skip to main content

Latest Solid Silicone Swim Caps Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Great caps!

By Carlos from Perrysburg OH on 6/11/2021

Fit: NA

Nice caps!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Teal Swim Cap

By Swimmer from Texas on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

Haven't used yet but sure it is as great a value as the blue swim cap


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star White Swim Cap

By Swimmer from Texas on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

Haven't use yet, but sure it is as great a value as the blue swim cap.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Blue Swim Cap

By Swimmer from Texas on 6/5/2021

Fit: NA

This is a very good value for your money.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Long Hair Bun Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Solid Long Hair Bun Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star perfect! and does not pull hair

By lulu from Walnut Creek, CA on 5/28/2021

Fit: NA

we love this swim cap. My daughter was not too excited about it at first because she had previously tried rubber/silicone caps and they pulled on her hair. Not this one. It also helped to have her hold the front of the cap on her forehead while I pull the back over her head. The extra room for her hair tied in a bun makes the fit more comfortable. Very happy with this product. Price is excellent too!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Best Swim Cap That I’ve Ever Had!

By Zoomer from Md. on 5/17/2021

Fit: NA

Easy to put on and to take off
Very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Keeps water out and goggles in place

By Tri Swim from Dallas, TX on 5/11/2021

Fit: NA

I like this TYR swim cap better than others (especially latex) in that it fits snug, keeps water out, keeps my head warm in cold weather and my goggles don’t slip when the cap goes over the top of them which is critical for the swim leg of a triathlon.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 107 customer reviews


rating star Thank you

By Sue from Moorhead, MN on 5/10/2021

Fit: NA

Thanks for replacing the previous one that ripped. I like how it fits over the ear.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Silicone Swim Cap

FINIS Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Easy and Comfortable

By Zoomer from Montgomery Co Md on 5/7/2021

Fit: NA

Easy to put on and remove. Wears very well
Don’t expect to keep hair dry. (With any cap)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Phil from MN on 5/3/2021

Fit: NA

High quality swim cap


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 207 customer reviews


rating star great value for the price

By kathy from hershey pa on 4/26/2021

Fit: NA

swimming laps 3x a week, my cap gets a lot of use. Easy on/off without pulling my hair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 107 customer reviews


rating star Beast of the bunch

By DeanT from Kansas on 4/25/2021

Fit: NA

Best cap I ever bought. Softer an more flexible than most. Doesn’t smash my brain, doesn’t smash my ears, and doesn’t make my ear plugs hurt. I bought a bunch, tried them all, and this one is the clear winner by a long shot. Now I’m going to buy one of each color, and use these for all my swims, and triathlons


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable cap

By RMR from Virginia Beach, Virginia on 4/24/2021

Fit: NA

I grew out my hair, and this protected it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Comfort Swim Cap

TYR Silicone Comfort Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Things that are good about product

By Terri Lambert from Dickinson, Tx on 4/24/2021

Fit: NA

Easy to put on
Doesn’t pull your hair after swim practice


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap

Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star I always order this type of cap.

By D from CA on 4/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Excellent

By MJMagri from NYC on 4/18/2021

Fit: NA

Excellent


More Reviews on this item

USMS Silicone Swim Cap

USMS Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Good quality, but tight fit

By David from WA on 4/16/2021

Fit: NA

This cap is tighter than I expected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 107 customer reviews


rating star No Problem

By Carol from New York on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

fine


More Reviews on this item

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Great swim cap

By Linda from Tucson, AZ on 4/10/2021

Fit: NA

Loved the color and it's a great silicone swim cap


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Does its job; seems durable

By hstef from Monterey, CA on 4/9/2021

Fit: NA

This is a fairly thick silicone material but I use it for water exercise and some lap swimming, not competition so I don’t know if it would be good for that.
Like all adult-sized caps it is far too big for me [OPENBRK]5’ woman with small head![CLOSEBRK] and I’ve tried a kids’-sized cap of another brand that was much too small and tight. I wish they came in different sizes. Great price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Comfort Swim Cap

TYR Silicone Comfort Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Incredible!

By Claire from FL on 4/7/2021

Fit: NA

How could I not have known about this marvelous cap years ago? Years and years of torn hair and pinched ears are gone. This is a wonderful thing, and I'll have to buy several more just in case they stop making it. I have a small head and it's very comfortable. There's lots of stretch to get it over the head without a struggle, and I think it would fit even my freakishly large headed sons.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Good quality; great price

By Ocaquatics from Florida on 4/6/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit for our young swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Good quality; great price

By Ocaquatics from Florida on 4/6/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit for our young swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Good quality; great price

By Ocaquatics from Florida on 4/6/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit for our young swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap

Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star Friend loved❤️

By Runswim from San Diego on 4/6/2021

Fit: NA

I bought for my friend to try it out. He loves it


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Great swim cap

By Nic from Duluth, MN on 4/3/2021

Fit: NA

I used to always buy the cheapest swim caps thinking there wasn't a difference till finally someone gave me a silicone one. It is SO much more comfortable, and seems to last a lot longer as well. This cap is not good for long hair.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

TYR Wrinkle-Free Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 87 customer reviews


rating star Excellent purchase

By Claribel from Puerto rico on 3/31/2021

Fit: NA

Good product, material was high quality and fast shipping. Fits perfect


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap

Speedo Stretch Fit Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 135 customer reviews


rating star Looks and feels good, fits 23” L head

By RJ from FL on 3/29/2021

Fit: TRUE

Finally a cap that fits (snugly) my large head, material feels nice, slick, good color combination black and silver. It feels water repellent but I don't think it keeps the hair from getting wet.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Best cap ever!!!

By Rick from St. John, USVI on 3/15/2021

Fit: NA

This is the most comfortable swim cap I've ever owned in 20 years of swimming!
Do it!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 387 customer reviews


rating star Great quality; so happy to have this!

By Nope from Nope on 3/15/2021

Fit: NA

Looks exactly like the photo and is a great quality.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Fits well but disappointed

By Dee from Glen Cove on 3/3/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well but I thought it said it would keep your hair dry & it doesn't. I bought it for that reason.


More Reviews on this item

Phelps X-O 2 Elite Competition Swim Cap

Phelps X-O 2 Elite Competition Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome service

By Larry D from Riverview Mi on 3/2/2021

Fit: NA

Everything was perfect


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 387 customer reviews


rating star Swim cap

By Harrison Slone from Ragland WV on 2/23/2021

Fit: NA

always a great selection of great products at the best prices


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Good fitting cap

By Friedante from Sayville, NY on 2/22/2021

Fit: NA

Good fitting cap - stays in place


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Color not as expected.

By 🏊🏼‍♀️ from San Francisco on 2/11/2021

Fit: NA

The cap is great. Nice fit and stretch. The color is not even close to the image. It’s much closer to pink or red. Atomic pink.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Bswim from Albuquerque,nm on 2/11/2021

Fit: NA

The cap stays on and it’s great!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star ** READ BEFORE BUYING **

By Anonymous from United States on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

This cap was an AMAZING buy!! The first couple times YOU WILL have a hard time putting on the cap. It will feel a bit tight at first. I saw other reviews that says one size does not fit all, but once you stretch out the cap, it’ll be the most comfortable cap ever!! The more you wear it the better and more comfortable it gets! It stays on when I swim and doesn’t slip or fall off during practice. Amazing product by Speedo!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Metallic Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Solid Metallic Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By swimgirl52 from Aurora IL on 1/27/2021

Fit: NA

Great silicone cap! With good care Ive been able to get 2-3 years out of the Sporti caps. They do eventually stretch out but what a great value!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Metallic Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Solid Metallic Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great value

By swimgirl52 from Aurorao IL on 1/27/2021

Fit: NA

Great silicone cap! With good care Ive been able to get 2-3 years out of the Sporti caps. They do eventually stretch out but what a great value!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Elastomeric Solid Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 61 customer reviews


rating star Brilliant Swim Cap - Do NOT Choose Any Other Material

By Running_Dad from Aurora & Warrenville, IL on 1/25/2021

Fit: NA

Oh, wow. What a difference material makes.

No fuss, no struggle, the most comfortable material I've ever had to wrap my head before getting into a pool.

Maybe other materials are comfortable - but after using this elastomere, I'll not go back to latex again.

You could save three dollars for latex - but the savings in price makes latex a tremendous loss in comfort.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Metallic Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Solid Metallic Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Bravo

By Chicken from Tampa Fl on 1/25/2021

Fit: NA

Nice grip


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Comfort Swim Cap

TYR Silicone Comfort Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star TYR Silicone Confort Swim Cap

By RT from SC on 1/19/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit. Easy to put on and comfortable. Some water does get underneath. I like the brushed lining and the "no pinch" trim.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Great swim cap.

By Cammi from IL on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

I am very satisfied with the swim cap I purchased from Swim Outlet. It goes on easily, wears comfortably and the price is hard to believe for this product. I recommend this swim cap to all swimmers.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Great Variety of Vibrant Colors

By Kath from Albuquerque on 1/6/2021

Fit: NA

Bought ‘adult size’ as recommended by 6 yr old granddaughter’s swim teacher. Glad I did. Bought 3 bright colors. easy enough to put on. We are hoping to grow out her short haircut without the goggle rubber strap continuing to break and tangle back hair.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star SPORTI Will Fly

By Lydia from Atlanta GA on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

The cap fits snugly and purple is my favorite color. The cap also maintains its texture with repeated use in chlorinated water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 107 customer reviews


rating star Larger cap but still works well

By KC from Seattle WA on 12/28/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable on the ears but larger than a typical swim cap overall so quite a few wrinkles once on. However, for cold water swims this may be beneficial as you could pull it quite low over the forehead and bring it slightly more onto the cheeks to reduce exposure. I wear this under a neoprene cap for winter OW but not sure if I’ll use it in the pool.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 107 customer reviews


rating star BEST CAP I EVER HAD! SWIMMING FRO 52 YEARS!

By Diane from NY on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

I'm 63 years old and have been a synchronized swimmer and lap swimmer since I was 11 years old. THIS IS THE BEST CAP I EVER USED!!!!
I don't have to use "Swimmer's Ear" drying agents anymore to get the water out of my ears after a swim! THANK YOU SPORTI!
Cap fits snug and there's enough room at the top for my long hair!
DON'T HESITATE, TRY THIS CAP, YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!!!! :)


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Ear Protection Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Solid Ear Protection Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Good fit

By Teresa from Indiana on 12/22/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this for my husband to help prevent water getting into his ears while swimming. It was easier to put on than he expected, which is great because he doesn't like to fuss with things. He tried it first without the wax plug and it almost kept water out the whole time. Water managed to seep in a bit around one ear possibly while he was turning his head (and it could have something to do with the jets of water in the Endless Pool). But as other reviewers have noted, if you pair it with the wax plug, it works very well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Stretchy great fit!

By VWeeks from Seattle, WA on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

I love the way this feels and fits.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 719 customer reviews


rating star Quality

By Potayto from Us on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

Very durable and easy to put on


More Reviews on this item