skip to main content
TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 73 Results

4.5 star rating (264 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 264 customer reviews
  • 9/9/2014 Very comfortable - order one size bigger (or more)

    4 Review stars By LapSwimmer

    Very happy with this suit; however, consider ordering one or two sizes up from the size chart. The wide straps are very comfy, the neckline is high enough to not drag in the water, yet doesn't look geeky. The material feels very substantial and comfortable; suit stays in place while lap swimming. The legs are a bit high-cut, but feel great when swimming. According to the size chart, I'd fit a 38 (5 ft. 7 in, 165 lb), BUT I ordered a 42 and it just fits. I'd like a 44, but it wasn't available. Everything fits snug and trim, and the straps aren't too hard to slide off after swimming; however, the seat area just barely covers my bum (I wear a size 12 in jeans, size 10 in tops). I kind of feel like I'm squeezing myself into the suit, but lap suits do need to be snug. If I'd bought a 38 according to the size chart, there's no way it would have fit.

    LapSwimmer
    Colorado Springs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2016 Slightly short

    4 Review stars By cmac

    The suit is nice and thick, but the torso is a bit short and I do not have an extremely long torso. I will try and remember to size up the next time.

    cmac
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2017 My wife likes it!

    4 Review stars By Paul

    My wife swims three days a week so a decent suit is important to her. She is an average size but we found the 38 she ordered first was not large enough. We returned the suit with a good experience from customer service and were able to get this suit which fits much better. We live in Alaska and don't have access to swim wear in stores. We appreciate being able to order online from SwimOutlet.com!

    Paul
    Soldotna, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2016 Good buy

    4 Review stars By OhioMom

    Suit came just in time for a meet. Fit is true to size and was snug, as it should be. Color was a nice dark navy. So far, the color hasn't faded at all, but we've only been using it about 2 weeks, twice a week plus weekend meets. Love the TYR brand in general. We've purchased several TYR competitive suits and they seem to last and not fade much longer than others. Stitching nicely done, does not come apart. Nice comfortable straps and sufficient derriere coverage for my 12 year old - and not cut too high in the thigh/crotch area. Great price, too. Would definitely buy again.

    OhioMom
    Cleveland OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 Good suit

    4 Review stars By Anamarde

    I am in a pool 5 days a week 3-6 hours a day. The seams have faded an the navy color a little but it's mostly due to a high chlorine content in our pool water for two days. But the suit is holding up better than most that I've had.

    Anamarde
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2016 Good workout suit

    4 Review stars By cjp

    I'm a Tyr fan because the fit is always right on for me. I love this suit because it is perfect for the everyday swim. The color fades pretty quickly, but the suit is strong and keeps its shape providing you care for it. Love the double lining. The price is awesome. SwimOutlet.com is wonderful. You get your stuff quickly, there is actually someone on the other end of the line if you call and the prices are second to none.

    cjp
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2021 Swim suit

    4 Review stars By Ann

    I ordered for a friend.She and I have worn it for ages.We love it, fits great, looks good.

    Ann
    Walnut Creek

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2021 Material

    4 Review stars By Yanira

    Excellent material

    Yanira
    PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2019 Nice Quality

    4 Review stars By Senior swimmer

    Be sure and buy one size up..runs small

    Senior swimmer
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2019 Ran small in chest and back

    4 Review stars By Lap Swimmer

    I ordered this swimsuit in the same size and model I always order but this time it ran small. My weight is the same. The last one I ordered was made in the USA and this one was made in China. I have returned it and i will try one size larger. Very small in the chest and back. I compared it to the suits I have purchased in the past but was much smaller in the top.

    Lap Swimmer
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2009 Good value and fit my slim just turned 11 year old nicely

    4 Review stars By Tigs

    Fits well, quality material

    Tigs
    So Cal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2021 Back was too low.

    4 Review stars By Jetta

    Following the advice of previous reviews, I ordered one size up for a perfect fit . However, the bottom more skimpy than expected.

    Jetta
    Denver, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2021 well made!!!

    4 Review stars By Susan

    Feels smallish

    Susan
    Vista, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/28/2021 Water exercise suit

    4 Review stars By Water Fitness Person

    Good fit - I read previously that TYR suits ARE supposed to be tight
    Would like to see more size 42's and 100% polyester suits
    Hope it lasts me at least 2 years - I despise suit shopping

    Water Fitness Person
    Cleveland Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2020 Comfortable & Good Coverage

    4 Review stars By Steph

    The suit is well made and of good quality. Perhaps I bought too big of a size or perhaps I'm in between sizes. I've most recently purchased a size 36 but they've been very tight depending on the brand. This time I ordered a size 38 and it fits me but it seems a bit loose. It might fit me exactly how it's designed but I prefer a tighter fit.

    Steph
    Parker, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2020 Simple, functional, attractive

    4 Review stars By Barbara

    This Tyr suit fits well, is comfortable, and does the job for my thrice weekly hour long lap swims. No print, just a solid color, but it looks great.

    Barbara
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2019 Good quality

    4 Review stars By Mona

    Good quality

    Mona
    Brighton, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2019 Nice looking suit

    4 Review stars By Mia

    Since I have a weird shape due to severe osteoporosis it is hard to find a suit I can wear. This suit was difficult for me to get on, just a little on the small side, but suits do stretch and once I got it on it looked and felt great. The pool I use is being cleaned now for two weeks and I have not tried it in the water, but I am sure it will work.
    The suit looks beautiful on me. I am looking forward to getting many swims in it.

    Mia
    White Rock NM

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2019 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Michelle

    Too much coverage for me but lasts a long time. Great for swimming laps which is exactly what it's supposed to do.

    Michelle
    Aspen, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2017 Reliable lap swim suit

    4 Review stars By Nana

    Does not ride up, nor straps fall down. Wears well.

    Nana
    North Bay, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz