skip to main content
Speedo Medium 25L Teamster Backpack

Speedo Medium 25L Teamster Backpack Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4.5 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 1/28/2016 Good quality

    4 Review stars By NB

    I debated between the 25L and the 35L a long time. Read the reviews of the 35L and decided it might be too big for what I need and might have problems getting it in a locker. Now, the only thing I regret is not going with the 35L. It is so hard to tell anything from the dimensions listed in the specs. The bottom of the bag may be __x__ but that is the widest part of the bag and the top is unfortunately very narrow. The quality of the bag is great. And the contour of the shoulder straps is very comfortable, much better than the bag I was carrying.

    NB
    Ozark, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2014 Great for younger kids!

    4 Review stars By Anne C.

    My 7 year old daughter is using this to lug her stuff around for swim practices and loves it. The size is perfect for her smaller frame relative to the ones the big kids use. It has lots of places to stash stuff (which she really loves). The only complaint is that some of the zippers occassionally get stuck

    Anne C.
    Dayton, OH

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2014 Perfect size for my children

    4 Review stars By Shelley A.

    I bought two of these backpacks for my children, (7 & 10) for school. It is the perfect size for them. Lots of good pockets to keep various things separate from each other. They carry their iPads back and forth and I feel confident they are fairly protected in the tablet section. I like the added dirt bag. This was not a feature on the old line of Speedo Pro backpacks. Our old backpack was purchased mid-school year, and it has held up. I am hoping these are durable enough to last all year long, with normal wear and tear.

    Shelley A.
    WEST CHESTER, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2015 Pretty Good Bag

    4 Review stars By .

    If you need a big bag you might want to consider the 35L bag. This bag is pretty big for my 6 year old to carry. She often doesn't want to carry it because of the size. Yet, it is really too small to hold all her stuff for swim practice. It takes some tight packing, but we manage to fit her fins, snorkel, goggles, cap, and a small beach towel. Then we put her clothes to change into after swim practice in the dirt bag hanging outside of the backpack which then holds her wet swim suit after practice. I don't know that this trick is going to work now that we are going to need to start packing winter clothes that are more bulky for after practice. For swim meets this bag is fine because she doesn't have the fins or snorkel. The larger bag might work better for packing everything for practice, but I doubt my daughter would be able to carry anything much larger than this one. So it's a trade off of using the smaller bag so she can carry it even if she doesn't want to carry it.

    .
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2020 Great backpack, but small

    4 Review stars By zoelinda

    This is a very well made backpack. Unfortunately, It wasn't quite large enough for me to put two small towels, flip flops and my kit bag for swimming. It would be great for someone who travels light, or a child.
    It does have a removable seat for sitting on bleachers and a padded laptop sleeve.

    zoelinda
    washington dc

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2015 Swim bag

    4 Review stars By Sammy

    What I really like about this product is that you have a certain area to put your own swing rucks so your bag doesn't get all wet. You also have enough room to put all your basic swim gear. But if your looking for a bag to put more swim stuff I would recommend getting the bigger one.

    Sammy
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2015 Fits my 5 year old well

    4 Review stars By Sasha

    This back pack fits my 5 year old daughter well, she is about 50% for height and weight, though. Her big brother has the 35L back pack, my daughter tried it and could not keep the straps on her shoulders even with the front clasp on, the 25L is much better for her. Her first meet is coming up in a couple of weeks, we will see if it will be big enough for her stuff then. As a plus, the punk is very beautiful, and I'm not a pink girl.

    Sasha
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2014 Perfect Size

    4 Review stars By SwimMom

    This is a great backpack from smaller kids. My 9 year old loves it and it has multiple pockets for him to store everything. The "Dirty Bag" that clips to the inside is a lifesaver for wet suits when leaving swim meets. We both love this backpack!

    SwimMom
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2020 Perfect size for my 10 year old

    4 Review stars By Kathy

    Lots of pockets so certain items stay dry.
    Comes with a pouch for wet swim suit that hooks to the bags.
    Main storage compartment could be a bit larger.

    Kathy
    Hanover, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2019 Awesome Backpack, Access to Main Compartment Too Small

    4 Review stars By Rapids Coach/Dad

    Such a solid backpack, we bought a second one a year later for our other son. Used for summer short season swim gear and school. Kids love the personalized option (first name, last initial, and swim team name fit for us) The only issue is that access at the top is a bit small. Don't expect to fit a kickboard in there, and even a standard sized notebook may need to be bent slightly to fit through the access. Plenty of room otherwise. We like all the small pouches (zippered) and the water bottle holders on either side. Snug fit works well for biking to practice/school.

    Rapids Coach/Dad
    CA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2018 Nice sturdy backpack

    4 Review stars By Charlie

    I had previously purchased the USMS label backpack made by Sporti. Both zippers stopped working within 2 weeks on that product. This one is much better. My only regret is that I didn't quite realize how small a medium is. Also, the various zippered compartments other than the main one and the one with mesh for the wet suits are really too small for anything but keys or a phone but not both. Next time, I"ll get the large.

    Charlie
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2016 Live it

    4 Review stars By Cj

    My kid was due for a new swim bag, we decided to go with a camouflage one. He absolutely loves it and everything fits Perfectly!

    Cj
    Oceanside, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2016 Love the backpack...

    4 Review stars By Pat

    I love the backpack, but I thought it had more space inside.

    Pat
    Houston, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/16/2015 Great Bag

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    The bag fits all of my daughter's swimming necessities and it is just the right size for her, she is 7. I especially love the "dirt bag". which holds her wet items afterwards.

    Swim Mom
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2015 Gets the job done

    4 Review stars By Collegeswimmer14

    I miss the two side pockets rather than just the one, it this bag gets the job done!

    Collegeswimmer14
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2015 Merry Christmas

    4 Review stars By MBGroden

    Purchased this swim bag for our daughter for Christmas. She is a first time swimmer and diver and needed a bag to carry her gear. After receiving recommendations from her teammates we chose the Speedo Teamster. It is working out great, she loves it. It can hold all of your swim needs. If you are a light traveler it is perfect if not consider the larger size.

    MBGroden
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2015 great smaller backpack

    4 Review stars By eearly

    This is the perfect size for my daughter's first year on swim team. Great for practice. Not too big.

    eearly
    South elgin, il

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz