Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Kids Kicking Coach

Speedo Kids Kicking Coach Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 1/10/2013 Great training tool

    rating star By Jen

    Perfect for correcting swimmers with too much bend at the knees in their kick



  • 5/16/2014 Great for a couple of uses

    rating star By Waterkids

    These have been very useful in preventing the bicycle kick. I also teach water survival to children 6 mo- 6 yrs, and these have also been helpful to reduce kicking in the float. My only complaint is that I wish they came a bit smaller or could be tightened more, as they tend to slide off the smaller children.

    Dallas, TX


  • 5/15/2014 very helpful

    rating star By sean

    very good training tool, I wish it came in a larger size for bigger swimmers

    Honolulu, Hawaii


  • 3/25/2014 Super!

    rating star By Susan R.

    These worked so well for my students,  I ordered more!  If there's a drawback,  it's the size.  I have some 5 years old students it's too big for,  some that it's too small for.  But they work great!

    Susan R.


  • 12/8/2013 big help!

    rating star By Susan R.

    it works well for little children (2-6 years old).  Too small for my 8 year olds.  would have been nice to have some kind of directions in the package, but I figured it out.  also have to have one on upside down to avoid rubbing the velcro straps against each other.  as a swim instructor, it's helped a whole lot correcting poor kicks, but I'm not convinced how well it will work long term.  it helps while they're wearing it, but haven't used it long enough to evaluate long term.

    Susan R.


  • 10/22/2013 Terrific piece of equipment!

    rating star By Sue B.

    We ordered one of the Speedo Kids Kicking Coach and tried it out at the next lesson after it arrived.  It worked so well that we immediately ordered 3 more, so more of our kids can benefit from them.
    Thanks so much for a great product!

    Sue B.
    Grand Rapids, MN



    rating star By Emily MC

    I wish I could afford 10 more pairs!  They really work in assisting kids with their kicks!

    Emily MC
    Hamilton, OH


  • 1/24/2013 WHAT? Not to bend my knees?

    rating star By Elizabeth

    The hardest thing when swimming has to be not bending the knees, how akward is that?  Well, this item really helps SPECIALLY when you combine it with the ankle elastic.

    Bronx, NY


  • 12/28/2012 We tried it at our swim school and it did the job!

    rating star By Jeffery Purchin

    This product helped our students with there legs

    Jeffery Purchin
    Arroyo Grande California


  • 5/30/2012 Great Kicking aid

    rating star By Sheila M.

    We love these for teaching young kids to kick. We use them with almost all our level one and two swimmers and they really help to get rid of the bicycle kicking.  The only complaint I have is that they only come in one size!

    Sheila M.
    Pleasant Grove, UT


  • 5/8/2012 Swim Coach from Houston, TX

    rating star By Alice C.

    This is a great tool to get the swimmers to keep their legs straight when kicking.  We are able to get our 6 & under swimmers progressing much faster with this tool.  I would love it if I could get them in a bigger size for my older beginner swimmers.

    Alice C.
    Houston, TX


  • 10/4/2010 GREAT

    rating star By Maria

    Works on most little children.  Its a great coaching tool.  Glad I have them!



  • 9/4/2010 really improves her kicking technique

    rating star By daughter in swim training

    I have a 2 3/4 year old daughter. Her swim instructor purchased a set because we couldn't break my daughter of "bicycling" w/ her knees bent. She improved well with these on and it helps reinforce her "straight legs" when she kicks, even when they are off. She sort of likes to wear them too, for awhile at least. So I bought a pair for our personal use for training sessions at the pool. If they have any effect on her swimming abilities, they are worth the twenty bucks i spent on them.

    daughter in swim training
    Florida Keys


  • 7/25/2010 Great for learning the art of kicking

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My youngest are using these to learn how to kick properly.  Works great

    Swim Mom
    Ft Campbell, KY


  • 8/6/2009 Kicking Coach Helps

    rating star By Cheryl

    I have many strategies that I use to help to teach the correct kicking technique, but sometimes they don't work. This device help make my students feel the bending of their knees. It was helpful.

    Huntersville, NC


  • 8/2/2009 Not as pictured

    rating star By swim instructor

    None of the kids I work with are willing to use them.  Those that have tried can still bend at the knee.

    swim instructor
    East Hampton, NY


  • 5/24/2009 Good for helping little kids kick w/straight legs

    rating star By C. A.

    This is a good product for helping skinny little kids flutter kick with straight legs.  However, if a kid is larger, it does not fit.  I wish Speedo would make these in small, medium, and large sizes.

    C. A.
    Los Angeles, CA


  • 5/6/2009 Great teaching tool

    rating star By Julia L.

    Excellent tool for young swimmers.  Prevents the bicycle kick so you can begin to teach correct leg position

    Julia L.
    Tampa, FL


  • 11/11/2008 Helps young kickers

    rating star By Susan A.

    This really works to help young kids who struggle with poor kicking.  Although it is recommended for kids 2-10, it does not fit young kids with big legs.  I have had swimmers within the age stated that it just does not fit.

    Susan A.
    Green River, WY


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz