skip to main content
Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4 star rating (394 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 394 customer reviews
  • 12/10/2014 Pretty Good

    3 Review stars By Fred

    I found the product well represented on-line. I feel the legs are too large for the size, these are small and I am not very big. Otherwise, I like the fit, finish, etc. just fine.

    Fred
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2009 dolfin water shorts

    3 Review stars By virgil tudor

    nice suit but a tad too big for me and since i swim laps i should have bought a suit that is more lap friendly-i think its the pockets. great for the beach though. speedo water shorts are more my style.

    virgil tudor
    silver spring, md

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/12/2021 String tie getting thinner every time I buy

    3 Review stars By Kneesuffer

    Good shorts but string tie not substantial enough

    Kneesuffer
    DeKalb, il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2015 Swim shorts

    3 Review stars By Imakayaker

    I swim laps in a pool.
    It would be nice to have a pocket that zipped or Velcro-ed closed.

    Imakayaker
    Akron/Cleveland, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2015 Sizing is a bit off

    3 Review stars By LoveSwimming

    Nice swimsuit, but the sizing is a bit off - according to the sizing chart my husband should wear a Large. In other situations he has been an XL but I thought I would trust the sizing chart. Now my son is wearing the swimsuit.

    LoveSwimming
    Jackson, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/24/2014 Nice suit- not for swimming laps

    3 Review stars By Mark Rodin

    These are water shorts, and based on the reviews I read, I bought this suit to swim laps. If you're looking for a drag suit, this is a good choice. I usually swim in square leg suits. Between the extra material, & the pockets, this suit is better for the beach, not pool laps. It's made well & the water beads off, but NG for laps.

    Mark Rodin
    Foster, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2014 Well made, good value but to long.

    3 Review stars By LH

    As the title says there great but to long.

    LH
    Green Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2012 OK

    3 Review stars By big bear

    --Legs are somewhat wide/loose and cloth is stiff and slower to dry than I would like.

    --colors (I have both royal and black) are nice.

    --like having the deep pockets

    --I use them primarily in water exercise classes

    big bear
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/12/2012 Review of Dolfin Water Shorts

    3 Review stars By Rusty

    Based on your staff's recommendation I purchased a size XL. When I received it, it was snug especially compared to my previous suit a size Large made by Pro Spirit. In the future I will look for a suit made by another company.

    Rusty
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/10/2012 good price

    3 Review stars By Jimgo

    Shorts fit but are tight for a 3xxx size, Price was good

    Jimgo
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2012 Tends to fade

    3 Review stars By Pool User

    Good fit, but color fades when used in a swimming pool.

    Pool User
    Auburn, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2012 Disappointed

    3 Review stars By Pool boy

    I had purchased one previously and liked it enough that I decided to get the same one this time. After about two weeks it started to fade. It does not seem to be able to stand up to the pools colorine.

    Pool boy
    anywhere there is water

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2012 too small

    3 Review stars By Aqua Boy

    I ordered my usual size --xl. These felt like a medium!

    Aqua Boy
    Eureka, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/5/2012 Very large for large size

    3 Review stars By John C.

    Looks like a great product, but very large for the large size. I couldn't find the size chart, because it wouldn't open, so I went with my regular sizing, and this short was far more roomy than I expected.

    John C.
    Round Rock, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/24/2012 dolfin mens suit

    3 Review stars By Marcy S.

    Runs small in the waist but good value. Fabric does not soften after it dries.

    Marcy S.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/18/2012 Dolphin Water Shorts

    3 Review stars By Tom

    PRO - seem to be good quality, 2 pockets in front, Key pocket CON-cut too small, I read previous reviews and ordered Large instead of Medium. Shorts were almost too tight in waist but the pants were a full large. Also, pockets went to the bottom hem, really deep!

    Tom
    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/4/2012 Faded Dolfin Water Shorts

    3 Review stars By garbear

    The shorts purchase in blue is not so blue anymore. It has faded in the chlorine pool in just one week of use. I am not concerned so much as long as it holds up. I did purchase a black pair and so far it has not faded.

    garbear
    Mount Vernon, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2011 TOO SHORT

    3 Review stars By waldene c.

    THE SHORTS WERE TOOO SHORT, ACCORDING TO MY HUSBAND. OTHERWISE, THEY FIT FINE.

    waldene c.
    summerfield, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2011 shorts

    3 Review stars By tommy s.

    didn't have dolphin logo on leg. I already have 2 pairs of these exact shorts, both XL yet different sizes?

    tommy s.
    orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/6/2011 Not Speedo

    3 Review stars By James

    Not quite the fit of the Speedo of the same design. A little snug in the bottom.

    James
    Ponte Vedra Beach

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz