skip to main content
Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4.5 star rating (393 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 393 customer reviews
  • 9/16/2019 Fit not correct

    2 Review stars By Bunky

    Should have been marked XL not XXL

    Bunky
    Danvers,MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2019 Nice swim suite, but be careful of size

    4 Review stars By Dennis

    Nice product , I’m a sizee large or extra large, bought 3xl figuring it ran small. It does run small as the 3x is more like an xl. Really nice product , just be careful with the size

    Dennis
    Brooklyn NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2016 Beware of the size. Too snug.

    2 Review stars By Alan S.

    I am a fat guy, size 44 pants. I purposely ordered triple X large, and found that they were snug. (Most of the time, I can easily fit into double X large.)
    One other issue: when I put my set of keys into the pockets, the keys cause the pocket to sag to the hem, and when seated, the keys "show".

    Alan S.
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/8/2015 Advertised 14 inch leg, delivered 18 inch leg.

    1 Review stars By Marc B

    This is a good looking swimsuit. Unfortunately they are too long for my short legs. They were advertised as 14 inches at the outer seam but they are actually 18 inches. The exchange process is a bit of a hassle so I am thinking of having them tailored. The waist is big enough but the elastic is extremely strong and feels a bit too snug. For the price a decent suit but I already got a replacement suit at a store where I could be sure what I was getting.

    Marc B
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/5/2015 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By kd

    This suit looks good and the fabric has a good feel, not rough or scratchy as some suit can be. The color is vibrant and washes well and dries quickly. The sizing runs small though. When this suit was laid on top of another brand in the same size it was a good 2 inches narrower. With correct sizing this suit is great.

    kd
    Washington PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/12/2015 Sizing is a bit off

    3 Review stars By LoveSwimming

    Nice swimsuit, but the sizing is a bit off - according to the sizing chart my husband should wear a Large. In other situations he has been an XL but I thought I would trust the sizing chart. Now my son is wearing the swimsuit.

    LoveSwimming
    Jackson, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2014 Almost perfekt

    4 Review stars By Rick

    Finally, a pair of plain, traditional swim trunks without ornamentation (except for a small logo on the bottom right leg that's the same color as the trunks and barely noticeable) that work fine as gym wear. Mesh liner, elastic waist with drawstring, two side pockets (a rear pocket would have been a plus). But the size runs small. I'm 5'8, 145 lbs, small frame and the medium I chose is a bit snug. The idea of having to order large is hard to fathom. In the past I've had to get used to ordering swim suits a size larger than seems logical but in this case a large would probably have been too large.

    Rick
    Saint Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2014 Sizes are wrong

    1 Review stars By Gb

    Ordered a 3xl.......fits like a 2xl. Run very small

    Gb
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2013 sizes small

    2 Review stars By Tom

    small for the size I ordered

    Tom
    St. Paul,MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2013 too tight

    1 Review stars By papaJoe

    Like Speedo XXL, too small vs similar sizes from other sources

    papaJoe
    MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2013 Good quality

    4 Review stars By S P.

    Bought these for my brother who takes a 3XXX. He felt they were a little small so he will wear them once he loses some weight. He is swimming and walking to lose the weight (which is why I bought them). Wish you had a larger size but this is his incentive to lose something sooner. He thinks they are very nice shorts and is eager to wear them.

    S P.
    Bellevue, wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2013 These are great swim shorts

    5 Review stars By jon w.

    Great fitting shorts for swiming, less drag in the water ,also they dry out quickly,so you don't sit around in cold wet shorts. The sizing runs a little small.

    jon w.
    eagan, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2012 Review of Dolfin Water Shorts

    3 Review stars By Rusty

    Based on your staff's recommendation I purchased a size XL. When I received it, it was snug especially compared to my previous suit a size Large made by Pro Spirit. In the future I will look for a suit made by another company.

    Rusty
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2012 good price

    3 Review stars By Jimgo

    Shorts fit but are tight for a 3xxx size, Price was good

    Jimgo
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/30/2012 Good

    4 Review stars By Claude

    Dries very fast.

    Claude
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2012 Versitile Swim Trunks

    4 Review stars By Pete

    The price was right but the size was a little small.

    Pete
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2012 too small

    3 Review stars By Aqua Boy

    I ordered my usual size --xl. These felt like a medium!

    Aqua Boy
    Eureka, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/24/2012 dolfin mens suit

    3 Review stars By Marcy S.

    Runs small in the waist but good value. Fabric does not soften after it dries.

    Marcy S.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/22/2012 I'm happy with these trunks

    4 Review stars By Skipper K

    These are well made trunks but I think run a little smaller in waist size than normal. I'm a 38" waiste and am usually comfortable in size L gym shorts and trunks. These seemed a bit tight but fit well in the butt so I didn't want to order an XL which would be way too large. Good material and dries quickly as advertised. I recommend them and will be ordering another pair for travel.

    Skipper K
    Sun City, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/18/2012 Dolphin Water Shorts

    3 Review stars By Tom

    PRO - seem to be good quality, 2 pockets in front, Key pocket CON-cut too small, I read previous reviews and ordered Large instead of Medium. Shorts were almost too tight in waist but the pants were a full large. Also, pockets went to the bottom hem, really deep!

    Tom
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz