skip to main content

Latest Men's Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Zero Stars

By Jim from SC on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

Zero stars, used their sizing chart and it was entirely too small. The inside neoprene has no cloth backing which would make it impossible to get on and off even in the correct size. Manufacturer said to "use a little Body Glide" but you would have to coat your entire torso to be able to put it on. Very disappointed, returned it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm) - Black - S

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves 2mm

By Gina Kibiloski from Louisville, KY on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

From long distance swimming, my upper arms have become bigger so these sleeves fit very snugly at first, when I tried them on dry, before swimming. They seem to be quite warm so they will provide the extra protection against the cold water for which I purchased them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

TYR Men's Category 1 Sleeveless Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Sleeveless

By Big Red from Orlando, FL on 11/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

You need to wear it about 3 to 4 times before it fits perfect and you are comfortable. Do not decide on fit after only wearing one time.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Sleeves are perfect with a sleeveless wetsuit as the water gets colder

By Marie C. from WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY on 10/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these sleeves as the fall water temperature is dropping to go with my sleeveless shorty wetsuit. The water temperature is in the upper 50's now and I'm plenty warm with the sleeves.
I have shortish, but hefty arms for a woman and am happy with the size medium. There's a bit of tugging to get them on properly, but they then stay in place fine.
Very happy with them.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Too Too Small

By Patti from Stockton, CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Listed as a men's size, but it was too too small. I could not even get my hand through the wrist opening. It seemed well made but really, I'm 5'2" and weight about 125. A men's small should have been easy to fit for me.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Zone 3 Men's Aspire Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great fit, very comfortable

By MRB from Meredith, NH on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've done three swims in it so far and am super happy with it. It is very well constructed. As described it has all the right material in all the right places. I also don't feel like I'm in any danger of ripping the outer membrane putting it on or taking it off.

I was a little unsure about the size I ordered. I am 5' 8" and weight 170-175 pounds. I ended up going with the M/L size. I was worried it was going to be too long as I have a 30" inseam, but it's not at all. I think if I were 10 lbs. lighter I probably would have gone with the Medium.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By cathy brennan from Boston on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Well made flexible easy to get on


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Open Water in COVID

By Cat from Michigan on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

My son is just over 6 feet and about 163 pounds. We order him a M/L and he loves it. He is a swimmer first and maybe a triathlete later so really preferred the sleeveless. He's been out about 4 times in 57 degree water and really likes the suit. The neck is low so not constricting and all of the edges hold to the body so there isn't drag or gaps. The different thicknesses of neoprene are great and he has not put a finger through it! Love the color design too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star love these with my sleelvess wetsuit

By melrob from north carolina on 4/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

i love these, fit well and keep my arms warm during an open water swim with my sleeveless wetsuit. i prefer to keep my shoulders open for more flexibility. i have worn these in water temps of love 60's


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star TYR Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

By Nick from Cortland, Oh on 12/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

Exceeds expectations. For the winter I swim indoors. Material is high quality, durable and well constructed. Fits like a well made glove. I have both the M/L and L sizes and both fit well. Will use them when swimming lakes when the weather warms up. Only thing is , as with all Triathlon Wetsuits, they should have zippers along the calves to make it easier to get on and off.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Men's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Men's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great suit!

By Rock'n Roller from Seattle on 12/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

Used the size chart and the suit fits true to size. Works great for triathlon swimming.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star 1st wet suit for triathlon

By Brian from Houma, Louisiana on 11/13/2019

Fit: NA

5’10” 172 lbs size large. Great fit, lots of slide in the water. The neck is tight no matter how you adjust the strap. It took a bit of stretching it to get comfortable. The whole suit relaxes the longer I wear it. I am satisfied with the suit.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Zone 3 Neoprene Warmth Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Never received the purchased product!!!

By C from Santa Monica on 10/2/2019

Fit: NA

None of the items I purchased were delivered!! It’s been almost a month and still no products!! Ridiculous!! So very disappointing!! I need a refund!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased!

By Fred from Philadelphia PA on 9/21/2019

Fit: NA

I swim in a lake and bought this wetsuit to extend my swimming season at both ends. I couldn’t be more pleased! Comfortable fit, buoyant and enjoyable to swim in


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great Suit

By GA from Westchester, NY on 9/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great Wetsuit. I'm a 6' 235 and the XXL fit fine. A little tight around my neck, although my neck is kind of wide and short. Saw open water with it and it felt great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/White - X-Large

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit - Black/White - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for the Tri

By Reenie Kaye from Spokane, WA on 7/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

Overall this was a good wetsuit for me. I did get two small tears the first time I wore it, even though I used the booties and gloves provided. The tears did not go all the way through the wetsuit. A trip to the local Tri shop, purchased "Wetsuit Repair/Industrial Strength Neoprene Cement", easy to use and wetsuit ready for another lake swim the next day.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Serves their intended purpose

By Jon G from Long Island, NY on 7/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

These sleeves serve their intended purpose: Add arm warmth to a sleeveless suit, without the shoulder restriction of a sleeved suit. I bought them for an early-season race on Long Island, where the water was a bit chilly.

Similar to a sleeved suit, I opted not to wear my Garmin watch for the race, because the sleeves are quite tight and I don't want to tear them in T-1.

In water-exit pictures taken during at the race, I noticed the sleeves drifted down my arm a bit. I think I noticed this while swimming, but don't completely recall.
I deducted 1 star for this reason.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Jesse R. from Keller, TX on 6/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

New to open water swimming. Wetsuit exceeded all expectations. The buoyancy helps you feel secure. Not restrictive to your swimming stroke. It is also a great looking wetsuit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star love these!

By melrob from oak ridge nc on 4/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Used these with my sleeveless tri suit for a cold water swim/race. Worked great, had rom in my shoulders and warmth on my arms. I am small framed, the small size worked great and were tight but not too tight and kept water out.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 Speedvest - Black - 3

DeSoto T1 Speedvest - Black - 3

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for cooler lake or sea swimming (72-75 degrees)

By Orange Cap from New Hampshire on 10/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great product--a little warmth, a little buoyancy, lots of arm/shoulder space. Tight neck on land, but works well in the water. Perfect for cool New England lakes or swimming in the Adriatic Sea in September!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star For the 1st Time Tri Athlete

By Jason C from Hicksville, NY on 7/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Product met all expectations and the on-line sizing chart is spot on.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, but tears easily.

By Eric from Philadelphia, PA on 7/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

The suit is easy to put on and comfortable. However, after one use it had several tears in the outer neoprene layer. They don’t seem to affect performance, but they do let cold water in.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

TYR Neoprene Swim Sleeves (2Mm)

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Insulation and Propulsion Help

By Dan from INDIANA on 6/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I use sleeves and a sleeveless wet-suit to gain the hydrodynamic advantage of a full suit, but keep my shoulders open. I have more subcutaneous fat in my shoulders than most people and the heat becomes unbearable with a full suit. This is a terrific compromise and worked well first time in competition, and T1 time was not compromised as the sleeves are easily and quickly removed. Be aware, however, there is more "paddle" surface so adjust your stroke pull to prevent connective tissue stress injury.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Wetsuit

By Scott from MI on 4/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

Have used it 5 times so far and really like the fit. It really goes on and off easy too.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great buy!

By Ennes from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on 10/3/2017

Fit: TRUE

Excelent! Perfect!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great Vaue

By Clearwater Triathlete from Clearwater, FL on 9/22/2017

Fit: TRUE

This was my first time ordering a wet suit. Was hesitant ordering online, not being able to try the product on. For the most part, I'd say the sizing chart held true. I'm approx. 5' 9" and weigh 140 lbs. I ordered the male small/medium. The only area where it felt a little too tight was the neck but that loosened when in the water. My skin also felt a little tender in the collar bone area afterward so next time I'll experiment with some type of rash guard. Otherwise, I couldn't believe how buoyant I felt and how much easier it felt to swim!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great beginner tri wetsuit

By James from Salisbury, MD on 4/28/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

After having been away from triathlons for over 10 years, it was time to get back into racing. My son, who is an excellent distance swimmer, and I an average swimmer, were looking into sharing a wetsuit for our race season this year as we are signed up few a few races as a team. We decided on the TYR Hurricane Cat 1 sleeveless suit. Our first race with it is in just a week and we have both tried it out in open water already and love it. It is buoyant, slick, goes on and off easily, doesn't have any chaffing points that we can feel, and we love the freedom of movement in this sleeveless suit. Great "beginner" triathlete suit. We did order the Small at first and it was way too tight for both of us. We are both around 5'10" and between 130-150lbs. We returned the Small and went with the Small/Medium this is the perfect fit for us, can't wait to race in it this season.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit 2015

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit 2015

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By Bigguytri from Rockledge, FL on 4/25/2017

Fit: TRUE

Bought the 2XL. I'm 6-7" (long torso) 235 lbs with 48" chest and 36" waist so I wasn't sure how this was going to fit. It's a little tight in the chest but being a sleevless isn't bad at all as it stretches quite well. It's snug everywhere else like it should be...not having worm a suit before this was comfortable like wearing compression clothing. I only have one swim in but was 10/sec faster per 100 for a mile. Very buoyant, no chafing (use bodyglide). Very satisfied thus far, highly recommend for tall guys.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit 2015

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit 2015

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding

By Todd W from Missouri City, Tx on 3/1/2017

Fit: TRUE

Made my swim feel effortless


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great product for the price.

By Steve from Rochester on 2/15/2017

Fit: TRUE

Fits great not as restricting in the arms and shoulders as full sleeves.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Good quality & price for beginner

By BW from Chicago on 8/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

Great suit for the price for a beginner swimmer/triathlete. I'm 6'0" 175 and the ML size fits just right, I had tried the same size in a BlueSeventy suit and comparatively this fits more snug, but the material is more stretchy and feels a little thinner/lighter. The tighter fit helps with neck chafing, I haven't had any with this suit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star An excellent product

By Peter from Niantic, CT on 8/15/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Very well made. Actually small, not necessary to return, but I would have appreciated a little more room. Very difficult for me to zip up. I a bought a size M, I am 5'9" tall weigh 155 lbs and do not usually need a large, which would have been a better choice.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Nice fitting wetsuit!

By Johnny from the East Coast on 7/30/2016

Fit: TRUE

This was my first tri-wetsuit purchase made solely from a sizing chart. I'm 5'11" 220 lbs, and with a tri suit underneath, the XX-Large was spot on. I was also impressed with how easy it is to take off making for a speedy transition. It's nothing like a surfing wetsuit. Great value for the price!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Men's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star First time triathlete

By DeLeonDrummer from Sterling Heights, MI on 6/23/2016

Fit: TRUE

I needed the wetsuit for a tri series and this one did not disappoint Easy to put on and easier to remove! I love this suit!


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit 2015

Xterra Wetsuits Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit 2015

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Best price and best wetsuit

By Douglas Alves from Hammond, IN on 12/8/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great visual, not so easy to wear (as all wetsuits), but easy to remove, good floatage, good material and the best: good price.

Even sleevless it do not let you freeze inside and also do not work as oven, very nice for temperatures from around 12 Celcius degree (54F) or warmer waters.

You can also trust the size chart... Xterra team made it very easy to understand and real.

Ah... The delivery from swimoutlet/fedex was spectacular, 3 days estimated (which was already nice per se), and it was in my house in 2 days.


More Reviews on this item

Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit 2015

Men's Vortex Triathlon Sleeveless Wetsuit 2015

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit, reasonable price. Got a great deal on a sale and glad I did.

By Steve from Maine on 10/7/2015

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this last minute for a triatholon. The suit came quickly, was a great swimming wetsuit. I could not be more pleased with the purchase and the price I paid for the suit.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Buy it.

By Matt S. from Las Vegas, NV on 7/31/2013

Fit: TRUE

The 2-piece design is genius. Easy to put on and take off w/ ZERO assistance. Varying thickness throughout by-design is perfect and lifts your legs up in the swim.

It's expensive, but no regrets WHATSOEVER.


More Reviews on this item