skip to main content

Latest Running Bags & Packs Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Nike Run Duffel Bag 34 L

Nike Run Duffel Bag 34 L

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice bag

By Tatiana from MA on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I like the size, it works very well for my needs. I can fit a towel, bathing suit and other small swim items, as well as a binder in another section. I like that there are mesh organizers in both sections to keep small items in place. It is very light weight, hope it will last. Would like, maybe a pockets for a water bottle on the side, but it still fits inside.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Birthday gift

By Catscoach from Cincinnati ohio on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Great birthday gift for a seasoned Tri athlete
A little larger than we expected


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great size Terrific design

By Roger Warwick from West Palm on 1/10/2020

Fit: NA

Great pack


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Nice bag, but a lot of empty space.

By Clydesdale_Tri_Guy from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 1/1/2020

Fit: NA

If you are looking for a well built pack with A LOT of SPACE, then this is the pack for you. Decent compartments, but could be designed a little better like Roka's transition pack, however, it was a quarter the price. I'm not complaining, especially because it was on sale for Black Friday. It will work well for the gym and my triathlons.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Really big

By Jim B. from Hawthorn Woods, IL on 10/12/2019

Fit: NA

This bag is just too big, in my opinion. I bought it and have sent it back. It has thought of everything for triathlon. But, It's too big for daily use - not sure it would fit in most gym lockers. And, in my racing experience, space in the transition area is pretty tight. I'm not sure how you wouldn't have other racers stepping on it or kicking it to get to their adjacent bike. I'm going to try the Tyr 30Liter swim bag.

I don't travel for races. Maybe if you were traveling for races the size would be appreciated.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star My Go-To Bag

By Big, but good from Santa Clarita, CA on 8/24/2019

First impression: this bag is gigantically HUGE! That being said, it’s done everything that I have asked of it. Build quality is good. Love the clamshell opening design. Hate other bags that are of cumbersome duffel bag style. Highly recommend the black outside color with yellow inside color. The yellow color makes it so easy to locate items in early morning darkness when setting up your transition area.
For the record, I have purchased, and returned the following bags:
Zone 3
Speedo Cyclops
Blue Seventy

Also bought (and kept for other non-triathlon activities) the SL3S bag. It had similar design features (kinda) to the bag above, but was much smaller and it’s zipper could stand some improvement for heavy athletic use.

In summation, it’s a bigger bag than most. But it works well and has solid build quality. Gave it 4 stars only cause it could afford to be a little smaller. Not a lot, but still a little smaller.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for travel or TRI

By IndyPR from IN on 4/6/2018

Nice size, seems well constructed... can’t wait to use it!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great bag for tri and others sports events.

By Roberto from Miramar Florida on 10/3/2016

I use it for my cycling events.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Tri Clops 50L Backpack

Speedo Tri Clops 50L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Utilitarian bag

By Edmund from Redwood City, Ca. on 6/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

This bag does an excellent job of containing everything you need (and more) for a tri event. It's got enough pockets and compartments to hold different items and allows the user to stay organized.

Some folks have commented about the size, but I don't believe it to be an issue. In my mind, having enough room to overpack is better than the other way around. I give this bag the highest possible rating.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great Backpack, except for the plastic closures for the straps

By BDNADLER from Tamarac, Florida on 11/30/2015

Purchased this backpack in September. The pack is fantastic in every respect except for the plastic closures. Recently, when I picked up the backpack, I discovered a crack the large plastic closure which you insert the other end. I paid good money for this backpack. Better fittings should have been used. If not for this issue, I would give this backpack a full 5 starts.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Triathlon Backpack

TYR Triathlon Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great bag!

By KristenP from Bellevue, WA on 8/10/2015

Great for tris. Very large, everything fits in it, nice looking!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Tri Clops 50L Backpack

Speedo Tri Clops 50L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Gi-normous!

By Hoth20 from NoCal on 4/17/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

This bag was huge! I am 5'6 and was dwarfed by its massive size and frame. Kind of overkill imho. Also just a bit on the busy side w too many small compartments, pockets etc. it was easy to get into, well made and nice looking. Just way to big for me. I sent it back and got the Zoot Ultra which is perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Tri Clops 50L Backpack

Speedo Tri Clops 50L Backpack

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Tri Bag

By mc from Hilton Head Island on 3/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

Just used the bag, plenty of room, love it!!
Room for helmet,shoes, towel- everything and more...


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Tri Clops 50L Backpack - Black/Gray/Red - One Size

Speedo Tri Clops 50L Backpack - Black/Gray/Red - One Size

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Maribel D'Agostino from Mattews, NC on 12/16/2014

Fit: TRUE

I loved it


More Reviews on this item