skip to main content

Latest Stocking Stuffers for the Triathlete Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Leaking/too large

By jfishie from CT on 1/12/2021

Fit: NA

THis is a product for a large face. I am a grown-up, not tiny and this mask is too large and didn't seal properly. Disappointed. Not cheap.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star not quite a perfect fit

By DW from ATL on 12/26/2020

Fit: NA

I have used the Seal Mask in the past, as well as traditional goggles. I don't like the traditional goggle fit, so I wanted to go back to a mask.

It took quite a bit to finally get the fit correctly in my first swim with these. It seems to require a tighter seal than traditional goggles, and tighter than my last mask. It took about 400 yards of swimming and adjusting to get it to I think the correct tightness. My last 800 yards were mostly leak free. I plan to adjust a bit more in future swims, but wanted to get in a good workout today.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star No raccoon lines around eyes

By Lauryne from Delaware on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I am looking for goggles that fit outside the eye orbit so I don't get raccoon lines after swimming laps. These are nearly perfect. The silicon is soft and seals nicely. Only problem is I have a very narrow face . The TYR Orion mask is a little too wide but if I press it and tighten the strap, I can get a seal at the edges near the side of my face. Children's masks are too small.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star swimspa goggle

By Carol from Spokane Valley WA on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

First time I used these goggles I has leakage and had to adjust several times during my routine. I really like the larger lens and the look of the goggles. I will be trying to get these adjusted correctly so I have a better fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good value.

By Open water man from Long Beach, CA. on 12/9/2020

Fit: NA

The chin strap didn’t bother me like I feared. I do wish the cap came in a larger size though. I have a rather large head and felt like my noggin was a bit under covered. I would by again though.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star I like it.

By Joseph M. from Midland TX on 12/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. The seams are taped at the edges, so I think with care it should hold together. Careful not to stress the chin strap putting it on.

I bought it for winter pool swimming, but I like it for other reasons. I find the normal caps always ride up on my head, and this one stays put. I can fit my tunes under it, and my goggles work fine over it, for the win. I may wear it in the summer as well.

Followed the fitting instructions, turned out fine.

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is made in China. Sorry. I just can't get behind that anymore.


More Reviews on this item

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Why???

By Tmk from Manitowoc, Wisconsin on 11/20/2020

Fit: NA

I might be wrong, but.this watch is just water resistant and does not keep track of laps etc.?


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Retains heat on cold morning swims

By getfitlean.com from San Anselmo, CA on 11/7/2020

Fit: NA

Most of your body heat os lost through your head. Would you go skiing on a cold morning with an exposed head? This swim cap does the job. Learn more at getfitlean.com


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Like it!

By Elwaaz from Atlanta GA on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, keeps my head warm, while swimming in cold water. I have a lot of hair, and it all fits inside. Recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Best Bibs Ever

By Greg H from Waynesboro, VA on 10/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am thoroughly impressed with the quality and fit but most importantly how well the extra padding works to relieve saddle pressure issues.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good quality cap

By ocean swimmer from San Diego, CA on 10/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Well made and a good snug fitr. I would recommend a size large for most adults.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star So great

By MC from San Diego, CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts. The length is a bit shorter which is really nice for me. and they're so comfortable.

Their sizes run a bit smaller than your average bike short, but knew that going in. Normally wear a small and ordered a medium. 5' 11", 160 LB.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Great Training Aid!

By martinmick from Huntington Beach, CA on 9/25/2020

Fit: NA

This little guy is great! Helps you stay focused on your stroke rate. If you're an open water swimmer like I am, this helps keep you on pace. Also, it seems to alleviate some of the anxiety of swimming in the ocean.

It has 3 modes, but I just use the first one. It will beep like a metronome at a pace that you set. You will learn how to use it in about a minute. Oh, and it's super easy to stick under your cap and will stay put even in big waves.


More Reviews on this item

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

GU Energy Gel (24 Pack)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star This is my go to gel

By Mike from Edgewood , IN on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

works as advertised, tastes great.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10"

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star It’s good

By Pond lady from Cape Cod on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

The float is smaller than my old one. It’s easier to blow up and deflate. I wasn’t sure if it would be seen when I was in the water, but so far no one has crashed into me!!


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12"

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Great swim buddy

By Jules from Brockville, Ontario on 8/25/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve been looking for a swim buoy for my long river swims. This one is perfect. I put my car key fob in it. I do put it in a little baggie to ensure it doesn’t get wet, but water has never got in. Lots of room to put more stuff in it. It’s comforting to know we are more visible in the river. It is thick and not cheap plastic. Easy to use. Once in awhile it hits my legs when it’s really choppy, but most of the time, I never know it’s there.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Likely Not For Really Humid Environments

By Brian from St. Petersburg, FL on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm only going to take off one star, because I've only used them once, and didn't work for me in this environment. The product seems to be made well, feels good, is snug (but not uncomfortable). But, based on my own experience and other anecdotal information I've read, these don't work in humid environments.

I put them on in my air conditioned house, spray cool water on them before I started and headed out for a ride. My HR immediately started climbing and never recovered. I had to take them off 1/2 way through my ride to attempt to cool off. They may block the sun, and have an evaporative effect in the ride conditions, but with really hot, humid weather (Florida), my core body temp was just too high and in turn boosted by heart rate. I'll have to try again when the humidity drops. Too bad, was looking for a way to block the sun and not have to use so much sunscreen.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12"

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star All Open Water Swimmers need this

By open water swimmer from DC on 8/10/2020

Fit: NA

I'm a strong, experienced swimmer (former college swimmer). This buoy is both useful and important, especially in open water areas where there might be boats or jet skis! I am still not 100% about putting my phone in the drybag, especially when I need to enter the water through some choppy surf, but otherwise it's a great device.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12"

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Keeps you and your things safe

By mat from Jamestown, ri on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

I had no idea when I bought this that it doubles as a dry bag so you can take your keys and cash with you rather than leave them on the beach. Brilliant!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By MT from Winston-Salem, NC on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very good suction to face so water won’t pass through. Comfortable as well


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love this priduct

By Mxblues98 from Wisconsin on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

These work so that is why this is my second pair. Hot days, wet them and you can feel your body temp go down. Fit exactly as sized. Thanks De Soto for another great product


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10"

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Just keep swimin'!

By Laura Scadoo from New Hampshire on 7/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

I had no idea how much I'd love having this lil' guy with me along for my lake swims. I love the handy pouch to store my car keys (in a ziplock) in the top. At 120 lbs the waistband just fits at its smallest adjustment. This is also great for floating if you need a break. There are convenient straps on the buoy to hold on to. It also took less than a minute to fill with air. No complaints, I now have two so I can bring a friend!


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10"

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Kim from Portland, ME on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

I love everything about this product. I am a new swimmer and this buoy gives me something to grab when I get tired and need to tread water. It is great for open water swimming so that others can clearly see you. I also like the fact that it acts as a dry pack.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 23"x10"

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Fine, wish a little longer

By Art from Ocracoke, NC on 7/20/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very nice; gives us a sense of reassurance while we swim in the ocean here on Ocracoke Island, where we live, should an unexpected rip tide catch us, the likelihood of drowning would be reduced, and we could be spotted.

It does not encumber our swimming, hardly notice it when swimming face down or backstroke.

Only concern: Even though I am a small statured person, this feels a bit small, should I need to use it as a short-term floatation device. It shows they can be used for this under the armpits. To stay somewhat, but not well-balanced that way it takes some clever work and pulling my elbows tucked into my sides. So, I think if were a bit longer, it would still not get in the way of swimming, but would help keep my head up should I need to rest using it to float, especially if waiting to be rescued.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Eric from OR on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

just what we wanted for a bigger viewing area


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Perfect ... But

By SK from Houston on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

I would give 5 star but the one side does not lock.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Googles don’t adjust properly

By Marcusjq from New Jersey on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

I find it difficult to adjust the googles. Since there is no opening on the band that goes around your head, you can’t tighten them to get a good deal before you put them on. And even if you tighten them once on, the bands seems to slip.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Thermal Swim Cap

By Santa Fish from Rochester NY on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

I love this cap! I frequently swim outdoors in Upstate NY. Great purchase!!


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12"

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Stay safe in lakes and oceans

By JJ from Santa Rosa, CA on 5/28/2020

Fit: NA

This is my first buoy, as I venture into more lake swimming. The dry bag feature is great for keys and a phone so you don’t have to leave them unattended on the shore. Easy to use, highly visible and did not hinder my stroke at all.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Keeps head warm, seaming coming undone

By Dris from Phila, Pa on 5/26/2020

Fit: NA

This swim cap keep your the head warm and actually quite dry. However after just two wears the seaming is pulling apart. The strap is not adjustable which may contribute to the seaming pulled so quickly. Overall for the price it works but it doesn’t have longevity.


More Reviews on this item

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Samsung Galaxy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works like a charm

By Damian from Pennsylvania on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Does everything I need it to and looks sharp to boot. Everything I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12"

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous product for open water swimming

By Kathleen from San Francisco Bay Area on 5/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Since our pool closed in March, we have been swimming in the Bay. Having this buoy allows us to be visible to boats, but also, it remains absolutely dry inside for putting keys, glasses--and even cell phones.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12"

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Safety First

By Sid L. from Oakland, CA on 5/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this swim buoy to make myself visible while swimming in the San Francisco Bay. This is a quality product and I feel safe swimming knowing that boaters and swimmers can see my bright yellow buoy.

I did change one piece to make it more durable. I swapped out the plastic connector that attaches the belt to the buoy with a aluminum carabiner. I have read that this piece may fail.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not for adults

By EJB from ME on 5/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The cap was my size according to size chart (S) but the chin strap was too tight and the cap was short. I'm an adult, it must be for children.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Great googles

By Animal lover from Hawaii on 5/10/2020

Fit: NA

I swim a lot in the open ocean with my nose out, no snorkel. These googles are comfortable and I can see good [OPENBRK] in case a big fish sneaks up😳[CLOSEBRK] Highly recommend this one. It’s difficult to find a good pair but this one is worth the higher price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Happy Hood Head

By Sid L. from Oakland, CA on 4/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I really love this hood for my open water swimming. I bought this product to be able to swim during the Covid-19 crisis. The San Francisco Bay is cold and I appreciate not worrying about the heat escaping from my head. I would prefer that the ear flaps were a little lower and maybe offer it in color that can be spotted by boats (Bright Pink or Yellow).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not really what I needed

By Joe from MA on 4/21/2020

Fit: NA

Only wore it 3 or 4 times and there's a tear in the seem on the top. It's definitely too small for me, I think I went by measurements, probably would have needed a large or extra large. The few times I wore it seemed to keep my head warm, but I didn't realize how cold my whole face would get so looked into a full hood instead.

For the price I think it does what it's meant to do, I am not sure if it tore because it is too small for me or if it's just cheaply made.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

TYR Orion Swim Mask ( Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star These goggles work great: comfortable with no leaks.

By Alex Armstrong from Santa Ana, California on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

It works great.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Tempo Trainer Pro is for training

By TriGuy from SE Iowa on 3/15/2020

Fit: NA

I took an advanced swim technique class and we used this. It does work really well for cadence. I set it on the desired stroke cadence and just swim. I have not used the other modes yet. If you are a tri person it is allowed to be used on the swim per USAT rules.

Tuck up under a swim cap works best. Easy to use. I have read other reviews where they stop working after a short time but have not had that issue myself.

It does float in water. Battery appears to be a non-standard size so you may want to order a spare before you need it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star works great and helps keep me warm

By joe from honolulu, Hi on 3/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was worried the strap would choke me but it does not. It's very flexable and soft.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Good to Go!

By CLC from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/25/2020

Fit: NA

First tempo trainer for me. No problem learning functions. Oh, it does in fact float. Learned after it escaped from under my swim cap.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star easy to use and really helps with Tempo training

By biomed_j from knightstown, in on 12/20/2019

Fit: NA

easy to use and really helps with Tempo training


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Sporti 3mm Neoprene Hood Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Fits Well and Keeps My Head Warm

By Jim from Virginia on 12/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I was looking for a swim cap that would keep my head warm in cold water. This fits the bill. The only negative is that I have to wear my goggles under my cap. I can't get a good seal with the goggles over the cap. This works all right as long as I don't get a leak. In that case, I have to take both the cap and the goggles off to correct it. No biggie, otherwise it works great.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Nope... too thick-headed

By Woof from Vermont USA on 11/25/2019

Fit: NA

I understand how it’s supposed to work, and can at times get it to work. But it is very fiddle and I can’t get it to an optimal location to wrk consistently. Honestly, just does not work for me. Expensive experiment. Went to waterproof iPod with beep track loop. Works fine. Have multiple cadences and I never have an issue hearing it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

TYR Rogue Swim Mask (Adult Fit)

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Takes time to secure on face

By Syclesuzi from Oregon on 9/29/2019

Fit: NA

Worth the time. No more pressure on upper eyelids with traditional googles


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By k.w. from myrtle beach, sc on 9/9/2019

Fit: NA

This product works well to help your cadence


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By C from Portland on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

Easy to use, works well. Didn’t realize how far off a steady pace I could get. Keeps me from hurrying or over gliding.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

DeSoto Men's 400 Mile Cycling Bib Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Bibs

By Tonytuna from Napa, CA on 8/17/2019

Fit: NA

True to size, very comfortable esp. on long endurance rides. Just completed Death Ride 2019 with these in Cal, my butt is still thanking me 😁. So awesome i have 2 pairs and ride with both regularly.


More Reviews on this item

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT Swim Buoy 25"x12"

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Keith from Chapel Hill, NC on 8/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is such a simple and functional design. Does exactly what if needs to do. No drag or getting in the way of your stroke. You won't even know it's there.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

FINIS Tempo Trainer Pro

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Has really changed my stroke rate.

By Mr Opus from Holly Springs, NC on 12/8/2018

Since it is really the only one on the market, then it has to be the best. LOL Read about this item on line and thought I would try it. Got it for Christmas last year and put it in the drawer for about 3 months since I was happy with the way I was swimming. That didn't last long since by the time we moved to the outdoor pool for masters, I was getting lapped on our long sets and felt like I was turning over my arms so much during sprints that my stoke count for a 25m was about 50. Broke out the TT and took it to the pool for out next training swim and was pissed when I couldn't get it turned on. I figured I had a bad battery or a defective unit. Went home and replaced the battery and actually read the instructions...…. DUH, it works with the right buttons being pushed. Since then I have used my TT in just about all of my training sessions and feel that In controlling my stroke rate, I have developed a much more effective pull since I am no longer getting lapped. Highly recommend this product!!! One recommendation though..... If you swim without a swim cap, buy an extra clip from Finis for your TT. Because I am bald and wear it on my goggle strap, it takes a good amount of stress from dives and flip turn push offs. Mine broke after 8 months of use. Several friends have tried it on my recommendation and they are happy with it!


More Reviews on this item