Latest Snorkeling & Scuba Gear Reviews at SwimOutlet.com
skip to main content
  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great short snorkeling fins

By snorkeling girl from Chicago, IL on 2/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

True fit and easy to adjust. Especially like the finger holes on the heel pads to carry fins while getting out of water and climbing ladder.


More Reviews on this item

IST Imperial Scuba Mask (w/ nose purge)

IST Imperial Scuba Mask (w/ nose purge)

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Goggle

By Rosie from Dallas, TX on 1/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

I had an accident and needed a goggle that would not impinge on my left eye or the surrounding bones. This did the trick. Fits very comfortably. Doesn’t leak!!


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Jr. Lanai LX Mask and Paradise Dry Snorkel Set

U.S. Divers Jr. Lanai LX Mask and Paradise Dry Snorkel Set

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and easy to use

By SE from Henderson, NV on 1/13/2018

Fit: NA

Fit of the snorkel mask is important. The seal is comfortable and secure.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Azul LX Tucson Tulum Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

U.S. Divers Azul LX Tucson Tulum Mask, Snorkel, and Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Purchase!

By ksweeneys5 from Missoula, MT on 1/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

Purchased many different types from this company for the 5 of us. Was VERY happy with each one! They all worked very well on our vacation - can't wait to use them again!


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Bonete Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice fins, but sizing is wrong.

By SMc from San Francisco on 1/3/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

While these appear to be nice travel fins, the sizing is wrong on the product description and they will be way too large for me to use. Instead of returning them I have opted to give them to a friend with larger feet.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great value for this item, caught the best timing to purchase this bag.

By Lackokoma from Dallas, PA on 12/28/2017

Fit: NA

Speedy& quality service. They are really good!


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Fin travel review..

By phdadd from Clarkston, MI on 12/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Used it in swimming, to take the full force off my shoulder which was recently operated on. Only using it for a short time until my shoulder has been conditioned enough to swim at full strength.
Bad things...
1) fins do not stay on. Had to go to Home Depot to get small rubber ties so they will stay on.
2) Had to purchase neoprene socks to protect my toes from getting rubbing blisters from the fins.
Good things... fins force offsets shoulder work enough to get good shoulder rotation


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, strong, useful

By Coach Mike from STL, MO on 12/22/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

These fins have met & exceeded our expectations for what was advertised. Just be sure to order the right size or you may need to exchange them for a larger or smaller pair once you try them on.


More Reviews on this item

IST Velox Dive Fin

IST Velox Dive Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Well made good material.

By Kit C. from MARKHAM, ON on 12/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great price well made very good I got size 43-44for my husband street size 9 1/2to 10 fit good.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Sea Vu Dry Full Face Snorkeling Mask

HEAD Sea Vu Dry Full Face Snorkeling Mask

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works great for snorkeling

By John Beitia from Brentwood CA on 12/21/2017

Fit: TRUE

If you tilt your head while snorkeling or swimming it shuts down your air and you can’t breathe, scared me, I wanted it to swim laps. I think this is a SMART mask because it will teach you to keep your head straight down. I’m learning and having fun with it. I would recommend to all snorkeled. Love the anti-fogging.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star TYR Mesh bag for swimmer !

By Valentin from Dallas on 12/20/2017

Fit: NA

This TYR Mesh bag is really good, good quality, some special space for pad or glasses.

I recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Excellent value super fast shipping

By MRs H from Devon United Kingdom on 12/13/2017

Fit: NA

The bag is super lightweight, great for trekking with loads of stuff to the beach. I managed to fit in, two large beach towels, a bowl, swimming shoes and two hot water bottles. The compartments at the front are especially useful.
The downside I would say is that does not look that durable, and with so much mesh your towels and or clothes and so forth will get wet if your bag is in the rain. I have put a dustbin bag inside to prevent this happening. Will definitely buy another one in another colour.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Cozumel Mask / Seabreeze Snorkel / Proflex Fins / Gear Bag Set

U.S. Divers Cozumel Mask / Seabreeze Snorkel / Proflex Fins / Gear Bag Set

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel Time

By Alex from Fort Myers, Florida on 12/11/2017

Fit: TRUE

Nice group of gear for the price. We cruise often & instead of Paying $50.00 to rent every time. own your own gear. easy to put in your luggage & it's yours not rental equipment that has been used by thousands of people...Buy it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great bag

By Lexy from Montrose, CO on 12/5/2017

Fit: NA

The bag is a bit bigger than I needed, but it's very light weight and roomy. I love the colors in it, it is easily seen on my back. I use it while cycling. Only downside is that items could get wet if it rains or snows, but I'm planning on only using it during beautiful sunny Colorado days!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask and Snorkel Set

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask and Snorkel Set

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Amster from Dubuque, IA on 12/4/2017

Fit: NA

Good value, works well, tight seal, just what I always wanted.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Holds everything

By SG from Delray Beach Fl on 12/1/2017

Fit: NA

It is easy to load items into. The mouth is wide I fit a kick board, long fins and pull buoy in the main compartment. The out side pockets are versitle. Then grab it by the strap and off you go. I really love this swim bag.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Cozumel Mask / Seabreeze Snorkel / Proflex Fins / Gear Bag Set

U.S. Divers Cozumel Mask / Seabreeze Snorkel / Proflex Fins / Gear Bag Set

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Joe from TX on 11/30/2017

Fit: TRUE

Use the US Diver's size chart, not the one on the SwimOutlet website for the correct size fins. Customer service did a great job of replacing mine with the correct size.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great Flippers

By susan cline from Bonita springs fl on 11/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

The perfect flippers!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Holds all my gear

By BigBobS from Bradenton, FL on 11/16/2017

Fit: NA

Easily holds fins, kickboard, pull bouy, snorkel and more. Love the seperate zipper pocket and bottle holder. Solid construction.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star A Great Buy

By Bob Hansz from Bluffton, SC on 11/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

While taking a cruise, I am often left in the outfield as the snorkeling companies very rarely have swim fins to fit my large feet. This purchase provided me the opportunity to snorkel for as long as I want without pinched toes and uncomfortable rental gear!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Nice, light functional swim bag

By Bill from MA on 11/10/2017

Fit: TRUE

This bag works well for me. More than enough room for crossblade fins, float, water bottle and more. Outer pockets great. Nice price and colors too😀


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask and Snorkel Set

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask and Snorkel Set

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Superior Quality For Price

By Marilyn from Rockville MD on 11/6/2017

Fit: NA

Excellent quality for low cost
Easy to adjust
Does not fog
Highly recommend


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Nice size bag

By Sam from Az on 10/31/2017

Fit: TRUE

Great bag. Holds all my gear and then some. Hopefully it holds up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great Mesh Pack

By Happy Swimmer from Traverse City, MI on 10/30/2017

Fit: NA

I like that I can carry my wet swimming gear and it air dries.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III - Purple

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III - Purple

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star ROOMY

By ANGELIQUE SCHULLER from VANCOUVER, WA on 9/15/2017

Fit: NA

HOLDS KICK BOARD LARGE TOWEL , FINS,AND SWIM WARE AND WATER BOTTLE. COULD ADD MORE GEAR. SO FAR ITS BEEN STURDY, NO RIPS.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Roomy & More Than Meets My Needs

By onexrunner from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/19/2017

Fit: NA

I ordered this bag for both it's size and mesh. I use it for swim and general gym workouts. More than enough room for fins, googles, towel, shower stuff and clothing change, which I keep in a separate bag.

Would have liked to see one pocket non-mesh to store keys, phone, wallet


More Reviews on this item

ScubaMax Aero Fin

ScubaMax Aero Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good flipper at a reasonable price

By Walter from Tucson on 8/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

I suppose that there are better flippers out there but for my need this is a good deal. Just make sure that your straps are secure before striking off. I lost one in the lake the other day because I did not make sure it was properly secured. Other than that no issues. Last pair was almost 5 years old before they gave out so they lasted awhile. Heel straps are not all that great but with a little ingenuity you can make a pair that work just as well as the factory straps. Also make sure that you use these with booties not bare feet.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Nice Fins but Run Small!

By DMac Snorkeling from Charlotte, NC on 8/16/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good fins but they run small! Advertised to fit men's 10-13 but I am a true men's 12 and had trouble keeping these on my feet. The straps keep sliding down to the grasp and would eventually pop through and unhook if I didn't regularly keep pulling them back. Other than size, they are great to travel with as they're shorter but they still provide good push.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Clipper Snorkel Fins

Mares Clipper Snorkel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fins a Hit and Great Fit

By Bob O. from New Paltz, NY on 8/16/2017

Fit: TRUE

This is the third pair of Mares Clipper fins for our godson. (His feet are growing fast). The fit of these fins is perfect. He uses them in the ocean, lakes, and pools. They conform well to his foot without chafing. They get a lot of usage and have proven quite durable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great bag

By buggirlk from Los Angeles, CA on 8/13/2017

Fit: NA

This bag is great - I am very happy with it. Have used it a lot - it is strong and fits snorkeling gear plus anything else I need to bring.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Roomy But Could Use A Few More Pockets

By swimhead from Chicago, IL on 8/9/2017

Fit: NA

The bag has more than ample room for a kick board, fins, pull boey, towels, etc. Overall construction and quality is excellent. My only issues are that it could use a sturdy pocket for a combination lock and an additonal pocket for somethings like a hair brush, bottle of lotion,etc.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Chrissy from Lawrenceville, Ga on 8/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these for my kids age 3&5 for them to keep all their pool toys towels and goggles in. The bags can hold so much! When they start swim team, I'll take all their toys out and they will be perfect for that as well. We have a ton of toys because we swim constancy and that would be too much for them to carry cause the more you put in the bag, the bigger it gets. It's a little big on my 3 year old with all his toys now but he doesn't care. He still loves the bag.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star A fine package

By picktown swimmer from Columbus, OH on 8/5/2017

Fit: TRUE

My mask and snorkel were 16 years old so it was time for a new set. These function well and are an upgrade. I swim much faster with the new fins, too. I have a slight leak in the mask that might have to do with the shape of my face.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Billy from Waxahachie Tx on 8/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

Looks like a quality product


More Reviews on this item

ScubaMax Spectra Fin

ScubaMax Spectra Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star SUPER big fit

By Stephen from NE on 8/1/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

The smallest size they had was "medium" which is advertised as fitting a shoe size from 9 to 11. I wear a 10. The fins were much bigger than my feet and the loose fit made them unusable. I ordered 2 pair of neoprene swim socks and wear 2 pair on each foot. That helps but the manufacturer did not design the ankle straps correctly. There is a limited number of "clicks" you can pull the strap through to tighten around your feet. So, the fins are usable now but the strap isn't always tight and therefore not secure. Otherwise, when they work, the fins are great.


More Reviews on this item

ScubaMax Aero Fin

ScubaMax Aero Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Good fit for the most part

By Walter L. from Tucson, AZ on 7/31/2017

Fit: TRUE

Good product just be careful to make sure that that the buckles are properly snapped and secure. Lost one today out at the lake and they do not float.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great bag for my wetsuit

By Jimmy from Webster NY on 7/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

Easily fits my full wetsuit. Googles and cap go in the pocket.
The key feature for this is the backpack straps.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set

Speedo Adult Adventure Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 79 customer reviews


rating star Almost everything you need

By Dave T from Tracy, CA on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

The bag has just the right zipped pouches. The mask is small with good visibility. I checked it in our pool and found no leakage. The snorkel easily snaps on and off the mask strap, but the flex tube is a little short so there is some pressure required to keep it in my mouth (from either side, though left side is a bit better). The snorkel clears easily with a light puff when you surface. The fins are effective and lightweight, but kind of hard on the inside - better with socks. Overall a great deal when the set is on sale..


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star very nice and long swimming fins

By cgpman from NC, USA on 7/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

very nice. they are long, as they should be, unlike many fins these days. I chose size Male 8.5/9. They fit just right even though my normal shoe size is Male 9.5/10 (USA sizes). So, the fins run a little larger than one might expect. Many fins seem to, according to other reviewers.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great Bag

By Linda from North Carolina on 7/25/2017

Fit: NA

Bag is very roomy and well made. Love it.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Supernova Dry Snorkel

Cressi Supernova Dry Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Works Great!

By NP from Carmel, Indiana on 7/23/2017

Fit: TRUE

Light weight, soft mouth piece, perfect feel. Smooth and easy airflow. I use a separate headband to hold it in place as it was pulling on my goggles. Allows me to enjoy my laps while helping to correct and improve my body positioning and swim technique. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By Trildo Saggins from Michigan on 7/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

Awesome flips. I did a bit of research before choosing my size because most reviews say they bought the wrong ones and I didn't want to deal with that. I came to the conclusion that the size chart on here is messed up. If you pull up a new tab and search foot sizes you will see they don't quite match up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Fits everything

By Swim mom from Dexter, MI on 7/14/2017

Fit: NA

My swimmer uses this bag to carry paddles, kick board, fins, snorkel, towel, goggles, water bottle, caps, etc. to and from the pool. It held it all and still had room to spare. Seems to be lasting well after 1 month.
We purchased the pink bag and were pleasantly surprised when the bag arrived and was a lighter fluorescent pink than what the online image showed.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great bag

By Anelly from San Antonio, TX on 7/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

Exact size bag I needed. Fits fins & towel in large bad and goggles and cap on zipped bag outside and I use the watrr bottle bad for my phone, keys, nutrition.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Perfecto

By GP from San Diego on 7/9/2017

Fit: TRUE

Bag is bigger than I thought. Holds fins, paddles, sin suit, towel and much more. Mesh si it airse out while you get home. Colors is great, nice and bright.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Adult Snorkel Vest

Cressi Adult Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star My Order

By Sid from Redwood Valley CA on 6/25/2017

Fit: TRUE

Just what I wanted. For my trip to the South Pacific.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Durable

By Holly from Sahuarita, AZ on 6/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

I love using this bag for swim workouts and also triathlon transitions. It's durable and I can fit so much in it. I love the mesh sides so my swim gear drys faster.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Junior Adventure Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set

Speedo Junior Adventure Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star 8 year loves them

By Cin from TX on 6/19/2017

Fit: TRUE

8 year old is average size fits great, enough room to grow into. Has only used them in the pool so far. So far so good no issues
Removed plastic inserted inside the flippers don't think it should be in there


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 140 customer reviews


rating star Great for summer camp

By Rachel P from Philadelphia, PA on 6/15/2017

Fit: NA

I bought this backpack for my 8 year old son for full day summer camp. Last year, his backpack got very smelly from being outdoors all day and carrying around a wet towel and bathing suit after swimming, even though they were wrapped up inside of a plastic bag. This backpack is great because of the mesh.

It's a little long for him, but it holds a ton of stuff. The straps aren't padded, so they hurt his shoulders if he carries it around for a while. But he hasn't complained much.

There is plenty of room for everything he needs for a full day of summer camp: his towel, bathing suit, flip flops, change of clothes, lunch box, goggles, and large water bottle.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Supernova Dry Snorkel

Cressi Supernova Dry Snorkel

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star vacation here we come

By lynx from denver co on 6/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

love the snorkel


More Reviews on this item