skip to main content

Latest Surf Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Big T from Holbrook on 5/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

Bought many different suits and this one appears to be well built and fits great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great all around board short

By Jeff from Seattle WA on 4/28/2021

Fit: NA

I have purchased a few of these shorts and have found them to for well, comfortable and overall good quality. The 4 way stretch allows them to work well under a dive wetsuit. Definitely will purchase them again.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Kanu Surf Men"s Havana Swim Trunk

By TERENCE from South Dakota on 2/26/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I ordered a medium size (32-34), it was huge on me, except at the waist.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Billabong Men's All Day Solid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Billabong Boardshorts

By Denny from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love these swim/board shorts. Run a little tighter and are a little shorter than I would have liked, but are definitely a keeper !


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's VA 19

RVCA Men's VA 19" Solid Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Run Small and No Liner Inside

By John from OH on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

Product runs small and,dis not fit as well as there are no inside liner...you would have,to wear,underwear underneath...no thanks.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star GIANT size and ordered a small

By YH from Fremont, CA on 7/23/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Again, are American sizes just 3x what they should be? This in a size small kinda fits my son's waist (which is a 28 inch) but there is so much material in the front and length and everywhere else it is like he is wear a trash bag. We had to return it. Why is a size small so large in this brand? When you look at the junior sizes a size 14-16 is TOO SMALL for him and he is 13, normal sized kid. and so a size SMALL in Men's is too baggy large. What is the deal with sizing? The quality of the material and elastic seems fine. There's just too much of it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice and comfortable but not 20 inches

By Matt from Paducah, KY on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

The shorts would be great if they were longer. Did the measurements before hand checking and double checking. Came out way above the knee and I'm 6'1. Not really what I was looking for. If they were about 3-4 inches longer they would be perfect. Anyone shorter wanting longer board shorts, these are perfect for you. Unfortunately, I will be throwing them in the drawer to only be worn if something happens to the ones I'm about to buy.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Men's Kana 21

Oakley Men's Kana 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fit and look great

By NWSurfer from Bellevue, WA on 7/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable, look great, and functional.

The only "con" I have is that the pocket is fairly small, but not a show stopper.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Mirage Core 18

Rip Curl Mirage Core 18" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great board shorts.

By Williep from Charleston, SC on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits great and is comfortable when surfing.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Staple Cruzer 18

O'Neill Men's Staple Cruzer 18" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Shorts

By Jon from Ormond Beach, FL on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Really nice board shorts. Great Fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I needed

By RE from NC on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Great shorts. Good price. No chaffing. Ordered several more pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great for the price - they do the job.

By Jordan from GA on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

I'm happy with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Rhythm Mixed Leaves Trunk

Rhythm Mixed Leaves Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable & Cool

By NG from Chester County, PA on 6/28/2020

Fit: NA

Got for my husband for Father’s Day. He loves them. There are comfortable & cool [OPENBRK]our adult children loved them too[CLOSEBRK]. Looked for more just like them to buy but limited selection.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Gret trunks!

By Christopher from OH on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable in and out of the water!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Way too SMall

By Janetta from OK on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

I can't review anything but the sizing of this item. I ordered these for my grandson who wears a size 36 jeans and he couldn't even get them up. I had ordered a size 40. I returned them but honestly I can't recommend what you would use as aguide too size. These do not run TTS


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By KFcustomer from FLORIDA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

good material, good fit, nice price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshort and great price

By JW from Melb FL on 6/6/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Great boardshort and great price. Comfortable and love the pocket and key loop. Size seems to be a little on the large side as the 36 hangs a little low on me, it should be on the tight side if it was true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Libbie from MN on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

The cuter new length is perfect for comfort. My Son felt so constricted in there longer length. These are a great update to older styles and look darling. He loved them.


More Reviews on this item

Rhythm Vintage Palm Trunk - Vintage Navy - 36

Rhythm Vintage Palm Trunk - Vintage Navy - 36

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Rhythm Vintage Palm Trunk - Vintage Navy - 36

By Cheryl Todd from Eureka Springs, AR on 5/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

Bought for husband, fits and looks great! He likes!


More Reviews on this item

RVCA Men's Eastern 20

RVCA Men's Eastern 20" Trunk Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good basic trunks

By Truth from Folsom, CA on 5/18/2020

Fit: NA

Hard to find legit basic black trunks with a non overwhelming logo. These are it. Velcro with draw string.


More Reviews on this item

Vuori Men's Bahia Boardshort

Vuori Men's Bahia Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Sick fit!

By Sebastian from Orange County, CA on 5/13/2020

Fit: NA

Simple clean works well, great pockets + closures


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Solid 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Solid 20" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Looks great and a good deal

By Kurt from Bend, OR on 5/5/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect basic pair for the summer. The fit is just right for an average build.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Board Shorts

By Dezzy from North West River, NL, Canada on 4/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Excellent product, and very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star True to size, light weight, super fast drying, great fit.

By Dereck from Denver , CO on 4/1/2020

Fit: NA

I've only used these shorts at an indoor pool. I hate getting in the water and have a big air bubble trapped in my shorts when I get in. These didn't do that. I'm a true 32" waist and the fit is exact for me. They lay flat in the Velcro/zipper area. Fastest drying shorts I've ever owned. I'm very please with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These would be hard to improve

By andrew from Orange County on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

No joke


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Hydro 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and feel

By ac from Orange County on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

I prefer this vector closure over conventional strings.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Looking Good

By H from Cleveland on 2/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

These were bought for a mature man and fit and look nice.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Monaco Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great trunks

By DK from California on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good looking and good fit


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Trunks fit nicely

By David from Kent OH on 11/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fit and appearance very agreeable


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Dawn Patrol Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Boardshorts

By Buzz from Cape Coral, Fl on 10/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Boardshorts are made well. The fit is true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Kanu Surf Men's Barracude Swm Trunk

By Pamela from Texas on 9/25/2019

Fit: NA

My son loves them and fiit great.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 20

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak 20" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts!

By Cinleia from Atlanta, GA on 9/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my bro for his birthday. Love the color and fit great.true to size. Also bought on sale which is a plus!


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Men's Stripey Stoney 19

Volcom Men's Stripey Stoney 19" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Don’t surf naked!

By Hank from Rockaway beach NYV on 8/31/2019

Fit: NA

Great surf trunks - bought 3


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Men's Trestles 20

Dakine Men's Trestles 20" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and Cool

By Mark from MICHIGAN on 8/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material of the shorts is very comfortable and cool both wet and dry. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the fly needs some velcro as most of the other boardshorts have, to keep it from gaping.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Havana Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Swim trunks

By Steve from OH on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good value,good quality,fit to size.
Fast delivery


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's 73 Lineup Lo Tides 19

Billabong Men's 73 Lineup Lo Tides 19" Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great boardshort

By Globalnomad from Hollywood Beach, FL on 7/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

Get ready for summer fun! Awesome board shorts with a great fit, great feel and a great look in a quality product at a reasonable price. First time trying the Billabong brand but it won't be the last. Job well done.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Declassified Hybrid Boardshort

Rip Curl Men's Mirage Declassified Hybrid Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Shorts for Summer and for those Occasional Impromptu Swims!

By chris from California on 7/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Light quick-drying shorts that can be dressed up or down, and are ready for the water! I like 'em!


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star These are great swim trunks!

By Pone from Indianapolis, IN on 7/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good size, Great fit. Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Rhythm Black Label Swim Trunk

Rhythm Black Label Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Not pleased with the above item

By Paul Acciarito from New York on 7/7/2019

Fit: NA

I am currently in the process of returning this item. It was a little too short in length.


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Had to return

By Aqua Man from Sacramento, CA on 6/10/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

These swim trunks run long. I purchased a medium and they went a good inch below my knees. All other trunks I’ve ordered are right at the knee or just above.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Aken from Temecula on 6/5/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Runs a bit small. Also the fly is just 2 Velcro tabs not the extra material that folds over that you find in typical boardshorts. Had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Really like these

By Bryan from Tucson on 4/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, Look great and they stay on. Big improvement over my last pair.


More Reviews on this item

Oakley Men's Kana 21

Oakley Men's Kana 21" Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts but very thin

By Sdnative from San Diego on 1/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these Oakley board shorts and another brand. Both 100% polyester however the Oakley shorts are very thin compared to the other brand. Not sure how well they will hold up to activity


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Just the right size

By Don from Indianapolis IN on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great suit very pleased

By Santa Scott from Cumming, GA on 8/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

The suit fit perfectly and was delivered very quickly. After a quick addition of my initials I was a hit on the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Sporti Men's 4-Way Stretch Performance Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts!

By callmeedie from Utah on 7/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Lightweight, fit great, dry fast. Perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Kanu Surf Men's Barracuda Swim Trunk

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By MH from Livermore on 7/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good color, good quality, good fit


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Boardshort

O'Neill Men's Hyperfreak Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By Bigjim from Pgh, Pa on 7/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Good choice. O'Neill makes a quality product.


More Reviews on this item

Billabong Men's Carter Hybrid Walkshort Boardshort

Billabong Men's Carter Hybrid Walkshort Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Wear any where and look good

By Mads from Maryland on 6/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought this pair of board shorts for my husband. He can wear them to the beach and they are dry in fifteen minutes. He says they are the most comfortable pair of shorts he has, I had bought them for him in black as well. He can wear them to a cookout with a collard shirt and totally looks the part. He does not like his shorts cut too short and these fall exactly right. He really loves them!!!!!! My brother in law is on his second pair as well!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Sporti Men's Essential Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 58 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit

By Pee wee from Jackson mi on 4/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Not sure how it feels haven't worn but looks well constructed. Blue a very nice shade. The only drawback which I'm not even sure is that the Crotch mesh lining looks a little scratchy but maybe not.


More Reviews on this item