skip to main content
TYR Men's TYReco Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's TYReco Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (53 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 53 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2017 One of my favorites

    5 Review stars By Daniel C.

    Always been one of my favorite suits for lap swimming. The TYR briefs have always had a better fit for me on the sides and in the crotch area compared to other briefs. The side panels to me are the perfect size: not too narrow to look like underwear or bodybuilder posing, and not too big to look or feel baggy or like a 1920s suit. The lycra material is very stretchy and is flattering as well. The front is the only portion that's lined and I prefer it that way. I've been using this suit for lap swimming and it's held up well and not shown any thinning out just yet.

    Daniel C.
    Seoul, Korea

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2020 I like the Royal Blue color a lot.

    5 Review stars By Tuan Doan

    I order a size 28 and they fit super well. I notice a ton more movement in these than my usual jammers and the feeling is phenomenally better in the water. There are no fading in the water (yet) and the side-seam is about 2.5 inches for a size 28. The side-seam is dependent on the size you order; from my experience. For example a size 34 might have a bigger side-seam than a size 28. The logo is printed and not stitched.
    Overall coverage for the butt is good and I feel a bit sexy in them when I am at the school pool. Great compliments from everyone; even from my crush. So far, I haven't had any wedgies with them expect from some of my friends. Still a great swimwear to wear.
    Got some pictures of when I first brought them, hope that helps.

    Tuan Doan
    Conway, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2016 Comfortable fast drying swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Indy Man

    Swimsuit fits great. Feels like you are wearing nothing. Coverage a little less than a speedo..Wear under cutout regular swimsuit. Hated the netting on my old suit.

    Got size 38 and my waist is 36.
    .

    Indy Man
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2016 Pretty Good Suit

    4 Review stars By BBRTCD

    Things that were great -- fit was perfect, coverage was just right.
    Things that weren't so great -- front lining was not fully tacked down, as with other brands.

    BBRTCD
    Fly-Over Country, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2014 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Danny

    I now own three of these, and there's reason I've bought multiple: great quality, great fit, simple design. I've tried plenty of other suits (jammers and racers) and always come back to these.

    Danny
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2012 Fit great

    5 Review stars By Jason

    Normally wear square bottom swim suit but like the feel of this brief in the water. Feel much less drag, and much faster in the turn. Would buy this suit again

    Jason
    Raleigh NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2018 Perfect fit!

    5 Review stars By Swimming doc

    Perfect fit, nice draw string, feels durable. Will order more as backup

    Swimming doc
    Rochester NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 Comfy

    4 Review stars By Jon

    Fits great, no frills lap swimming suit

    Jon
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2011 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Jed D.

    My son has used for several weeks now. Likes the fit. A little early to determine durability. Had another TYR suit that held for summer league and a high school season.

    Jed D.
    N Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2021 good product

    5 Review stars By CARLOS

    IT IS THE SWIMSUIT TYPE I WANTED TO HAVE AGAIN

    CARLOS
    TOLEDO OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2019 perfect fit

    5 Review stars By jp

    First suit ripped when I pulled on waist draw cords. Swimout let always stands behind the products they sell and sent a new suit, N/C.

    Fits true to my jean size. Glad Tyr still makes/sells the lycra/spandex suits. I dislike all the new poly and "endurance" materials. ANY who is the person that thought full lining was necessary in male swimwear.

    jp
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2018 Nice racer

    5 Review stars By Pool bum

    Good quality, fit and price.

    Pool bum
    Boise, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2018 Very Satisfied

    5 Review stars By Ben

    I find that this brief is almost perfect for older swimmers who wish to wear briefs with only 3 to 3.5 inch side lengths without the need to resort to square leg suits or even other manufacturers' larger dive briefs. It fits properly and is not too skimpy for use at the Y or on the beach.
    The fabric and seams appear to be durable enough to allow use for many hours, even over an entire swimming season in chlorinated pool water.

    Ben
    Lower Merion, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2018 The best!

    5 Review stars By Bill

    This suit is very hard to find, but it has the best fit and best material. Way better than the other big name brands.

    Bill
    Barrington, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2018 Exactly what I needed

    5 Review stars By ROClapguy

    Comfortable, perfect for lap swimming. Fit as expected. Will order more

    ROClapguy
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2018 Rotate 'em and last

    5 Review stars By Rotator

    I like the nylon/lycra material of suits which this one is. You need about a dozen suits or so to rotate in and out of and you'll get great mileage out of most suits no matter the brand.

    Rotator
    Carmel,IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2017 Middle-tier quality for durability

    3 Review stars By Dima

    The suit is comfortable and fits well. It also lasts longer that lower quality brand suits, like Nike. However, my experience with this TYR suit is that it does not last very long. I swam only about 50-60 hours (3 months for me) when the suit started to stretch and sag beyond what I feel is appropriate on the pool deck. This occurred even though I washed it with lukewarm water after every use and hang-dried it. In my experience, Speedo is the best brand for suit durability.

    Dima
    Santa Ana, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2016 Pretty good suit

    4 Review stars By BBRTCD

    Things that were great -- fit was perfect, coverage was just right.
    Things that weren't so great -- front lining was not fully tacked down, as with other brands.

    BBRTCD
    Fly-Over Country, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2013 best suit for me!

    5 Review stars By steven o.

    I only buy these. They last longer than Speedo and fit great.

    steven o.
    san rafael, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Replaced older TYR suit

    4 Review stars By Raymond W.

    I swim a mile a day, and so go through suits. This purchase was to replace a very long lasting TYR suit that is probably over a year old. It is still holding together though it has little stretch left. The new one is fresh, has more stretch and is true to size. Time will tell whether it will last as long as the last pair, but I would recommend it. I like the cut and coverage.

    Raymond W.
    CAMAS, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz