Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 235 Results

4.5 star rating (235 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 235 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2014 Great fins

    rating star By GSwim

    I was hesitant on the sizing because I know I'm in between sizes. I got the 9-10 (blue/gray) and I am a ladies 9 - 9.5 and a mens 8. Maybe I have wider feet but mens running shoes always fit me better than the ladies. So I got the 9-10 fins and they are great! I wouldn't say they are "snug", but they are definitely not too big and they are not uncomfortable. I mainly use these for drills and dolphin kicks on my back and are perfect for me. I swim 3-5x / week for about an hour so I feel like I'm a seasoned swimmer.

    Henderson, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2014 Great vaulue on swim fins

    rating star By Swimmer50

    The sizing is 'right on.'  These fins fit really well and seem to be of better quality and value than other fins I've bought in stores.

    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2014 Perfect Fit!

    rating star By T Henderson

    We are new to swimming and had no idea where to start looking besides the customer reviews. After reading reviews on multiple brands I decided to listen.  Daughter is 6 years old and wears a size 12 shoe.  I ordered the size 8-11 and they fit like a glove! Great purchase and received in the same week order was placed.

    T Henderson
    Spartanburg, SC


  • 9/22/2014 Great fins for little feet

    rating star By susanne d.

    I have found that these fins are the best fit for my little ones (8-11).

    susanne d.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 good fit

    rating star By Jackie

    Ordered for an 11yr old. Has skinny feet size 6. True to size. Ordered based off other reviews. Would for sure order again.

    Flowery Branch, Ga


  • 8/1/2014 Great fins

    rating star By Cindy

    Awesome fins!...I bought these for my 8 year old. She wears a size 4 shoe and the women's size 5-7 fit great.

    Brunswick, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2014 These fit my girls age 5 & 7 yrs.old perfectly!

    rating star By Lisa P.

    I originally ordered a different brand of fins X2 which both were too large for my girls. I called customer service to exchange them and they referred me to the Bettertimes brand.  My girls just started a swim team, age 5 & 7 yrs. old.  They wear a shoe sizes of 12 and 1.  I ordered size 11-1 for my daughter who wears size 1 and ordered size 8-11 for my daughter who wears size 12 and both pairs of fins fit just PERFECTLY.  Swim outlet was great with the order!  Good Quality Fin.

    Lisa P.
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2014 Helping train for fly

    rating star By T Mathis

    My child's coach asked the kids to get these.  She said she could notice a difference immediately.   She has to wear a sock with it so it doesn't rub on her heel.

    T Mathis

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 Fit Well

    rating star By Mieko V.

    Very light, fit comfortably, and work great!

    Mieko V.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2014 Swim Fins the blue and the red

    rating star By Don

    The blue and the red swim fins fit the gran kids perfectly and they love them. They have used them every day since they arrived. They are very well made and I will buy the next larger sizes in the blue and the red next summer. Thanks, Don Nash

    Edgewater, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Swim Fins

    rating star By SherryBeth

    I bought these for my grandson, who lives in Baja, near the Sea of Cortez. He loved them. The fit was good, product seems very durable and will hold up to his heavy use of them.

    Bay City TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2014 Comfortable fins!

    rating star By MJ

    I got these fins b/c the sizing seemed closer to my size 9 mens then the typical 9-11 size w/c was always too big.  These fit just right and are comfortable.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2013 great fast flippers

    rating star By Donna T.

    These are great flippers to use when I swim laps at the pool.

    Donna T.
    Elizabeth City, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2013 Smallest fitting fins!

    rating star By Pueblo Swim Club

    I run a swim lesson program and use fins as an instructional aid.  These fins are great for those little feet.  They are the smallest fins I have been able to find.. they are holding up great!

    Pueblo Swim Club
    Pueblo, CO


  • 7/14/2013 My favorite brand of fins

    rating star By c s.

    Best fins out there. Best brand & price. Great for fitness swimming!

    c s.
    plantation, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2013 I LOVE these fins!

    rating star By fastdogz

    I've never tried a longer fin and I was worried these could be hard on my arthritic knees, but I wanted some variety to my "regular" fins (Z2, Hydro Tech 2) and while I liked the Tyr Burners I'd bought, they pinched like crazy and made my feet cramp, so I decided to give these affordable fins a try. Wow, these are great!

    I wouldn't consider them a true floating fin like the Arena Tech or Aqua Sphere which are foam fins; these are more buoyancy neutral and  it's a good feel and a good compromise.

    The fit is true to size even with my slightly wider than average foot - snug but not tight and no pinching (or cramps!), they are soft on the feet and don't require a liner to prevent blisters, even for long swims (I've used them up to 3 kilometres at a time without issue); do remember they're sized by WOMEN'S sizing, though, unlike most fins on this site.

    The blade is long, but it's soft so you still have to work to get decent propulsion, not just glide along like you might with a stiffer fin.The softer blade facilitates a good flutter kick.

    These fins really shine when working on your back; they give some lift, so if you tend to drag your legs like I do on my back, they encourage better body position without "floating" you along.

    An awesome buy! I hope they last a LONG time and that Bettertimes keep making these!

    Hamilton, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2008 Floating Swim Fins

    rating star By John

    It will be a better product if the slip-in area of the fins  are a bit wider.

    Hillsborough, Ca.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/25/2008 Sizing is off

    rating star By Paul

    The poll where I workout has these fins and I liked them.  I bought the size that I have worn at the pool and they are too large.  I had to trade my new fins for old ones at the pool to get a good fit.  The sizing is inconsistent which makes the product a risky purchase, unless you enjoy mailing things back and all the hassle that is entailed!  Even this rating format will not allow me to click 'feels too big' instead of 'feels too small'!  What's going on here?

    New Canaan, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2015 Daily Use

    rating star By SWIM CHAUFFEUR

    My 16 year-old son has been a club, summer team, and high school swim competitor since he was 6 (all those years do not include high school, wherein he is a sophomore now), and he refused to stick his face in the water. Most of his teammates use the same Bettertimes swim fins. I bought the new pair because his feet are growing and the 9-10 size were starting to irritate him during practice, otherwise they would likely last his swim career. Products like swim fins do not get much attention if they do their jobs reliably, and you don't think about them until they become too small or they fail. Kudos to Bettertimes, I looked at the old an the new and the only difference is the color of the fin and the size. The old has no tears, bumps or bruises and it is in the same shape as when my son started using them.

    Federal Way, WA-home of the King County Aquatic Center/Pool of Champions!

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Better sizing than speedo

    rating star By Swim mom

    I purchased two sets of these for my two year round swimmers, ages 6 and 9. They have used Speedo fins in the past, which ultimately lasted through lots of practice before they began to tear at the foot opening. When I went to purchase a new pair we found the Bettertimes fit better when between sizes. One pair of speedo was too small and the other too big. These were perfect! I'm also excited they float! We almost lost the speedos in the ocean! Hopefully these would be easier to find if they come off in the ocean! We'll see about longevity...we've only had then a couple of weeks!

    Swim mom

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz