skip to main content
TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit

TYR Women's TYReco Solid Maxfit One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (261 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 261 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2019 TYR Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By PK

    Ordered using the sizes provided (usually wear a 4 or 6) could not begin to squeeze into this!

    PK
    California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/23/2014 runs very very small

    1 Review stars By lindallinda

    I was really hopping this swimsuit would work out for me as I am an avid swimmer,swimming a mile every day. When the suit arrived I tried putting it on and could barely pull it up. After much tugging and pulling, I eventually squeezed into it but I could not even move my arms because it was so tight. I normally wear a size 34 and I ordered a size 36 giving a little leeway for fit but it was still way too small. These suits must be made for children. I am a skinny woman but this suit did not fit me. Rather than keep going back and forth exchanging suits to figure out what size I would really need, I decided to return for a refund which I still haven't received yet. Very disappointed!

    lindallinda
    Shalimar, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2019 Not sized for women

    1 Review stars By CJ

    Despite ordering a size corresponding to my bra size, the suit is not right for someone with a woman's figure. It is in transit and is being returned.

    CJ
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2011 Disapointed

    1 Review stars By Cindy B

    I reviewed this swimsuit right after I got it, confidant that it would be as good as the previous two. But after only one month of use the fabric has started to deteriorate, and I need a new swimsuit already.

    Cindy B
    Metairie, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/6/2009 Smaller ain't better

    1 Review stars By Barbara F.

    I'm proud to be American - but not proud that this was probably designed around a person 1/2 my size in another country! I have another TYR bathingsuit in the same size, but this suit was drastically smaller. I am very disappointed that their sizes have shrunk.

    Barbara F.
    Asheville, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/3/2021 Faded quickly

    1 Review stars By Kipley

    While my TYR suit fits well [OPENBRK]maybe runs one size small[CLOSEBRK], it faded very quickly. I ordered black and swim 3-4 times a week. I always rinse the suit in water afterwards and it’s looking dark gray now. Just happy that I got it at discounted price.

    Kipley
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2021 way too small

    1 Review stars By Speedo No More

    it's hard to judge color when purchasing online; this suit is particularly cherry red rather than tomato red. I'm guessing it's 2 sizes too small. The same size in another brand is ample.

    Speedo No More
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2020 TYR Solid Maxfit Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By Betty

    Suit is pretty and fabric great. Sizing is not accurate. Can't compare to sizes 12,13, etc. It was definitely not a moderate cut.

    Betty
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/21/2008 Didn't meet expectations

    1 Review stars By C K.

    I was expecting tighter, Maybe I should have purchased a smaller size. I constantly have to adjust my seat when exiting the pool. Very annoying. Don't like where the straps sit on my shoulders, they are too high. I should have bought a Speedo.

    C K.
    USA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz