skip to main content
Sporti Solid Piped Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Piped Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (559 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 559 customer reviews
  • 2/2/2015 Grey is bad

    1 Review stars By Evie

    I bought this suit in grey. LOVED the fit. I bought size 34 and it was extremely flattering on my figure. Good coverage, and I'm a thin but curvy girl.

    I teach swim lessons so I'm in the water anywhere from 1-5 hours at a time 3-4 times a week.
    This suits color started fading the first time I wore it. (wore it about 3 hours). maybe the other colors are better, but I do not recommend the grey one.
    The grey suit was a complete waste of my money. I threw it out after the fourth use because it was yellowing in circles around my boobs and belly button. Also made a yellowed line down my backside. Not cute OR professional.
    It looked like I had been wearing the same suit for years but I probably got about 10 hours of use and the last two times I wore it the fading was really bad.

    Simply Awful. Wish I had taken a picture of it before I trashed it.

    Evie
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2015 Hated it

    1 Review stars By Kelsey

    After the first time it was washed (about a week after buying it), the grey part of the suit faded into a yellow- mustard color and the fabric changed. It became not supportive and made me feel uncomfortable.

    Kelsey
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2015 Do NOT order

    1 Review stars By Zara K.

    I wore this suit 3-4 times in the pool and it became completely discolored. It stretched out and its completely unwearable.

    Zara K.
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2014 Gray/Turquoise Color

    1 Review stars By wabvan

    Bought this suit for training purposes. While the suit fits fine, the gray fades VERY quickly!

    wabvan
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2014 Sporti Solid Piped Thin Strap Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By David

    Usually like these Sporti suits, but after one week of swim practice my daughter's suit is starting to unravel at the seems...very dissapointed.

    David
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2012 no no no!

    1 Review stars By j uselton

    I have had to return this once. The glue strip in the bottom area of the swim suits (the 1st and the 2nd one) was stuck to the suit. The suit is to long and the black color shows through the white straps. Also the straps on the first suit where twisted in the making. I waste of my money. My Child can not wear this suit.

    j uselton
    winchester, tn

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/2/2010 INSIDE LINER CHANGED COLORS AFTER 2 SWIMS

    1 Review stars By barbara v.

    THIS SWIMSUIT WAS A GREAT FIT BUT THE INTERIOR LINING HAS GROSSLY FADED IN ONLY 2 SWIMS. I SWIM IN AN OUTDOOR POOL AND HAVE NEVER HAD THIS OCCUR AFTER ONLY 2 WEARS. I'M HOPING THE EXTERIOR WILL HOLD UP SO I'LL AT LEAST GET MY MONEY'S WORTH.

    barbara v.
    Valencia, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2016 Black Girls Swim Customized Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By Pamela L.

    This swimsuit customized with the Black Girls Swim logo first of all, the sizing is not true to size. I ordered what was my "bra size" and it doesn't come close to fitting. Also since it has Black Girls Swim on the front, you cannot return it. So if you want to order personalized with Black Girls Swim, please call Customer Service for assistance with sizing, because again, you CANNOT return or exchange it.

    Pamela L.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2015 suit worn out after one month!

    1 Review stars By faded in seattle

    After one month of swimming (3x a week) this suit is VERY faded and the stitching on the straps is unravelling. I am very bummed- suit looks terrible.

    faded in seattle
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2015 Broken strap

    1 Review stars By Kayla

    I have always been loyal to the sporti brand but in my second use of the swim suit the lining of the strap has been falling off. I may have to opt for a different swim suit brand next time. Other than that the fit is accurate.

    Kayla
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2015 Cute but only made it through 2 swim meets!

    1 Review stars By SCV Mom

    This was a replacement for a team suit needed for summer swim meets. It was the perfect size 28 for my 14 year old who is 5' tall 115 pounds. The suit only made it through 2 swim meets before the strap started to unravel and come apart leaving the white elastic exposed. I can't believe it! I had to try to stitch it back to prevent it from further unraveling and so she could use it for the final meets now were done and it has to go in the trash. I added the picture and noticed it started splitting in the back as well :(. It was on sale when I bought it for $22 I think, thank goodness. What a waste of $. It's terribly disappointing. This brand has cute things but seem to have poor quality.

    SCV Mom
    Valencia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2015 dissapointing

    1 Review stars By bess

    I love Sporti products, but had to return this suit. I ordered the grey, and the chest lining was so thin I felt exposed -- there was no way I could comfortably wear this suit to a public pool (plus, I don't have much up there, so this would be worse for just about everyone else). Also, the fit was weird -- too loose in the chest area, but okay everywhere else.

    bess
    BURBANK, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/10/2014 Uncomforatable Seems

    1 Review stars By Jb

    My daughter wouldn't wear this because of where the seems were. I couldn't argue with her since they did not look like they would be comfortable.

    Jb
    SAN ANTONIO, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2014 Far Too Small

    1 Review stars By Mum

    Sized my daughter according to the size charts and it was far too small so returned item. Quality seemed good.

    Mum
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/23/2013 Not made with good quality material and the fit wasn't for my body type.

    1 Review stars By GM

    Lap pool
    Not a good fit for my body. I am 34DD, 125 pounds, and size 36 didn't fit well around the chest and hips. Lots of room no support.

    GM
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/6/2013 too small

    1 Review stars By vicky

    This suit is way too small. I returned it but if I were to exchange, I would probably need 2 sizes bigger than my normal size.

    vicky
    Columbus, oh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/17/2011 size 40 is like a size 34

    1 Review stars By Cynthia S.

    The size 40 is about 3 sizes too small. Material feels good.

    Cynthia S.
    El Segundo, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2011 too big in the chest area

    1 Review stars By MW.

    fit ok when I tried it on but got in the water and the arm pits sagged and left me feeling exposed. Had to return it

    MW.
    Jenison, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz