skip to main content

Latest Straw Hats Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Peter Grimm Costa Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Costa Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Top part is uneven

By Shan from Seattle, WA on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

The hat itself is a bit crooked on the top - I look a bit lopsided. That being said, I kept it anyways for walks around the neighborhood and got a compliment on my first day out. I just wouldn't take a photo in it :)


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Outback Sun Hat

Wallaroo Men's Outback Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great men’s hat

By Rita from Nashville, TN on 5/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, breathable and easy to fit


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice hat for working in the field.

By Ken from Edinburg,VA on 9/26/2020

Fit: NA

It fits well and is reasonably priced


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By Sinclair from Nags Head on 9/17/2020

Fit: NA

Snug on my female head, but comfy and good to wear if it's windy


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Stong and stylish

By Ryan from Santa Clarita, ca on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Hat looks stylish.
Straw is bound tightly and very strong.
Chin strap has a spring loaded tightened that hold on tightly


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Coast guard hat

By Bevster from Up Sate NY on 8/16/2020

Fit: NA

This hat is Great It covers your face and neck from the sun. Very comfortable ware


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Charleston Sun Hat

Wallaroo Men's Charleston Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By ahlee from Los Angeles, CA on 8/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fabulous hat, it's great for protection from the sun and the straps hook on and off. Only recommendation is don't get it wet. Accidentally went into a wave with it on and the shape is not exactly the same.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By Liz Towers from El Paso, Texas on 8/13/2020

Fit: NA

This a great hat. It has a huge brim. It is very well made, and has a great fit. The hat is lightweight and comfortable. I love it’s simplicity. This hat does it’s job!


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Outback Sun Hat

Wallaroo Men's Outback Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Flimsy brim

By Scooter from Texas on 8/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Brim is more flimsy than I thought it would be. Not a good hat for windy days but excellent sun protection on calmer ones.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Totally worth it

By Adrienne Fisher from Reno, NV on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this hat for my 18 year old son who works outside all day to keep the sun off his face and neck. He loves it! I was concerned it might not be big enough because he wears a pretty big size but the flexible band inside keeps it from slipping or being too tight. His only complaint is that he has to take it off when he drives!


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Tropical Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Tropical Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Awesome...Love it...🌞😎

By 🐾 from Salinas on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Love it


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Tropical Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Tropical Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star The best straw hat I have ever owned

By Fly Fisher from Florida on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

This hat is very comfortable and the shape is firm and stays in place. I will only buy this hat from now on.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great looking hat!

By jlin65 from Suffolk, VA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

My husband loved this hat. The fit is great and he loved the material lining on the inside.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products American Flag Lifeguard Hat

Wet Products American Flag Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good all-around hat

By Ricky from CA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

About 5 inch brim, not as good as the Sebastian wide brim hat, but sewn tight and same quality. This is good for more physical activties were not as most coverage is needed. Little to no holes in the fabric.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star It’s the Perfect Hat !

By Abby from Salt Lake City on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

The product matches the picture completely. The woven straw is tight and fully in tact. The shape of the hat is exactly what my husband wanted. The black accents make the hat more sophisticated and modern.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Worth it!

By Tina from Carson City, Nevada on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

We went camping and I wanted a good hat to cover my face. It worked out well and I'm very happy.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted!

By Misty from JACKSONVILLE, FL on 6/12/2020

Fit: NA

Oh!!! This is fantastic!! Haven't had a chance to sport it at the beach yet (weather not cooperating) but absolutely love this hat and can't wait to strut on the beach with it on! Very cool!


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Shade

By Ken from Alabama on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

The product is just as advertised, it provides the protection needed here, and does not catch the wind.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Peter Grimm straw

By Professor from Ny on 4/17/2020

Fit: NA

The hat looks great, flexes enough for a 7/12 size head but fits even 7/14. Drawstring is in perfect spot and does not annoy! The hat stayed firmly put in 25mph winds with only brim flexing! As far as cool the slightest wind will be felt through it [OPENBRK]bonus[CLOSEBRK].the material around headband is comfy and not hot! I will buy again.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great hat

By Meredith from NJ on 4/11/2020

Fit: NA

Great hat! Bought this to wear while gardening. I need a hat that will cover and not be hot. This hat perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Garden Hat

By Gardner from Iowa City, IA on 9/26/2019

Fit: NA

I ordered this hat to cover my face and the top of my head while gardening. It is great and stays on my head with a comfortable fit and a nice headband inside the brim. It covers my face entirely with its wide brim. It was delivered in a nice box and packing so it was in perfect ready to wear condition. Very good product.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat American Surf Flag Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat American Surf Flag Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love the style of the patch! The Hat is comfortable & durable.

By Lexi from San Marcos, CA on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

The style of the patch on this hat is great! Our production crew, who spends their day out in the sun all day, enjoys wearing this comfortable and durable hat.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat American Surf Flag Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat American Surf Flag Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice Hat Horrible Shipping

By Dusty from Europe on 8/27/2019

The hat is as advertised, except it arrived with the sides crushed into a too small box. Sigh.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect beach hat

By Jim Bob from Steamy south LA on 7/27/2019

This may be the perfect beach hat.
Nice style, and adequate ventilation prevents it from being blown away. And the brim is sufficiently wide to cover upper back and most of shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Hat

By Rick from no on 7/21/2019

Just what I needed to keep the sun off me. Flexible enough that when the wind blows it snaps back into shape.


More Reviews on this item

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Wet Products Lifeguard Hat Hibiscus Underbrim Flexfit Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Excellent hat

By ep from Vancouver on 7/6/2019

Great hat at a terrific price. Excellent service, easy and cheap delivery to Canada.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star I like this hat more than the rest

By Matt Clark from NNJ/NYC on 7/30/2018

The hat is a snug fit (I have a large head) but the brim is excellent and I am happy to have it to shield me from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Better than Anticipated

By Shelly from Sacramento, CA on 6/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

Better coverage of shade than anticipated. Excellent quality. I have a large head and this hat fits wonderfully, not snug.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Outback Sun Hat

Wallaroo Men's Outback Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By RWells from St Louis MO on 4/12/2018

Fit: TRUE

Hat was great. It packed well without losing shape


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star great hat just what i want love it

By bigmil from colmbus ohio on 3/9/2018

great hat


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat

By Bernice from Woodland Hills, CA on 2/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is an awesome hat to protect face from sun damage. The interior is lined with black material so the sun doesn't shine through the straw. Love, love, love this hat!
Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Close Enough

By Elizabeth from Cincinnati, Ohio on 2/28/2018

It is a quality hat, but we received something slightly different than the picture above. The hats we were sent have a brown/tan string and closure instead of red.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great hat for the money!!!

By LarryC from Plano, TX on 2/14/2018

Looked all over the Internet for a vented straw hat. I bought this hat and loved it! Great hat for the money! Wide brim and vented for summer fishing! Keeps the sun off your head and cool at the same time.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Men's Charleston Sun Hat

Wallaroo Men's Charleston Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Expensive

By Carl from Santa Cruz, CA on 9/15/2017

Fit: TRUE

The hat is sturdy and appears to be well-designed. However it does not lend itself to crushing, which is exactly what the shipper did to my hat. The top was mashed down to fit the shipping container resulting in an apparent permanent bowl shape with creases on both sides. I on a Wallaroo Havana hat which would stand crushing better. I'm not sending it back but it no longer looks like the picture. :-{


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for working outside.

By Beth from Columbiana, OH on 8/22/2017

Keeps the sun off my face, and my head cool. Just what it's supposed to do.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star GOOD HAt

By Sunny Days from Bellingham Wa on 8/13/2017

Perfect for the hot summer days on the beach.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Hat!!

By GR from Wilmington,DE on 7/28/2017

I love this hat, it has a wide brim and keeps me cooler out in the hot sun. It was delivered on time. The box it came in was a little damage to it but the hat was fine. This was my second one, I love the hat so much.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Poor shipping, great product

By EZB from El Paso on 7/26/2017

Apologies in advance but I can't give it 5 stars. Hat was sent in a box that was too small and is permanently bent. This was the case with both hats I ordered.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star It's a great hat!

By FAT II from Swansea, Il on 7/14/2017

It fits well, provided the shade that I need on my face and the woven vents really keep me cool.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Vented, Wide brim, Elastic inner band, Comfortable

By Wavewriter from Bakersfield, CA on 6/23/2017

I purchased this Lifeguard Hat for myself because having spent from 1974-2007 either Lifeguarding or training Lifeguards I know a great quality Lifeguard Hat when I come across one. This is the second one of this style I have purchased because it wears well, is very light, comfortable, stays on, breaths while on my head, and shades my entire face, ears, head, shoulders, upper back, and neck area. The quality is outstanding and for the price there are very few Lifeguard Hats I have found that have this craftsmanship. Excellent purchase that I would recommend to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Super Sun Protection!

By Nick W. from Minneapolis, MN on 6/18/2017

Being out in the sun for hours gardening, etc., the Peter Grimm North Shore Lifeguard Hat will fill the bill! The brim is wide enough to protect the entire face and neck area. The ventilation in its crown helps tremendously. When windy, the included drawstring will keep the hat on your lid. Great product at an even greater price. If you are looking for that one hat that will do it all, look no farther than the North Shore Lifeguard Hat.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Sturdy, breathable, fitting, great shade

By Wavewriter from Bakersfield, Ca on 4/19/2017

Having lifeguard or taught lifeguarding over 27 years I must say this is one of the most well build and most well fitting and breathable lifeguard hats I have purchased to date. It is well constructed, has a great band on the inside to custom fit any head, plus a chin strap as well. There are large weave vent holes in the top of the hat making the hat well vented and very breathable which is missing from most lifeguard hats. This is a wonderful hat and a great purchase.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat  - Natural - One Size

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Straw Hat - Natural - One Size

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star great sunhat

By JKG from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/18/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is a great and affordable swimhat. Beware that the brim is wide - not quite full shoulder width, but it's pretty wide. This is a great hat if your standing or sitting in a low chair, but the brim sticks too far behind you to be able to wear it in a chair who's back comes up near your head (e.g., no wearing it while reading a book in a chaise lounge). It's fairly lightweight and breathable. Don't plan on packing it in a suitcase for travels!


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star great hat but one major issue

By Jeff from long beach, CA on 9/12/2016

Hat looks great and works great but had one major issue.

After the first day of wearing it and sweating, the elastic band was toast. The hat no longer fit on my head and was super loose. This was fixed by using a bandanna, but would have hoped it could have lasted a bit longer.

Otherwise great product!


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Catalinaviews from Tucson on 8/24/2016

Great quality, fits great , does the job!!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Lifeguard Hat

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Men's Sonoma Lifeguard Hat

By Hat from Pleasanton, CA on 5/13/2016

Fit: NA

Purchased as a gift for my son. This is the hat that he wears at the pool most of the time. This was a replacement hat. It is the only hat he wears.
One size fits all.


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Disappointed

By mikeev6304 from CA on 9/21/2015

Expected better quality, appears to be coming apart already


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Lifeguard Hat

By Carlos from Ipswich , MA on 9/14/2015

absolutely perfect, fits like a costly measured glove, its finished beautifully, the cost cannot be beaten. Note: this is a real hat for a merciless hot sun...its not a wimpy head cover!


More Reviews on this item

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Peter Grimm Northshore Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what you want it to be

By Bri from Seattle, Wa on 8/28/2015

I took this hat camping in 100+ degree weather for 4 days, and it only got better. Not only did it save my head, neck, and shoulders from being burnt - but, it just fit better and better each day. As if it almost formed to my head. Such a great item, especially for the price.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Lifeguard Hat

O'Neill Men's Sonoma Lifeguard Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star great hat

By P from Indiana on 6/10/2015

Fit: TRUE

This was a birthday present for my son. He's a ginger that burns easily. He loved it. Shades his face and shoulders nicely. His friends are all jealous. Now i don't have to worry about him stealing mine on those extra sunny days!!


More Reviews on this item