skip to main content
Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4 star rating (394 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 394 customer reviews
  • 4/10/2021 Loses Color Fast!

    1 Review stars By Joe

    Bathing Suit is Great - except it looses color after a few washes

    Joe
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2017 no draw string, small opening pockets

    1 Review stars By pockets to small , no drawstring

    no draw string , pockets opening to small

    pockets to small , no drawstring
    murrells inlet sc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2016 These water shorts did not last long

    1 Review stars By Bruce

    These water shorts lost their color in a few washings and completely shredded and became unwearable after about 15 uses.

    Bruce
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2015 Advertised 14 inch leg, delivered 18 inch leg.

    1 Review stars By Marc B

    This is a good looking swimsuit. Unfortunately they are too long for my short legs. They were advertised as 14 inches at the outer seam but they are actually 18 inches. The exchange process is a bit of a hassle so I am thinking of having them tailored. The waist is big enough but the elastic is extremely strong and feels a bit too snug. For the price a decent suit but I already got a replacement suit at a store where I could be sure what I was getting.

    Marc B
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2015 Great product ruined

    1 Review stars By thomas h.

    I have been using these trunks for years and loved them. As I am an everyday swimmer, the color fades so I frequently replace them. My most recent order came in. The trunks were the same, but the manufacturer now uses a cheap, thin, short drawstring, no doubt to save a few pennies per suit. But it dramatically decreases the functionality and longevity of this suit. Time to find a new product on my next order.

    thomas h.
    summit, NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2014 color fades quickly

    1 Review stars By Charles S.

    I use these shorts for lap swimming. They fit great. I really like them except for one thing: THE COLOR FADES VERY QUICKLY! The navy ones faded to a very ugly purplish color in a couple of months, and my 'new' royal blue shorts are now a VERY faded blue (in less than 2 months, and swimming only twice a week). I'm very diligent about rinsing the shorts in tap water after I swim, but that does not help. It's too expensive to keep purchasing new ones. I would not recommend buying them if you're going to swim in a chlorinated pool.

    Charles S.
    Lewisburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2014 Sizes are wrong

    1 Review stars By Gb

    Ordered a 3xl.......fits like a 2xl. Run very small

    Gb
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/13/2014 good name

    1 Review stars By bonesky

    I treated with vinegar and water to keep color--it completly faded out, never by a 100% nylon again--go with polyester-went back to using my old one. still looks like new after 5 yrs- bad elastic. will order anew one --I swim 5-days a week about 30 t0 40 laps

    bonesky
    beatrice,ne

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2013 too tight

    1 Review stars By papaJoe

    Like Speedo XXL, too small vs similar sizes from other sources

    papaJoe
    MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/29/2012 Keep a backup pair handy

    1 Review stars By El Brujo

    Received a pair of navy blue trunks for Xmas, 2011. Within 2 months they were light gray in color. Today, the seam on the leg ripped out. Best part of these trunks is the waist string.

    El Brujo
    Ithaca, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2012 Color Faded after first use & wash

    1 Review stars By Julio R.

    After first use in pool and first wash color of trunks faded 100% - Has a look of extensive use and wash. Sad for only one time use

    Julio R.
    Fairfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2011 Poor Value

    1 Review stars By Hiker

    I've had these water shorts for 3 weeks and 9 swims. There's nothing great about them. They don't fit well, and they've faded from black to light gray. I will not buy this product again.

    Hiker
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/21/2011 Color changed in less than a week!

    1 Review stars By A pool therapist.

    This is the second swimsuit I bought from SwimOutlet, ( this suit is made by a different company). It was made well like the other suit, but like the first swimsuit I bought the color changes in less than a week! I'm in a swimming pool for four hours at a time two times a week and the bright blue is gone......

    A pool therapist.
    Chicago IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2010 swim suit

    1 Review stars By richard

    i'm a lap swimmer. 1st day I swam color faded to a gray color. Material feels like paper. Blue swim suit I bought 3 yrs ago from a sports store for $20 stll blue and still soft. Will not buy again from you.

    richard
    philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2010 Got what I paid for

    1 Review stars By Raul K.

    100% nylon; looks and feels nylon. Color started fading away within 2 weeks of wearing 4 times a week...

    Raul K.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2009 Not happy with fit

    1 Review stars By Nicholas R.

    I am an athletic fit. Usually I buy a 1x or 2x. The 2x purchased was extremely small and more like a large.

    Nicholas R.
    Roswell, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2009 swim trunks

    1 Review stars By tom o.

    trunks simply are not big enough. Thigh and inseam very restrictive for swimming laps.

    tom o.
    mequon, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/11/2009 Order UP 2 sizes !!

    1 Review stars By Mike A

    Bought an X-Large - Feels like an X-Small.

    Mike A
    phila pa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2009 Don't like

    1 Review stars By Tom H.

    Too big and bulky

    Tom H.
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/1/2009 way too small for an XXL

    1 Review stars By swimk

    it was way too small. normally my husband can get a XXL and it fits fine, but he would need a XXXXL by your size standards. we were pretty dissappointed in the product.

    swimk
    columbia city, in

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz