skip to main content

Latest Sun Protective Clothing Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Girls' Printed Splice Long Sleeve Rashguard (Big Kid)

Speedo Girls' Printed Splice Long Sleeve Rashguard (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the quality and fast shipping

By Alteli from Vero Beach, FL on 4/7/2021

Fit: NA

Love the quality


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Longview Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Longview Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Swim in Comfort

By BigMummy1 from Las Vegas, NV 89148 on 3/31/2021

Fit: TRUE

When the water is cold this shirt allows me to ENJOY!! It's hard to swim when you are shivering and this shirt makes swimming fun again.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Like 3 sizes too SMALL !!!

By Anna from Tennessee on 3/31/2021

Fit: NA

My boy wears a size 4-5 and I got a size 6 to ensure it wouldn’t be tight and it fits like a 4T I kid you not. This should be addressed and sizes should be more accurate for the price!!! With it being SO much smaller than it should be, you guys should offer some kind of deal or take it off your website.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By DebJ from London, Ontario, Canada on 3/31/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fast delivery to Canada. Love this rash top


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Poly L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Poly L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By DebJ from London, Ontario Canada on 3/31/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star cute and comfy

By gramma katie from South Texas on 3/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

1 year old enjoyed wearing this - the green version is cute for both a boy or girl. Nice sun coverage of shoulders, tops of legs and arms while still offering free movement for a wild child. Fit seemed generous - not too tight but still not baggy. The one-piece style is much better than her top-only rash guard which tended to ride up and leave her exposed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid Sleeveless UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid Sleeveless UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 31 customer reviews


rating star I like it

By Kmull from Denver, CO on 3/29/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

After reading the reviews I ordered a size up and shouldn't have. I should have stuck with a small like I would normally order. It is a little longer than I wanted and the arm holes are pretty big. It did work great for keeping the sun off of my chest though. I like the built in loop on the front of the shirt. I was able to tie a little knot and keep the shirt tighter and shorter. All in all, I am glad I purchased this product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Capri Legging

Sporti Active Swim Capri Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star I love these swim leggings

By Juliana from Pearland TX on 3/27/2021

Fit: TRUE

These fit perfect. The leggings are not too tight and not loose. The compression is just right. These are a good quality legging and you can't beat the price. I can't wait the wear them this summer!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Nice rash guard

By Marty Party from Florida on 3/25/2021

Fit: NA

The size table told me to get a xxx-large. It was too big. Ordinarily I take a Large. The xx-large fits me good for swimming. Good quality workmanship. I bought the shirt for sun protection so I wish the collar was a little higher, but otherwise I like it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Capri Legging

Sporti Active Swim Capri Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit, like having another layer of skin. I bought a second pair.I love th

By Judi from Sparks, Maryland on 3/25/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect fit, like having another layer of skin. The quality of fabric is terrific.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Body Glove LS Rashguard

By JB from Chicago, IL on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to use more as a compression top, wanted something with a shorter body. The length is slightly shorter than expected but I do like it. I would say it's true to size, I'm 5' 6" 125 lbs. and the small fits very well. Definitely would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Sporti Infants' Unisex UPF 50+ 3/4 Sleeve Sun Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Spoti Infant sun suitk

By Grandma Gi Gi from Appleton WI on 3/24/2021

Fit: NA

The vibrant colors and material is fabulous. This is sun protection in style


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Men's Easy Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star nice spring shirt

By Scott from Louisiana on 3/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

I liked the styling on the shirt and might get another one in a different color. The fitting is advertised as loose. I got a small and it will be loose enough to play tennis in, but not overly baggy. I would order my normal size, unless you want a tight fit, and then size down maybe.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Girls' UPF 50+ Paradise Stripe Colorblock S/S Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Girls' UPF 50+ Paradise Stripe Colorblock S/S Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star My daughter loves this shirt

By Sarah from Milford, OH on 3/23/2021

Fit: NA

The shirt is soft and appears to be made well. It’s long enough and true to size. The colors are as pictured which was nice. Coordinates well with the swim pants. My fair haired little one will be able to stay in the sun a bit longer without me worrying.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Youth Unisex L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sarah from Milford, OH on 3/23/2021

Fit: NA

It fits and she loves the colors. Sleeves are long enough. Shirt length is just right. Soft and strong.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star very tight!

By Emily from Virginia on 3/19/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually wear a medium but ordered a large, and even so this rashguard is very, very tight on me. I haven't had the chance to wear it in the water yet, but taking it off while wet will no doubt be a struggle. So long as I don't burn wearing it, however, it will be okay.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 253 customer reviews


rating star Swimshirt

By Izzy from Buffalo,NY on 3/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to be slightly loose for a 11 yr old. The fabric is just the right weight. This Is so lightweight that she doesn’t feel constricted, in fact I bought a second one.
Looks great with swimshorts or a skort. Looks like a regular outfit to start the day off at the hotel restaurant, then off to swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Capri Legging

Sporti Active Swim Capri Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Good Capri

By Precinda from NC on 3/15/2021

Fit: NA

I wear a size 4 or 4P in pants and can wear a s/m in tights. I ordered a M to be safe since I hold weight through bottom and thighs. This M fit well but the waist is a little large. Small may have been better choice. Will use for outdoor heated pool swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 253 customer reviews


rating star Nice but loose

By Precinda from NC on 3/15/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I usually wear a M in tops. This is nice but I would prefer it a little more snug. My purchase is for swimming in heated in pool. Will keep this one for warmer weather and order another in small.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 118 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Gloria from Calabasas,Ca on 3/9/2021

Fit: NA

Some time it got up above my belly, I think maybe my stomach is too big .or it’s new


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Tropical Breeze 3 Piece Rash Guard Set (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Tropical Breeze 3 Piece Rash Guard Set (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect swimsuit for my 10 year old grand daughter 😍

By Valerie from Huntsville, Alabama on 3/9/2021

Fit: NA

It is so hard to find the sunblock swimsuits in big girl sizes with long sleeves and skirt


More Reviews on this item

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Seaside Short Sleeve Rash Guard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Tuga Girls' Tropical Punch Seaside Short Sleeve Rash Guard (Toddler, Little Kid, Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So cute

By Emunc from Wilmington, NC on 3/6/2021

Fit: NA

This rash guard looks super cute with the purple floral swim diaper! It covers her neck well, but along with that, it’s a pretty tight squeeze getting her head through the hole. Otherwise, I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 253 customer reviews


rating star Great material

By In the sun from OHIO on 3/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is just what I wanted. Good material and fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

By Nancy from Palo Alto on 3/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

comfy, close-fitting - no sagging or drag, kept me warmer in cold weather!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Black Rash Guard

By Linda from Houston, Texas on 3/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

This black rash guard is better when swimming in colder weather. It really heats up when it is hot. I find in the warmer months a lighter color rash guard is better. I am wearing them to protect my skin when I swim laps.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Fits fine

By Nancy from Oceanside, CA on 2/25/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable for exercise in the pool


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful blue

By mg from TX on 2/25/2021

Fit: TRUE

These are a beautiful blue. I am 5'5" 129lbs -bought a small, fit was great but they do run a little long, I had about an extra inch in length.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By Barb from SC on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fit was perfect!! I use it during water aerobic classes to take the chill off and it does the trick. Having a zipper is a plus as it is a bit easier to get on and off. I may even order another one!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Michelle from MN on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love my rash guard long sleeve top. I got it in the green. I am 5’9” 145 lbs. bought a medium. It’s tight but they are supposed to be. It does not ride up in the water at all. My only issue is it hard to take off. Next time I’ll buy one with a front zipper.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Girls' Ocean Ramsey Long Sleeve Rashguard - Gunmetal/Dolphin - 14

Xcel Girls' Ocean Ramsey Long Sleeve Rashguard - Gunmetal/Dolphin - 14

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Standout Dolphin Print

By Patty from San Francisco, CA on 2/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great rashguard for teenagers. Great material. Bought size 14 for a 10 yrs old, 5''0 , about 100lbs. Definitely size up because it''s a snugged fit and kids tend to grow quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Men's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 154 customer reviews


rating star The fit is perfect and it looks great. Great for reducing UV rays.

By Robert from WI on 2/17/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use mine for casual and at the beach or in the boat. The fit is perfect and it looks great. Great for reducing UV rays.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 126 customer reviews


rating star excellent fit!!

By FAE from ATL on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

excellent fit!! (please note... it’s not the correct e mail address... I no longer what to distribute my address (hacking)...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great Rash Guard

By Gail B. from Melbourne, FL on 2/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am in the pool about an hour everyday I can. It is very comfortable and fits well. Love the full zipper. I just purchased my second one.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Good with any suit

By Good swimmer from Farmington Hills, MI on 2/5/2021

Fit: NA

I really like this rash guard, looks good on and it goes with almost any suit. Fits nice and true to size. Only gave it 4stars because when putting your thumbs in the hand holes it twists the arm cloth. I’m keeping it and not using the thumb holes.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Exactly the coverage I was looking for

By Coco from San Francisco on 2/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'8" 155 lbs and got the Medium, it fits great. I got the rash guard for outdoor swim practice to protect me from the sun. I haven't tried it yet so I can't comment on comfort in the pool but generally, I so happy to be in the water I doubt I will notice it's on. I have heard others complain about drag with these types of shirts, that type of thing generally doesn't bother me, just take it off when it's time for sprints.
It's cute too, great colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Dinsy Johns from Katy, TX on 1/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

I really enjoyed this too. I have worn it by self and under a shorty wetsuit when it was cooler. It provided great protection and was comfortable. It’s also flattering to those that have some lumpy curves.


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Girls' Whole Hearted Long Sleeve Rashguard Top (Big Kid)

Roxy Girls' Whole Hearted Long Sleeve Rashguard Top (Big Kid)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very tight neck/collar

By Linda from CA on 1/29/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The neck/collar of this rashguard is so small my daughter could barely pull it over her head. Once it was on, it was very tight on her neck. It was very uncomfortable for her, she said it was choking her.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Lasted well in chlorinated pool

By TeresaMallard from Seattle on 1/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

These held up well for a year in a chlorinated pool. The elasticity gave first -- suddenly I had flippers off the end of my feet.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fits Perfectly

By Aqua Peggy from Trinity, FL on 1/27/2021

Fit: NA

I use my rash guard for warmth and sun protection while I teach aqua aerobics. So far I have found it to fit well and not ride up. I love the colors and the print.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Added warmth in cold weather

By Jen from Oakland, CA. on 1/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

The size is a good fit, leg length not too short. Really was surprised at how much warmer I felt swimming during a rain storm. Added more warmth than a rash guard.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Anna from Port Angeles, WA on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The surf T is just what I hoped it would be. I wear it an an especially cold pool. I like the short sleeves as they don't drag while I am swimming laps. Size is appropriate


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Love this item

By ES from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, easy to put on and take off. From now on, I will only order a zip front rash guard .


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering snug fit

By Surfergirl from Oakland California on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

While snug fit rash guards are not often flattering this one truly is. What a surprise!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Brian, from Socal on 1/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, minimal drag, and sun protection. A bit short for those with long torso.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Men's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Does what it is supposed to

By Shelly from Pittsburgh PA on 1/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is very thin, so this shirt is truly best for sun protection. I bought the shirt to use as a cover up in an indoor pool. It won't keep you warm at all.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Meet My Expectations

By Susie from Corvallis, OR on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits me perfectly. Quality is less better than my first ONeil but still a good buy. Due to Covid, only outdoor pools are open. It’s cold here in winter and I wear this on top of my swimsuit as I do laps in the cold air


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Sporti Active Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Awesome leggings

By Kelly from Illinois on 1/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love these. They are a little long but I like them around my ankles. I'm 5'6 and 145 and medium fits great. The waist is a little loose. Wish had a tie in waste...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 60 customer reviews


rating star feels like a second skin

By CraigFlorida Keys from Florida Keys on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'10" 165 lbs and the large fit me perfect. I have used it for kayakng and swimming in the ocean. I didn't feel any drag when I swam. It dried quite quickly. I will buy an extra one soon


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Almost a 10

By Cg from petaluma on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this shirt to swim in for warmth and UV protection. So, it should be tight, hopefully have some warmth and yet be easy to move in. The body fit pretty well, the right size for me (5'7'' - 143lbs) XL. The arms were surprisingly loose given the tight body. These only got worse when I swam. Not sure if this kept me any warmer? That was a hope. But in general I think this is a decent rash guard, but arms too big. Probably added some decent drag to my lap time. But still a good item especially if you are just hoping for UV protection.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star fits perfectly!

By Shue from So Cal on 1/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

My son likes the top because it keeps his wet suit from irritating his skin (hence the name rash guard) Fits snugly and does what it's supposed to.


More Reviews on this item