skip to main content
Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 123 Results

4 star rating (394 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 394 customer reviews
  • 2/9/2010 I hope dye holds

    4 Review stars By Christopher T.

    I purchased black Dolfins to replace a pair of royal blue Dolfins I purchased here. The royal blue pair lost 80-90 percent of their color in just six months of use. Another reviewer mentioned he had experienced the same problem, and he purchased a pair of black replacements. He said the black appeared to remain color-fast, and I am hoping he is right. (This is the only pair of shorts I can find that drop just above the knee. Call me retro, but it's just the only sensible look in my opinion! Every other pair today are Speedos or drop mid-calf. Ridiculous!)

    Christopher T.
    Columbus, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2020 Good Quality

    4 Review stars By Herb

    I like the drawstring and elastic.

    Herb
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2020 good suit

    4 Review stars By biil may

    size & fit just right. Along with price.bill

    biil may
    jacksonville ,fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2010 Dolfin Water Shorts

    4 Review stars By Geraldine W.

    It fits great and looks great. Unfortunately using it 4 times a week to swim affects the color and it fades dramatically and looks realy washed out after about 4 months. I then order another one.

    Geraldine W.
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2009 Great Shorts in Black

    4 Review stars By OLIN D.

    These swim trunks are exactly what I could not find in our department stores. Here only long legs and big thigh pockets were obtainable. I use the trunks in the heavily chlorinated YMCA pool for aerobics. The Royal Blue pair turned gray in three swims but otherwise are performing fine. The black pair has not yet faded and it has been worn twice as much as the formerly blue pair. When these wear out I will buy Dolphins again! I bet a white pair would stay white!.

    OLIN D.
    AUSTIN, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2009 What I expected

    4 Review stars By Robert D.

    Nice deep pockets that do not turn out on you. Wish that the short were just a little shorter.

    Robert D.
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2009 just right

    4 Review stars By ejr

    My husband really liked that the pocket linings were tacked down inside the legs. No more inside out pockets while exiting the pool.

    ejr
    Chantilly VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2009 Good swim trunks

    4 Review stars By 7snider7

    nice pockets, well constructed overall, seem durable

    7snider7
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2019 Nice swim suite, but be careful of size

    4 Review stars By Dennis

    Nice product , I’m a sizee large or extra large, bought 3xl figuring it ran small. It does run small as the 3x is more like an xl. Really nice product , just be careful with the size

    Dennis
    Brooklyn NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/20/2018 Comfortable Swim Shorts

    4 Review stars By pk

    These are good swim shorts and the sizing is good. I would buy it again.

    pk
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2018 Well-made and comfortable

    4 Review stars By Ray

    Tried them on, looks and feels good, will be using them in about a week.

    Ray
    Waukegan, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2017 Good Value

    4 Review stars By TEA

    These trunks are an excellent value. One pair will last me over 6-8 months of swimming at least 3 times per week. Elastic holds up well and they are light and comfortable.

    TEA
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2017 Good everyday swim wear

    4 Review stars By Stan

    Good for everyday workout. The inside pocket make it just that much better.

    Did tend to fade.

    Stan
    Omaha, Nebraska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2015 Not short enough

    4 Review stars By Kona Donna

    My big guy needs XXL but likes short shorts for swim. These were the best we could find until our children sent the 5 inch brand. The shipping to Hawaii was outrageous

    Kona Donna
    Captain Cook, Hi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2015 great shorts

    4 Review stars By james

    fit great, good quality, shorts literally shed water!- dry minutes after you get out

    james
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2015 good purchase

    4 Review stars By nales

    was looking for a smaller inseam swim suit that didn't hang to my knees like most swim shorts on the market. dolphin male water shorts fit the bill.

    nales
    philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2015 Accurate

    4 Review stars By Dan

    Legs a bit too wide, but comfortable for being on the beach, or in the water

    Dan
    Averill Park, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2015 Dolfin male water shorts

    4 Review stars By ibolya

    I purchased few of this kind of water shorts for my husband.He likes them shorter and I had to cut 2 inches to feel comfortable.. He would like to have more colors to choose in size xxxl.

    ibolya
    Long Island NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2015 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By kd

    This suit looks good and the fabric has a good feel, not rough or scratchy as some suit can be. The color is vibrant and washes well and dries quickly. The sizing runs small though. When this suit was laid on top of another brand in the same size it was a good 2 inches narrower. With correct sizing this suit is great.

    kd
    Washington PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/29/2015 Bathing Suit

    4 Review stars By George

    Very happy with it. Plan to buy another in the near future.

    George
    Lyman, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz