skip to main content
TYR Men's TYReco Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's TYReco Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4.5 star rating (53 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 53 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2017 One of my favorites

    5 Review stars By Daniel C.

    Always been one of my favorite suits for lap swimming. The TYR briefs have always had a better fit for me on the sides and in the crotch area compared to other briefs. The side panels to me are the perfect size: not too narrow to look like underwear or bodybuilder posing, and not too big to look or feel baggy or like a 1920s suit. The lycra material is very stretchy and is flattering as well. The front is the only portion that's lined and I prefer it that way. I've been using this suit for lap swimming and it's held up well and not shown any thinning out just yet.

    Daniel C.
    Seoul, Korea

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2020 I like the Royal Blue color a lot.

    5 Review stars By Tuan Doan

    I order a size 28 and they fit super well. I notice a ton more movement in these than my usual jammers and the feeling is phenomenally better in the water. There are no fading in the water (yet) and the side-seam is about 2.5 inches for a size 28. The side-seam is dependent on the size you order; from my experience. For example a size 34 might have a bigger side-seam than a size 28. The logo is printed and not stitched.
    Overall coverage for the butt is good and I feel a bit sexy in them when I am at the school pool. Great compliments from everyone; even from my crush. So far, I haven't had any wedgies with them expect from some of my friends. Still a great swimwear to wear.
    Got some pictures of when I first brought them, hope that helps.

    Tuan Doan
    Conway, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2008 swimsuit and price can't be beat

    5 Review stars By Anonymous person

    This suit fits perfect. I've tried other brands that have 3+ inch sides and this one has about an inch less. The slimmer sides are a more natural fit for swimming or getting some sun. If you want more coverage I recommend Speedo.

    Anonymous person
    United States

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2014 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Danny

    I now own three of these, and there's reason I've bought multiple: great quality, great fit, simple design. I've tried plenty of other suits (jammers and racers) and always come back to these.

    Danny
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2012 Fit great

    5 Review stars By Jason

    Normally wear square bottom swim suit but like the feel of this brief in the water. Feel much less drag, and much faster in the turn. Would buy this suit again

    Jason
    Raleigh NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2021 Great swim brief

    5 Review stars By JT

    Lycra suits don’t last as long as polyester suits but if are looking for comfort, then Lycra suits are the best choice. TYR suits fit great.

    JT
    TX

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2018 Perfect fit!

    5 Review stars By Swimming doc

    Perfect fit, nice draw string, feels durable. Will order more as backup

    Swimming doc
    Rochester NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2016 suit holds up well. size 36 fits my 34 inch waist tightly yet ok. longest lastin

    5 Review stars By henry

    Excellent price--long lasting--only suit that I will purchase.

    henry
    Longview,WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2021 good product

    5 Review stars By CARLOS

    IT IS THE SWIMSUIT TYPE I WANTED TO HAVE AGAIN

    CARLOS
    TOLEDO OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2021 Great suit, great price!

    5 Review stars By David Longhurst

    Quality product!

    David Longhurst
    Lawrence, Kansas

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2020 Fit perfectly

    5 Review stars By henry k.

    Fit perfectly nice swim brief gret swimming laps

    henry k.
    BURLESON, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2020 Fit perfectly

    5 Review stars By henry k.

    Fit perfectly good swim briefs

    henry k.
    BURLESON, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2019 TYR RACER BRIEFS EXCELLENT BUY

    5 Review stars By John C.

    I've recently purchased 3 different TYR racer briefs: Alliance Splicer, Solid Racer and Penello All Over Racer. All of them fit great! They all have a very thick drawstring with ample length, so tying and un-tying the suit is easy. I typically wear a 34" trouser, but purchased size 36 suits. They fit perfect with no bunching in the lower rear (for swimmers with a smaller caboose).

    John C.
    Michigan City, IN

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2019 TYR Solid Racer

    5 Review stars By Christopher Montuori

    Suit fits good

    Christopher Montuori
    East Meadow NY

    Fit:

  • 10/25/2019 perfect fit

    5 Review stars By jp

    First suit ripped when I pulled on waist draw cords. Swimout let always stands behind the products they sell and sent a new suit, N/C.

    Fits true to my jean size. Glad Tyr still makes/sells the lycra/spandex suits. I dislike all the new poly and "endurance" materials. ANY who is the person that thought full lining was necessary in male swimwear.

    jp
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2019 Excellent fit and great for lap swimming.

    5 Review stars By Russell

    Fits very well.
    No drag in the water.
    Great for lap swimming.

    Russell
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2019 Perfect fit.

    5 Review stars By Jp

    Perfect fit, same as my jean size. Great material, My experience is it wears well. Dislike poly suits. Also dislike those suits with full lining. Thankfully this suit is front lined only. Hope TYR continues making this suit!!

    Jp
    IL

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2018 Nice racer

    5 Review stars By Pool bum

    Good quality, fit and price.

    Pool bum
    Boise, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2018 Very Satisfied

    5 Review stars By Ben

    I find that this brief is almost perfect for older swimmers who wish to wear briefs with only 3 to 3.5 inch side lengths without the need to resort to square leg suits or even other manufacturers' larger dive briefs. It fits properly and is not too skimpy for use at the Y or on the beach.
    The fabric and seams appear to be durable enough to allow use for many hours, even over an entire swimming season in chlorinated pool water.

    Ben
    Lower Merion, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2018 The best!

    5 Review stars By Bill

    This suit is very hard to find, but it has the best fit and best material. Way better than the other big name brands.

    Bill
    Barrington, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz