skip to main content

Latest Ring Buoys Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star For pond safety

By Northern Indiana from northern Indiana on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

We mounted it and an attached throwing rope on a red and white painted post next to a 1/2 acre pond. I only gave it 3 stars because it was just installed. Check with me in a year after it has hung there in all seasons to see how pleased I am.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Just what we needed to stay compliant with foster care regulations

By Shellyshem from Mt. Vernon, OH on 6/2/2021

Fit: NA

This was quickly shipped and came as advertised. It's a solid foam rescue ring with a heavy, durable covering that easily attaches to a pull rope. If you need to be compliant with rescue device regulations, this fits the bill.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 20 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 20 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great quality, perfect size

By AA03 from Dallas, TX on 8/8/2020

Fit: NA

This 20 inch swim safety ring is made of high quality material, visible orange color, and is a necessity for pool or boating safety. 100% satisfied with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Just what I expected!

By Chris W. from Fargo, ND on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

I'm building a camera accessory and this was perfect!


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 20 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 20 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good but expensive

By Rico[OPENBRK] from FL on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Hope I never have to use it


More Reviews on this item

KEMP  20 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 20 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star great buy

By josie from nc on 7/2/2019

exactly what I ordered and needed. very sturdy. didn't have to use but glad I had


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great Buoy

By Zippy from Chicago on 5/9/2018

It was delivered fast and was everything we expected!!


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By SGK from Philadelphia, PA on 5/16/2017

This is exactly what I wanted to replace an old, mildewed similar item for my boat.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP  20 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 20 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Trucker 84 from Blaine mn on 1/6/2017

We purchased this hang on a pontoon like the SS Minnow it's very good sturdy and can be used for life-saving


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

KEMP 24 Coast Lifeguard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for!

By Stewie from Jacksonville, FL on 12/27/2016

This Buoy ring is exactly what i had in mind to provide extra safety on our dock at the river. It looks good hanging and is durable.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great Value

By Love DIY from Long Island New York on 8/10/2015

Great price. Decorated for a housewarming party. Was a huge hit and is still functional for the pool!


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Good product.

By Pilchard from Douglas, MI on 7/9/2015

This item was just as described- perfect for use as a flotation device for our boat. It is well made and very lightweight.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 60' Throwline for Ring Buoy or Use Alone

KEMP 60' Throwline for Ring Buoy or Use Alone

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Pilchard from Douglas, MI on 7/9/2015

Item was exactly as described and was delivered very quickly.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star USCG approved - but not sure for how long

By A compliant boater from san fran on 6/8/2014

I guess it fulfills the USCG requirements but seems to me this is just a piece of round Styrofoam with a thin coating of some foamed plastic sprayed on. I don't think I'll dare leave it outside unless I'm underway. This is in comparison to my old one that was much heavier, durable and sun resistant. Had I known, I would have tried to clean up or repainted the old one I had but it looked a little shabby. Seems this is a high profit item cause it couldn't have cost much to make it.. Sorry - I hope I never have to use it to find out if it holds together or not.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Jim from Pa on 2/4/2014

It is Coast Guard approved


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as advertized

By jeanne from Nags Head, NC on 7/19/2013

Exactly what we needed.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP  20

KEMP 20" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star KEMP 20" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

By Alex from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/13/2012

Could not be happier with the purchase. The product is just like it was advertised, and service is great!


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star solid, will last

By Trouces from Los Angeles, CA on 5/31/2012

I hang on to this and drift in the pool to gently stretch my back. I would slide off the plastic ones. This is really solid and I think will last.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 60' Throwline for Ring Buoy or Use Alone

KEMP 60' Throwline for Ring Buoy or Use Alone

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great Bouy Throwline

By dagr8bender from Colorado River, AZ on 5/29/2012

I attached it to the ring buoy that I purchased. It is ready to go with its own float to keep the rope on the surface of the water. It is easy to use


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 24

KEMP 24" Coast Guard Approved Ring Buoy

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Rescue Ring Bouy

By Dagr8bender from Colorado River, AZ on 5/29/2012

I will be using the ring buoy with the throwline I bought with it to rescue anyone too close to the docks that need to be pulled out of the current of the river. It is a nice size to write our family name on it so that nobody takes it from my dockside. I wish that I would have gotten a preprinted ring so that I didn't have to try to find the right size lettering to get all of the information to fit properly. Overall, I am happy that I get to personalize it the way I want, since it is really just going to be used in the event some needs help and I looks nice out on the dockside.


More Reviews on this item

KEMP 60' Throwline for Ring Buoy or Use Alone

KEMP 60' Throwline for Ring Buoy or Use Alone

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star pond safety

By mark kidder from dallas texas on 4/20/2012

We are a K- 12 private school and we have a large environmental studies campus with a pond. We have placed the throw lines and ring buoys around the pond for safety. It is light enough that the small children can throw it.


More Reviews on this item