skip to main content

Latest Sun Hats Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great hat!

By Taina from Ohio on 5/1/2021

Fit: NA

Perfect for summer and keeping the sun away from my face!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat

By JVP from Florida on 3/27/2021

Fit: NA

Great hat, light and exactly as described


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex) - Sand/Black - Medium

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex) - Sand/Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star true to size

By Tammi from Murray, KY on 1/26/2021

Fit: NA


Purchased this hat for a friend and he loves it! He''s a farmer and wears it everyday.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great hat!

By AngelfishSB from Santa Barbara on 10/1/2020

Fit: NA

It is a great light Khaki color that would go with most things. It dipped in the pool but still held its shape. There is a little tie inside to tighten the hat so it won't blow off if it is windy. If I didn't have to pay for shipping I would certainly order another one. The brim is wider than I wanted but it actually works well.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Hat!

By -RR from Freeborn, MN on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

Made from durable materials that keep its form, but also can bend and flex to fit in a bag. I love the white stitching! I ordered mine for the 4th of July! Shipping was fast! It arrived right on time! I Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

By FishingBuddy from Chico, CA on 6/25/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Good quality synthetic material. Looks like it will last for several years. Large size fits big up to 7 & 7/8" maybe even 8" and there is an adjustment strap inside to make it fit smaller sizes or keep it from blowing away during wind–chin cord too. The chin cord can be moved to the back of the hat and out of the way. Inside pocket under the crown is handy for license and cash so you won't get anything wet. Good ventilation, and classic Indiana Jones style.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By PG from Austin on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

This hat is just what I'd been looking for. It covers well and can be flattened to pack in your suitcase. Unlike most that flatten, it is attractively designed. It is also light, so you don't get hot in 100 degree temperatures. Everything you could want in a hat.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Eclipse Cap (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Eclipse Cap (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best Cap Ever!

By DJ from Anacortes, WA on 6/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I usually find all caps and hats annoying and can't keep them on for very long; but not this cap! So very comfortable and attractive too!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat!

By Hog Farmer from Polk, NE on 6/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have purchased other hats and this is by far the best quality! The brims on other hats are flimsy and blow up in the wind, not providing protection from the sun. Very pleased with this one and after wearing it for a few days, ordered another. I would highly recommend this product!!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Portable shade

By Betty D from Bronx, NY on 4/28/2020

Fit: NA

Always wanted a hat like this


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star High Qualty Nicely Shaped Hat

By Craig from Asbury, IA on 4/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

This hat is very high quality, fits great and has a nice shape to it. I wear a size 7 hat and M fits great. Very protective from the sun. Only draw back is it looks like venting on the top but it is only for looks. No actual holes around top.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Adventure Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Adventure Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great sun protection in the pool

By Hulithedane from Tucson, az on 3/25/2020

Fit: NA

This keeps my nose and neck well-protected from sun exposure so I can swim laps without concern. It's not the height of fashion, but exceedingly effective in protecting my skin from the sun's harmful rays. I liked the deep pink so much that I bought one in blue also. Now I can color match to my favorite Sporti long sleeve rash guards with upf protection.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great hat so far

By Steve from Houston, Texas on 3/25/2020

Fit: NA

I’m a landscaper and live in Southeast Texas where the humidity can get so thick you can almost drink the air in the summer time and along with the heat of summer I sweat a lot. I bought this hat after finding a few small patches of skin cancer on the top of my head.
The hat dries quick and offers great sun protection and so far it has lived up to everything the company claimed about the hat. When I ordered the hat I was sent a different size. I called and spoke with customer service and they were very friendly. They sent the correct size the same day.
I ordered the sand color which is a green color.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Explorer Hat

Wallaroo Men's Explorer Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect hat

By SE from NY on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent shade, light and comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great hat !

By MN from Albuquerque,NM on 1/10/2020

Fit: NA

Made well and fits great. The fabric is very durable also. Easy to pack in a suit case-pops right back into shape!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Sun Tripper Cap (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Sun Tripper Cap (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect hat!

By Ix from Los Angeles, Ca on 9/7/2019

Fit: NA

Having a large head this hat was perfect. The elastic draw pull thingy made it stay put on a hard bike ride along the Monterey bay bike path and on a windy whale watching trip. Also, no migraines! I love that iit folds and tucks away and that it has a secret pocket, though I used it as a cold pack holder to cool off.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star I have five of these hats.. this one does not fit well!

By Am from Mass on 8/30/2019

Fit: NA

Beautiful color... terrible quality.black band hangs down in hat. Fits different from all
The other hats I have purchased


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love this hat

By Gwynne from Austin, TX on 4/29/2019

So perfect for sun protection. Great for swimming and the beach!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Travel Hat!

By Pearl from San Francisco on 12/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great for travel and attractive too!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Not that great

By CENYC from NY on 9/10/2018

I love the size of this hat. It really cover me good on a sunny day, but it would not stay cover. it would be a fabulous hat if it would stay put. The hat head is a bit big; however, I can live with that. The hat keep blowing off my head on a windy day. I have to be holding down the hat because it does not stay in place it keep flipping and exposing my face to the sun. I love the wide-ness of the hat, but the hat would be more appropriated if it had safety string to prevent it from blowing away. Those who don’t need the string can easily wear it inside the hat and those who need the string will happily use it. The hat cannot wear on the ferry, or on the beach without me holding it down to cover my face and preventing it from blowing away. I am living by the beach and that was the purpose of the hat.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Sent as a gift

By Ladysu11 from Houston TX on 9/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

Comments from the recipient: good quality, good fit


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Not the best hat

By LL from Gilroy, CA on 8/19/2018

Cute hat. Like that there is a size adjustment built into the hat. Disappointed in how wrinkled the hat was when it arrived. Wrinkles have not fallen out. Will need to iron this hat before wearing it, yet there are no ironing instructions anywhere on the hat.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star All the shade I needed

By Valerie from Rochester NY on 7/29/2018

I took this hat on a cruise. It fits snugly but comfortably so it will not blow off. It reshaped nicely when removed from my luggage. The hat is light enough to warm on hot days.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Pleased with my purchase

By Andrea from Memphis, Tn on 7/25/2018

This hat is awesome! I have a big head so I have a hard time finding hats that fit. This one fits very comfortably (even with my sew in). The brim (I think that’s the word for it) has wire in it so you can adjust it however you want. Great coverage, this will keep the sun off my face, shoulders, chest and upper back. Perfect for the beach! The only bad thing is that I ordered the white one (it was on sale) and I wish I’d have ordered tan.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great value!

By Phil from Lake Saint Louis, MO on 7/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Just as advertised. Looks good and fits perfectly. Provides the sun protection I need and packs well in my luggage. Very happy with the value received.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good hat

By Chris from San Jose, CA on 6/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is a repeat buy of this hat, because it fits right and is comfortable. The first one I had for 4 years, and since I stuffed it in backpacks all the time, the rim got too floppy. So I bought this new one, and vowed to take care of the rim this time. But it came in the mail folded in half. I unfolded it, and tried to massage it straight, which I think I did, but I hope it has a long life...


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By Harold from Rio Rancho, NM on 6/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

The hat is great! My only gripe is that the hat arrived folded, which left some horrific creases in the brim and I cannot get them out (no ironing).


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Giving Tilley Hats a good run for the money

By Footzz from LAWRENCE, KS on 3/17/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

A quality hat, and at the Swim Outlet price, you get solid construction and nice features. It is easy to adjust the fit, which is a good thing, because the hat only comes in two sizes.

FWIW: About the sizing, I wear a size 7 1/8 hat and bought a "Large". The hat fit pretty loosely, but it could be easily adjusted to fit snugly. I really didn't like the way the adjustment band on the inside needed about a 50% tightening. If you have a smaller head, say size 7 or 7 1/8, the "M" should be a good fit. The "L/XL" is ginormous.
.
The crown and brim have built-in wire for shaping, and this makes it easy to shape the hat as well. Wide brim with dark underside helps to prevent reflection, and a good, easily adjustable chinstrap and built in sunglasses holders complete the picture.

Sunday Afternoons is trying to compete (in some ways,) with renowned Canadian company, Tilley. I have a couple of their hats as well, which are expensive but extremely well made. This Charter hat with it's vented crown is great for hot weather, and will be on my head during my summer trip to Mexico.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Adventure Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Adventure Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect all-weather hats

By Noel from Rancho Mirage, Calif on 2/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

We use your hats for swimming and walking. The hats are well-constructed and weather resistant. You offer great prices too. The raspberry hats are fantastic in color! Thank you. A happy new customer! Dr. Noel


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star excellent hat for sun protection

By Rafael from El Paso, TX on 2/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

It's sporty yet elegant in design.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star IN the shade

By Dad from Massachusetts on 2/17/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great hat at a reasonable price. Fast shipping


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Women's Sundancer Hat

Sunday Afternoons Women's Sundancer Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Delightful and practical!

By Jushoedy from Beaufort SC on 11/11/2017

A bright red with both a broad brim and ruffled neck protection makes this hat a perfect choice for sun. UV protection is a great plus for travel to Jordan for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Sunday Afternoon Charter Sun Hat

By Bully 101 from Mississippi State University on 8/31/2017

Fit: TRUE

Thanks so much! I have a big head and have been on a crusade to find the perfect hat to wear to football games that are played in the middle of the day in early September at Mississippi State and facing the sun. This is the perfect hat. It is just the right size, fit is very comfortable, and it does a great job. It also is cool looking! Thanks again.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Eclipse Cap (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Eclipse Cap (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great hat !

By Vic from WI on 8/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is my second hat , I liked the first one so much ! I just wanted another color !
The material is nice the shape of the hat is perfect ! I like the longer brim to keep the sun out of my eyes on the water - plus the clamshell brim folds flat , That is the biggest plus ! Want another one !


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Eclipse Cap (Unisex) - Slate - Medium

Sunday Afternoons Eclipse Cap (Unisex) - Slate - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect !

By vic from WI on 8/4/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love this hat, great brim,light weight, comfortable. This is my second one !


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star This is my 3rd one(only bc i lost the others)! Love it!

By Chris from Houston, TX on 7/21/2017

I first bought this hat at a shop on the beach 7 years ago. I lost that one after a couple years and replaced it from Sun n Sand website. I had the 2nd one for 5 years. I loved it! After summers in the pool chlorine and trips to the beach and rivers it looked good as new. I lost it last week on the river and as soon as I got out of the water, found it on swimoutlet.com and ordered it. It arrived today and I am beyond happy! I might order another as backup just in case!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Women's Sundancer Hat

Sunday Afternoons Women's Sundancer Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Structurally sturdy

By ANgie from San Francisco, CA on 5/25/2017

I've only tried this on at home so far. The feel of the hat is soft, yet the brim is firm and seems likely not to flop down in water or wind. The back neck protector isn't fashionable, but seems it will function well. I'm keeping it.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Explorer Hat

Wallaroo Men's Explorer Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good choice

By Marta NYC from NY, NY on 5/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

I bought L/XL and it lived up to that description. It's a great hat. We are planning on using it at the beach and camping this summer.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Casual/Elegent

By CJ from Beaumont, Tx on 2/14/2017

It's a beautiful floppy hat and I will wear it often... Love It!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Sun Tripper Cap (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Sun Tripper Cap (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love the Hat!

By Steve from Ocean Springs, MS on 2/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

Love this hat...it's my third one. I lost the first two, and found my newest one at the Yavapai gift shop in the Grand Canyon. This rating is for the SECOND one I lost! Durable, handsome (looks like a special forces or desert Panzer unit hat), and folds to fit in my rear pocket. When riding my motorcycle, when the helmet comes off, the hat is right there where I need it. Cleans easily, and the rear cord makes the fit perfect. More functional than a baseball hat, it also doesn't have that too-casual look. If I lose this one, I'll be getting another! Highly recommended!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Cruiser Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Good looking cruiser hat

By Kanad from Phoenix, AZ on 8/25/2016

Fit: TRUE

I am at sunshine state of Arizona. This hat saved me from heat exposure when I go out and I get lots of compliments. During desert sand storm it didn't fly away from my head.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great, comfortable hat!

By Shasta from NW Oklahoma on 5/14/2016

Fit: NA

The only issue I have with this product is that it's not offered in a variety of colors!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat

By Jan from Vancouver, Wa on 5/12/2016

Good fitting hat! Great for these sunny days!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Hats don't normally look good on me

By luckyme from Yorktown, VA on 12/15/2015

As the title suggests, I have not had good luck in the past buying hats, but I think I lucked out this time. This hat is good quality, I like the fact that you can roll it up and put it in your suitcase when traveling and I think I look kind of cute in it. If you're on the fence, try it you might just luck out like me.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love It!

By Diva Deluxe from Clearwater, FL on 11/6/2015

This hat is gorgeous and protects my entire face from the sun. I get compliments on it. I also have it in black and white. It folds so you can pack it. You can bend the brim anyway you want which is so convenient when driving and the sun shifts. Fashionable and protective. The perfect sun or rain hat!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star I was talk of the resort!!

By Suthernsista from Little Rock, AR on 10/14/2015

Everyone loved my hat! Gorgeous!! If you like to do it BIG!! You'll love this one!! Blocks all the sun on shoulders too!!! Very stylish!!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Fashionable sun protection

By Danielle Thomas from Baltimore, MD on 8/21/2015

This hat has a HUGE brim with wire around the entire circumference of the brim for positioning. It was a little awkward hugging people (lol), but it offered me all day sun protection without a drop of sunscreen. I even donned it in the pool while playing in the shallow end with my daughter. I'm very fair and the bright pink look great on my pale skin. Also, a lot of fitted hats are a little tight on my head, but this fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By Stupots from Delray Beach, FL on 8/15/2015

Fit: TRUE

Perfect sun hat. Excellent fit adjustment. Very stylish with jungle safari look. Brim not too wide or too narrow. Even fends off rain. No need for foreign legion neck kerchief hanging behind.
Stays on well in wind, but nice to have chin strap for added security in stronger blows.
Bought it on impulse as part of larger order, and this turned out to be my favorite purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Sun hat

By Stephn56 from Ashville, oh on 8/11/2015

Too big but I am keeping it


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Love this hat. Exactly as described!

By Mindy from Middleton, ID on 7/22/2015

Quality, construction, fit. All perfect.


More Reviews on this item