't find anything similar to exchange it for.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 2mm Infiniti Long Sleeve Hood Pullover Wetsuit

Xcel 2mm Infiniti Long Sleeve Hood Pullover Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star It was a bit to small for me at 320lbs but can see it being great at 250lbs

By BEN from HI on 10/13/2020

Fit: NA

The neck is tight. The rest is not super tight it will be great at 250lbs


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect alternative to a full wetsuit

By June from Mystic CT on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable, easy to get on and off. Just what I was looking for to stay warm. Good value


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Xcel Women's 3mm Infiniti Thermo Lite Split Toe Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By ambiebambie from San Francisco, CA on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, easy to wear, true to size. Great quality so far.
I have poor circulation in my feet and these great little booties allow me to swim longer (and more comfortably) in the SF Bay! I also like that the bottom is sturdy--I walk in them from the parking lot to the water and don't have to worry about stepping on anything sharp.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star nice

By J S from WA on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. Kept me warm and comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great leggings at a great price

By M.R. from VERO BEACH, FL on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these to wear while swimming laps in cool weather. They are very comfortable and fit well, and I like that they are a bit higher waisted and tighter across the waist than some competitor products, meaning I end up with little to no bare skin between these pants and my rash guard and less drag while swimming. It's hard to get the legs off when wet, but with neoprene that's to be expected. The price relative to comparable products is a bargain. I'm 5'6", approx. 112 lbs., and the size small was just right.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic

By Juli from Monterey, CA on 10/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

The most comfortable wetsiut ever. Easy to put on, zip up. Felt very snug then easy to unzip and take off.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Front Zip Vest

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Front Zip Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent for lap swimming

By Monbesprit from New Mexico on 10/2/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased for outdoor lap swimming in 75-82 degree water in generally sunny 45 degree weather. It's doing the job keeping me warm. No chaffing, a small bit of drag at the neck on me. Sizing is hard: I am 5'8", 139 pounds and the size 10 is working well, no air pockets, fits smooth over a one-piece suit. Size 8 was recommended based on measurements and I MIGHT be able to get one on, but zipping the size 10 is a project on its own. Full zip is outstanding.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Front Zip Vest

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Front Zip Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sized small

By Florence from Northern California on 9/24/2020

Fit: NA

Great for swimming in the spring and fall when the weather and water are a little chilly. Well made, but too small by at least one size maybe two sizes.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 4mm Creek Boot 2.0

Level Six 4mm Creek Boot 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great protection

By Will from Michigan on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Strong straps to put the boots on. Comfortable to wear, keeps the heat in and the sharp and pointy objects out.
I wish I had been wearing a pair of these before I steeped on that tree branch.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great for cold weather swimming

By h20baby from GROSSE POINTE, MI on 9/23/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought this to swim when it is 50 degrees out, but the water temp is warm. I followed the advice of other buyers and ordered a larger size than normal. With the four way stretch, it is tight but comfortable. I love it and will use it for aquasize also where I almost never warm up when it is 75 degrees or below.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By I really like the look. I still don’t know whether it will keep me warm as I hav from Jersey Shore on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

I really like the look. I still don’t know whether it will keep me warm as I haven’t used it. It’s a little tight but I can get it zipped up. I just hope it doesn’t hinder my movement


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very stretchy

By Susan from Cambridge, ma on 9/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Styling is quite loose. Takes a long time to dry. Material is kind porous. But it works to keep my lower regions warm.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 4/3mm Infiniti Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Women's 4/3mm Infiniti Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuut

By Surferboi from San Francisco on 9/11/2020

Fit: NA

Easy to put on. Lots of ease of movement and keeps you really warn


More Reviews on this item

Sisstrevolution Women's 7 Seas 4/3mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Sisstrevolution Women's 7 Seas 4/3mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect - warm and cozy!

By Amanda from Encinitas, CA on 8/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I got this wetsuit because I've heard good things about the Sisstrevolution brand, and I needed 4/3 because I was planning on starting to surf in Pacifica/Bay Area (these waters are cold). So far, I've tried this wetsuit out in warmer waters in SD, and it's amazing. Kept me warm - loved the soft inner liner. Hopefully it'll also hold up in the Bay.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great price, great fit

By Georgia from California on 8/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I sized up based on the reviews and I'm very happy with the fit. They are tight, which is important to avoid flushing. They are a little difficult to take off, especially at the ankles.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, not for swimming

By Christine W. from Shoreline, WA on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

Very cute [OPENBRK]if possible[CLOSEBRK]. Purchased for open water swimming. However not suited for distance. Suit tends to take on water which slows things down and create too much drag. Would be great for SUP or snorkeling. I’m 5’11”. 164 lbs. the large felt big.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Bahia 1-Piece Sleeveless Neoprene Short John

O'Neill Women's 2MM Bahia 1-Piece Sleeveless Neoprene Short John

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good Fit Except Around Thighs

By C from Seattle, WA on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

Haven’t tried swimming in this product yet, as it just arrived today, but it fits snug everywhere but around my thighs. I am usually a 0-2 so I ordered the 4 since it was the smallest size available. It fits my height perfectly as I am 5’7”. I am 101 pounds which is most likely why it didn’t fit around my thighs. All in all it’s fits well. Will have to see how it works when I swim in order to leave a complete review.


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable

By Christine from Rochester, NY on 8/18/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Had to return for a smaller size, that's the only issue I had. otherwise, fits its purpose


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star O'neill jacket

By Marianna from MD on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Nice jacket, use for sweam in pool when cold outside, too tight, better take one size bigger


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 4/3 Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit - Blk/Graph/Berry - 4

O'Neill Women's 4/3 Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit - Blk/Graph/Berry - 4

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Mine also came creased

By Leah Acosta from Union City, CA on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Cuz it''s an outlet, I think it''s cheaper cuz your suit will definitely come creased.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Convection Neoprene Wetsuit Capri Pant

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Convection Neoprene Wetsuit Capri Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!

By Anette Sarenbrant from Cohoes, NY on 8/12/2020

Fit: NA

I love these pants. Went tubing today in a colder river upstate New York and enjoyed the whole ride since these pant protected me Ftom the cold water!! And everybody seeing my far from athletic thighs!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 3/2mm Long Sleeve Back Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 3/2mm Long Sleeve Back Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By Lorraine from Laramie, WY on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use a wetsuit to swim laps in our Recreation Center pool. It is a very cold pool. All the wetsuits I have had so far leak water when I push off the wall and swim backstroke. This suit keeps more water out so I stay warmer. Fits great and allows shoulder mobility.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 4/3 Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Women's 4/3 Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star My also came creased

By Leah from Union City, CA on 8/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm assuming the suit is cheaper on here because the outlet sells creased ones.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So comfy!

By G from North Carolina on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

This spring suit is so comfortable and well made for many activities. I used it for freediving, scuba diving and a day of kayaking/freediving. It’s comfortable dry or wet, and doesn’t chafe at all. I would definitely recommend this to other divers.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Xcel Women's 4/3mm Axis Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Really comfortable

By Dan from Willow, AK on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

Fits really well. It’s super soft and easy to wear.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 4/3 Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Women's 4/3 Epic Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star My wetsuit also came creased

By Leah from Union City, CA on 8/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Suit was new, true to size but it came creased unfortunately. Wish it didn't have these creases. I added 2 photos. Maybe that's why the price was lower than normal and from an outlet.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as described. Fits under other swim weat comfortably.

By Jill from Maryland on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent fit
Fits under swimwear for protection


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy, lightweight, protective

By Heidi from Vashon Island WA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

I am a long-time advocate of this brand for mitts and booties when it comes to open water swimming. This is a thinner gauge of neoprene than what I usually use. I found that this model takes in a little more water than other pricier Xcel models. If you aren’t a big kicker it’s fine, but otherwise you may get annoyed. The sole exterior coating is great for craggy shorelines.


More Reviews on this item