skip to main content
Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4 star rating (394 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 394 customer reviews
  • 5/28/2015 Fits great, doesnt hold color AT ALL

    2 Review stars By Bill Slobotski

    I am not a competitive swimmer, just swim at lunchtime.

    I love the fit of this suit, but the color didnt last a month. It went from a beautiful dark blue to translucent grey. I fear that people can see my parts.

    Bill Slobotski
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2009 Color Fades Quickly

    2 Review stars By Arthur M.

    These suits are exactly what I want in terms of two pockets, comfortable, but the color has faded so quickly on a couple I've bought, that I end up using them up very quickly. They become almost translucent. If I could find another equivalent suit I would switch and try it, but so far, oddly enough, I haven't seen another with the two pockets like this one. If Dolphin would fix that one flaw, get the color to retain better so I don't end up having to buy another one so often, I'd give it a 5.

    Arthur M.
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2019 Fit not correct

    2 Review stars By Bunky

    Should have been marked XL not XXL

    Bunky
    Danvers,MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/25/2016 Beware of the size. Too snug.

    2 Review stars By Alan S.

    I am a fat guy, size 44 pants. I purposely ordered triple X large, and found that they were snug. (Most of the time, I can easily fit into double X large.)
    One other issue: when I put my set of keys into the pockets, the keys cause the pocket to sag to the hem, and when seated, the keys "show".

    Alan S.
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2016 Just like half the other reviews

    2 Review stars By Randy

    The Dolfin water shorts fit well but faded in less than 6 weeks even though I was careful to rinse them. Dolphin should seriously consider what's wrong with this product.

    Randy
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2016 Too baggy

    2 Review stars By DMD

    While the waste fits as advertised, there is too much material in the legs. They are not cut well

    DMD
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/19/2015 too long

    2 Review stars By swimmer

    the waist fit ok but the legs are way to long. Need to get them hemmed up.

    swimmer
    sioux falls, sd

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2014 Legs too baggy

    2 Review stars By Rez

    the above-the-knee length was good but wasn't expecting the legs to be so baggy. The legs flare towards the bottom with all this extra fabric that make it looks like a skirt. Disappointing.

    Rez
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/27/2013 sizes small

    2 Review stars By Tom

    small for the size I ordered

    Tom
    St. Paul,MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2012 Nice Fit, But Shorts Quickly Faded.

    2 Review stars By Jim

    These shorts fit well, but within two weeks faded from navy blue to an unattrative charcoal grey. I was very disappointed.

    Jim
    Iowa City, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2011 good but flimsey

    2 Review stars By RUSS / IRONMAN

    sheds water like a duck.thats good dried quickley.fit good around waist. but not around legs.in the water it balloned up like a skirt..had a flimsey feeling.

    RUSS / IRONMAN
    PONTE VEDRA FLORIDA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/17/2011 Too baggy

    2 Review stars By Rodney

    Looks much less baggy in the picture than it really is. Good quality however way too baggy. Clings to you when it gets wet.

    Rodney
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Great suit but faded

    2 Review stars By OffColor

    I bought this to use swimming laps in an indoor pool. Fits great and is good for swimming. But after just a few weeks of about 6 hours per week of pool time, the suit faded - alot. I now wear "baby blue" trunks with dark blue waist band.

    OffColor
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Fades Quickly

    2 Review stars By drgndan

    Good fit and very comfortable. However, after several times in the pool, the panels faded unevenly. Some barely have a tinge of color while others still have about half the color.

    drgndan
    Lockport, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2011 Loses Color

    2 Review stars By John H.

    After 8-10 workouts in the pool, the color changed from a nice navy blue to an ugly gray.

    John H.
    Inman, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2010 swimsuit

    2 Review stars By Tom

    I ordered an XXL size and it is too tight. I have other swimsuits in the same size and they fit fine.

    Tom
    Suwanee, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2010 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Richard

    My husband loves the suite, however, he is extremely disappointed in the way the color faded almost immediately. It went from a nice royal to faded almost tie die. We swim 6 days a week and the suite is not even a month old. He'll wear it indoors but needs something presentable when we are outside. It's a shame. He liked the leg length and the texture of the fabric but extremely disappointed in the quality of the color sustaining its natural state. Maybe there was something wrong with the color lot he received.

    Richard
    Hackensack, NJ

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2010 Buyer beware!

    2 Review stars By Bret G.

    I purchased two pairs of swim trunks to take with me to Pto. Vallarta for a winter vacation. Trunks arrived two days before my departure, and unfortunately were shorter in length than expected. Therefore, I didn't feel comfortable taking with me on vacation. I guess that serves me right for ordering on line.

    Bret G.
    Arlington, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2009 not great...

    2 Review stars By Kirsten R.

    seem to run big- fabric is rough and flimsy. Color bright

    Kirsten R.
    Edina, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2009 Not a Good Buy

    2 Review stars By Kenneth A.

    This suit is stiff. Difficult to wash.

    Kenneth A.
    Clayton, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz