skip to main content

Latest Running Accessories Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Nike Women's Run Thermal Headband and Glove Set

Nike Women's Run Thermal Headband and Glove Set

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great products

By Bona from Washington DC on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great product for a great price


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Likely Not For Really Humid Environments

By Brian from St. Petersburg, FL on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm only going to take off one star, because I've only used them once, and didn't work for me in this environment. The product seems to be made well, feels good, is snug (but not uncomfortable). But, based on my own experience and other anecdotal information I've read, these don't work in humid environments.

I put them on in my air conditioned house, spray cool water on them before I started and headed out for a ride. My HR immediately started climbing and never recovered. I had to take them off 1/2 way through my ride to attempt to cool off. They may block the sun, and have an evaporative effect in the ride conditions, but with really hot, humid weather (Florida), my core body temp was just too high and in turn boosted by heart rate. I'll have to try again when the humidity drops. Too bad, was looking for a way to block the sun and not have to use so much sunscreen.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Arm Coolers

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love this priduct

By Mxblues98 from Wisconsin on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

These work so that is why this is my second pair. Hot days, wet them and you can feel your body temp go down. Fit exactly as sized. Thanks De Soto for another great product


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Featherweight Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Featherweight Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Work well

By Catyl from Wilmington de on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are great for helping circulation and avoiding sore muscles.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Cool Wings

DeSoto Skin Cooler 90 Cool Wings

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Kept me cool for 76 miles!

By SueC from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

First time wearing this bolero was awesome! As long as I kept squirting water on my sleeves while riding in 100 degrees, these kept me cool. Only issue is I probably bought a size bigger than needed, as they are true to size - no need to size up!


More Reviews on this item

Orca Cap

Orca Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Dean from VA on 3/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

Hat is light and airy, glad I bought it. Only con is the top of the hat looks funny when wearing. Lots of adjustability.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Essential Volleyball Knee Pad

Nike Essential Volleyball Knee Pad

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Knee Pads for Granddaughter

By Grandma of 6 from Stanfield, Az on 9/11/2019

Fit: NA

I bought these for my Granddaughter and they fit her great. She plays Volleyball all of time and was in need of a new pair. These are the ones she wanted.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli UPF 50+ Light Arm Sleeves

Castelli UPF 50+ Light Arm Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Works Great!

By TAP from Simi Valley, CA on 7/31/2019

Fit: TRUE

These things work as intended and are much cooler than bare skin when moving. However once stopped at a light it can get pretty warm. So far I have used these in 90F degree heat and they've been great. They're a little loose fitting on my forearm and wrist but the double grip band on top keep the arm coolers in place.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Cap

Orca Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Bought the Neon Color

By Cynthia D. from Westminster, CO on 7/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

The hat is light weight (plan to use it when swimming, playing water volleyball).


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great for sunny days

By Aquamom from Waynesville, MO on 9/10/2018

I bought this because I run after my swim. I wanted something to hold my hair back as well as shade my eyes, but not make me overheated when I run. The darker color is good for shading the eyes, but I found the hat runs a bit large. I have the Velcro to the very edge where it can just grab the opposite side, but it still will slide down my forehead and cover my eyes. I have to add Velcro dots to have it fit properly.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli UPF 50+ Light Knee Sleeves

Castelli UPF 50+ Light Knee Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, breathable protection

By Dylan J from Oakland, CA on 8/1/2018

Fit: TRUE

It fits comfortably and snugly and protects your knees and most of your lower legs from sunburn. Especially for long days, I prefer sleeves and knee coverings to sunscreen because it doesn't have to be reapplied, you can't run out, and it's one less disposable item.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I'm Impressed!

By Brian Reeds from Reedsport, OR on 7/1/2018

I am a hat guy. I have running hats by Salomon, Altra, New Balance, Nike, etc.

The TYR running cap is at least as good as the others, if not better!

I was impressed by the placing of the mesh/venting and the lightweight but sturdy materials. The stitching and panel placement are top-notch. And the colors are vibrant. I look forward to many adventures in the TYR running cap!


More Reviews on this item

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Compression Calf Sleeves

By TennisLove from Florida Keys on 1/31/2018

Fit: TRUE

Love these compression sleeves!!
Great during tennis and afterward less fatigue.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Swoosh Wristbands

Nike Swoosh Wristbands

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nike swoosh wristbands

By Lía from Stockton,Ca on 8/26/2017

Hadn't been able to find them in stores. Great quality and very useful for my mothers weak wrist.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Visor

TYR Running Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tyr Visor for Running

By Tim from Indiana on 6/28/2017

Good fit. Adjustable. Could use a bit more absorbent material in forehead area as I use it for running. Overall, worth it!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Essential Volleyball Knee Pad

Nike Essential Volleyball Knee Pad

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not Just for Monica

By Good Will Hinting from Montclair, NJ on 3/27/2017

Fit: TRUE

Well made and they work


More Reviews on this item

Brooks Greenlight Gloves

Brooks Greenlight Gloves

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very warm and "handy"

By Cy from Durham, NC on 1/6/2017

Fit: TRUE

Gave these as a gift and they were very well received. Sleek and warm for running in the Midwest. Fingertips make changing tunes on a phone really easy. No complaints!


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves (Pair)

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves (Pair)

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Energy!

By Becky from Catskills, NY on 11/22/2016

Fit: TRUE

I feel more energetic when I wear these ! Really!


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good visor

By Leohorse from Honolulu on 9/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

Good, snug fit. Would like the brim to be wider to block the sun on the sides. What you are watching or looking at ( soccer field, beach where kids are swimming ) is not always at the proper angle for the brim to block the sun.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

HeadSweats Men's Velocity Visor

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Good Visor, Fair Price

By Sparty from Lanisng, MI on 8/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

The white visor I purchased looks like it will be easy to soil and stain.

Maybe my spraying it with a fabric treatment before wearing it will delay its soiling.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great for walking

By Louis from Tennessee on 5/14/2016

Fit: TRUE

Wore today as I complete my first 5k. Big difference in the way my legs feel.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Cycling Arm Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Cycling Arm Warmers 2

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Arm warmers

By Wanda from Bryson City , NC on 1/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

They were awesome, so was the shipping time. I would order again.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Shorty

HeadSweats Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Works great

By Aj3 from East coast on 12/22/2015

Fit: TRUE

Does what it supposed to do and easy to clean. Just clean in shower hang and I am ready for next workout.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Classic Hat

HeadSweats Classic Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Headsweats Bicycle Helmet Liner

By Biker Drex from Tucson. AZ on 12/11/2015

I use several Headsweats items as helmet liners when I bicycle. This one stretches enough to be comfortable & stay in place. Absorbs well & keeps sun off my head under the helmet. I have the same one in a different color that has held up well for 2 years with wearing & washing.


More Reviews on this item

HeadSweats Classic Hat

HeadSweats Classic Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Works well under bike helmet

By Bike Rider Drex from Tucson, AZ on 12/5/2015

Elastic band fits well- not too tight. Material absorbs well. Covers back of neck somewhat also.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star I was skeptical and pleasantly surprised

By Jessica B. from Houston, TX on 11/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

I've been having shin splints from running for months now. I decided to give these compression sleeves a try, although I was skeptical about whether or not they would actually work. So far, I haven't had any pain during or after running, my legs feel less fatigued after a run, and I swear I'm going faster. Maybe it's a placebo, maybe these really do the trick. Either way, I feel better when I'm running and have no pain afterwards.

I also wasn't sure I was ordering the right size or not. I measured my calves and ordered the recommended size and the fit was perfect.

http://www.reinventingjess.com/2015/11/compressionlegsleeves.html


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Great for the legs!

By Cookie from Crestview, FL on 10/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

I love these leg sleeves. I walk the golf course and these compression sleeves keep my legs from getting as tired. I also have problems with varicose veins and these give me all the support I need.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Running Cap

TYR Running Cap

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good Looking Cap

By Claudia from Woodstock, ga on 8/25/2015

It is a very light cap, cute but a little too big for me. Even if I adjust the Cap on the back still too big. Overall a good product for a good price.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Happy!

By Chele76 from Connecticu on 6/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

The pink are super bright and visible from a-far. Good compression. Satisfied customer!


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Cycling Arm Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Cycling Arm Warmers 2

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Kept me warm

By Chele76 from Connecticut on 6/29/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

A teeny bit snug, but did good job keeping me warm.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Outstanding

By Joe from Phx, AZ on 5/21/2015

Fit: TRUE

Love these sleeves. they really do help. Best I have tried.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Too Big for Compression

By Erika from Indianapolis on 4/8/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

While comfortable and high quality, these were much too large to be compression sleeves. I measured and ordered the correct size according the the size chart, but had to return them for something with actual compression.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Comfort

By Barney from Kissimmee, Fla on 3/25/2015

Fit: TRUE

These are the best for comfortable support. I use them for work as well as at the gym. Great fit!


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star helpful

By Suz from VA on 2/27/2015

Fit: TRUE

good choice under pants in this cold weather; they're warm and snug but a little too long so I can't imagine wearing them warmer weather


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves a big hit

By Kris from Washington on 2/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

Fits well, wish they were a little longer, nice color, will be purchasing them again soon.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Cycling Arm Warmers 2

Louis Garneau Cycling Arm Warmers 2

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star You don't know you need it until you use it!

By MermaidOP from oak park, IL on 11/17/2014

Fit: TRUE

This is the first time I've used, let alone ordered, arm warmers; I am pleasantly surprised at their usefulness. The interior is fleecy so its warm and cozy It's a good fit and is easy to get on and off. Best of all it does keep the arms warm. I wear them under a base layer. What a difference now. I can layer so much more effectively and yet keep the arms warm which always felt cool while riding. I'd give it a 5 if I could compare to other products but I've only used leg warmers (way back in time) when dancing.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Works well. Fits Great

By Karyn B. from Washington, DC on 10/2/2014

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'4 and weigh 110. The size small fits very well. Easy to put on yet enough compression to prevent shin splints from hurting. Washes well too.


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats SuperVisor

Headsweats SuperVisor

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Fits very small

By Greg from Phoenix, AZ on 9/26/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

It's fine. Does not fit an adult head.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

2XU Performance Compression Run Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent compression

By Bip Daly from South Carolina on 9/16/2014

Fit: TRUE

Far superior compression to another brand that I previously owned. Have been through the wash a couple of times and so far are holding up well. They seem to have put some thought into shaping the sleeve to the calf. I also like that they go down low on my achilles (not so low they'll rub on a shoe), unlike my other pair that sit higher. Highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

CEP Women's Progressive+ Calf Sleeves 2.0

CEP Women's Progressive+ Calf Sleeves 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I was very happy with the product & would suggest them to people with circulatio

By Debbie Capone from Brooklyn, NY on 8/19/2014

Fit: TRUE

Just made my legs feel better/ I have circulation issues / funny people on the street thought that it was a new phase lol/ however I was told by my holistic chiropractor that I should not wear them more than 2hrs at a time/ can't do that I ore them at work , on my legs all day , thought it was ok. still believe thank you


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for edema

By Farer07 from Bellevue, WA on 8/5/2014

Fit: TRUE

Wonderful for keeping my edema in check when running as well as guarding the shins for rope climbs and Olympic lifting. I have 3 pairs.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Exactly What I needed

By nicky259 from Miami, FL on 7/7/2014

Fit: TRUE

At first, I was scared that I had bought the wrong size - they seemed too small. But they stretched and gave a lot of support.


More Reviews on this item

Compressport R2 Calf Sleeve

Compressport R2 Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best quality I have seen so far.

By Scott from New-York on 3/23/2014

Fit: NA

I am a runner and have been using the sleeves for about a year now. After dozens of use, the sleeves look used but the compression seems to be identical to the first day I put them on. I have tried 2XU and CEP before and threw them away after 20 uses.


More Reviews on this item

Compressport R2 Calf Sleeve

Compressport R2 Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Calf Sleeve runs small

By Jeannie K. from Morehead City, NC on 3/17/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

Plan to use it for biking on cool days


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves - Tie Dye Titanium - Large/X-Large

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves - Tie Dye Titanium - Large/X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Post calf muscle pull

By Steven F. from Casa Grande, AZ on 1/17/2014

Fit: TRUE

I recently pulled a calf muscle playing pickleball. After physical therapy to re-strengthen the muscle, I began to wear the Zensah compression sleeves when I began play again.
The fit is accurate for my XL calf and the secure feeling provided by the sleeves allows me to again enjoy the new sport I've taken up.
The sleeves keep the calf muscles compressed and provide warmth to aid in avoiding another muscle pull. I wear them on both legs and they certainly make my legs feel better after playing than before use.
This is my second pair. Unfortunately, I didn't buy the first pair from Swimoutlet.com and paid a lot more.


More Reviews on this item

Compressport R2 Calf Sleeve

Compressport R2 Calf Sleeve

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Sleeves!

By John W from Dallas, Georgia on 1/16/2014

Fit: TRUE

These sleeves are needed for long runs! Great for recovery when run is over as well! the compression stimulates blood flow to the muscles! Awesome!


More Reviews on this item

Headsweats Topless

Headsweats Topless

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Keeps sweat out of the eye

By Paul from Statesville, NC on 9/16/2013

Fit: TRUE

I own about 5 of these. Good fir and keeps sweat out of the eyes


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves - Black - Small/Medium

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves - Black - Small/Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Luv them!

By Maricar R. from Allentown, PA on 8/21/2013

Fit: TRUE

I even got another pair, in purple. Love how these sleeves help with my shin pain. I'm able to run without feeling much the pain on my right shin and recovery after the run is much better and quicker with these things on. I even recommended this to a friend of mine who runs marathons.


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves - Purple - Large/X-Large

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves - Purple - Large/X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star Works great for me!

By Maricar R. from Allentown, PA on 8/21/2013

Fit: TRUE

I've been using this every time I do my practice runs... keeps my shin's pain at bay, and also reduces my cramping at night after a good day's run. I even got another pair!


More Reviews on this item

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Zensah Compression Leg Sleeves

Product Rating Product Rating 34 customer reviews


rating star As Advertised

By Greg from Beaumont, TX on 8/13/2013

Fit: TRUE

The sleeves are exactly as advertised. Perfect fit, moisture wicking, comfortable, and have improved my calf strain issues. Initially used while umpiring 7 baseball games in 4 days of 95 F heat. Felt great. Ordered Sunday night and received Wednesday noon, free shipping. My calf measures 16" and the L/XL fits perfectly. Continuing to wear at work, jogging, and they gym. Improving circulation in the calf muscles. Plan on buying another pair.


More Reviews on this item