skip to main content
Dolfin Poly Solid Jammer Swimsuit

Dolfin Poly Solid Jammer Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 193 Results

4.5 star rating (193 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 193 customer reviews
  • 7/18/2014 Great swim product

    5 Review stars By WILLIAM B.

    Best swim suit for senior male I have ever used. The polyethylene material does not lose it's support. I avoid the colorful side panels ( the stitching fails) . The solid color suits have only one seam  - down the front middle and up the back.  These suits last forever !  I swim laps every day for at least an hour.  Nylon suits with spandex do NOT last in chlorinated water.  Trust me ! ( I worked for Du Pont in Textile fibers)

    WILLIAM B.
    SEAFORD, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2014 Size is right on...perfect jammer for guys that carry a little extra

    4 Review stars By James H.

    Use the product every day..dries quickly and is holding together well..highly recommend

    James H.
    DUBLIN, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2013 Very nice.

    5 Review stars By Lonster

    I like the fit, I have had other jammers that were more expensive that did not fit as well in the crotch and waist. I would recommend this product. It seems hard to buy online when you cannot feel the fabric and look at the swimwear in person, but this was a good buy for me.

    Lonster
    Montrose, Co.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2013 Good product at a good price

    4 Review stars By Susan

    The sizing is a bit confusing but a 24 fit my slim 8 year old.  It fits well overall although the string on the waist bothered him so we just pulled it out.  We originally bought the speedo but needed to change the size and only the dolfin was available.  Glad I made he switch because it is a much better price.

    Susan
    Northern NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2009 My Favorite!

    4 Review stars By Lynn

    Dolphin is my favorite brand. The suits are true too size, great styles, long lasting, and swim outlet has unbeatable prices. Several swimmers on our team will only wear this polyester jammer!

    Lynn
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2017 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Big Bob

    I bought a 36, snug dry, perfect in the water. This is one size smaller than I have used in the past and I like it much better. Inseam is just right, not too long or too short.

    Big Bob
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2016 Good pair

    4 Review stars By Swim diva

    Comfortable, string is not the best quality hope it lasts. Material seems thin but comfortable.

    Swim diva
    Pensacola, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2014 Solid Jammer

    5 Review stars By Maria C.

    My son has been wearing these for a year, 2-3 times a week, and they're still going strong.  They have not stretched out or faded like other lycra/spandex suits.  We'd buy this again.

    Maria C.
    West Bloomfield, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2012 Too Small!

    2 Review stars By Ghada

    My son used this for a swim meet. The fabric looked good, but not as sturdy as other brands we've tried. He's used it only once so far.
    The biggest complaint about it is that it wears too small. I've read reviews before purchasing this jammer, and most said to order two sizes bigger. There was this review in  which the parent ordered four sizes bigger, so I took this parent's advice (because his son had the same waist measurement as my son). But the jammer still came too small.

    Ghada
    Indiana, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2012 good value - order up a size or two

    5 Review stars By styleigrl

    The swim shorts are a good value and I would purchase them again.  We had to order twice as the first pair was WAY too small.  My son was between sizes so I ordered up and when we got the shorts they were 4" smaller than his waist.  Our second pair was 2 and a half sizes bigger than what the size chart recommended and they fit perfectly.  They are still tight and don't need to be tied at the waist to keep them up, althought the tie option is nice.
    Our sons waist is 23" and the size 28 is what fit perfectly..

    styleigrl
    Abbotsford, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/22/2012 Most Durable Suit - Excellent

    5 Review stars By Still swimming at 60

    I was correctly advised that this Chloroban polyester material  would be more durable than the standard Jammers that may become somewhat too clingy, loose, and form-fitting within a dozen swims... this suit holds up well....  much more durable and sleak.

    Still swimming at 60
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2010 Too big

    2 Review stars By Tracy M.

    This is the first time I have purchased a poly suit.  I went according to the reviews posted and many stated it fit true to size.  My son wears a 24 in lycra.  I orders that size and it is big.  Doesn't fit snug at all.  He will be wearing this suit until it falls apart.  That will happen before it fits him properly.  I think maybe some type of size scale should be listed with the suits if poly and lycra size differently.

    Tracy M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/16/2009 inner lining too abrasive

    2 Review stars By cradlefire123@yahoo.com

    This suit fits pretty well and has so far maintained its shape after several weeks of use.  My only qualm with it is that its inner lining is a bit uncomfortable.  Its abrasive material rubs against my private area while I swim sometimes leaving it feeling sore after my longer swim team practices.

    cradlefire123@yahoo.com
    ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2018 Terrible...they are not maroon.

    1 Review stars By Kat

    Terrible...they are not maroon, they are purple.  They run big! Oh and they are see through!    I need to call and return them!

    Kat
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/16/2017 Jammin Jammers

    5 Review stars By Sans

    Great fit, color and quality material!

    Sans
    Springfield, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2017 Jammer Swimsuit not too baggy after first wearing

    4 Review stars By Alvin Proton

    Nice bright blue. Put it on and swim.

    I'll revisit this in a couple of months if it stretches out of shape or the fabric becomes shamefully thin.

    Alvin Proton
    Sequim, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2017 Wore out quickly

    3 Review stars By Sharon Holst

    We got this for son's summer swim team practices.  He wore it daily for 7 weeks and it is just about worn out.  Last time we ordered a Dolfin, he was able to wear it much longer - it lasted most of the winter season.  But the seams on this suit are very bleached and the stitching is beginning to fail between the legs.  We usually buy Dolfin for its quality, but this suit just didn't measure up to expectations.

    Sharon Holst
    Ostrander, OH

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2017 Great fit

    4 Review stars By Mike

    Great fit, colors right on. Dries fast so you don't feel cold in breeze

    Mike
    Ocala FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2017 Jammin Jammer

    4 Review stars By valgrego

    Suit fits great. The only negative - minor one - the draw string is really long. I'll have to cut off several inches. Otherwise, it's fine.

    valgrego
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2017 Very nice, but sizes run small

    4 Review stars By Sking

    Very nice product, but the sizes are smaller than expected.Order one size up to get a good fit.

    Sking
    Slovakia

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz