skip to main content
TYR Men's TYReco Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit

TYR Men's TYReco Solid Racer Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (53 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 53 customer reviews
  • 7/27/2016 Comfortable fast drying swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Indy Man

    Swimsuit fits great. Feels like you are wearing nothing. Coverage a little less than a speedo..Wear under cutout regular swimsuit. Hated the netting on my old suit.

    Got size 38 and my waist is 36.
    .

    Indy Man
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2016 Pretty Good Suit

    4 Review stars By BBRTCD

    Things that were great -- fit was perfect, coverage was just right.
    Things that weren't so great -- front lining was not fully tacked down, as with other brands.

    BBRTCD
    Fly-Over Country, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2014 Comfy

    4 Review stars By Jon

    Fits great, no frills lap swimming suit

    Jon
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2011 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Jed D.

    My son has used for several weeks now. Likes the fit. A little early to determine durability. Had another TYR suit that held for summer league and a high school season.

    Jed D.
    N Charleston, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2018 A decent product

    4 Review stars By Metal Head

    This suit is well made but a bit snug in the legs. For the price I would recommend it. The color excellent. I bought the largest size available a 38 and that is my waist size and it was a bit snug.

    Metal Head
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/20/2016 Pretty good suit

    4 Review stars By BBRTCD

    Things that were great -- fit was perfect, coverage was just right.
    Things that weren't so great -- front lining was not fully tacked down, as with other brands.

    BBRTCD
    Fly-Over Country, USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2013 Replaced older TYR suit

    4 Review stars By Raymond W.

    I swim a mile a day, and so go through suits. This purchase was to replace a very long lasting TYR suit that is probably over a year old. It is still holding together though it has little stretch left. The new one is fresh, has more stretch and is true to size. Time will tell whether it will last as long as the last pair, but I would recommend it. I like the cut and coverage.

    Raymond W.
    CAMAS, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2010 Good fit, durable

    4 Review stars By Joe

    Excellent for laps in the pool.

    Joe
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2009 Good quality material, cut.

    4 Review stars By Uberlander

    This is a well-made product, the fabric is of high quality. The sizing, however, is off and the suit is a bit too snug.

    Uberlander
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/30/2008 Everything is great with the suit except...

    4 Review stars By Nhat

    its durability? I'm new to swimming and its brief. I swim 5-6 days a week for an hour and fifteen minutes. The suit lasted about 3 months. I got the the Duralast version and now a side-by-side comparison of the two this one is quite thin and saggy. I'll try the Duratlast one next and if 3 month life is standard for these suits than I'll change this rating to a five star.

    Nhat
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2008 TYR Brief

    4 Review stars By Anonymous person

    I ordered a 32 which is the size I wear in Speedo briefs and the Tyr size 32 is a little loose. If recommend downsizing 1 size when ordering this suit.

    Anonymous person
    Bay Minette, AL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz