skip to main content

Latest Surf Accessories & Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Men's Hybrid Hat

O'Neill Men's Hybrid Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great O'Neill Cap

By CaliSurfer from Houston, TX on 5/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great color and style.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock - Black - Large

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock - Black - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star THE best flipper sock, period!

By Senior Swimmer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

The Body Glove neoprene flipper sock is simply the best. Fits snug to the foot - doesn''t get baggy or loose. One pair will generally last a full year at three workouts a week. If you do a lot of kick sets w/flippers (which I do), these flipper slippers are the best. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Vices Straw Clutch

O'Neill Vices Straw Clutch

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Adorable Straw Clutch *****

By Mrs Phila Eagles from Glen Mills Mills Pennsylvania on 4/4/2021

Fit: NA

Nice Size. NotTiny, Great for Spring and Summer evenings !
Material is not Scratchy *****
Gave it to my daughter this Easter Sunday ! She loves it !!!!!
Now Must take time to order a Pink one for ME *****


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star this well made thin sock will not keep you warm in open water in the Pac NW

By Kim from Seattle on 1/31/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I use it as a mitten to don my wetsuit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Feet are toasty and they don’t fill with water

By Coldthusiast from Best Coast on 11/17/2020

Fit: NA

Very happy to have bought these so I can swim through the winter. They keep my feet warm and don’t fill up with water. I wear water shoes over them to prevent damage from beach rocks. Ordered down 1/2 size and happy I did.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice for winter swims

By Twost from PNW on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I put these on before putting on my wetsuit so they don’t fill with water and, because I swim where I frequently put my feet down on rocks, I wear cheap water shoes [OPENBRK]thanks, Walgreens![CLOSEBRK] over them to protect the bottoms. Perfect solution for short winter swims. Not sure if they’d fill up during longer swims. I sized down to a 6 [OPENBRK]shoe size is W 9[CLOSEBRK] and they fit perfectly and are easy to get on and off. Wish they were a little higher so they’d tuck under the wetsuit a little more but otherwise they’re great.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fin socs!

By Marianne from CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

So comfortable,fit perfectly,I am SO pleased!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed!

By CT swimmer from New Hartford, CT on 7/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I do a lot of long-distance swimming with fins but the tops of my toes we’re getting calloused. These socks eliminated the problem and made swimming much more comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Basically a sock

By Joe from MA on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Not what I was expecting but open water swimming is new for me. I don't think they are meant for keeping your feet warm. Although I purchased 3mm neoprene booties, and I wear the socks underneath which makes it easy to get them on and off. It's also helpful to have the socks on to get in and out of the wetsuit.
Socks seem to be slightly loose, not really an issue for me when wearing the booties over them.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Bowmont Snapback Hat

O'Neill Men's Bowmont Snapback Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Hat!!!

By Josh S from Dallas on 4/15/2020

Fit: NA

For the longest time I was stuck buying my hats and surfing gear through expensive merchants, and at 40 with 2 High Schoolers thats a no go. I heard of Swim outlet through a friend and ordered my first hat and was hooked. I ordered a second one and the same thing happened... Fast Delivery, Awesome price and Excellent material just like the big name retailer. Now I have someone I can use well into retirement in Florida. Thank you Swim Outlet for going above and beyond to be the best. You guys rock Socks🙌🏻🙌🏻


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Nice foot cover

By Berkleybiker from Berkley on 1/27/2020

Fit: NA

Body glove slipper fits my foot well and works well with my flippers which are just a touch to big. With these footies it makes a secure fit. Like others I have cut off tht velcro straps. With closed heel fins being used in a pool these are not needed. Also they protect the feet from the flippers rubbing the skin. Good product.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Clean And Mean Hat

O'Neill Men's Clean And Mean Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Like this this alot.

By Randy from CA on 10/4/2019

Fit: NA

Fits good and looks sweet.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star fin slipper sock

By molly from new london nh on 8/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Like the feel of the material. A bit thicker than the other pair I purchased so expect it to last longer. fits snugly along the top to keep the sock from sliding on the foot.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock - Black - X-Large

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock - Black - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Comfort and functional

By JJ. from Mass. on 5/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

These are the most useful items I''ve purchased so far, comfortable even in water and great to have when using basic rubber swim fins (with cast foot cup not dive fins with straps). The socks protect your feet even if you walk in the water from items on bottom. They also protect your feet from chafing or rubbing inside foot cup of fins as these type of fins can be difficult to get a dry foot in and can move just enough to cause a blister of skin chafe. Only drawback is they must be removed when out of the water, on a beach in a hot sun or your feet will get very hot.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Seems like just what I was looking for

By Allie from PDX on 12/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have yet to wear these in the water but so far so good. Happy with the quality. Will cut off the Velcro. For sizing reference which seems to be the biggest struggle with these, I’m an 8.5 women’s and the medium feels perfect. Just a little room to loosen up in the water without being too big.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star It is exactly what I was looking for.

By Show Me from Oklahoma on 8/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a thin fin sock and this meets my expectations. The open heal is not a problem. I'm probably going wind up cutting the velcro straps off though.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Bri from Kailua Kona, HI on 8/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

I can use my fins all day with these on. So comfortable and for my size 8.5 women’s fin a medium fits great:)


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Cascade Neoprene Tipless Paddle Glove

Level Six Cascade Neoprene Tipless Paddle Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Paddling Gloves

By Robert0117 from St. Louis MO on 8/9/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Used these gloves on a recent one week kayak trip. No blisters, no hot spots, and good paddle control. Unlike the neoprene ones I'm used to these are made of a non stretch material.. The built in pads are located perfectly and the gore between the thumb and palm is reinforced. Obviously a lot of thought went into these gloves by someone who actually uses them. Something I've found with Level Six products. I normally rotate a couple pairs of gloves on a trip but I liked these so much I wore them every day on the trip.

Since they don't stretch pay attention to the sizing. I ended up a size too big which surprisingly wasn't much of an issue.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Does what they are supposed to

By Mike R. from Katy, TX on 7/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought these to prevent blisters being caused by my training fins and they accomplish this. They aren't a tight fit and slip off when trying to swim with the socks, but without the fins. This is no big deal because I shouldn't need the socks unless I'm wearing the fins anyway.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star PERFECT FIT!

By Tia from Dover, DE on 6/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these to wear with my sport fins. They are so comfortable and fit like a glove.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for

By None from Chicago, IL on 1/30/2018

Fit: NA

Perfect fit for under my swim fins. I was having problems with chafing and they have eliminated the problems. I did cut off the Velcro since it was not needed for my indoor swims. I use shower sandals for walking to and from the pool so the open heel was not a problem.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star good sock for water shoes.

By inPA from Western PA on 2/20/2017

Fit: TRUE

Wanted a relatively low volume sock for use with my water shoes while kayaking. These worked well for that purpose. As another reviewer had said the top has limited stretch and is tight, I got the large which fit my foot fine in accordance with the size chart but they were a little more snug than I would prefer at the top and difficult to get past my heel. My calf, where the top hits, is 10 inches in circumference.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for rowing!

By Patty S. from Seattle, WA on 1/1/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

I purchased the flipper slipper to use for rowing in cold weather. I have used them a few times so haven't really had the chance to thoroughly test them, but so far they work well. I was very frustrated trying to figure out the sizing; from the comments I determined that the sizes are men's and purchased a size 7 (I wear a women's 8.5) and it fits fine, maybe a little loose. I like the grippy material on the bottom which helps when walking on wet docks.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star excellent for swimming

By SHEILA from HASTINGS, NE on 5/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

Work great for daily swims with flippers. Makes flippers not cut into feet and work wonderfully.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fin Sock

By B from NJ on 1/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

Item as described


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Bare Heel not shown

By Laurie from Houston, TX on 12/16/2015

Fit: NA

Fit was good, just disappointed the picture did not show the heel is open on the bottom.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Gooner from NoVa on 8/11/2015

Fit: TRUE

They make the wide size-range flippers fit perfectly. Easy on and off. Quick drying. Collateral benefit: I don't have to put on my flip flops every time I need to take a trip to the restroom now.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star swim sock review

By jeanette from dunnellon fl on 5/29/2015

Fit: NA

Not as described. I was looking for complete swim socks. Not open heel.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star perfect for my daughter

By KC from Oklahoma on 4/21/2015

Fit: TRUE

These fin socks are perfect true to fit and they are not so thick, easy to wear with closed back fins. As usual amazingly, even painfully super slow shipping...


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Fin Sock

By Tammy from Texas on 2/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

The photo doesn't show that there is a Velcro tab, which gets in the way a bit. Most likely I will cut it off. Also that there is a hole/space in the heel. Not a big issue since my fins have a solid heel. You have to insert the fin sock in the fin prior to putting the fins on. If not then they stretch too much scrunching the toes.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Excellent high top fin sock for good price

By G. Jones Bodysurfer from San Diego, Ca on 12/18/2014

Fit: NA

I've used these high top Body Glove 3mil fin socks for over 15 years for keeping my feet warm and to protect against rock and fin rubber abrasions. I use big, long UDT (Underwater Demolition Team model) slip on, rear strap fins (no buckles), and these fin socks keep the fins secure, keep the feet as warm as a wetsuit does the rest of the body, and also these fins have a slightly abrasive sole that makes them excellent for slip-free walking across rocks and back to the car after surfing,
Tip: If you wear or tear a hole in these fin socks, you can also patch them using wetsuit glue and a neoprene patch cut from an old suit or fin sock--so save your old fin socks. Agree with other post--I always buy one size smaller than shoe size for snug fit when wet.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Awesome!

By Celeste from Lake County, Ohio on 7/1/2014

Fit: TRUE

They fit perfectly under the flippers.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Swim Fin Sock

By Deb from Lincoln, NE on 3/1/2014

Fit: TRUE

No blisters with these on...like them really well.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock - Black - 10

Body Glove Flipper Slipper 3MM Full Fin Sock - Black - 10

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted!!

By James T. from Wheat Ridge, CO on 11/25/2013

Fit: TRUE

Try ordering a size smaller than your shoe size so there is no excess space at the toes!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Body Glove Flipper Slipper Polypro Fin Sock

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove flipper sock

By Jlh from Dexter, Michigan on 7/14/2013

Fit: NA

Great product. Wore it all week for a Great White Adventures dive trip to Bonaire. They worked perfectly and my feet were blister free!!!


More Reviews on this item