skip to main content

Latest Snorkel Accessories Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
FINIS Swim Snorkel Replacement Purge Valve

FINIS Swim Snorkel Replacement Purge Valve

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Snorkel Now Like New

By Stephanie from San Francisco Ca on 8/26/2018

I have had my snorkel for several years. Recently it was leaking so much I had to stop after every lap. Once I replaced the valve PROBLEM SOLVED. No more leaking. It is like new. Very easy to install. Important to clean out the area before putting in the new valve. It was kind of slimy.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Swim Cap

FINIS Cardio Swim Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star I have not installed this on my snorkel yet.

By KenH1 from Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia Canada on 9/10/2016

It fits perfect, as I explained in my Swim Snorkel review, I have an incredible fear of drowning, so restricting my air intake is likely not the best idea yet. As my confidence grows, I plan to use it to increase my lung power.
I will surely give it 5 stars at that time.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Snorkel Replacement Purge Valve

FINIS Snorkel Replacement Purge Valve

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Perfect service as usual

By Jack from Chicago on 1/8/2015

Swim Outlet is an awesome place


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star One simple great add on....

By Ramon from Hawthorne, CA on 12/17/2014

...it works...great add on to my finis snorkel....


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Snorkel Replacement Purge Valve

FINIS Snorkel Replacement Purge Valve

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works

By Nancy from DALLAS, TX on 8/8/2014

Fixed the leaky snorkel.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Nice addition

By Dzonkey from Wisconsin on 5/15/2014

Fits firmly over the top of the Finis swimmers snorkel, and closes off about 40% of the snorkel opening. Works fine as I swim several miles per week for exercise and can use the added breathing exertion.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap - Black

FINIS Cardio Cap - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Good but could be better

By Luke W. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 3/21/2014

It took some serious work to install this onto my snorkel. It didn't slide on as easily as I thought it would.

Once it was on, it does provide decent resistance for your breathing but not a significant amount. My first practice with it, I could feel my lungs working but didn't stress them to the point I would prefer.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Increases V02 Max and Maximizes Performance.

By Trainfriend from North Providence, RI on 11/24/2013

I'm a big boy and not an Olympic Athlete by any means @ 6"0", 315lbs. I swim 1.5-2 miles 6 days a week. I swim with a Polar FT80 Heart Rate Monitor. My average heart rate, without a Cardio Cap, went from about 133 BPM down to 115-117 BPM during regular prolonged lap swims. After installing the Cardio Cap on my Finis Snorkel, my heart rate went back up to 128-130 BPM indicating more load/stress due to decreased oxygen flow. After two weeks with the Cardio Cap I now routinely record 115-123 BPM during the same length/time lap swims. I can now swim faster, stronger laps without the use of a snorkel. My heart rate barely rises above 110 BPM and I've shaved almost 5 full seconds off my average lap times when swimming without the Cardio Cap. All of these factors indicate to me that the Cardio Cap has greatly improved my V02 Max and maximal performance in the pool. For a serious athlete training for a triathlon or swim team, I highly recommend this cap.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Samaa S. from Cape May, NJ on 9/30/2013

it reduces the entry of the water specially with the Finis freestyle snorkel... i was really suffering from the snorkel before using it and it was not helping me while swimming because of the water leakage from the top that always cause shocking!
Now i feel better with this product and also the breathing process is easier


More Reviews on this item

Finis Snorkel Replacement Purge Valve - Black

Finis Snorkel Replacement Purge Valve - Black

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star How do you review a purge valve? Really

By Shana N. from Plaquemine, LA on 7/13/2013

Fits the swimmers snorkel.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star cardio cap

By xx from Tamps on 9/28/2012

I don't really know if this help. It seems to have the same opening as the snorkel so I cannot see the benefit of it.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Get a good Breath

By Lanky from Golden, CO on 5/4/2012

I bought this the same time I bought my snorkel. I haven't really use my snorkel with out it. So I can't really compare with or with out, but it has had some great benefits. I have definitely seen an increase in breath control. It dose keep a certain amount of water from going down my snorkel. For the price it is worth trying. I don't see any down sides to it. If you are putting in an order for a snorkel get the Cardio Cap too. Oh and don't worry about it being white and not matching your black and yellow snorkel. They are Black now. Happy Swimming


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star You need this

By Bryan J. from Columbia , MO on 4/11/2012

This device you cannot go without it really get the most out of the use of the snorkel. Although you have to really push in down on the tip of the snorkel or else you will loose the tip, like i did. Thankfully i was able to get it back both times. Just check it before using it daily and push on it to secure it staying on. Other than that i Love this add-on.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Increased lung capacity!

By Carlos from OBX on 4/10/2012

Well worth the price. I had to go to a pulmonologist for a check and he found my long capacity to be 30% larger than people my age, weight and height. A year prior that wasn't the case. That's a WOW for a TRI-athlete!!!


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great little add on

By Robert D. from Newhall, CA on 7/31/2011

If you already got the snorkel, this will give a more added pleasure. Works your cardiovascular conditioning to another level. I enjoyed the challenge of gasping for air but was able to overcome it after prolonged use. Now it just sits on top of my snorkel, and I do not even know if I can remove it. Recommend this!!


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star FINIS high altitude/ cardio cap

By Rob from MD on 10/18/2010

I recently bought this to add to my FINIS snorkel. If you train for running swimming tri's this set up is great it will train you to function at a higher level on less oxygen. So when you are actually running in a tri or just for fun you preform better with an abundant amount of oxygen. I have noticed a lot of positives effects from using the snorkel and the cap has really helped my endurance all around


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Cardio Cap = Death

By Marissa from NY on 10/16/2010

Wow. When i first put this on my snorkel i was pretty much gasping for air after a 500. After about a weeks use though, it gets easier and does increase lung capacity. kind of hard to put on though. At lest it's not tape with holes poked in it anymore!


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Check Plus!

By Heather M. from Stoughton, MA on 9/24/2010

This thing is killer! I have been swimming for years and always wondered what it felt like to have limited oxygen like training at altitude. I think this is great. I would recommend it to serious swimmers who are already fit and looking for that little edge.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star you won't notice right away

By Andrew W. from Plainfield, IN on 7/27/2010

It was a bit wierd to put it on the snorkel but once I got it on it stays on even in my bag with all my other swimming stuff. You don't really notice a huge difference right away but once I got into a longer set I started wondering why it was harder to breath and didn't remember having it on until that moment


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Helps runners too!

By Edward M. from San Juan Capistrano, CA on 6/15/2010

I have started training with this cap 3 wks ago and I can feel a difference in my swim as well as when I am running. I would try to run with this snorkle on if I wasn't so vain.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star If you get the snorkel get this too

By amp1515 from Lawrenceville, GA on 4/15/2010

If you get the snorkel get the cardio cap, I recommend it. Makes the snorkel even better.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Useful accessory

By Michael R. from Kapaa, HI on 2/5/2010

It works well. After weeks of using the Cardio Cap I've noticed improvement while swimming: slower heart rate and easier breathing. It also makes it easier to discharge water without using hands.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Finis Cardio Cap

By Chris T. from Seattle, WA on 2/4/2010

Attached to my Finis Snorkel very easily and stays on no problem (even when my 6 year old tries to rip off). You can really tell you actually have to breathe diferently. I recommend it as I run ultras and anything I can do to assist with breathing is HUGE. Go buy this.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Just OK

By Michael K. from Bountiful, UT on 4/7/2009

I actually noticed only a slight difference with the cap on. I swam a mile and had to actually concentrate to notice any difference. Maybe my breathing is less intense than others when I swim.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Good addition to Swim Snorkel

By M. from Rockwall, TX on 4/2/2009

The Cardio Cap is a great addition to my Swimmers Snorkel. Reduces my air intake and makes me breath harder during workout. When i swim without it I notice a big difference. I use to take a breath every stroke now i take a breath every other stroke. Im not giving all the credit to the Cardio Cap but it certainley helps.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Lets me focus on form - get nose plugs

By DSE from Cheverly MD on 3/16/2009

Good snorkel, although I am not comfortable without nose plugs. Sometimes wish it curved back a little more as if I am looking straight down at the bottom of the pool and "swim downhill" or "press the buoy", I can start getting water in it. But 95% of the time it is fine. Maybe should have gone with the free style snorkel.


More Reviews on this item

Finis Cardio Cap

Finis Cardio Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Cardio cap

By kda from Oak Ridge, TN on 2/20/2009

Easy to install. I am beginning to tell a difference. The cap also helps keep water out.


More Reviews on this item