skip to main content
TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 63 Results

4.5 star rating (63 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 63 customer reviews
  • 8/30/2017 Very durable.

    5 Review stars By Gary from Michigan

    The high percentage of polyester and quality stitching make the TYR Phoenix Splice Jammers the most durable swimming jammers I've purchased. My original TYR polyester jammers lasted 2 years with chlorinated exposure 6 hours per week without any rinsing or de-chlorinator solutions. I'm a size 40 waist and the 38 size fits fine. They air dry overnight and they don't fade after even 2 years of use.

    Gary from Michigan
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2017 Excellent mix of quality and affordability.

    5 Review stars By Mike

    This was my first pair of swim jammers, and I'll probably never spend my money on anything more or less expensive. Its a fair price for an outstanding product. the front seams are comfortable, much more so than I expected from the center seam on cheaper jammers. Definitely a good mix of quality and affordability.

    Mike
    Augusta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2017 Excellent product!

    5 Review stars By Poacher054

    Love these! Good quality and fit as expected. Will buy more of these I'm sure!

    Poacher054
    Monroe, Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2015 Jammer

    5 Review stars By Americanpie

    Fits both my boys well! Size 24 on a skinny almost 7 years old and a "gotta booty " almost 6 year old. Both with some room to grow!

    Americanpie
    Ulysses ks

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2014 Yes!

    5 Review stars By Mike B.

    Best jammer I've ever owned. Fit is much better for me, size 32 is a perfect fit. It rides a bit lower that my Sporti and other TYR jammers, which I prefer. Not having a seam directly up the middle of the front makes it more comfortable too. My last TYR jammer lasted several years with swimming 2-3 times per week and I expect this will last just as long. Durafast material is awesome and doesn't stretch when wet like so many others.

    Mike B.
    Centennial, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2014 great quality, excellent fit

    5 Review stars By Frank

    TYR and Speedo are my two favorite brands. This suit has great quality construction and excellent fit.  I plan to buy more in different colors.

    Frank
    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2017 A little smaller than imagined

    2 Review stars By Cheryl Lewis

    Tighter/smaller t ian anticipated

    Cheryl Lewis
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/4/2017 Good Quality, Sizing Not Great

    3 Review stars By BSM

    We decided to spend a bit more on this pair of jammers.  We were disappointed in the sizing, which runs a bit small.  The quality of the product was good otherwise.  There were also issues with shipping on this item.

    BSM
    San Antonio,TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/30/2016 Good price Good fit.

    4 Review stars By kim

    Fits and seems to be true 30.  Looks good and drys fast

    kim
    Wheeling, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2016 Bright line color

    5 Review stars By Khriss

    Size 26 for a 8 year kid.  Fit perfect!

    Khriss
    Miami

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2016 Excellent Quality

    4 Review stars By Mandy

    A great fit, would highly recommend the product

    Mandy
    Brooklyn

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2016 Best fitting jammer yet

    5 Review stars By Rob

    I have finally found a swim suit brand that fits perfectly and is colorfast. I read a lot of reviews about the product before deciding to buy this suit. I bought a size 38. In other brands I bought before, the colors started to fade very soon and the suit stretched out so that it fit too loosely - but not this one from TYR.

    Rob
    Battlement Mesa, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2016 Sure... Ok

    4 Review stars By Sharks Swim

    Will not receive 5 stars because it fits significantly smaller than advertised. I'm not sure if that is all TYR products.  The suit is high quality, but I have never been a fan of TYR as a swimmer because they seen to fit smaller. Now as a mom, I notice the same for my little ones. Suits are meant to be tight and snug, this just seems a bit too tight and snug.

    Sharks Swim
    UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2016 TYR Jammers are great

    5 Review stars By Smitty

    Really good swim wear. Waist is cut a little low, but otherwise great fit and comfort. Appear to be made very well.

    Smitty
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2016 TYR Phoenix Splice Jammer

    5 Review stars By JJ Smith

    Great pair of Jammers, Never worn a pair of these

    JJ Smith
    Ocala, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2016 My son's favorite suit

    5 Review stars By DG

    Same fit as always.  Great price.

    DG
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2016 Good jammers

    4 Review stars By HugoJH

    The overall quality feels really good. The only down is that it feels a little short in the back.

    HugoJH
    Carmel, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/25/2016 Great for swim team!

    5 Review stars By Karen

    My son's in the swim team & this looks great. The material is not too thin & will probably last longer than the others.

    Karen
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2016 Superb Value

    5 Review stars By Raddog69

    Fit to size, has endured many hours in the pool with little fading.

    Raddog69
    Atlantic City, N.J.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2015 Perfect Fit

    5 Review stars By Raddog

    Perfect! Been getting gear from Swim Outlet.com for a couple of years, Always reliable products and service

    Raddog
    Atlantic City, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz