skip to main content

Latest Scuba & Snorkeling Fins Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Fits well, does the job, good price

By MG from Miami Beach on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

They’re small and powerful for what I wanted - ocean swimming when waters are bit rough.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star fit like a glove

By James from Boston, MASSACHUSETTS on 5/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

I was afraid to order online, but the male to female size chart was right on.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Kids' Rocks Fins

Cressi Kids' Rocks Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very nice fins

By Boy mom from Jacksonville FL on 5/11/2021

Fit: NA

Fit my 7 year old great and were perfect for his first dive fins to use around the Florida springs and to snorkel. Very nicely made and great quality


More Reviews on this item

IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star wish the largest size had more room

By chris from CA on 4/27/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I didn't swim w/these b/c I couldn't get them on.....I'd hopes for a size 13 fit w/room for my long toes but was not to be-I returned them.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Better than expected

By Tyrrrone from Santa Monica, CA on 3/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fins were awesome! Had a great snorkeling experience and they were so comfortable I almost forgot I had them on.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great quality, but.....

By Ron from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on 1/26/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I wear a "true" size 15 and I ordered the MXXL (14-16). Although I was very excited about the quality of the fins, I couldn't even get them on my feet. They were way too small. I am not sure they would have fit a person with a size 14.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Palau Adjustable Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Palau Adjustable Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Snorkeling Fins

By Postalkiwi from Georgia on 1/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

I purchased these snorkeling fins to go with the goggles and snorkel I already have, which are Tusa. I haven't been able to use the fins yet, but, I feel that they will be a great addition to my goggles and snorkel. I wanted the Tusa fins but, they were way more expensive. I am excited to use them when we go to the beach. The construction and materials look top notch.


More Reviews on this item

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

IST Propower High Thrust Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good propulsion

By mermaid jo from weeki wachee fl on 10/26/2020

Fit: NA

these are very stiff and offer excellent propulsion. there is some confusion in the size chart between men’s & women’s sizes. the large is absolutely too big for a ladies size 9, even with bulky boots.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Reaction Pro Fins

Cressi Reaction Pro Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wider and longer than a traditional snorkeling fin. Size is to the high side.

By Keith B. from GOLDSBORO, NC on 9/15/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I bought a 42-43 (size 8-9). It fit like a 9, very loose for my 8 1/2. I ordered some neoprene socks and I hope that will make for a better fit. I almost feel a 9 with a neoprene sock would be the best fit.

These fins are about 4.5 (11.43 cm) inches longer than a traditional snorkeling fin and wider but I didn't measure, about 2 inches. I use them to workout in an Olympic pool. The extension in my kick felt similar to my last 2 fins. The flexion felt slow, weak, a little off. I'm not giving up on these fins. I didn't like the last pair when I replaced the previous one, at first. Adapt and overcome.

It is a very rigid fin.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Customizing My Fins

By Jim from Bradenton, FL on 8/24/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These fins were actually long enough for my size 15 feet, but the pockets were too tight even for my medium widths, so I cut holes in the rubber on both sides and now they work fine. At 6'4" and 230 lbs. I needed a bit more blade to move me through the water and my long scuba fins don't work at all for swimming laps. These do the job.


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Speed Full Foot Lightweight Fins

Seac USA Speed Full Foot Lightweight Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good fit. GOOD for leg strengthening for flutter kick. Not for walking.

By Sandra from Winnipeg, MB on 8/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

Training at this time.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great fins but wrong size

By Omilian from Michigan on 8/22/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the the 11-12 men’s and I received the 10.5-11 men’s


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Kids' Sea Lion Jr Fin

U.S. Divers Kids' Sea Lion Jr Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Well Made!

By GA from Tulsa, OK on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

These have encouraged my 6 year old to swim with face in. Helps her propel herself and float.well made and the fit is great.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Top Rated Product

By Moby Dicjk from Palm Springs CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Beautiful colors. Adjustable for up to 4 sizes.Also good fit for wide feet.Great reuseable Cressi fin packaging. Best onlline pricing at Swim Outlet


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Every thing was as described.Top product review.Great pricing.

By Moby Dick from Palm Springs CA on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Was well packaged in a reuseable Cressi fin sleeve


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Fin too large. I need to return them

By Diana S. from Granbury, TX on 6/23/2020

Fit: NA

Too large. I wear a size 2-4 or 33-34


More Reviews on this item

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Mares Avanti Tre Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sizing

By A. Gunther from Irvine, ca on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Nice pair of fins. However the recommended size 38 for shoe size 7 women was too big. I had to return the item.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great swim fins!

By Dottie from Kauai, Hawaii on 6/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

These fins are comfortable, easy to put on and take off, and they work great for snorkeling.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Remember the Otarie?

By Old Salt from Santa Cruz, Ca on 3/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

I really liked the Otarie and these are a direct copy. Or maybe they are the same. Otarie is sea lion in French. I have used numerous different fins and find smaller blades useful but my preference is for these. The UDT duck feet are second in my experience.

Softer heal pocket and big rigid blade. Excellent. I use them for bodysurfing. The yellow version says they will float but I have not tried them yet (Covid-19 caution and rules).


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Volo One Snorkeling Fins

HEAD Volo One Snorkeling Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Product

By Joey from Kenner, Louisiana on 3/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these as my second pair. I swim four times a week and wore the other pair out in the five years I had been using them.
Swim Outlet makes it so easy to get the products you need. this product works very well.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Quirky sizing

By Jorge from Olympia, WA on 3/19/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

First about sizing. The sizing is in UK sizes so you have to add a 1 to make it US. They also run a bit large. I usually wear 9.5 and got the 7/8. I got a smaller size for my wife but they were too large, going to exchange for an even smaller size.
Took them to Hawaii and they did very well while snorkeling, easily propelled through the surf.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Different Sizes now ... Returning Cressi Swim Fins ...

By inga spence from Rockport Texas on 3/9/2020

Fit: NA

The first two times that these swim fins were sent to me it was the wrong size ordered .. The 3rd time ok on size ordered but the still too small ... hard ... & tight ... I was looking at them on swim outlet web site ... The lady mentioned one particular fins that was popular & since they are very similar to what I have been using the last TEN YEARS ... I decided to reorder these that are about to be delivered today ...

NOT YET RECEIVED ....


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great for wider feet!

By DonPowell from Frankfort, IL on 2/18/2020

Fit: NA

If you have wider or bigger feet, these are the fins for you!


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great lap fins with one shortcoming

By Don J from College Station, Texas on 2/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I purchased new Trek fins because my old Treks kept coming lose. The new ones did the same thing. I ended up ty-wrapping the straps in place to solve the problem on both sets of Treks.
The new Treks appear to be a little longer and I can feel that they are more forceful than my old Treks.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Palau Adjustable Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Palau Adjustable Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cressi Fins

By delfinman from Miami beach.Fl. on 12/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I'm Lifeguard on Miami beach,Florida. every time when We got strong rip-currents,this Fins help me a lot in my rescues,I can get to the victim really fast.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Cressi Pluma Snorkeling Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins!

By Kathy from Chehalis, WA on 12/28/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

These fins would have rated 5 stars had the fit been accurate. My husband is a size 10.5 in all his shoes. These size 8.5 - 9.5 fins are quite large. He will be wearing booties and dive socks to make up the difference. The fins themselves are of high quality materials and are extremely well-built!


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Fluida Adult Fins

HEAD Fluida Adult Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Sizing is not true to standard

By Aunt Kat from Washington State on 12/8/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

My husband wears a men's size 10 shoe. We ordered the 9.5 / 10.5. The fins were large enough that he could almost put them on with shoes on.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Southernbellememe from Louisiana on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

Good product and good price. Grandson likes them.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star U.S.Divers Sea Lion Fins

By Dave Taylor from Bridgewater, New Jersey on 8/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

Old line quality U.S. Divers products are always good. I set a "personal best" time
for 1000 meters, 18:47 in our local pool. Comfortable and ideally fitted.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star training fins

By SC from Texas on 7/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

I use this for lap swims - they are little long but do give nice workout on the legs


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Kids' Fins

Cressi Clio Kids' Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star These seem to be good. I just ordered the wrong size.

By Swimteammom3249 from Villa Rica, Ga. on 5/22/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Good product. I just got the wrong size.


More Reviews on this item

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Head Swimming Corda Rubber Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star What I was looking for but too narrow.

By Mark from Ogden, UT on 5/20/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I’m a size 13 EEE and I bought the largest size but it really is only good for about a size 12 regular or narrower.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Cressi travel fins

By John E J from Fort Pierce Fl on 5/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I have a 3E wide size 11 men's shoe size and these fins fit, with swim socks on.
The fins were purchased for pool exercise. I have not tried snorkeling with them. I would not consider them for scuba at all. They are good quality and I like them so far
.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star great for carry on

By impressed from Milwaukee, WI on 3/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought the fin in yellow, which is a little bold. But regarding wear and use for carry on it is perfect. We used it in the Caribic.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Cressi Short Adjustable Travel Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star great for carry on

By impressed from Milwaukee, WI on 3/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

works great. Fits in regular backpack for carry on.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star trek fins

By Purrfect from Texas on 3/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

Can't wait to try them out, fit nice and comfortable. Will be using them next week.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Like custom made, an excellent value

By Joe from Corpus christi, TX on 12/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

One of the key points I look for in a fin is comfort.
If the fin comes with an adjustable strap, it's not for me.
This proflex II fin fits like a glove - custom made for my feet. No sharp edges to discomfort or cut your skin. The fin stays securely on under water, it does not fall off. Allows you to swim faster in the pool, rivers, lakes and the ocean. Excellent value!


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Dave46 from Schenectady on 12/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

Product performed very well for two weeks I have had it.
Nice fit, easy to pack, highly visible and floats.
Reasonable price


Black and yellow colors bled/overlapped. Don't think the fish cared.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star sea lion peculiar name for this

By margery from boston on 10/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love the flexibility and size. Took several wearings in the hot tub to soften and widen the fins to fit my feet.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Durable

By Swim Mom from St Pete FL on 10/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

I ordered a set for me and another. I got a lot of mileage out of these fins! My last set lasted over 3 years and a lot of chlorine.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Just what we needed

By Jenny from Lincoln, Nebraska on 10/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

I wear a US woman's 7.5 small fit perfectly


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Rubber meets the water.

By Senior Swimmer from Sun City West, AZ on 10/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

I used to obtain the fins from Sports Authority, but they went out of business. I looked at the U.S. Divers website, but no way to purchase. Thanks.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

U.S. Divers Trek Travel Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star snorkel fins

By Sue W. from Florida on 10/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Womens size 8 fit perfectly. Will use it on next cruise.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Good price , good fins

By Norma from San Diego on 9/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I bought this fins for swim training also I used for snorkel ,are very functional ,soft.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Love These Fins

By LakeSwimmer from CA on 8/14/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I have tried many fins for lake swimming and these are, by far, the best. They are soft rubber that allow a good kick without slapping the water constantly and they float which is nice when getting in and out of the water. I wear a size 9 shoe and the 10-11 fin fits nicely with a thin Lycra swim sock for blister control.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Clio Fins

Cressi Clio Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love em

By Bri from Kailua Kona, HI on 8/7/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Comfortable. Run big. I wear 8.5 in ladies and I got 7-8 and I had to get booties to wear with them.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Good Fins at Good Price

By Sugarcane from Prescott Valley, AZ on 7/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am a men's size 9. The sizing is correct. They have very comfortable foot pockets, and provide plenty of thrust. I use them for dolphin kicking drills and sidestroke practice. They also are fine for freestyle and backstroke practice, and flutter kicking drills.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

U.S. Divers Proflex II Fin

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Best all purpose

By SCWSCOTT from Sun City West, Arizona on 7/11/2018

Fit: TRUE

Affordable, good warranty if you keep receipt. Easy for recreational swimming. Compact. I have 10 EEE foot so I am picky shoe guy.


More Reviews on this item

Mares Plana Avanti X3 Dive Fins

Mares Plana Avanti X3 Dive Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star excellent fins!

By Paul Gilhuly from Norwalk ct on 6/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

always a good experience.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

U.S. Divers Sea Lion Fins

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great Fins

By afore from Elephant Butte, NM on 6/23/2018

Fit: TRUE

Replaced previous sporti fins which finally came apart at the heels.


More Reviews on this item