skip to main content

Latest Safety & Protection Surf Gear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Enjoy Product

By M Flores from Laredo TX on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

Very practical. Been using these for years. Never an issue . They work great for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great for their purpose

By Jennyh from Ohio on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

These are the perfect size for our daughter's ears for swimming lessons. Easy to put in and they stay in


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Not stiff enough

By Stephen from NY on 1/16/2021

Fit: NA

The ear plugs I have ordered from SwimOutlet in the past were a bit stiffer and maybe a bit smaller. These do not go in my ears nearly as easy at the ones I purchased in the past and are much more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Might be good for small ears

By Nate from New Hampshire on 1/11/2021

Fit: NA

I am 6’2” and these just seem to small for my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Sporti earplugs with string

By Deb from Georgetown DE on 12/30/2020

Fit: NA

They are 100% waterproof. Very comfortable, and the string wrapped around bathing suit strap prevents losing them in the water. Excellent feature


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star The best for little ears

By Karen 67 year old lap swimmer from Marietta, GA on 12/21/2020

Fit: NA

I love these ear plugs. I have small ears and these fit really well. The hooks are handy for removing and holding onto the plugs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By Suz from Haverhill, Massachusetts on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve never had ear plugs before an these are perfect for the shower. Easy to use, comfortable an perfect fit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star TYR Ergo Ear Plugs

By Anne from NH on 12/8/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Ear Plugs

By Tom from Estero FL on 12/2/2020

Fit: NA

The ear plugs fit quite well and completely blocked water flow from entering my ears


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star The earplugs work great.

By Alex A from L.A. on 11/6/2020

Fit: NA

No water in my ears


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By JC from Augusta on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great ear plugs. Water tight


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Sporti Ear Plugs with Hooks

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star I love these

By Karen from Marietta, Georgia on 10/6/2020

Fit: NA

I love these ear plugs. They keep the water out and the hooks make them easy to handle.


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By John from Hawthorne on 9/18/2020

Fit: NA

Works great


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Great earplugs!

By Susette from Petaluma, ca on 9/5/2020

Fit: NA

Nice size, easy to use and very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star They’re okay...

By Dani from San Diego, CA on 9/1/2020

Fit: NA

They’re okay. You really have to jam them in to work so my first attempt at using them was unsuccessful. My swim headphones seem to do a better job of keeping out the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit/Quality

By Richard from Vermont on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Price/Quality is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Tried and true earplugs

By Heide from Virginia on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

I have used these in the past and like the style. I am currently down to my last 2 in a 4-pack, so I ordered more when I ordered the kick board.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Easy clean fit

By Roger from WI on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

I like


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Body Glove Paddle Pals Motion Child Swim Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Device

By Nicholas C. from Killeen, TX on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

This has been a great addition to our swim equipment. We have a 4 year old that is learning to swim. This device has really assisted with learning to swim.


More Reviews on this item

FINIS Ear Plugs

FINIS Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 92 customer reviews


rating star Effective and comfortable.

By John J from OH on 8/5/2020

Fit: NA

Easy placement. Fits the ear well, and stays in place.. Comfortable. Effective in keeping water out.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Sporti Adult USCG Life Jacket (above 90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star buckles too difficult to open

By Avid Swimmer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

I know my heading sounds pathetic, but I purchased this for my older mother, who was widowed a few years ago and hasn't used her pool since; I believe that she is worried about slipping with nobody there to help her. We agreed that this vest would be a good product for her, but she cannot get the plastic clasps open, they are just too stiff. So even if I undo it for her, and closing them is easy (you just push the one piece into the other), when she's alone, she won't be able to get it off! I realize that you want the vest not to burst open if, e.g. you are wearing it for water skiing and want it to withstand the impact of falling in the water, but this is really too stiff. Very disappointed, it seems like a good product otherwise (ps, yes, I also bought her water shoes which we've given a 5-star rating to).


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great!

By swimmama from Brooklyn, NY on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, good quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Sporti Kids USCG Life Jacket (30-50 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star kids life jacket

By grandma from fort Worth, TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

received my order quickly and jackets fit the grandsons perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

TYR Youth Multi-Colored Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect size - stays put

By CMR NYC from NYC on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

Much better than the kind that is rigid and doesn’t shape to your ear. These mold to your ear so they block all the water and they stay putt. The perfect size for both my 8 and 10 year olds.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Great Plugs for ears.

By Old Roger from Pleasanton, CA on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

These ear plugs work great as I said on my first order. This was my second order and I bought another set, however, the company sent me two sets which I will pay for as the product is great. They fit well into my ears, are comfortable, and keep the water out of my ears. I love them. That is the Speedo ear plugs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

TYR Ergo Flex Ear Plugs 4Pk

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Depends on Your Ears

By Montaigne80 from Austin, TX on 7/18/2020

Fit: NA

These seem like a good design, similar to some Hearos I purchased years ago. Interesting that they fit in one ear but not so well in the other. Still, they do help keep the water out, so they were worth a try. Perhaps with wear they will adjust to my ears.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality!

By Kelly from Bahamas on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

The overall quality is above my expectations!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable in my ear. I can still hear while swimming. I will order more!!

By V. from Napa, California on 7/6/2020

Fit: NA

Liked everything


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Sporti Youth USCG Life Jacket (50-90 lbs)

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Life Jacket for Rivers

By Beverly from Newbury, MA on 6/30/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect for youth. Clicks on very easily.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Silicone Ear Plugs

Speedo Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Best ear plugs

By Vicki from Bridgehampton on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

My favorite


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Sporti Silicone Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star nice

By south carolina from kershaw on 4/22/2020

Fit: NA

I haven't tried them out as of yet, now warm enough in the pool. I think its going to work. I give an update once the weather improve


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By Sacha from Olympia, WA on 4/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Soft, the buckles are on the side, form fitting and stylish. Plan on wearing it paddle boarding in the ocean. Plenty of range of motion with arms. Wife loves it.


More Reviews on this item

Cressi Adult Snorkel Vest

Cressi Adult Snorkel Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Inexpensive but not comfortable.

By MJT from Indianapolis, IN on 3/13/2020

Fit: NA

This vest is buoyant. However, it is also uncomfortable and pushes your head up so high that snorkeling horizontally with it on is very difficult. I found it greatly increased the effort of swimming and correspondingly decreased my enjoyment. I'd wear this only if nothing else was available. Inflation is a bit of a pain as well. It does pack quite flat. I wouldn't buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Excellent ear plugs

By Ear plugs from Flyover country on 3/13/2020

Fit: NA

Have tried several other styles of ear plugs and these are the best. They are the softest and create the best seal.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Would by this again

By zman from AZ on 2/22/2020

Fit: NA

swimming


More Reviews on this item

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Blocksurf Doc's Proplugs with Leash

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Love these!

By NoNo from San Mateo, CA on 2/8/2020

Fit: NA

Super comfortable. Place in quickly and pop right out when done.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Sporti Ergo Ear Plug with Case

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star works well

By Yonnie from Leawood, KS on 1/17/2020

Fit: NA

These plugs are easy to insert and get a tight fit. Very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Short Lived Solution

By Dave C from Nokomis, Florida on 1/15/2020

Fit: NA

Right ear plug came out while swimming unbeknownst to me on second swim with ear plugs. Plug was not recoverable. Plug was inserted as directed and covered by swim cap and goggle strap as well. Can't believe it came out and lost without feeling anything. Too bad, you need to be extra careful to make sure plug is securely inserted, which is more difficult than expected.Therefore, I'm not sure how effective plugs are in keeping water out of ears.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Best swimming earplugs

By Bob from CO - Colorado (U.S. State) on 1/2/2020

Fit: NA

I use these earplugs for swimming in the pool and open water. They are perfect for both.


More Reviews on this item

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Women's V2 USCG Life Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very nice jacket but...

By Sue from Maui on 12/29/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

This jacket is very nice with details like a flap to cover the zipper, a ring to hang it up and tabs to pull it down should it start to ride up. The colour and style are also great. The sizing online is off however, so if you are considering purchasing one, be aware that no accurate size chart is available on the website. I ordered a women’s small after looking at the chart and confirming with the live chat that it is correct for a 37” chest. Nope. It arrived with a big tag clearly showing that women’s small is for a 32-34”chest. Not happy to pay shipping to Hawaii then have another shipping deduction if I return it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Just OK so far

By RP from Indianapolis on 12/14/2019

Fit: NA

I’ve used these for a few workouts and they move around on me a lot but they do keep the water out. I have been very satisfied with Mack’s silicone plugs for a long time, but I find it hard to hear anything else so gave these a try. The case is nice. I think if they were slightly larger I’d be really happy with these for the price.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Soft Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Adult

Sporti Soft Silicone Molded Ear Plugs Adult

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star My review

By BKD from Los Angeles, ca on 10/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

It blocks out most of the noise. It's better than most i've tried.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Just what I needed

By Grammy from Huntington Beach, CA on 10/14/2019

Fit: NA

Easy to get into ear and it stays put. I rinse it and hang it to dry along with my goggles and cap.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star Ear plus work perfectly!

By Kim from NY, NY on 10/4/2019

Fit: NA

The string is stretchy, which is handy. They keep the water out 100%. Exactly what I need.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star This item is excellent the size is perfect so comfortable I love it

By Donna from Chicago on 9/28/2019

Fit: NA

This item is excellent the size is perfect so comfortable I love it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Sporti Ear Plugs with String

Product Rating Product Rating 81 customer reviews


rating star no more water in ears

By Chrissy from skokie, il on 9/26/2019

Fit: NA

Plugs nice and with attached string do not lose them in the water. Plugs can be a bit large however.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

O'Neill Child USCG Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star The best kids life vest

By AKL from Chicago IL on 9/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

Material is comfortable and doesn't bother my son. Straps are easy to adjust.


More Reviews on this item

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Playa Pup Pet Floatation Device (Dog Life Vest)

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star holds the weight

By Stacy from FL on 9/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

I like the way this vest wraps the body. The only thing that I see now that I own it is that I wish it had something to help keep the head above water. But that may not be possible by design. I am very happy that it is not bulky.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

TYR Silicone Molded Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 68 customer reviews


rating star Ear plugs

By Carole Capriotti-May from Glen Mills, PA on 9/1/2019

Fit: NA

Since this was the first time I’ve ever used ear plugs it would have been helpful to have illustrated instructions. I had to ask a few swim trainers how to properly use them! Still not sure I’m using properly.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Speedo Ergo Ear Plugs

Product Rating Product Rating 93 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Elizabeth from New york on 7/29/2019

It fit perfect I love it


More Reviews on this item