Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 228 Results

4.5 star rating (228 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 228 customer reviews
  • 8/21/2014 Great fins

    rating star By GSwim

    I was hesitant on the sizing because I know I'm in between sizes. I got the 9-10 (blue/gray) and I am a ladies 9 - 9.5 and a mens 8. Maybe I have wider feet but mens running shoes always fit me better than the ladies. So I got the 9-10 fins and they are great! I wouldn't say they are "snug", but they are definitely not too big and they are not uncomfortable. I mainly use these for drills and dolphin kicks on my back and are perfect for me. I swim 3-5x / week for about an hour so I feel like I'm a seasoned swimmer.

    GSwim
    Henderson, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2014 Great vaulue on swim fins

    rating star By Swimmer50

    The sizing is 'right on.'  These fins fit really well and seem to be of better quality and value than other fins I've bought in stores.

    Swimmer50
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2014 Perfect Fit!

    rating star By T Henderson

    We are new to swimming and had no idea where to start looking besides the customer reviews. After reading reviews on multiple brands I decided to listen.  Daughter is 6 years old and wears a size 12 shoe.  I ordered the size 8-11 and they fit like a glove! Great purchase and received in the same week order was placed.

    T Henderson
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit:

  • 9/22/2014 Great fins for little feet

    rating star By susanne d.

    I have found that these fins are the best fit for my little ones (8-11).

    susanne d.
    PUEBLOo, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/4/2014 good fit

    rating star By Jackie

    Ordered for an 11yr old. Has skinny feet size 6. True to size. Ordered based off other reviews. Would for sure order again.

    Jackie
    Flowery Branch, Ga

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2014 Great fins

    rating star By Cindy

    Awesome fins!...I bought these for my 8 year old. She wears a size 4 shoe and the women's size 5-7 fit great.

    Cindy
    Brunswick, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2014 These fit my girls age 5 & 7 yrs.old perfectly!

    rating star By Lisa P.

    I originally ordered a different brand of fins X2 which both were too large for my girls. I called customer service to exchange them and they referred me to the Bettertimes brand.  My girls just started a swim team, age 5 & 7 yrs. old.  They wear a shoe sizes of 12 and 1.  I ordered size 11-1 for my daughter who wears size 1 and ordered size 8-11 for my daughter who wears size 12 and both pairs of fins fit just PERFECTLY.  Swim outlet was great with the order!  Good Quality Fin.

    Lisa P.
    Brentwood, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2014 Helping train for fly

    rating star By T Mathis

    My child's coach asked the kids to get these.  She said she could notice a difference immediately.   She has to wear a sock with it so it doesn't rub on her heel.

    T Mathis
    GREENVILLE, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 Fit Well

    rating star By Mieko V.

    Very light, fit comfortably, and work great!

    Mieko V.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2014 Swim Fins the blue and the red

    rating star By Don

    The blue and the red swim fins fit the gran kids perfectly and they love them. They have used them every day since they arrived. They are very well made and I will buy the next larger sizes in the blue and the red next summer. Thanks, Don Nash

    Don
    Edgewater, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Swim Fins

    rating star By SherryBeth

    I bought these for my grandson, who lives in Baja, near the Sea of Cortez. He loved them. The fit was good, product seems very durable and will hold up to his heavy use of them.

    SherryBeth
    Bay City TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2014 Comfortable fins!

    rating star By MJ

    I got these fins b/c the sizing seemed closer to my size 9 mens then the typical 9-11 size w/c was always too big.  These fit just right and are comfortable.

    MJ
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2013 great fast flippers

    rating star By Donna T.

    These are great flippers to use when I swim laps at the pool.

    Donna T.
    Elizabeth City, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2013 Smallest fitting fins!

    rating star By Pueblo Swim Club

    I run a swim lesson program and use fins as an instructional aid.  These fins are great for those little feet.  They are the smallest fins I have been able to find.. they are holding up great!

    Pueblo Swim Club
    Pueblo, CO

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2013 My favorite brand of fins

    rating star By c s.

    Best fins out there. Best brand & price. Great for fitness swimming!

    c s.
    plantation, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2013 I LOVE these fins!

    rating star By fastdogz

    I've never tried a longer fin and I was worried these could be hard on my arthritic knees, but I wanted some variety to my "regular" fins (Z2, Hydro Tech 2) and while I liked the Tyr Burners I'd bought, they pinched like crazy and made my feet cramp, so I decided to give these affordable fins a try. Wow, these are great!

    I wouldn't consider them a true floating fin like the Arena Tech or Aqua Sphere which are foam fins; these are more buoyancy neutral and  it's a good feel and a good compromise.

    The fit is true to size even with my slightly wider than average foot - snug but not tight and no pinching (or cramps!), they are soft on the feet and don't require a liner to prevent blisters, even for long swims (I've used them up to 3 kilometres at a time without issue); do remember they're sized by WOMEN'S sizing, though, unlike most fins on this site.

    The blade is long, but it's soft so you still have to work to get decent propulsion, not just glide along like you might with a stiffer fin.The softer blade facilitates a good flutter kick.

    These fins really shine when working on your back; they give some lift, so if you tend to drag your legs like I do on my back, they encourage better body position without "floating" you along.

    An awesome buy! I hope they last a LONG time and that Bettertimes keep making these!

    fastdogz
    Hamilton, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2015 Swim Fins

    rating star By Joanna Baker

    I had been looking for a pair of size 15 Fins for my 14 year old son who is a competitive swimmer.These are a great fit as he also has wide feet. They were delivered quickly and are being used regularly. Nothing on the down side to say about them, very happy.

    Joanna Baker
    Guernsey Channel islands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2015 Toddler sizing-- runs big

    rating star By Lopo

    I bought these for my 2yo who wears a size 8 and the blue fins 8-11 fall right off of her. I guess in the bright side one day soon they will fit her.

    Lopo
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/24/2015 swim fins

    rating star By Sandra

    great for kids
    easy to put on

    Sandra
    Plantation, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2014 Bettertimes Floating Swim Fins

    rating star By Esra

    These are very comfortable and flexible swim fins, and size 7-9 fit my feet smugly (my shoe size is 8.5).  I have not  used them for long to judge their durability.  Another well-known brand "melted" into a gooey mess after less than a year's use.  But even if these wear out easily, I'd definitely get another pair, since the price is right, and the delivery was on time.  In fact, I am going to order an extra pair now.  The product also arrived in an easy to open package.

    Esra
    Bryn Mawr, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz