skip to main content

Latest Shammy Towels Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti 20

Sporti 20

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Awesome quick dry

By Bartone from Petaluma, CA on 4/13/2021

Fit: NA

I really dig on having this in my swim bag. Soft and Quick to dry your bod. Quick to air dry so you can drop them back in your bag the next morning.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Super Towel

By APruitt from Dallas, GA on 4/3/2021

Fit: NA

I’ve used this towel for a week now. The amount of water this towel soaks up is amazing! My little one is on a swim team and I am able to soak up a lot more water with this towel than her normal towels. Incredible! It’s definitely a must have.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Smooth fabric

By CP from Rochester NY on 1/26/2021

Fit: NA

Drys fast


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Just OK

By happy diver from East coast on 1/23/2021

Fit: NA

It's kind of on a small, wimpy site.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Not exactly what I wanted

By Kevin from Fort Collins, CO on 12/14/2020

Fit: NA

Not quite right. I wanted a small towel to store in my swim bag, not bath or beach sized. Unfortunately, it's a little to short as I can't wrap it around my 31 inch waist after my shower. It is very absorbent and I would love it if it had a few more inches.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star GREAT SWIMMING ACCESSORY

By BARB from ORLANDO, FLORIDA on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT I BOUGHT THEM TO GIVE TO SOME FRIENDS WHO SWIM EVERY DAY WITH ME. NO MORE TAKING A REGULAR TOWEL TO THE POOL AND LEAVING WITH THE TOWEL SOAKED AND HEAVY.THIS MICROFIBER TOWEL IS COMPACT, DRYS YOUR ENTIRE BODY, AND IS NOT SOAKED AND HEAVY WHEN YOU LEAVE. WRING OUT ANY ACCESS WATER TAKE IT HOME AND HANG IT IN THE BATHROOM AND IT WILL DRY IN 30 MINUTES. IT DOES NOT GET STIFF LIKE THE CHAMOIS TOWEL USE TO DO. GREAT INEXPENSIVE AND USEFUL GIFT FOR ANYONE WHO SPENDS DAILY TIME AT THE POOL.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Lightweight  17

Nike Lightweight 17

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Gets the job done

By Ms. Lapper from OH, USA on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

The towell is big enough to dry off any area, but still small enough to roll easily. I love that Nike sends this is a container that can be used to store the towell neatly. Does the trick between showering and putting on a sports bra. Without the towell, getting a sports bra on over damp skin turns into a wresting match. This towell removes the dampness so bras are no longer an issue.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By Swimming in VA from Charlottesville on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

Better than I expected. Works well and is MUCH better than a chamois. Great compact size if you have a small gear bag.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Sports towel

By Ximena from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/28/2020

Fit: NA

It is exactly what I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Extra Large Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Extra Large Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Drying off

By Peg from VA on 10/5/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent even though I thought is was going to be more like the Shammies from years ago. I use it when I get our of the pool, wrap it around my head when my hair is wet. It is nice and soft! I may buy others!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Mini Swim Towel

By Wil from WPB, Florida on 10/4/2020

Fit: NA

Does a good job for it's compact size. Considering a larger sheet in different colors.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sport towel

By Sean from Denver on 9/26/2020

Fit: NA

Use to dry sweaty hands while playing tennis.
Great at drying hands


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel - Grey

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel - Grey

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great size and absorbancy

By Beth Cooperrider from Flagstaff, AZ on 9/25/2020

Fit: NA

I love this towel! I bought it because our gym was not providing towels (or locker rooms or showers), so I wanted something that I could wrap around myself after swimming, was small when folded up, and dried quickly. It does need to be hung to dry without too much delay, or it can get smelly (or maybe that is just in my swim bag!). Washes nicely, too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Great towel to dry off and quick dry.

By Pen from Sacramento CA on 6/13/2020

Fit: NA

I love the quick dry towel. Regular beach towels take forever to dry. This is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Excellent-my towels love it

By CV from Sacramento on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

For two decades I have used a swim shammie ever day after I shower. I finally had to put my old one to rest. This one is even better! [OPENBRK]Sorry ole fella[CLOSEBRK]😄. I can limit my bath towel laundry to once a month. Don’t know why everyone doesn’t use one. Guys with hairy bodies will love it, so will their washing machines👍


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star A big thanks for replacing a damaged delivery.

By Mo from BC on 5/9/2020

Fit: NA

Great service


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star No more bulky soaking wet towels

By Rk from Denver on 3/3/2020

Fit: NA

Recommended by a team mate
Light weight compact
Love it
So nice not to reach for a soaking wert towel after the second race


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star adequate

By Hinkypunk from Maine on 3/1/2020

Fit: NA

A bit small, but a good size for packing


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Super Dry

By NewSwimmer from Connecticut on 2/10/2020

Fit: NA

This product really surprised me. I did not expect that it would absorb so much water! My husband told me this is the same material car washes use to hand dry your vehicle. Anyhow, to be perfectly functional, this needs to be closer to the size of a bath towel. Since it’s not really big enough I use it to dry my hair. Works wonders in that department. Good product but needs to be bigger.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Great tool

By PD from Boston, MA on 2/5/2020

Fit: NA

Great tool in your dive bag.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star So much easier to take to the gym than a regular towel

By Ashlie from TX on 1/21/2020

Fit: NA

I bought two of these, so my kids can use them this summer for swim team and in the meantime I could use them. I used a chamois towel for diving but I hated the way they smelled, would dry out and crack, and if kept wet- would mold/mildew. These work just as well without all the downsides, plus the larger size means I can dry off without constant wringing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Great little towel

By Tim B from Ogden, UT on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this towel for my daughter who swims. This is perfect sized as it fits in her bag and can save her big towel for other uses than drying off. It is also convenient to use because you can dry off, wring it out, and continue drying off. It has a nice carrying container for storage which helps to protect it. The color was a little bit different from the picture, but that is expected.

Over all, the towel is exactly what I wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful towel

By Swimmer 62 from Rio Rancho, NM on 1/20/2020

Fit: NA

I was questioning this towel but it dried the first time and it absorbed the water and was still light. It was not heavy with water like a regular towel


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Very absorbent

By John from Texas on 12/28/2019

Fit: NA

very good


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Poor product

By Brooke from Ohio on 12/26/2019

Fit: NA

I bought this towel for my son and when I opened it, it stuck together. I waited a few minutes and tried again, only to have it rip in multiple places.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star These work great!

By DiveMom from Minnesota on 12/22/2019

Fit: NA

I bought these for my son and he said he will never use a regular towel at the pool again. You can use it, wring it out and use it again. Over and over. Once you’re done it says to store it damp, but we fold it and let it dry. You just have to make sure you wet it again before trying to unfold it. We have several of these in all different colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Larger than usual

By Purple fish from Bayside NY on 6/28/2019

I replaced an old, worn-out, crumbly chamois towel with this over-sized one. I like the larger product and it works as expected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star nice little towel

By kim from kc mo on 6/14/2019

its small but it does the job. we use it to get all the water off before we use the beach towel so it doesn't get very wet.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Great for Swim practice

By Kathryn from Cypress, TX on 5/1/2019

Dries fast. Great size for kid size bodies to wrap around waist. Though towel not real large absorbs water so well adult could use too.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star swim towel

By sd from san diego,ca on 3/23/2019

going to be a smart buy


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star !

By nat sd from san diego, ca on 3/23/2019

have not used yet but it feels like a great buy


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality, Great Price!

By Lydia Ross from Missouri on 3/14/2019

I''ve used these towels ever since I joined swim team in grade school. I am now an adult, and still continue to use these towels because of how crazy effective they are. It is no joke, you have to be sure your towel is stored damp in the plastic container it comes in, my friend always used to leave hers out and it would crack and dry up. You will not regret buying this towel, especially for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Container shipped with a crack

By Tam from Orland Park, IL on 2/25/2019

I love these towels! However the container was delivered cracked, so I will have to find another to make sure its cared for properly


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Finally--the PERFECT Showering Towel for the Gym

By Lynn from New York City on 12/10/2018

This is a PERFECT microfiber towel for use after showering at the gym.
It is a great size, soft, & it dries amazingly quickly. What is exceptional is
that it is so absorbent, but because it dries so quickly, I just fold it up
(flat & tiny) and throw it in my tote/gym bag. It is practically weightless
& I plan to order two more to change off. (Wishing that it came in the
color 'red' & I will keep checking). Swim Outlet is the best....reliable, fast
shipping.....I would order more frequently, but I usually have to wait to
get enough smaller items to have them add up to qualify for free shipping.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

By bob213 from Fresno,CA on 12/9/2018

Looks nice. Feels soft. Great size for price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Dryyyyyy

By Greg from Trinidad and Tobago on 9/19/2018

For such a thin towel, it really dries well...easy to wash and love the storage container provided....


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Sports Towel

Speedo Sports Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 57 customer reviews


rating star Very durable

By devRiles from San Jose, CA on 8/27/2018

I just replaced mine after nearly having for 23 years. It didn’t need replaced but forgot at gym shower and it got snatched up by someone. Before and after use I will get it soaked the wring it out. I do keep in plastic container as it’s easy to store and keeps other things from getting wet. I won’t let it air dry and it doesn’t seem to get mold or anything. If I take a longer break from swimming it will however dry inside the container and takes a few mins for it to become absorbent again once using it. Highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star TYR Dry Off Sport Towel

By bette from seal beach, ca on 7/26/2018

I bought two of these to replace the 10 year old ones I had which became very thin. These new ones really hold a lot of water when you dry off. I use one to dry my body and the other to wrap my rash guard into. It is easier to wring out the towel than to twist the rash guard, getting the excess water removed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 20

Sporti 20" x 36" Microfiber Dry Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star microfiber towel

By Ikukousa from S.F. ca on 7/17/2018

Dry well. Do not take space to carry. I wish they make larger size.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

TYR Hyper-Dry Sport Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great fabric, a bit small

By tombison from Santo Domingo, DR on 6/2/2018

When I ordered the towel, I thought it was going to be larger in size. The towel is long, but narrow for its size.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Impressive

By Greg from Trinidad and Tobago on 5/27/2018

Water disappears with one pass.
My 10 yr old loves this towel..


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Useful and compact

By CoisGirl from California on 4/3/2018

Useful, great compact size, fits in gym/sports bag easily. Do be aware of the care and storage instructions, though; it can't just be tossed in the washing machine.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice Towel

By Mike from PA on 2/25/2018

Perfect size. able to wrap around 32" waist with room to spare. Dries you off quickly, even your hair. I use around indoor humid pool and have no problems. I am buying another!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 13

Sporti 13" x 17" Chamois Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 80 customer reviews


rating star Chamois

By Happy Diver from San Antonio, TX on 1/23/2018

Very good quality, brand and size for my sons diving. We purchased the mint color. Will buy more. Wish they offered more colors!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Grandson's favorite towel

By Dixie from Corpus Christi, TX on 12/20/2017

I bought him his first one when he started on the swim team and he loved it. This is a Christmas present that he is not expecting. Will love it!!


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Satisfied

By Cosset from Redmond, WA on 12/12/2017

Bought it for my sons who are in the swim club. They really loved these towels. The tower itselves is quick dry, very absorbable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Ely from Florida on 12/9/2017

Galas with it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Great, just as I expected

By lthappycamper from South Bend, IN on 12/5/2017

This is a great (large) chamois. My daughter is a diver and it works just like she hoped it would.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti 26

Sporti 26" x 17" Large Chamois Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 69 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By ira from New York, NY on 10/24/2017

I love these things. I had one but would either forget to pack it in my swim bag or forget to put it in my home shower so I got another one. The new one is much thicker and more absorbent than the first. It stays in my home shower. I use it to wipe down the walls, the shower curtain, and of course, myself. And there's no load on the laundry, I got a blue one so I could tell them apart. There is some blue dye which is still coming off. Not so much though.


More Reviews on this item

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Bettertimes Micro Fiber Swim Towel

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great towel!

By Diamond from Pennsylvania on 9/12/2017

We use these towels to take to the waterparks in Orlando to dry off after a day of fun. They fit nicely into Speedo backpack without taking up as much room as a regular towel. This nice sized towel worked perfect and dried quickly after use. Would recommend!


More Reviews on this item