skip to main content
Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4 star rating (394 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 394 customer reviews
  • 8/2/2009 dolfin water shorts

    3 Review stars By virgil tudor

    nice suit but a tad too big for me and since i swim laps i should have bought a suit that is more lap friendly-i think its the pockets. great for the beach though. speedo water shorts are more my style.

    virgil tudor
    silver spring, md

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/5/2016 Too baggy

    2 Review stars By DMD

    While the waste fits as advertised, there is too much material in the legs. They are not cut well

    DMD
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/6/2014 Legs too baggy

    2 Review stars By Rez

    the above-the-knee length was good but wasn't expecting the legs to be so baggy. The legs flare towards the bottom with all this extra fabric that make it looks like a skirt. Disappointing.

    Rez
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/5/2014 Thunder thighs?

    4 Review stars By Geoff

    As other reviewers have noted, this item is well made with reasonable quality materials. The large size I purchased was a good fit for my 36" waist, but the legs are ridiculously roomy. Someone must have told the folks in Taiwan about our obesity epidemic.

    Geoff
    ARLINGTON, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/9/2012 OK

    3 Review stars By big bear

    --Legs are somewhat wide/loose and cloth is stiff and slower to dry than I would like.

    --colors (I have both royal and black) are nice.

    --like having the deep pockets

    --I use them primarily in water exercise classes

    big bear
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2012 Sufficient For The Task

    4 Review stars By Jeff

    They fit a little baggy, but they work for what I need them for.

    Jeff
    San Fernando, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/5/2012 Very large for large size

    3 Review stars By John C.

    Looks like a great product, but very large for the large size. I couldn't find the size chart, because it wouldn't open, so I went with my regular sizing, and this short was far more roomy than I expected.

    John C.
    Round Rock, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/21/2012 Waist Tight Body Large

    4 Review stars By Donald M.

    Ordered same suit last year in a large and it was true to size. Ordered 2 additional suits this year same size and the leg and waist circumference was 2 inches wider. This years suit didn't have the Dolfin logo. Looks like a different manufacture.

    Donald M.
    Randolph, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/19/2011 Can't beat the price!

    5 Review stars By Guppy

    I got tired of replacing my Lycra Jammers and switched to the old school trunks, I swim a mile everyday and they work just fine.

    Guppy
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/21/2011 shorts

    3 Review stars By tommy s.

    didn't have dolphin logo on leg. I already have 2 pairs of these exact shorts, both XL yet different sizes?

    tommy s.
    orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/6/2011 Poor Value

    1 Review stars By Hiker

    I've had these water shorts for 3 weeks and 9 swims. There's nothing great about them. They don't fit well, and they've faded from black to light gray. I will not buy this product again.

    Hiker
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/25/2011 good but flimsey

    2 Review stars By RUSS / IRONMAN

    sheds water like a duck.thats good dried quickley.fit good around waist. but not around legs.in the water it balloned up like a skirt..had a flimsey feeling.

    RUSS / IRONMAN
    PONTE VEDRA FLORIDA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/16/2010 ok

    4 Review stars By ROSINA P.

    waist is great, but pants are very baggy

    ROSINA P.
    ABERDEEN, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2010 Check sizing

    3 Review stars By GS

    Quality suit, dries well, but bit baggy for size 32

    GS
    Harrisburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/24/2010 good material and style

    3 Review stars By Don P.

    I am 5' 8" , 150 lbs and look for small suits. This suit was a bit larger than I like so my wife taylored it to fit. I do like the material and the way it feels. The price is right.

    Don P.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/31/2009 not great...

    2 Review stars By Kirsten R.

    seem to run big- fabric is rough and flimsy. Color bright

    Kirsten R.
    Edina, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/18/2009 Great shorts

    4 Review stars By Corey K.

    I agree about finding swim shorts that aren't just party shorts. I'm not into jammers, but I do like to swim. The mesh falls further down my thighs and makes me think I could have gone with the next smaller size, but the shorts themselves fit fine.

    Corey K.
    Lubbock, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/6/2009 Fairly Baggie

    2 Review stars By Beachstringer

    Loved the color, material, and was looking for a shorter leg like this 5". Problem was the body of the suit was so long the legs were almost to my knees, and I'm 6'. Body is way big, for the size of the suit. Unfortunately, I had to send it back.

    Beachstringer
    Gulf Shores, AL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/17/2009 Baggie

    4 Review stars By yikes

    Way baggie legs, looks a bit like a skirt.

    yikes
    Tahoe

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/18/2009 Don't like

    1 Review stars By Tom H.

    Too big and bulky

    Tom H.
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz