skip to main content

Latest Scuba Dive Bags Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Maicamen from Baldwin, NY on 1/20/2021

Fit: NA

With COVID we have to take everything into the pool area, no use of lockers. This bag is roomy and not heavy, so it is very practical and useful.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great storage/poolside bag

By crimreaper1 from Sun City West AZ on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

This bag has quite a bit of storage space and a few outside pockets too. Place for everything. Definitely buy again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Classy Patriotic Bag for Swim Gear

By SwimStrong55 from Puyallup Wa on 1/5/2021

Fit: NA

Very good bag-roomy and function. Very good pricing.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Perfect bag for swim practices

By Sandy from Columbus, OH on 1/1/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter loves her new swim bag! It’s the perfect size to hold all of her swim practice essentials, and it’s easy to get things out of and to carry!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great Bag!

By Swim bag from Summerville, SC on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

My daughter was excited to get this bag for Christmas. She is on swim team. And it easily holds all of her items with room to spare. Looks great and well made.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Amazing quality, amazing price!

By Annie D. from Phoenix, AZ on 12/19/2020

Fit: NA

Happen to catch this bag on sale, but would absolutely pay full notice without batting an eye. Great quality, large capacity, meets all of my daughter’s needs perfectly. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Nice big bag

By Chris B from Charlotte on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

Nice big bag, with smaller pocket. Very happy with it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Good size simple bag

By Swim in VA from Charlottesville, VA on 12/10/2020

Fit: NA

Easily fits all gear. I use the front pocket for shampoo and lotion bottles.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great bag!

By Pete from Houston, Texas on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

Great bag for all your swim stuff. Was a gift and they loved it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for lap swimming

By Missy from Piedmont, CA on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

Lightweight, fun color & personalization option. Just right for board, running belt, zoomers. Love the zip pocket for earplugs, cap and goggles. And quick dry with the mesh!!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great swim bag!

By Michele from Alaska on 11/4/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for my grandkids to organize all their swim gear and be ready for a great practice!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Super light

By Lori Davidson Segal from Los Angeles on 10/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very Easy to carry


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my Swim "Toys"!

By DocPam from Naples, FL on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

It easily holds my fins, paddles, and pull buoy in the main compartment with 2/3 left over. I keep baby shampoo in the side pocket and my goggles in the other. This is my second one. My first one is 6 years old and lives in the sun and the hot car and still looks great. The draw string clip doesn't hold anymore and I really wanted the red, white and blue to match my stars and stripes pull buoy. The rest of my team has now purchased them also.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great Bag

By Betty Kendall from Sun City West, AZ on 9/19/2020

Fit: NA

Great Bag.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful and functional

By L from Florida on 8/15/2020

Fit: NA

My son loves this bag. He says it’s bigger than his last mesh bag [OPENBRK]Speedo[CLOSEBRK] it can hold all his equipment comfortably. It’s also beautiful


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great Bag

By Emma from Michigan on 8/14/2020

Fit: NA

Great bag - fits everything my swimmer needs for swim practice, kickboard, fins, paddles, buoy, snorkel, crocs. Nice separate zip compartment on front for goggles, swim caps. outside pocket for water bottle. best part is that it is a backpack design so can wear riding bike to swim practice.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Trish from PA on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Roomy and just right for all my gear!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star The perfect bag

By Chica from Illinois on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

I use this bag to carry my kick board, pull buoy and I still have room for my towel. There is a small pocket great for swim caps and goggles. I love the pocket for your bottle. I have not found anything wrong with the bag.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star It is perfect!!

By Polly from Ma on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

Big enough to hold all my equipment😊


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By NJC from CT on 7/21/2020

Fit: NA

I love my new swim bag. Keeps everything I need when I want to go do laps or swim the lake.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star TYR Mesh Pack

By Brenda from San Diego on 7/16/2020

Fit: NA

There is enough pockets for everything and is perfect for carrying all my equipment for my workout with Masters. Everything dries nicely as well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Handy and Useful

By HK from Vail, AZ on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Bought it a few weeks ago as part of a larger order. Holds all the things I bring to my swim sessions. Gave it a 4-star vs 5 only because I'm not sure how long it may last. But at under $20, it's a pretty good value. Even has a place to write you name with a permanent marker.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Awesome bag

By Swim fot fun from LA on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Love this bag. It holds all gear well. Fins, board, buoy, goggles, etc. there is an outside pocket which is great. Very happy with this bag.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Well made bag with pouches

By swimmer from FL on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

This is a well made mesh swim bag with a pouch for goggles and a pouch for a water bottle. Good strong backpack straps. Recommended.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great backpack for all your gear

By Rick from Sun City, AZ on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

I needed a backpack that I could use while riding my bicycle to my swim workouts. This one fits the bill perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Good swim equipment bag

By Lele from NC on 6/21/2020

Fit: NA

Nice and light with plenty of room for swim equipment. I like the front zip compartment for my goggles and the water bottle compartment on the side.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star loved the product but...

By sara from San Francisco, CA on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

I got this bag for swim practice and overall it's very good. It's really big and will fit all your equipment although it won't fit a big water bottle in the bottle holder. My problem has nothing to do with the product but when I ordered it I got it in blue and yellow but it came in red white and blue which is not a big deal but still.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star great bag!

By swimkim from San Diego, CA on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

Needed a bigger bag and this one works well. Big pocket holds kickboard, pull buoy & paddles. Small front pocket is ideal for cap & goggles. Super happy with bag, and hoping it holds up well (have only had for a week!)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Looks good haven’t used it

By Raybear from Bakersfield Ca on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Haven’t used it yet with the quarantine. Looking forward to using it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star The Best!

By A Dad from Florida on 4/23/2020

Fit: NA

Simply the best gear bag my son has ever owned... very high quality... more than ample room for all his gear... extra pockets... highly recommended!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star What I expected.

By Busymom2 from California on 4/22/2020

Fit: NA

This bag is what I expected. It’s roomy and appears to well made with reinforced stitching on the straps. Light weight and has an area on the back to label. My son can easily fit his swim gear, towel, sandals, swim shoes, googles, and water bottle along with some swim weights/rings, and snacks in this bag. Looking forward to using it this summer!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Nice Bag

By Kimberly from Columbia, MO on 3/16/2020

Fit: NA

The bag is very large and holds a lot of things. It really doesn't have much shape to it (the entire thing is mesh with no form) so that's a little different than a typical backpack. The water bottle holder is nice but if you have a larger bottle, you do have to cinch it so it doesn't fall out. Wish it had another pocket for ID/keys, etc.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great stuff

By Kaylee’s dad from NY on 3/7/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect combo of mesh bag x backpack


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Does the Job

By Swim Lady from Salt Lake City on 2/28/2020

Fit: NA

I carry my swim equipment to the pool in this back. The kick board down to goggles fit. What I like most is that the netting provides adequate ventilation so the equipment dries on its own. I don’t have to come home and remove everything from the bag and hand dry it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Basic Bag

By JH from Louisiana on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve had no problems with this bag, however it’s feels cheaply made. Wish I would’ve spent a little more.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Too big

By Keith from Houston TX on 2/3/2020

Fit: NA

This was too big for my needs so I returned it. Swim Outlet made it very easy


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Swim backpack

By Tom C. from White Bear Lake, Minnesota on 1/30/2020

Fit: NA

The bag is the perfect bag to carry your swim gear ... big enough to hold everything you need but not so big that it feels clunky. Love the bottle holder pocket and the rectangular pocket, just the right size to hold my Swim Workouts for Triathletes book. Sturdy straps for carrying, and a strap for hanging it up, too. With this bag you get quality, price and great servce from Swimoutlet! Buy it! You'll love it. Lots of color choices as well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great Backpack

By Jille from Maryland on 1/23/2020

Fit: NA

Loved the design. So many useful pockets


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Good Size Bag

By Hoppy from ithaca, NY on 1/2/2020

Fit: NA

This bag is much lighter. I like the mesh pockets. The bag is light and roomy. This works so much better for my swim gear than my gym bag. Carrying it as a backpack is less strain to my shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Okay for now

By Older Swimmer from Northern NJ on 12/27/2019

Fit: NA

This was the first swim backpack I've ever purchased and I was surprised to see it's really a loose sack with shoulder straps. I expected more structure. I had to create that using thin, flexible 15"x11" kitchen cutting mats that I taped together to form a lightweight rigid envelope inside the sack. I'll look for for more structure and a 2nd zippered pouch in my next backpack which, of course, should cost more. For now, this is fine and it's an excellent value for the price paid.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Mesh backpack

By dee from California on 12/11/2019

Fit: NA

I use this backpack to hold all my swimming equipment. It dries quickly and holds everything I need. It has handy pockets for smaller items which helps to keep my items organized.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Good size!!

By Kid mother from NMB on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

Too many things like poncho, sandals, towels I need to carry, and with this item fit everything together.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Hreat product

By Woo’s Mama from Portage, MI on 12/8/2019

Fit: NA

Purchased for my son, on a high school team. Fits all of his swim gear and well ventilate, so now worries about stinky towels. Worth the money.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Much appreciated gift, along with a USMS pull buoy

By Escarole from New York, NY on 12/3/2019

Fit: NA

A close friend who occasionally swims but mostly does water aerobics fell and fractured bones in both feet. She was thrilled to learn about the pull buoy, so I offered one as a gift. Realizing the value of backpack while she's walking with a cane, I will thrilled to find this lightweight, mesh swimmer's version. But, not as thrilled as my friend - who just LOVES using it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Wet bag is better than wet backpack.

By Tickbite from West Springfield, Massachusetts on 12/1/2019

Fit: NA

We put all the swimming equipment in the mesh bag and it keeps the backpack with clothing and towels dry. Excellent purchase.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Super Lightweight Bag

By Tippy from Lititz PA on 11/9/2019

Fit: NA

Great lightweight bag! Had one Like this that I purchased through SO years ago and just replacing it. This one seems less sturdy but so far so good!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great fits all gear and is cool

By Sole from BOSTON, MA on 11/7/2019

Fit: NA

Great bag. Fits all gear for emerging 7 yo swimmer and is cool looking!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Great looking backpack!

By Chris from Fredericktown, OH on 11/4/2019

Fit: NA

It seems to be constructed well. It’s a Christmas present for our granddaughter. Hope she likes it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Ok

By Blackdolphin from Groveland , Florida on 10/28/2019

Fit: NA

I wanted it in another color. The other colors were more expensive. I would have liked all colors on sale


More Reviews on this item

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

TYR Big Mesh Mummy Backpack III

Product Rating Product Rating 265 customer reviews


rating star Very flimsy

By SwimKing from Ft. Lauderdale on 10/22/2019

Fit: NA

It doesn’t look like it will last very long... suggestion carry it only for competition


More Reviews on this item